(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

yday am post one post then went out. til today got so many updates... 5 archives!

eeyore/nature lover

knee ache.. not sure if it's lack of calcium anot... today better.. maybe strain too much & put on too much weight.. knee cannot tahan.. til date i gained 14kgs... previous pregnancy my total gain about 15-16kg.. this time seems to be more than that.. my fren commented that i look like am gg to deliver anytime.. took mrt yday. pple give up seat for me.. haa..

raining heavily..so shiok to stay at home if can...

i see charmine maternity photo shoot..wah lau, very tempted to take leh..so nice....

nice memory to keep all those pics..

haiz.. hubby not very keen to take leh..so sad...

RE: Central Gathering

It was a small gathering of 6 mummies (MVH, Leo_Baby, Haitang, WL, Charmaine, Dreymin).

Coincidentally we had an equal number of 1st-time and 2nd-time mummies.

It was nice seeing the faces behind the nicks.

We were thinking of compliing a contact list as well.

MVH bought a camera and we took a couple of shots, let's wait for her to post on FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We had some frustraing moments ordering food from Sakae Sushi.

The Citylink outlet is def not one of its best svc-wise.

dreymin: funan one the staffs all missing one.. but my hb and me love having buffet there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I want join maybe after our confinement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] drag my sis along haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie: maternity shoot is totally nude one?

just called infant care to enquire stuffs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi everyone..

long time never come and so many many postings!!

Hi Penguin,

Welcome to the thread!!So which infant care did u call to enquire??

dreymin: Yup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] some outlets have sashimi buffet like suntec http://www.sakaesushi.com.sg/Pic/Promo/sushi_buffet.jpg

I hope ichiban sushi have buffet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

never tried genki before, but sushi tei is nice, used to work part time at sakae sushi during my poly days, i'm a sushi fan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dsqyvonne: Hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm finding a cheap one at tiong bahru area..

Finally can come in.. heard Orchard road flooded badly..

Btw.. yesterday got 3 person added me.. one is eeyore. another one is angel i think? (STM sia).. then got another gal called serene (issit penguin or ahNah?)

littlepiggy: yeah me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's my sis. im in her pics [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] look at her wedding album [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

penguin,

orh.. okie.. so thats ur sis account.. okie.. noted..

ahNah,

yesterday u say got add me in fb but i didnt receive ur request leh?

penguin: oic...i found one at Pasir Ris...nearby my staying place...it's under PAP...going to see the school this sat...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore,

okie thanks thanks.. else hor. i will have difficultly identifying pple liao..

aiyah.. i have to wait till tonight then can see the sushi buffet photo.. =(

littlepiggy: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dsqyvonne: my hb also wants to go and see first before deciding on anything ....

i just discovered something!

hello mummies & daddy,

so woody finally replied my msg, @ 5am this morning. he asked that i go see him at cck clinic this morning!!

aiyo, alr told him i'm fr his sk clinic liao. fr sk to cck is sooo far, no car & if take mrt, quite tedious also. if take cab, to & fro will cost a bomb too!

will just see him tmr at sk clinic instead. anyway, weight din drop further tdy so not too worried.

ahnah : Haha think he don dare to swim. Cos he still need to go LV, burberry and those branded shop for work. If he's all wet, i think the staff there will chase him out.

lunch time le.. but cant eat out.. outside raining.. need to get someone to dabao..

i am very hungry now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahnah : he work global tax refund. need to go branded shops to collect tax refund slips.

my elder girl asked if there's fish inside the flood or not. She say can BBQ and eat since cannot work anymore. LOL

Morning/afternoon everyone.

really tired to be out whole day yesterday, just woke up and took my lunch. :p

Re: Boy or Girl

Littlepiggy and penguine> don't worry much on what ur MILs are saying or doing lah. as long as the kids are healthy, eventually we are the one to take care and bring them up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mine just opposite, just like Charmaine's. wishing for girls instead of boys. though she didn't say "sian", but can tell she was disappointed after knowing i had boy, since #1. still asked me if my gynae see correctly. herself has 2 boys then after the garv. stopped fine for #3, she tried and gave birth another boy...

Penguine>

Re: age & miscarriage

i think <25,>35, age and health not as strong liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but giving birth to boys & girls think till now still no good statistic. hehe... my grandma just opposite, 9 girls then 6 boys.

Re: maternity pants

if you don't feel like going out i just remember other than GAP online, there are also websites like momsinmind.com.sg, bellysima.com. you may try to browse and order online. save hassle of going ard. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eeyore>

Re: latching

ya, you are right on the nipple "length". that time #1, even after i have been expressing for a mth and nipples were long enuff he still can't latch on well, until he was i think 3 or 4 mths old loh. i guess again it depends on individual bb.

Re: bb cot

that day assembled my #1 bb cot, a bit stiff for moving down the side, but will still be using that for #2, and just like you, waiting to see when it will be spoilt. hehe...

i cant believe the flooding is so terrible again!

i watched the videos posted by ahNah and xpink xuanx, juz took my breath away.

gd thing i worked from home today.

ahNah,

no lah we mummies v nice to the daddies. all are welcome to the gatherings!

penguin and haitang,

i agree... physically i am juz so much more tired this time round than 2 yrs ago.

age makes a difference!

Just saw my gynae ytd. told him my tummy feeling tight and hard recently. happened that when i saw him i felt tummy a bit hard also. then he held my hand to press on my tummy then the table, tell me the table is hard. so funny. he just said, as long as no pain, hard/cramp for not more than 30s and interval is far apart, then nothing to worry abt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

33wk bb weighs 1.963kg. continue to take sabultamol to prevent pre-mature birth. hopefully can tong till 37wks lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xpink> ur gal so cute.

talking about age. Though im 23yrs old this year. But becos now concieve is #3, my body just like 43yrs old instead.

Compare to pregnant #1 and now, my body become weak and old already.

playgroup

we decided to put down registration fee for N1 for #1 even though he starts only in Jan 2011.

we r becoming KS parents [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

this weather really make me felt so sleeping... how I wish that i m at home now, with a coffee on my hand... arrr... it would be perfect! hehe...

xpink

i tink it's becos u were exhausted for taking care of ur kiddos... & definately pregnancy will be more tiring esp taking care of tods at home.. are u SAMH? i salute stay at home mummy. taking care of kids are more tiring than working mummy.. no off days/MC..

ducklingeshop

i wish i can be on my bed... so nice to slp.. yawnz