(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

suika, I worried that after testing and treatment I will still have it back on the day I deliver. I had it really very frequently leh. About once a mth. So meaning on that day can still stop the virus from getting to Bb when natural birth. I'm more relief liao. Thanks.

Not so much of squatting.

suika, I worried that after testing and treatment I will still have it back on the day I deliver. I had it really very frequently leh. About once a mth. So meaning on that day can still stop the virus from getting to Bb when natural birth. I'm more relief liao. Thanks.

Not so much of squatting.

jascmy: you speak the same as xpink_xuanx, i think it's because of the increased discharge during pregnancy then we are more prone to infections?

bakaholic: I feel like i have not slept the whole of last night.. don't know what's happening.. All of my dreams were either picking a fight with somebody or being chased by people.. i want to try yoga after birth, but not sure how soon to do so after the birth.

penguin,

ya i heard we cant squat much. it hurt somewhere near my groin/inner thigh.

bakaholic,

i have done most of the baby stuff shopping. still lack of some items but lazy to go out. i tend to wake up at nights although i am already visiting toilets less frequently. Dr Kee don't encourage us to take HL, scare it will affect our job but that time my husband requested from him during my 1st trimester. Although I am also still mobile, but we pregnant ladies need to rest more. I tend to ache myself more when walking.

Good morning all & happy dragon boat festival!! Any1 eating bak zhang?? I had it for breakfast...

Today should be a 'free' day to chat as my china counter part is shut down... hehe....

ahnah... bak zhang price increase since last week le... luckily my sis do it by her own... i only love the bak zhang made by my sis... otherside 1 all feel not so nice... hehe...

jascmy,

it's ok 1....they'll hv med during delivery time to prevent the virus from passing thru during delivery

I had ba zhang yesterday dinner, supper and today breakfast. hehee.. My Mum made it.

Bubble Tea

My colleague told me that there is a new bubble tea shop at Square 2 name Kon Cha from Taiwan. Its nicer than Koi. Will go try during lunch time and let u all know how is it. Craving for it liao.

Jascmy,

NTuc have. I am takign plain Emmi brand which have abit of sugar but it works for me. The non-sweetened ones like pauls and yoplait is very effective but super sour and thick.

The squatting part have to monitor even though there are mixed reviews. I only squat occasionally cos I constipated quite often and I dun feel too good squatting too much.

Penguin,

I kept dreaming work last night cos I think i screwed up something yday..haha. Have to go back to rectify it.

I stopped my prenatal yoga class got too many stuff to do during weekends. I may take up postnatal yoga during my ML. i think if natural birth, can do it after confinement.

Cheekrene,

if can still move around, just do it but rest in btw. I guess it's good for us cos last time our mums also walk/work alot till birth and their childbirth is fast. Dr. Kee is old-school type so he believes natural way so HL is not necessary unless got complications.

Ntuc nonya zhang not bad. only $1.95. I bought a few to eat.Other places like $3 and above liao.

Dun drink so much bubble tea. Got caffeine and will leech out your iron/calcium.

I think squatting is ok, but if those have like dilation or bleeding, it's best not to squat... for me I also squat to wash my bra in the toilet but stopped recently as more difficult to squat due to the big tummy hindering in front...

Suika,

If u wanna talk to your boy, can try kneeling down or sitting down, I do that to my gal which i think is better...

bakaholic,

i agree with you. Dr Kee's thinking is very old-school type.. hehe! but he is good at supporting us to do it in natural way =D

bakaholic, chinese tea and green tea also have the same effect rite?

I long time nvr drink bubble tea liao. And I don have habit of drinking coffee and/or tea. So one cup today shld be Ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah, never try the 1 u mentioned b4... if got chance will try next time...

bakaholic, ntuc got sell bak zhang also meh? My side here I think dun have...

Re: Squatting

actually my mum said do more squatting is good for natural delivery... she said last time the old generation all did it... hehe... may be nowaday our generation all more fragile & cant compare with old generation anymore...

