(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

maggie mee :

maybe can make it healthier by adding meat , fish, vege and egg.. put half a pack of seasonings..the soup will be more tasty with the addition of meat and fish.

jascmy,

my hubby aso sick since yest, i think we mummies are stronger, haha! i aso hope he dun pass to me and #1.

alibaba,

i always hv a craving for maggi mee, esp now i m preggie.

i eat at ungodly hrs like 2am, then i wl stay up awake till 4am!

fav flavour: nissin cup tom yam seafood, takes juz a couple of mins and it is ready, yummy!

Sunflower, half pack already very tasty enough. No need other ingrediants. But I agree with u and Naturelover to add vege and meat for healthier choice. But I usually eat at nite for supper so lazy and don want to be fat fat so nvr add.

Have some un-identify nick in FB.

Pls tel us who is who??

Angela Ang

Angela Chia Sock Hoon

Angela Goh

Bis Cuit

Edelynn Lam

Ester Wong

Fazleen Zainordin

Hui Ngi

Jastina Lim

Joanna Lee

Junfang Chew

Kely Ngn

Mandy Tan

Rosa Goh

Serene Ng

Shila Tan

Sue Fan Law 劉素芬

Suhaila RaeLynn

Tingz Tan

Yong Mei Wong

cheekrene,

u doing ur confinement at CCK? maybe after that can mit mit if u still here....which part of cck? mi at cres there

i took cup noodles yest n ends up waking up at nite puking all out

suika,

it could be heartburn, maybe eat too fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xpink_xuanz and ahNah

my place nearby aso got nice prata: the prata house at upp thomson.

i juz ate prata last sun at casuarina, both places r quite nice.

once in a while is ok, but not too often.

smtm i try the masala thosai which is aso quite decent, with half the guilt.

dreymin,

I often go casuarina road to buy biscuit. But the prata next door's (corner) i ate once only, cause I find it too oily.

suika,

Yup, I am doing confinement at my parent's house as my mum will be doing it for me. My parent stayed at Ave 4 and it's near Lot 1. Next time we can meet there as I will be going CCK often to bring my baby to my parent's house. My mum will be helping me to take care from Tues to Fri.

jascmy,

ya half pack already enough..

dreymin,

casuarina prata is nice!

ahnah,

oily meh? what prata u ate? the plain ones are superb!

woah. seems like most of us here eat maggie mee.. now i dun feel so gulity for eating it.. yah. i add about half pack of seasoning too... but lazy to add other ingredients.. the most 1 more egg..

last night i had the korean new flavour spicy dry noodle... end up stomach not well.. LS.. ermmm...

eeyore,

can update mine also? bb name is Alice, I will be delivering at Mt A instead of TMC

I stay near Jln Kayu - 24h prata also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dreymin, where do you stay? Must be near me, coz we frequent Casuarina (not the prata place, but the shop that sells wantan mee)

suika and cheekrene,

after confinement, 2nd mth onwards, i will go my mum's place at b.panj.. i can also meet u gals at lot 1..hehe

dreymin,

not heartburn...it's bb no like it....coz very funnie i tahan till nite time after dinner went slp then woke up...puke out oni the mee but not the dinner....hahaha

it's like she've eaten the rice but throw away my lunch mee out oni

cheekrene,

hw come tue to fri? then mon ley?

Saffy,

ur edd is early aug rite....u taking how many bedded? share w mi the bill hor...mi oso taking MtA but my edd is later then urs if not can mit up w u in the wards....heheee

Nature_lover> agree, really like wind, is a storm some more. i login late morning/early afternoon once, and at night, still panting to catch up with the post... :p

Jascmy> u take care too. don't get scared by your colleague's case. everyone is diff. lah.

RE: hospital bag

i got the cordlife box which took up 1/3 of the bag, then i very kiasu, pack some disposable breast pads, some bb NB diapers and my sanitary pads (hospital give one very small pack, just in case). i brought along also a few packets of Anlene milk drink. still thinking if want to bring my own breastpump or not. :p

Initially packed all in 1 bag, my hubby was laughing said ppl will think i'm one of those who run down fr. China in the 30's. :p

Later i put my list here lah... but some really my personal "kiasu option" only. :p

Re:pix/videos in labour

my hubby said he doesn't want to take those during labour. he rather stand by my side and push with me woh... said those should be kept in memory not pix/videos.

Hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i just got out of slumberland. really tired.. had leg cramp during night time...

Babybee: my hb only son bo bian need stay with in laws one.. my house will be mini child care cenre in Aug [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 5 babies in total. Haha!

jascmy: It's nice to have colleagues who are pregnant too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i have one colleague whom will be due in oct.

suika: No godmum, no aunties like me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

realised lots of pregnant woman crave for roti prata, me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm getting sick too, pray hard will recover soon!

ahNah,

BiscuitKing v ex leh... i usu buy from neighbourhood shops.

i checked before; lemon puff elsewhere selling $7/kg, they sell at $8.90/kg.

saffy,

i stay at sin ming, walkg dist to the prata house but we drive to the casuarina stretch for makan smtm. where do u stay?

yes the wanton noodles is v nice, handmade chee cheong fan in the morn and fish steamboat is quite gd too.

ban leong seafood quite good for dinner and not too expensive.

tamako we used to go; but find the stds hv dropped quite a bit.

the other chinese rest ran by mainland chinese; so-so.

