(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

hmm, i usually eat there after some walking and photo shooting so usually i will have "heavy" meal there so neber try the hor fun tho.

jus go with your stomach and eyes, walk ard and see wat others eat then decide(thats what i do).

enjoy your meal there.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

Chickenchop hor fun in changi village is nice but got 2 joint side by side... My hubby and i prefer the joint next nearer to the goreng pisang join we feel its nice ...

eeyore> maybe the 15% is for public bah. didn't pay much attention on that actually as long as got disc., coz i grabbed and left. trying to visit a few places before my hubby complaint i spent too much of his time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ann> the kotex loop you mentioned is maternity pad? i'm not sure woh, only know that the Kotex adhesive maternity pad costs $6 for 10's and is thick. i guess u r right, paying more for wings (which is usually more exp. than non-wing), and i guess adhesive also more exp. than loop bah. the regular one i bought some more claimed to have aloe vera... they also have ultra slim pad, which not available in other brands i guess. but not sure nice or not, the length of the pads also not indicated on packaging. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

luving_daddy> yaloh, mommy is the one suffering. so now i take every chance to share with my #1 how i feel and "suffer". he seems to understand and sayang me even more. hehe... we just got to find our own way to minimize the discomfort we experience, since gynae usually only "steps in" when they think it's serious.

Morning. Wow, lots to read wor. Seems like we have another Daddy joining us. Welcome.

DOM: So we can now start to drink a little DOM everynite b4 we sleep?

Hi hi mummies n daddies, I have a 18 months boy, now having my little princess, ETD 18 August. Glad to meet u all here. =)

morning everyone!!

had a long n tiring weekend again....haizzz so shack-out sia....

welcome here n_g!! ur boi born in dec? mi oso hving a boi coming 18mths n ger this time ;-)

suika, nope. I'm still using the old toothbrush. Thinking of changing a new one soon.

Is it lack of calcium or iron?

jascmy,

heehee for mi i'm not so worrying....heehee coz woody everything oso says normal n it's ok....our vits itself contains calcium etc but i guessed if u worry can get more from ur gynea

suika, I'm taking calcium piils too. But every morning (start of 3rd trimester) I wake up feeling my teeths very soft and loose leh. Not sure why. Then this morning bleed so much. Scary! Will have to check with my gynea next Mon.

Charmaine > this bai mi fen has v basic ingredients like prawns, sotong and cai xin...i suspect it is the stock they use to fry the mifen such that the taste is v rich....don know how to describe...but it is a must-try for those who haven eaten before [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]then u will know why a few of us here got such good reviews on it....

usually i will just da bao another packet extra then can have it the next day! haha....

yesterday took stock of bb's clothes....only got 3 sets of PJs..tink will have to get another 2-3 sets more hor....

long time nv come in here, abit lazy to back track all the archive threads.

went for my gynae appt on sat. the scan shows that i'm almost 31weeks, but according to the orginal timeline i should be 30weeks so which should I follow? My baby is now 1.6kg

Finally also got my stroller, changing table cum bathtub and my avent breastpump.

pekkle> i got the single one cos can operate by battery. how much you got urs for? the one with the bag?

good morning

i think my morning sickness is sort of back. i get very sensitive to food smells and my appetite is bad, but not vomiting. also get heartburn very easily. i hope it's just temporary!

not sure if this has been discussed before but anyone thinking of ordering just confinement catering, and not engaging a confinement lady? i need recommendations!

Saffy,

I think order confinement food bo hua, u still need ppl to help u with the bb and touching of water...

hahaha, unless your hb can take 1 mth leave to help u with the confinement...

morning all.

