(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

littlepiggy: think when i go back my hb house tonight seldom use internet already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

He only have a laptop which is like going to die anytime?

i try and log in when i can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann,

Sorry to 泼你冷水 but I got this gift pack few months back... with a book somemore leh...

So it's not really pre-admission gift pack, isit??

need to do pre admission one meh?

i didnt do leh. my gynae help me book everything liao and say when going to deliver den bring the admission form.

for my past 2 delivery, i oso nv do.

xpink,

yup, hb and I are very happy with the baby's weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos our #1 only managed 2kg at birth... so we are praying that our #2 will be 3kg at birth!

is your #3 a boy or girl? I think girls tend to be smaller size than boys...

littlepiggy,

I already try to rest more and walk super slowly liao..... but still can get menses cramps. Last night, I woke up suddenly and realized I was having menses cramps again... Sleeping also can get cramps so I think its not just about physical exertion. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Haitang, I slept abt 3am.. So tired now as only slept for 4.5hrs.. U not working?

Eeyore, i tried not to scratch la.. But a bit uncontrollable at times...

Penguin, u need a lot of food n energy if u intend to breastfeed yr baby.. So breastfeeding mummies need more calories than pregnant women.. Don't think of losing weight now.. U need to lose these fats gradually as u took 8-9 months to put on, u need an equal amount of time to shed it off so that yr skin will not be saggy...

eeyore,

alamak! haha, the admissions officer bluff me ah? She said this gift pack is thank you for doing pre-admissions........

xpink,

Mt E must do pre-admissions @ 32 wks. Maybe different hosp got diff practice?

i am going back soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] will try to logon as soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann : #3 is a girl. Hmm maybe hor. Cos #2 boy born 3.6kg while #1 girl born 3.2kg only. So maybe boy bigger.

Oh maybe diff hospital diff bah. Cos mine is at mount a.

xpink,

haha.. same lor.. hehe.. but i have store room at my new house.. hehe..

penguin,

can can.. at most come back SMH to chat lor.. hope i have time tmr.. today boss not around, thats y u can see me here..

ann,

hmm.. like that ah.. still better to bed rest lor.. hmm.. take good care ya.. hehe.. ur bb same weight as mine.. keke.. now 1.9kg le.. hehe..

Time to bang gang liao...

littlepiggy, I intend to move right after I pop. So that I can do my confinement at my own place. Welcome welcome! Anyone else? We can form a mahjong gang leh... What else can we do during the long holidays??? heehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Logging off now... to those going for dinner, see u babes later!

Xpink, I used the normal nappies for #1 too.. But find it a bit troublesome when she poops.. N e nappies change shape after washing too many times.. Was thinking of getting bumwear.. Quite ex but dunno how many pcs to get n how to wash for poos etc.. U have any ideas?

penguin > the sebamed costs abt $50+ at departmental stores such as Robinsons but cost abt $42 at Swanston or Ocean.....plus they throw in a free small bottle....

u are really young......i m 10 yrs older than u! haha.....and this is my first born....

WL,

so good.. that was my plans originally.. but well. in laws say cannot.. so i ask my hub to promise me once i finish confinement, shift into new house immediately..

hehe.. yah.. we can have mahjong gang hor.. keke.. nice nice.. but who gonna look after bb ah?

MVH : I was told at least use 6set of cloth diapers. I don't buy original bumwear, i buy imitation one. only at $10 each with 2 inserts.

i have no idea tat raffles city have sakae sushi leh. try look for a directory board?

ok i just found details about cloth diapers.

4set of cloth diapers are just a trial set, and 6set of cloth diapers are starter set.

so i think 1 day need at least 10-12set of cloth diapers. Bumwear cost $469 for 12set of cloth diapers. omg!!!

I can logon using my phone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] only citylink hv sakae i used to work pt thr.. Funan also have ..

Thanks gals.. I found sakae sushi le.. At citylink not rafflescity.. Walking in circles juz now.. Luckily got iPhone, can surf n source for location.. Already here waiting..

I'm back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my hb have some matters to attend to at work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann: i want free gifts too ! any idea where to sign up for free gifts?

MVH, wl and other mums: enjoy your outing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xpink_xuanx: what are inserts to cloth diapers?

pekkle: Wow, quite expensive though.. but for the sake of a pretty body, will save and buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nowadays, people want to build up their career before having kids.. i wonder when will my career path start? i never seemed to be able to find the right job.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

penguin : can ah. it says newborn to 2yrs old. but i didnt use on newborn yet, cos i only just recently use it on my 1yr old son. thinking to use for coming #3 too.

oh my god. how to catch up with this speed that this thread is moving.

i am back home, and can sleep much better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

penguin, xpinkxuan, wah u all so young! i belong to the older group. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and i am going check up tomorrow, with my growth scan report. so penguin if u going tomorrow then u will see me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we can yak. but hor, i dun thinkyour appt is tomorow bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks angel, duckling and everyone, for your wishes and concern. i am back at home, resting most of the time, except when i wanna come in here and yak.

xpink_xuanx: my hb says pamper and the cloth diaper is the same.. do you stay with your in laws?

