(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

This stall that sell very nice durian $5 per box already vanish since last year end.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4122264.jpg]

ducklingeshop,

It seems that u all have cravings for durian,prata, cold drinks etc...me totally got no cravings for food at all....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

usually after my dinner, i wont have craving for suppers le...will all the way to next day morning...

wah, I only out for lunch for 1 and a half hour, so many post, haven't finish reading yet...

RE: Hospital bag...

From my #1 experience, I won't be bringing so many things... cos gg home, even got more things to bring back...

like hampers, bathtub, pampers, still got left over from Mt A, Gift bag from Mt A... plus additional bb, so better dont bring so many things, otherwise got problem even bringing it to the car... plus some visitors gg back with u...

Saffy,

I 9-Aug, dunno will be able to meet u anot...

I also thought of taking 1-bedded again...

ducklingeshop: my colleague told me cannot eat durian, macdonald when pregnant, if not baby will have heat rash, i ate alot of mac, chocolate and ice-cream, does that mean that my baby will have alot of heat rash? i am the one getting pimples on my back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Do you like chocolates too?

dsqyvonne: my hb also looking for company to provide car, but seems hard.. hmmm, i know about the road tax and all.. both my sis's hb and father own a car and they tell me it's not easy.. i hate durians when i was young, it always gives me stomach pain or flu, but BUT now i like durians alot..

ahNah: group 1 toto? oh my.. i don't even know how to buy 4d.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my hb laughs at me! i dreamt of 5 numbers some time ago, woke up very enthu want to buy 4d, my hb help me buy, and none of the numbers appeared, not even close to or similar to those numbers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

White_lady: hmmm bf ? still thinking about it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Last time i do keep stock of instant noodle. . now no more liao

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4122326.jpg]

ducklingeshop

heck care those brand, as long cheap and good can liao. That Woodland stall ever had to pre-order by telephone . but too bad ... change owner liao.

ahNah: Yours is not stock, let you see how my MIL stock maybe tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] they are in cartons! very very scary. She say if there's war,m at least we have something to eat..

dsqyvonne, no craving is good le... at least ur mind wont keep thinking of to eat something... the worst case is u r craving but cant get what u want.. arr... tortuning!!

penguin, i never heard that durian will cause heat rash for bb before... just normally ppl ask u dun eat too much as it may caused the bb gain weight very fast... as i have plan for c-s liao... bb bigger is ok la.... (haha... trying to find the excuse hehe)...

ahnah, ya, i agreed brand not imp... but my hb very jialat 1 la... said since seldom eat, if eat must eat the 'good 1'...:p

oni gone for lunch 1hr oni it's 1 page liao sia....lots of reading to catch up

penguin,

no lah...u juz no mit the rite auntie oni...my godmum coz she no daughter mah

dreymin,

this preg no really like instant mee...last time my boi super loved it lor

haitang,

no nid bring diapers lah....it's more then enuff for u bb to use...sure got left over for u to bring back hm

cheekrene,

i'll go back work most likely 1st Nov....coz project's coming in liao...must secure my position more impt

Saffy,

oh...u taking 1bedded...then diff liao coz i'll take 2bedded....no nid my hb to stay overnite

ducklingeshop,

har? u had oni durians for dinner?

WHO GOT MSN add mi in [email protected]

ahNah,

ur durian pic looks so yummy sia!!! i'll see tonite if my girl's weight is ok if woody comments too small i'll go buy durian eat...heehee

suika: i've added already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xpink_xuanx: i want add you also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah: yes! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy: heard of man jia le? at fareast plaza, the milk tea also nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Penguin, really, I will go try if I go Far East Plaza. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So many post to read jus after an hour lunch. I'm lost. Hehee...

i go home den add u gals in msn... office can only use web base... no function to add... hence seldom use msn in office..

although i had durian last tuesday... but i feel like eating it again!!!

ahNah, nope. I don know him. I jus google seach for Gong Cha cos someone ask me abt it right. I'm really lost in this forum liao. Too fast!

suika,

just added you on MSN

eeyore,

5-days difference EDD is not a lot. who knows? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for those mummies previously delivered at Mt A,

did you need to bring anything for baby? e.g. going home clothes, wrapping cloth?

duckling,

you durian is bitter meat huh... woooo my favorite.

ahnah,

your durian looks too sweet, actually not very good for preggies as the sugar content is higher than bitter.

Chiam, I think I'm addicted to gong cha liao. But I'm not suppose to drink so much leh. Why they open outlet in Novena. OMG.

RE: Durians

duckling, ahNah, u win liao.. put that durian so yummy there.. i was banned from durians for the last 8 months.. cos gynae found my sugar level higher after eating 2 small bites of durians.. so ask my hub to ban me from eat durians.. ever since then.. i have crave for it yet can only see.. U BAD!!!!

Durian high sugar level, so gynae always advise to eat it only during 3rd tri WHEN the bb's weight is insufficient or not big enough. cos oso scared we might get diabetics mah..

RE: Hospital Bag

I went round and managed to download a list of things on what to bring to hospital.

Saffy,

they got give receiving blanket...u nid to bring few pairs of mittens & booties n discharge clothes for bb

ahNah,

OH....i thought u got it from here....thought i can get for my maid

Saffy,

I think is going home clothes, plus mittens and botties only, dont ned to bring other things for bb liao... everything take care by hospital...

duckling,

u're making me drool... that day my hb bought few packs... now still got 1 pack in the freezer... cos my gal and him fall sick got throat irritation...

preggy mummy stronger, but he kept nagging, very heaty dont eat too much so i ate 1 box, another box still in the freezer

i do saw some posts that mummies have already choosen names for their bb boy/girl...so exciting!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh my god! one day din come in then i saw durian!

i ate twice so far... for this pregnancy. Dr ang said my bb is big. he asked: why so big ah? u purposely eat a lot to make bb big?

so are we having a durian outing? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah the one that u posted, $5? looks nice. tasty or not?

keke.. her nick here is dreamz.. hehe.. but think she very long never come in liao woh.. keke.. I happened to saw her during antenatal class but didnt know she is oso aug mummy..

RE: bb names

Nice hor for those who can have names for bb liao.. i cant.. cos my in laws say they want to get a master to calculate.. even for the english name.. so no matter what names i have oso no use..