I chit-chat with 1 old aunty previously.... she had 14 childrens in total...sometime i really wonder why the old generation can give birth so easily hor... :p

eeyore,

if outside how to sit dwn wor....at hm i'll sit lah but sometimes can't get up....hahaha

my friend saying squat too much later our womb will drop dwn wor

suika, yup, thats why I see many old lady's womb drop out when they get old. I know for sure after giving birth, we can't squat and carry heavy things or the womb will drop. We jus gave birth so its very weak, can crop easliy.

suika,

then find a seat before u sit lor...

not so serious lar as in drop but will probably lead to old age 子宫下垂

cheekrene: I have backaches almost every night which made me difficult to toss and turn during sleep..

Bubble tea! Cupwalker bubble tea is really nice with those black crystals. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I love tea alot but now must control, used to hate coffee before preg but now keep on craving for it..

Nowadays, very difficult to find home made bak zhangs..

People also tell me tea is very cooling for the womb, and my colleague says when our period comes, will lose more blood if drink tea?

Being a female is tough, worry bald hair, wrinkles on face, sagging breasts, sagging womb? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahNah: Hmmm, it means i drank too much tea that led to spotting in pregnancy? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good news! My sis is doing confinement with me at our house [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] However, she is having c-sec, so will be choosing date to give birth which means my confinement will end earlier or later than hers. It is nice, as i heard confinement at home would make most mothers have slight depression?

penguin, actually even lot of ppl said being women is tought... but if i have an option to choose, I will still prefer to be a women... hehe...Btw, Ur sis also due on Aug?

My hb & myself have choose the C-s date.. 28 July! arr... how ah... all along i think i m a Aug MTB le... will continue join this thread can?? hehe...

me sick again!Argggh!so irritating..nose block n sore throat...almost did not sleep the whole of last nite!On mc..going to doc's later..Hiaz i trying not to take medication..seems like not possible.....

i squat also in toilet leh..reason is simple..heee..so that i wont constipate lor...its tough to do my usual stuffs by sitting down leh...squating is easier...

ahnah

i watched a little here n there on teh korean drama u mentioned..why leh?

yesterday i squatted down to take out rock sugar from the fridge drawer to boil bird's nest...wah, my right foot toes cramp! i had to sit down on the floor for a while to let the cramp subside....

ah nah > u like that k drama? it is v nice...another k drama that is nice is IRIS...currently showing on cable ch855 on saturdays 1030pm....haha...

penguin > yeah the sebamed body wash is a little bit ex...but it is a big bottle and 2 pumps can lather whole body....and it is really effective to clear the back acne.

ducklingeshop: Is 28 July a nice date? It's my friend's 21st [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My hb niece having a 1st bday chalet end July, we're afraid that the baby will pop out on that day? Yes, my sis is having her second one due in Aug [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pekkle: OMG.. I'd better faster go get, does it work for itchy skin? My husband got a weird kind of skin rashes which itched him like hell at night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Is birdnest really good for pregnant ladies? It's smell sure taste horrible [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Looks like a nice show so many people watching, is it available on youtube? will watch during my ml [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika: she is lazy, says no time, but anyhow, i used her fb to add you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

About confinement lady, am deciding which one to get [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] all those intro by friends one changed number.. so have to rely on gut feeling from the voice.. is 60$ per session expensive?

ahNah: Korean dramas are nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i like the 妻子的诱惑 which i watched at my hb friend house during one gathering, they commented is auntie watch de show.. My sassy girl chun hyang is nice too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika: Yup.. headache over whom to choose... if do the massage will be easier to slim down ?

suika: I am finding for both my sis and me.. she says $60 or $55 per session is very expensive.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] help her find still want hiam.. aiyo, she want $50 per session i think it's like finding needle in deep sea.. too cheap also not sure if professional?

penguin,

imposingly the massage shd helps n if ur sis takes oso mayb u can ask for better price?

ahNah,

妻子的诱惑 is nicer

suika: can ask for better price? i'll try hehe thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

妻子的诱惑 is nice nice but quite alot of episodes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]