I also eat cup noodles quite frequently, but also frequently kenna heartburn coz I like the spicy Tomyam flavours.

suika,

can can... i'm most likely taking 1-bedder, normal w/epidural.

Nekowong> u take care. weather still siao siao these few days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

basic toiletries like toothbrush, bb diapers and mommy's maternity pack are all provided in Mt.A. toothbrush and toothpaste i would bring my own since i can't use "hard brush", and too "spicy" toothpaste. :p

my 2nd bag is optional, standby in case the diapers hospital provided is too small packet, i will use my own diapers when bb is in my ward.

I craving for roti prata but my bb don like curry. I will end up having stomachache and vomit everytime i eat curry or spicy food.

But i want leh!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

suika,

I am taking 3 months ML. The remaining 1 month ML will be used to take on every Mondays from Jan 2011 to June 2011. I also have CCL to clear so will used in Dec =D

Haitang,

same as you. I got cordlife box to bring. Also hesitating to bring breastpump. Heard we need to bring more breast pads and maternity pads. That is why I am thinking of bring lugguage. I seen my friends doing that... haha

dreymin,

oh cool. i don't like the 'famous' one, it's always too crowded and i find the pratas very oily. we stay nearer to seletar side, so jln kayu is most convenient. i agree that Tamako standards have dropped significantly, we prob won't go back there again. do you think they had a change in ownership? i don't see the japanese lady boss there any more.

Re: maggie mee

it's really convenient. but to prevent me taking too much, i bought those Chinese noodles like "you mian" which cooking time is quite fast too. just put simple soy sauce, or whatever seasoning in the kitchen. sometimes i use those instant noodles seasoning too. :p

other than that i stock up some paos, tang yuan, prawn balls etc. in freezer. hungry just throw into the microwave. quite fast also.

saffy,

jln kayu prata aso v nice, seems like the tide has changed for the former famous prata shop.

i thot i saw the jap owner the other day when i passed by but cant be sure.

their prices went up a bit but stds went down.

wat a pity, we used to go there v often during dating days!

I want roti prata and chocolates.

At first i also felt very guilty eating maggie mee, but after i asked my lady boss about it, she say it's ok to eat rather than the baby kick when your hungry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

seemed like all of your hb have cars.. am hoping for one too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xpink_xuanx,

eat w/o the curry lor! but half the kick only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreymin> take care and dont get infected.

Re: onion

onions kill bacteria, but isn't that smell too strong? can sleep with onion next to you meh? :p

if u have any aroma oil at home, can also try out eucalyptus, tea tree or even lavender. kill germs too.

Jascmy: Try cup walker bubble tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the brand don't seemed famous here, but it's well liked by many of my friends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I want to try that Kong cha too!

all of you make me very hungry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] going for lunch, home cooked macaroni by my sis.

haitang,

i aso buy "baos" in bulk and freeze them for easy consumption.

recently my boy has been diminishing my reserves, he eats 2-3 baos at one go for breakfast!

Dreymin> wah, 2am and 4am... i usually had mine like 1am, and sleep at 1.30am. :p

instant noodles not easy to digest leh, so if possible usually i replace with those non-instant one (cook slightly longer but also like 5 to 7 minutes) and put the instant seasoning. :p

dreymin : Yea lor! Eat prata must eat curry den nice ma. So even though i wan to eat, i end up nv eat. Cos dont want upset my own tummy. Lol. Maybe eat with sugar. Lol

dreymin and saffy,

where is the wantan mee u talking bout? is it the shop selling fish steamboat next to the prata shop?

Saffy> so probably we will see each other in Mt. A liao. see who pop first. hehe...

1-bedder how much ah? i booked 4-bedder see if got free upgrade to 2-bedder or not. :p

Cheekrene> if necessary just pack into luggage lah. last time the nurse laughed at me said my bag so big, coz i bring along my aroma diffuser too. :p

as for bp, last time my colleagues advised me to bring along but the nurse at Mt.A refused to help me sterilize. so this time if i'm going to bring my Avent bp, guess i will also bring along a small basin with sterilizing tablets. probably another bag. :p

dreymin> wah, ur boy 2.5 yo right? eat 2-3 for breakfast... ok, then i should approve my son for that too. he has been requesting, but coz he still can take breakfast in school so i usually give him 1-2 paos, or 2 slices of bread at home. dunno how much is enough leh, really worry he overeating. my PIL always just give what he requests. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

barley water should help if he is at the heaty side. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Halo everyone!

yesterday nv log in, so many posts to read... but still can't finish.

Haitang, me intend to move to my new place right after I check out from TMC. So will move most of the stuff over before I pop.

Xpink, haven transfer $ to you yet. Will do it later. Now my POSB bank acc super dry!

Sunflower, take care of yourself. And the sling is really damn cheap lor. Only $14. All thanks to Nature.

sunflower,

yup! the boss is this loud bald hongkong guy, goes by the name of 车老板.

haitang,

according to the maternity package list, 1-bedder normal delivery w/epi is $2313. i was also torn between 2-bedder and 1-bedder but I am a terribly light sleeper [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] when is your EDD?

xuanx> actually i love nice prata too, but coz of the gastric problem i have (like u say, prata wo the curry not nice), end up i only walk past the prata shop, look at the prata and smell only... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]