QQ: my appointment is on the 28t.. doc ang is away this week?

winnie: i have rashes too very itchy and i keep scratching: (

i have eaten too much for the day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fried mee in the morning, mixed rice for lunch, chocolate waffle and chocolate bubble tea snack, almond bubble tea, chocolate waffle, cheese fries and fried rice for dinner..

I am so going to be fatter : (

penguin, this weekend dr ang will be away, i think for 3-4 days. from 18 onwards.

wah u ate a lot woh.

high calories...

I'm scared to step on the scale [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i think i used to eat like this before preg..

penguin : i don't stay with inlaw. yes, i oso think the same when i had #2. So i din use any traditional cloths nappies on my younger son. But i feel that girls are more easily kena nappy rashes, cos my #1 always kena. So i rather buy cloth diapers to use. At least save abit of diapers too.

Oh gosh, I seem to go back to my 1st trimester. I am really mentally tired. I don't seem to sleep well in the middle of the night. Baby don't disturb me when sleeping but maybe my workload is getting more and more. My colleagues always make me walk till my feet are aching at the end of the day. I really need to request for HL from my gynae to rest at home.

Re: stretching

Someone mentioned about baby stretching. Nowadays my baby hit one part of my organs using her legs and it is painful. I began to realise she had filled up my tummy as I could feel her leaning hard on my tummy. I just loved tapping on her.

Re: touch

Whenever my hubby used his hand to touch my tummy, my baby do respond to him by giving him a kick. And now it became a routine for baby to respond. I think she will be a daddy's girl in future.

cheekrene: I am also getting more and more tired.. Hmm how come your colleagues made you walk and walk?

xpink_xuanx: you have a house of your own? envy you.. so you mean boys get lesser diaper rash than girls?

penguin : Yes we have our own flat.

Hmm, my boy still get nappy rashes but not as much as my elder girl. my elder girl even kena vagina infection recently due to outside toilet too dirty already.

Penguin,

my colleagues keep requesting for items and i had to walk in and out store room many times. Even sometimes they like to pass me invoices many times and i had to walk many times to photocopy. I nearly pissed out on them. There is one time i had to squat many times to pick up items. That is why my feet aches now.

xpink_xuanx: okie.. i guess girls are more fragile.. outside toilets really very very dirty...

cheekrene: cannot squat down during pregnancy, me too, my office warehouse is very big and difficult to look for the people so i just walked round and round to look for them.. hence, i keep getting the spotting..

Girls,

Just out of curiosity have a question tat's in my mind after reading the post why is it that we cannot squat down during pregnancy huh cause me have been using squatting toilet all these while lei. Even outside toilet i prefer squatting then sitting cause find outside toilet dirty wor.

Babybee: preg women can squat as long as u don't have low placenta... I also use the squat toilets if it's available... In fact, I think squatting will help us in having smoother labour...

Morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babybee & ann: I heard that squatting is not good for pregnancy.. not sure of the reason.. actually i do squat down at the start of my pregnancy then after i bled some people tell me cannot squat..

actually it depends on individual..

I also used squat toilets. But ever since KKH incidence, I don dare to squat cos worried spotting again. But when I go outside, I will still select the squat toilet if its available. Yup squating smooths delivery, my sis proved that liao. She only take 3 hrs to deliver my niece. But if have low placenta or spotting case before, better not squat so much. 1 or 2 times shld be ok bah.

My Mum also told me last time no sit toilet how? Even in China now, no sit toilet leh. All preggie Mums hav to squat mah.

jascmy: yup, my sis walked alot during her both pregnancies and she took 20 mins to push both her kids out..

i used the seat toilets but i don sit on the seat.. so it's like squatting also, outside toilets are really dirty..

penguin_88, me too. I will 扎马步。Hehee... but office toilet I will wipe and lay toilet paper on the seat then I sit down. No choice have to sit. Cos really a lot of toilet trips leh. I can't 扎马步 or use squat toilet for all trips.

Outside toilet really too dirty liao!

Not sure why I still have vaginal infections leh. I think recently came back again. Sian! Hope it won;t affect natural delivery.

Cheekrene,

Me also getting tired and sleepy quite easily. My hubby said i back to 1st trimester symptoms. I guess if tired, just rest. Now trying to shop for all the stuff before i get too tired and heavy. I can feel my bb moving all night. My sleep like every few hrs and lots of strange dreams.

Does Dr. Kee gives HL to rest? I guess I am still mobile so trying to work/walk if I can cos that't the only form of exercise i have now. But if you tired, just rest a while and continued. Dun strain yourself. I do take 1 day leave to rest at home every 1-2 wks.

Squatting is good for natural birth, but low placenta or ppl with piles cannot do. My yoga class got squatting pose.. it opens up the pelvic.

Bakaholic, I can find it in NTUC rite? Will go look for it during lunch time. I hate all the infections, Urinary Track, Vaginal end even Poo hole. Thats the problem for gals. More sensitive to all this cos we have 3 holes.

My sis say have to take good care for Bb gals. Bb boys earlier to take care.

Jascmy,

when time is nearer u can request ur gynea to do a strepB test....to make sure no virus if not when u go thru natural delivery they'll juz have to insert/inject 1 med so that the virus will not pass to bb during delivery

bakaholic,

so confirm squatting is good for natural birth? coz alot of them no allow mi to squat so much but i bo pianz s i nid to carry my boi or toks to him i nid to get dwn to his lvl mah