Saffy> my appetite is also not very good these few days, basically just finish my rice with soup, usually and eat very little of vege and fish. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

As for confinement food, i agree with eeyore, ordering just the confinement food very bo hua. if not wrong also need abt $1500 for a mth? and yes, like what eeyore said woh, you will need someone to help you with bb and washing so that you can have good rest. how was ur #1 confinement last time?

eeyore,

i think it's quite expensive too, considering that i'm only going to cater lunch on weekdays. my mum has volunteered to help out with the baby etc, but she hates to cook so i would rather cater since she is already helping me so much. my hb ah.... forget it la... hahahaha.

suika,

remember how we were talking about prata that day? i immediately went to jln kayu for supper after that, then whole night couldn't sleep coz i was burping acids.

eeyore,

yalor..i also dun like the taste, but no choice, gotta drink leh..sometimes i add in a teaspoon of sugar to make taste better..now im used to the taste liao..

sunflower: recently i never been to ADC for any scan leh.. gg to see gyane this wed...

she never ask me to go for wat growth scan...

saffy: i kena lots of heatburn leh...sian..

dreamz > i got mine from robinsons at $339 before the 20% discount....does not come w the bag ah...you bought with the bag? i didnt see this packaging on sale at robinsons.

Saffy,

oic, not willing to cook huh, then no choice lor, got to bear the cost...

but if u consider ordering, just to tell u also, they provide the tea that we drink during confinement...

when my #1, i tried for a week... due to some reasons...

hehe, comment is okie nia... still prefer my mum's cooking...

haitang,

i had relatives who boiled large pots of food for me. that was nice of them, but i got sick of eating the same thing for 2 weeks straight. i think that's why i lost so much weight after i gave birth... hahaha... this time i decided i really need to 'bu' my body well, hence the confinement food.

i just did the calculations... average $30 per meal! ok, i think not worth it.

pekkle> there is one with the bag, they call out and travel set something like that. i tried to get that also but no stock. so just got the normal one with just the pump.

saffy,

last time my friend no get CL ends up ordering food instead n not cheap lor.... then u'll hv to get more bottles....her hb comes hb every evening to do all the washing up of bottles n clothes but bathing bb u'll still hv to do it...at least not so bad coz it's warm water lah

u no get heartburn med from ur gynea? u can take antacid...that's wad woody gave me

if possible still own ppl cook better lah....bigger potion n the stuffs used oso better

jascmy : Weak gums during pregnancy is very common. Not to worry.

I'm having tummy cramp + tightening feeling when its very pain. Seems like contraction but i hoping its braxton hicks. The pain still bearable. Until its totally unbearable, i think im in labour already. :S

ahNah> wah, then your whole day is burnt liao loh. just for the appt. sigh... mine usually not postponed but also have to wait for at least 2-3 hrs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Saffy> but those delivered confinement food i guess still not as good as you get someone to cook for you at home bah. coz with confinement lady, you can buy good herbs (which those confinement food may not use good ones), then can "bu" mah... and usually if mother is helping with bb, there are still daily housework like washing of dishes, laundries and also mopping of floor leh. can't possibly ur mom doing all bah?

xpink> my gynae told me if just contraction/hardening, as long as no pain, and the interval is far, then no need to worry woh... and he defines the level of hardening is hard like table, muscle tensed...

Just like to update. Friday was my 29wk plus chk up. BB is now 1.4 Kg. Dr was extremely good mood and chatted a lot that day(not the usual 5 min when he is bz). I passed him the form to be filled for the PruFirst gift I am buying for my child and when he got to know abt the company new idea to cover baby from early stage in the womb he said "Good, good, very good can buy as early as possible good. Your company very innovative. He happily filled up the form and signed.

I had also booked my bed in KKH with deposit on that day. Clinic seems to be a bit quiet that day must be the june holiday.

haitang,

or is it our FTB is having cravings again so can't make it in time for the appt??? ekekeke

leo baby,

gynea nid to sign on the form oso??

xpink_xuanx: i also had alot of contractions and some cramping yesterday night, until i took the salbutamol. i hope it's my own thinking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haitang: Maternity pads are shorter? My sis says must keep changing one..

eeyore: Guardian pharmacy sells those type of cloth to put on the bed for night sleep?