(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I want to eat enough chocolate waffles before i head back to my hb house tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] His house downstairs food totally cannot make it !

bb movement :

this few days , i notice bb have so much stretching movement till i can feel the pain ! so scary ... especially at night , 1am ++ 2am++ , stretch till i cant sleep ... issit my tummy no space for her liao ? cos when i had my #1 , not like that woh ....

we all know depend on male sperm , but since last time till now , is always the DIL fault if no boy right , hai , what to do ... haha ... but for me , my #1 boy , now #2 girl , my in law all very sad , i dont know why . but i dont care , as long as me n my hubby happy can liao .

Wah.. i guess partly is becos I can't take eggs so alot of desserts I can't eat. Waffles is one of them. Can only walk by to smell only. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

littlepiggy: guess we have the same problem. but there are bound to be conflicts when staying together de.. just say you very full cannot finish the food.. no point eating so much and make yourself so uncomfortable, there was once i ate until so full i could hardly breathe.. your MIL never pregnant before meh? she don't know eat too much will become very uncomfortable?

jascmy,

ur mil not staying v nearby like mine so wun b so bad lah....mine is juz blks away lor....everyday come disturb

White lady,

the bb stretching izzit like pushing your tummy upwards? Sometimes, i can see and feel the little bump but it goes away quite quickly.

littlepiggy,

哈哈,老虎不发威,当你是病猫

last time when I stay at my mil's place also like that...

when we came back from honeymoon, I put my luggage behind the door, she kept changing it to another corner,

luckily it's only for 9 months, otherwise I'll be mad by now...

ahnah , haha , leg movement ah ! i think ur bb know is world cup lah ! haha

bakaholic,

my bb stretching , yes , can see a bump on the tummy , side also will have !

bakaholic: haiz.. how do you all know where is the head, hands and legs? my baby wriggles in the stomach.. but i don't know which part it is..

baby so fast head down already ah ? i dont know mine , tomorrow during gynae appt shall ask my gynae ... i put on weight so fast , hope my bb can put on weight as fast too! haha

littlepiggy,

thx for ur advice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah,

yah, that was what i was told. his clinic is shared with another GP. so when they say his clinic is closed, i supposed his nurses wont be there lor.

re. bb in womb,

i know bb can recognise our voices right. do u think they can also differentiate our touches huh?? this is becos my bb has not been responding to my hb to date lor. think my hb damn upset leh. recently he was telling me bb dun like him or hates him etc. lol.

but its kinda funny too. everytime, bb moves or kicks but when hb talks to her or places his palms on my tummy, bb goes all silent. haha. my hb got talk to her, sing songs to her, sayang my tummy, plant little kisses on my tummy too but all to no avail lor.

white_lady,

baby duno lah .. he can't see wat is outside thte tummy, he only knows there is a lots of housefly sound from outside. (world cup sound)

during our last scan 2weeks ago, gynae say head down.

Mine doesn't seem to be head down yet. The last scan he was at the side. Think still got space for him to move cos he is quite small. Till he starts kicking the ribs, then we know he is head down.

White lady,

Did you take too much sugary stuff yday? I took a can of sprite yday and bb was so active... kicking and stretching all over the place. Scares me..

Angel,

oic. like a mobile library van .. move around one.

re. bb in womb,

yes, they can recognize as long we start talking to them. As for touches, i dun think so.

I always will call my bb if i need to monitor his movement. My hubby got no effect on him, especially when i ask him to put his hand to feel bb stretching, my bb will go all quiet or retract his actions. Very funny loh. Maybe bb scared of daddy so next time he can be the disciplinary master.

bakaholic: me too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when i feel bb moving, i will tell my hb, so he quickly puts his hand on my tummy and the baby stops moving haha.

penguin,

her kuan is like that.. she likes to force pple to eat.. i loved to eat fish de.. but preg thus avoid fish cos i cant stand the smell.. and guess what.. she even cook fish everyday and ask me to eat lor.. end up my hub have to finsih all of them. Worst.. instead of cooking one type of fish, she purposely go and cook a few types of fish even thou i cant eat..

i want eat chocolate waffles too.. u tempting me.. but gynae say i cannot take too much sugar le..

Whitelady,

I oso have the same prob too.. bb will wake me up in middle of nite, kick and kick until i cant sleep. Yah.. my bb oso head down le.. last week scan can see bb's head at bottom and legs on top.. hehe.. thus if near chest area got kicks, that means are the legs lor..

ahnah,

y must be female tiger? haha.. we very fierce meh?

