(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

nature lover, yah .. i know .. so I excuse him and ask him to rest at home lor .. he can come back n work on Monday one.

eeyore,

I also think so .. how abt "Pengcuo"

eeyore_03, the June north gathering is on 28 June. My gynea appt on that day in the evening too. If I can change my appt to next day or 25 June then I can attend the gathering loh.

all: double cheched again.. is babysafe natural latex mattress the better mattress for bb? will you all buy the side support that helps tpo prevent SIDS too?

Nature,

I didn't buy babysafe mattress. I got a latex one that comes with the cot. I dun think i will get the side support cos there are many causes of SIDS.

Bakaholic: Thanks for the info.. Im just geeting confused with the selection of mattresses and need opinions from more mummies.. cos I have a playpen without a mattress..

So two bolsters by the side will do huh.. i think im just abit more anxious cos this is my first..

nature,

i think for newborn, better not to have bolster or pillow, in case of accident. many mummies just use nappy cloth as the head pillow..until they are bigger , say a few mths later, then give them bolsters.

bakaholic,

im also as pantang as u.. i rem the week b4 i was hospitalised, my mum ask me want to attend my cousin wedding or not..then i just commented 'hmm, can go or not, duno will pantang or not leh'..then few days later, kena contractions and admitted..probably not related lar, but just play safe.. so now my mum stop me from commenting or going to events..say very taboo..so i just give ang pao.

Nature,

Actually, at early stages, bb dunno how to turn yet or move much. So no need pillows or bolsters. If you worry about the blankets, can get those sleeping bag for bb if sleeping in aircon.

Mine also first bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic: at the moment.. i only have the tummy beansprout pillow my mum made for my bb.. so will lay it on her lah.. =)

first bb and you r like an expert le! at least better than this mummy here.. hiahz.. think i read too much, hear too much... getting confused cos most decisions i have to make.. hubby very clueless

ahnah.. at least no need to work in office.. sat and sun "work" at home mah.. just saw the yahoo post on the seletar airport chicken wings.. make me think of getting some... like no time have not eaten chicken wings..

ann> so urs is really cramp ah? my tummy was hardening most of the time since last night. this morning woke up by my son at 6am till now cannot sleep. have been trying to take deep breath but seems not helping much. took my Medolin after breakfast liao leh.

can't imagine what will happen if we are not taking the med. at all.

Nature_lover> same like you here, energy level keeps dropping every single day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahnah: yah.. sorry.. kekeke.. super jialat.. early morning can only think of sleep or food.. no wonder i can have such a huge waistline.. tsk tsk

u try before? my fren say will bring me there until now also never.. =(

nature lover: irritability is normal in pregnancy.... haha, just finding excuses for us!

haitang: yeah, it feels like menstrual cramping. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunflower,

I became very pantang after my loss. Now even changing bedsheets, my hubby will do it and i stay out of the room. Actually we wanted to install ceiling fan and some windows but my mil said not good to drill so we can only do it after i give birth.

Nature,

Me not expert lah.. I have alot of friends and colleagues are already mothers so i can ask.

nature_lover> get irritable after reaching home from work? so u are happier at work? :p

ann> argh, cramp. i had it like 3 times since 29wk till now... but hardening many times a day these few days. i'm trying to force myself back to sleep now, see if can help "relaxing" the tummy muscle a little bit after rest. u take care.

still thought of topping up some groceries fr. NTUC but really have no energy to walk even for 10 minutes. wonder if can order fr. Cold Storage online. anyone tried before? items fresh?

ahnah: cannot seem to load pic..

Ann: hahaha.. pregnant mummies can always get way with excuses? =P

Bakaholic: well.. u will be expert when you learn so much..

nature lover:

i also heard about it. MY SIL's confinement lady did mention that they can't paste anything on the wall or shift furniture or buy new furniture.

Ahnah: Yah I saw it le.. make me super want to eat.. looks so good! but very ma fan to go there w/o car.. hiahz.. thats why can see but cannot eat..xian

Cheekrene: so thats another confirmation cos i thought only my elders ahve so many regulations..

ahnah

looking at ur album.. makes me hungry... u been to buckaroo at andrew ave? they have buffalo wings there with rating from 1-10... 10 is the hottest...

alibaba,

I went with hubby before... but very long ago and don't really like the food there since we never went back again...

ahNah,

haha, i aso hv some pics in my FB on sunset grill and bar.

dunno i find the food std dropped or maybe i preggie so dun feel the greasy food tat appealing?

attending events

i same as alibaba, wl attend most events (weddings, baby showers) except funerals coz hubby thinks not so nice.

nature lover.

where is this vittles? never hear before. i am a waffle lover.

seldom eat though.

haitang also said i should not eat durian now. haha!!

ahnah

it's a country style western restuarant located near sembawang park.

eeyore

some of the food there not bad la.. but still many pple go there leh..

nature lover

vittles at where? nv heard before

Dreymin: In april.. hmm.. just 2 months ago.. but still the pics look so tempting.. think i will go find any chicken wings to act as substitute until i can bug someone to bring me there.. hiahz