(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

alibaba.. i also never hear bfore. haha!!

thanks nature lover. if i pass by there i will go eat.

haitang. weird la. today my weight dropped another few hundred grams a day. now monitoring. but at night, the weight will slowly go up. but still lighter than before. about 300-500g per day

hb said my machine got problem. he also weight slightly less than before. i hope it is the machine.

but it is digital. i tot it s quite zhun one.

ann, penguin,

do u have much slower weight gain, or even weight loss after taking the ventolin?

i am a bit scare liao. but i am monitoring.

nature lover

369 sembawang rd.. sound like it's located near chong pang nasi lemak... izzit that stretch? btw where u stay?

haiz talking about food.. i'm soo hungry now... 10mins more to lunch time!! but sianz of canteen food... LIMITED..

It was rumoured that the owner of Sunset grill and bar (his name is really Jerry) opened and sold the outlets at Buckaroo (Sembawang Park) and Jerry's (Jln Kayu).

You wl find the food in the 3 outlets very similar.

alibaba: I stay in tampines... yes vitlles is around that stretch but you got to go before they clos on july 12 as they are relocating..

my workplace food also limited.. think i wil tar bao mac to eat.. hiahz

yup.. the buffalo wings look similar with Buckaroo.. though nv been to the other two outlets before...

nature lover

u so ku la... travel from tampines all the way to sembawang for waffle?? relocation to where?? nv try before already moving away...

Need to check with BF mummies:

Any mummies travel while still BF bb? Possible to pump out and courier back to SG? But how? Method to pack and cost?

I might get to travel for a free holiday for 2 wks in Oct. I wan to try continue BF when i'm away as NB is still 2 mths old. But to pump and throw a bit wasted.

Need ur advices so that i can check out wat to get ready...

alibaba: Im a food lover.. i like to eat.. my size accounts for that..

Purelyz: here's what the book from TMC states: breastmilk cann be kept in a two door freezer for two months, and a deep freezer at -20 for 6 months

what another book says: freezer at -5 (3 months)to -15 (6 months)

hihi... talking abt food again today?? haa... I will be eating bak kut teh for lunch shortly!!

alibaba, QQ, vittles is near to the Chong pang nasi lemak... after the McDonald Drive thru there u can see it.. it is Green color on their sign board... hehe.. the place not bad, got free popcorn!

purelyz, wah u got free holiday again?? Very good life le... but bb only 2 mth r u sure u can left him alone & go holiday?? Anyway, last time when i back to work & travel, i pump & throw away the breast milk... very heart pain... BTW, saw ur maternity photo shot in FB! Very nice le!!

Halo, everyone,

wow... didnt know that Sunset Grill is so popular. That's my pak toh place leh. Haven't been there for long time.

I love this seafood place at Sembawang called Happy Kampng. Love the seafood "Mui" in claypot. Quite cheap.

purelyz,

u can ask the airline and aso hotel to freeze the milk for you.

you should declare this to the airline/hotel when doing your booking.

the max my colik has done is for 1 wk; not 2 wks though.

she aso brings along freezer packs and an ice-box or insulated carrier to hand-carry the BM.

I'm sick of the food at sembawang cos I nvr go explored. I only eat at sembawang shopping centre or the food courts near me house loh.

ahnah, u can always reject their offer to change appt date. I always do that. Then they say I might have to wait very long time. I say ok.

purely

base on my previous thread mummies, they actually store their milk into storage bag & asked the hotel to help freeze the BM. & how they bring back? either they used ice pack with cooler bag or they buy dryice to pack all the milk into a ice box.. (unsure dryice is ok to handcarry anot) must check with airlines. Alternatively, if u tink it's wasteful.. use it for ur foot spa la!! it's vv moisturising.. haha... btw last time i have alot of frozen BM expired... i used it to do a spa bath for my #1. haaa... heartpain to throw it away...

nature lover

ohhh.. no wonder. i used to be like u... nowadays hardly & lazy to go too far away to makan... also sick of the food at my area.. but no idea to go where...

i kept my BM in fridge must consume within 48hrs. in freezer must consume within 3mths.

ahNah,

possibly the cases are critical so the clinic has no choice but to push out the appts.

imagine it is your wife inside the delivery suite; you wl aso wan the doc to be ard yah?

once my gynae was attending to a serious case; and both my hubby and i were quite fed-up coz waited v long and we needed to rush to work.

then i saw a couple coming out of the room; and i know they hv been dealt with v bad news; the wife was crying.

instantly i felt bad; and sorry for the couple.

jascmy,

can do that meh ?

dreymin,

if really those patient are urgent one .. then fine with me. but if really the case, can't she tell the truth ? why must she lie ?

jascmy

u can try the one opposite sembawang shopping centre the makan area .. one of the kopi tiam call "bai mee fen" quite nice... then.. ermm yishun leh? u got go anot?? yishun industrial area got the famous thai food chu chao... cheap & not bad... alot of nice makan la.. marsiling there got nice bak ku teh also...

jascmy,

hv u tried taste of thailand; they hv a branch at chong pang, next to KFC if i m not wrong.

the fried fish with sweet and sour sauce is v nice; prices reasonable.

ahNah,

yah shld not lie; shld juz tell the truth.

nx visit feedback to the doc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreymin

think we are talking about the same one.. they are under the same boss.. the KFC one always too crowded. i prefer to go to the yishun industrial there.. beside the indian temple.

alibaba,

really? haha! we used to go to the old location back in sembawang s.c..

only been once to chong pang (i scared of the long queue!), nvr tried the yishun industrial branch.

i always wonder why they only hv boys working there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alibaba, I love the bai mee fen too! Love the fried fish also.

