(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

wl : My acct also super dry! ok one part is becos i nv work, so my acct nv fill up with $$ one. HAHA...

haitang : Wah... me is becos of pregnancy, after pregnancy den i can eat liao. Haha... Den u better don eat oily food if got gastric problem leh.

wl> oh, tat's still ok. but take care when u do moving. my #1 popped within a mth after i moved. though we got mover and i don't carry heavy things, guess still tired after some minor cleaning and finger-pointing (heavy cleaning like scrubbing floor done by my hubby).

saffy> my EDD is 4 Aug, same as yours! but now i have braxton hicks quite freq. and my gynae already prescribed me with med. to prevent pre-mature birth. hopefully can tong till 37 wk at least.

i can't sleep with little noise too, so will bring along my ear-plug, stuff into my ears and i can sleep well. anyway, i will be breastfeeding, so guess will still wake up in the midnight by the nurse lah. worry later if last minute complication the bill shoots high. anyway, can upgrade anytime later. :p

i now super craving for prata...

die.......

i wanna eat it up now !

roarrrrrrrrr.... lol

penguin : i agree with ahnah! Get your own flat is more impt than get a car.

i still thinking to book 2 bed or 4 bed leh .. haha , but my gynae say next appt at 35 week then need to discuss .

yesterday went to buy the avent milk bottle , BPA free type , but feel that the plastic bottle like very lousy leh ...

and for those who want to stay at tmc , remember to pack own pajamas leh ! i still sourcing for pajamas ... and i was thinking , if want go c section , can draw eye brown anot ? haha

dreymin, haitang

your boys have very good appetites! mine is also 3+, but is a picky eater. the only thing he likes to eat a lot of is instant noodles (like his mummy) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i hope the school feeds him more nutritious food.

xpink, roti prata must eat at night nicer.

maybe tomor night i go out n eat roti prata at late night .. any mama wan to tag along ?

xuanx> oily food still not so bad, only diff. in digestion but won't bring me pain. i love pork legs... :p

spicy food cannot. so when i crave for maggie asam laksa or tom yam (luckily not as spicy as other brand), i must make sure there is something "shielding" my stomach, meaning cannot eat on empty stomach. else suffer for days... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

saffy and dreymin,

ok then i know which shop liao..will try out next time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah,

cannot be leh..the plain prata not as oily as other coffee shops leh..

ahnah,

yup very near fernvale!

haitang,

i think quite likely we will bump into each other! i also have frequent braxton-hicks and a low placenta, but my gynae didn't say anything except that most prob will deliver around 37 - 38 wks (same as for my #1).

saffy> mine going to 4 yo this Aug loh. he just back fr. school, took lunch at school already, but sure he will be asking me for a slice of cake or bread. got to attend to him now. be back later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haitang, okie. I will take care. Already told my hubby to be commander-in-charge cos me going to NOT do anything. hahaha.

All these talks about food is making me hungry again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dreymin, biscuit king is a bit expensive, but donno why I love to visit the shop. The owner is super friendly and I always end buying more biscuits I can eat. hahhaa

AhNah, my favourite wanton mee is the one at lavender foodcourt. But wonder if the standard has drop. love the super oily mee! They use like 3 kinds of oil altogther.... yuuummmmyyy

my elder daughter is back from my inlaw's shop. need to attend her liao. if not she sure cry say nobody look after her even though i'm only inside the room. -_-

White_lady: Pyjamas? you mean bring home clothes? i still have no idea what to pack in the hospittal bag..

ahNah and xpink_xuanx: That's what alot of people advise me too, haiz.. but sometimes i see my sisters like so xin fu , hb got car fetch them here and there.. About spare cash, i don't think my hb and me will ever have enough..

wl,

i LOVE that wantan mee! they have been around for ages. the queue is always super long, it's expensive and the portions are small, but hor - still can't resist!!

Saffy> i delivered my #1 at wk36 (water bag burst at 35wk5d). so my gynae gave me the med. since wk29. guess we should exchange hp no. at facebook later. :p

xpink_xuanx: your daughter so cute..

The thought of having to give red packet next year is .... about how much is the market rate? like how much do you all give to in law, own parents?

Sunflower, guess its individual preference bah... Like Ramen, so many ramen stall ard. I don't find the one at Mandarin nice but still everyday super long q. My favourtie ramen at Gallery hotel, but always empty... heehee

ahNah: Haha 1 baby is enough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but without a car also difficult to bring a child out.

any of you thought of what to order for full month already? i am thinking not to hold a full month celebration but my hb insists he wants to, by then, the expenses incurred will be like a mountain again . Sigh..

penguin : Wa lao. i coming 3 kids liao leh, also take public transport. Nothing is difficult.

I bring my 2 kids + stroller out with my big tummy lor.

Of cos at times, i met those inconsiderate people, who don't give seats to pregnant lady who carry a 1yr old toddler also.

Met alot of bus driver who doesnt wait for me to go up and drive off.

and many more...

but cannot afford means cannot afford.

no point struggling so hard for a car which i think even public transport can do the job too.

ahNah: Hope for some miracle to happen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] raining money.

xpink_xuanx: Oh my... Next time we can meet up and take public transport, stare at those inconsiderate people.

White_lady: Front button type for easier bf? don't feel like bf in the hospital like so no privacy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] What are the things you pack?

hihi... just back from lunch... wah... all the post above talking abt eat eat eat...hehe...

emm.. ok, this was my yesterday dinner...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4122229.jpg]

Gd afternoon everyone!!!

Seems like all MTB are craving for roti prata...but i do not have the craving leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Penguin,

we also don't own a car of our own...my hb is driving company's car...just petrol itself every mth are few hundreds!!!then if u have car, u still have to pay for road tax,insurance...its alot of money....

penguin

raining money where got enough. If wan to strike lottery, go for Group 1 TOTO alone. Den maybe can have a better life.

ducklingeshop,

u try to tempt us isit ... no use ..i got durian dinner date on this Sunday liao ... hahahaaaa

this is the snack i bought just now for later tea break... haha!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4122241.jpg]