Angel, same for my Bb. My hubby waited for abt 1 to 2 weeks later then he start to feel Bb kicks and saw BB's movements on my tummy. Even now also same, most of the time Bb go all silent when hubby touch or look at my tummy after Bb moved. He always say Bb naughty.

Same for my friends and SIL. All don get a chance to feel my BB's movement.

bakaholic,

it happen to me as well. Until i find a way.

I rest my palm on the bed first, then ask my wife to turn her stomach and lean on it

So my palm is not tired.. and then I wait ..10 pm to 11pm .. his activity started and then I can feel all the punches and kicking.

angel, bakaholic, penguin,

haha.. yes, bb does respond to touch de.. by the temperature on our hands.. so our own temp.. they arleady used to it.. but for our hub's hand.. takes time lor.. but voice they sure can recognise. Ask hubby dun talk to the legs hor.. but talk near bb's head lar.. Mine diff leh.. she will respond to my hubby's voice and touch.. but when i talk to her.. she bo chap me.. haha..

bakaholic ,

i took roti prata before i sleep at 1+am 2 days ago , then after that , i think she is enjoying the prata at 2am ! haha

oo.. tonight u all have gathering ah? hehe.. Think i gonna missed it.. hmm.. nvm.. next one see if i can join anot.. i know previously got one at CWP.. but that time my back got prob, so cant go lor..

ahNah,

haha.. then tonight u better make sure ur ears are well protected.. haha.. else everyone will take turns to pull ur ears.. LOL!!!

so fast head down?? Last scan, my gynea also scare me cos my BB not head down yet. She say still have chance for BB to turn and next scan he shld head down liao, if not have to c-sect. I don want c-sect leh.

u'll hv to get all ur hb's to b patient....they must rest their hands on our tummies n wait for bb to move n not when move liao then put....coz by then they can't feel it 1

Gals ! ! !

Tonight I going to MIA from Central Gathering, cause Jalan Kayu's Roti Prata is calling me to eat him tonight.

So enjoy your Sakae Sushi please.. and ... take more photo this time hor.

jascmy>u scare got 1 scar on your tummy ?

bakaholic, penguin & jascmy,

lol. i'll let my hb knows then so he wont feel so bad. haha... i'm into my 33rd wks now. think to date, hb only managed to feel bb's movements once or twice only... somemore its those very mild or faint types. he din manage to catch all those big movements lor. sometimes, my bb like playing drums inside cos have continuous vibrations lor. too bad my hb missed seeing all those amazing actions.

littlepiggy: i hate fishes now too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

You all have gatherings seemed like so fun, can take a picture post here mah?

I think i will dare to go out only after i slimmed down after giving birth..

By the way, how are all your age groups like? how come keep on saying i am very young.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

littlepiggy,

so bb does respond to touch ahh... i do have interactions with my girl. when she moves or kicks, i'll sayang my tummy or tap tap my tummy, then she'll move or kick again lor. its quite amazing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but when my hb tries his luck too, usually no reaction fr our gal then my hb will show me his sad sad face. lol.

nowadays if i tell my hb that bb have sudden big movements thats becoming somewhat uncomfy, he'll automatically put his palms on my tummy then he says now bb went into hiding liao so wont 'disturb' me anymore. lol. :p

ahNah, I scare of the process. I saw 1/4 of it in youtude. I also scare of the pain after the surgery. I went thru surgery to remove my wisdom tooth so I know roughly how it feels. You won't feel any pain and can feel the disgusting feeling of been cut and pull open and worst is the pain after the whole thing. Somemore need to take good care of the wound and our body (revocery) cos its still a surgery that we have went thru.

ahNah,

who's the 1 having all the cravings har? i always see on ur FB u check-in here n there...n it's all the food locations lor

angel,

yaya.. like suika say.. if u know around that time bb will move, just slowly shift hubby'shands and put on ur tummy.. dun scare ur bb oso.. cos bb oso knows one cos connection with mummy mah.. So just ask ur hub sit beside u.. dun make big movements.. just slowly take his hands and put on ur tummy.. he will get it de..

my gal is very 贪吃 one.. so she will move a lot when she smells food.. during this time will get hubby to touch tummy lor.