Address to Marsiling Bak Ku Teh:

Hong Ji Bak Ku Teh

Blk 19 Mrsiling Lane #01-329

hello all, hope you all doing fine and enjoying your pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i havent been in here for quite some time other than occasionally reading your posts..

by the way, just wana share with you all this birth announcement gift packages website http://www.partridgepear.com/giftpack.php for those who just want to give your family/friends after your delivery.. i got a gift package from a friend and i thought it was very cute as they also printed the baby pic on all the items..

Dreymin,

next time u shld go yishun industrial one. sometimes no Q. if got Q also v fast..

Address:

1001 Yishun Industrial Park A

#01-1001 Yishun Industrial Food Centre

ednique,

hey welcome back!

alibaba,

thanks, wl check it out one day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh boy i m exhausted!

been working at home for the past 3 days coz hubby is sick.

it is definitely more draining entertaining my 2yo boy than gg to the office.

gg to take a short break now!

alibaba, bai mee fen I heard mus wait very long time. So my hubby don wan go. U mean the Little Thailand rite. I been there b4. My fil's favorite place. Where is the marsiling Bak ku teh? And the chicken wing?

Dreymin, I will go try the taste of thailand. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah, just now I had baked rice from pasta mania...

had the same for lunch yest too... hmmm nice...

food again... what should we have this evening??

Marsiling Bak kut teh... yes it's nice...

Taste of thailand also nice... but long time never eat already...

QQ: I just started Ventolin this week only so I dunno if my weight gain is slower or not....... But over the past 3 days, I think my weight got increase a bit lar. Maybe you lost weight cos u are eating less?

ahNah: wah, why your clinic nurse wanna bluff u over such things? so weird.....

purelyz: this is this discussion on how to store EBM during travel. See link below...... very extensive preparations required...if its me, I don't think I will be so 'on' to make all the arrangements like that mother did...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/1229201.html?1205459455

dreymin

ya hor. they only have young chaps (ah bengs) at their restuarant. Since sembawang shopping centre already have this culture liao. haa.. but i still find their food is nicer that time... indeed staying at home is more tired than in office.. especially with an sticky & active tods... lucky u can work from home... at least dont need waste leave.

wl

that's the bak ku teh i'm referring. haa.. the corner kopitiam near the SPC petrol. & they also have nice pig trotter... nice..

jascmy

the bai mee fen if u go late.. sure mus wait v long. if can u try go early around 6pm weekdays.. shld be better... fyi, tuesday they are closed. want try lobster porridge? it's at No. 1 Bah Soon Pah road (off sembawang road) near to khatib bottle tree..

i try not to eat bat kut teh cause got herbs inside leh. i scare. i am such a chicken.

ahNah, it is true la. the nurse should not lie to u, but it is ok to wait for gynae but then i was quite fed up with thomson's nurses during midnight shift. when i had problem i kept asking for dr, then nurse told me to wait. i waited waited waited, (dr ang was in another emergency opeartion theatre), and nurses have no choice.

by the time i have problem liao, then dr ang chiong into my room, too late le. anyway... hard to say de. it can be multiple emergency cases. he din have any sleep that night since 3am till 7am, poor gynae. 4 emergency cases.

Ann,

I was thinking she is playing favourism and give our slot to other patient ..

So my email to that Dr is ..

"Hi, heard that Nurse Alice say that you are sick and had to postpone our 3weeks appointemnt tomorrow to next week.

Speed recovery, take care!"

ann, thanks!

i am monitoring.. a bit gancheong sometimes. scare!

my weight never go up since. i still eat as per normal. no durian or high carbo things. normal.. 4-5 meals a day. (small one sometimes)

ahNah, steady la your email.

hihi... i just back from Lunch from marsiling blk 19 bak ku teh :p.... yummy!

ahnah, pregnant cant eat bak kut teh meh? I eat quite many times already le...

alibaba, dreymin, i like the thai food at the Yishun next to KFC too... their very croweded but 1 thing good is they are really fast!! price also reasonable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow.. ducklingeshop, good choice for lunch. Hot soup in rainy day!

Ahnah, I also have bak ku teh many many many times. Cos my bb is a carnivoire, only like to eat meat!

alibaba, the lobster porridge nice or not? I miss the one at Changi ITE, The Lobster House (or something like that...)

qq

really salute gynae this job.. they basically has no rest.. imagine... any time go delivery.. emergency case rush to hospital.. morning am do routine check up for those already delivered mummies.. den back clinic do check up.. no slp...wah lao.. how to tong... if ev day same ting happen. plus Dr Ang got so many patients.

ducklingeshop

u working near by also ah...

how come cannot take bak ku teh? i also eat many times liao..