(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah : depends on gynae. Some gynae natural birth also need shavings.

But my past 2 pregnancy, i nv shave at all.

xpink> traditional nappy cloth is thinner, wet faster so needs to be changed more freq. loh. ya, it really saves more money right? now my boy is toilet trained, so i use only the disposable at night. sometimes he wakes up to pee or doesn't pee on diaper, i even use it for 2 nights. :p

QQ> luckily you bring a laptop to hospital with you, else really bored.

AhNah> ya, i won't be packing books or mag. for hospital, but a laptop. already done with my packing. feel more relieved. :p

ur bb will still be drinking milk lah, so just need to order for ur wife. :p

Penguine> ya, bb will have difficulty in sucking if born early. my #1 born at 36wk and he could latch on well only fr. the 3rd mth. b4 that i have to express the milk and feed him in bottles.

Nature_Lover> hm, when i gave birth my #1, my mom stayed at my place but never helped to change my bb's diapers. when bb wee/poo, she covered her nose and siam aside. i was curious how i have been survived when i was bb. haha... no matter what she says or comments, she is still a mom who loves me. u r right, my love towards mom and dad grows more too after i myself become one... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreymin: Thanks! I love buying clothes before i was pregnant, but now, i dread going into shopping centres.. Only thing i love is to eat! at shopping centres.. haha!

xpink_xuanx: Yup, i'm 88 born de[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you? my edd is 16 aug.. First one..

penguin,

not cannot eat lah...juz hv to b extra careful oni....like if u BF doc says dun intake too much alcohol....n if jaundices then cut dwn on ginger intake first (but this is v good for us....says to help remove wind in our body) n s for raw food, s usual it's coz of food poisoning issues so if ur food is fresh then shdn't b of a problem lor

penguin

yes, if intake is 2000 calories and bf only 500 or even 250 per day. Then of course will put on weight.

I ever go for low carbo diet. Manage to kill 14kg but then ... bad for health. Insomnia and etc

penguin : Me 1987, 3rd baby. our edd is near! Mine is 18th august. hehe...

haitang : i still trying to train my younger son to toilet train. haha

dreymin: opps, I can have sashimi buffet after birth! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haitang: Hmmm looks like pregnancy is alot more complicated now than in the past..

ahnah : huh? shave if go those brazilian wax, heard is damn painful leh!!! but if c-section, i think they shave for u. i not so sure...

but mostly natural birth no need shave one. but some mummies still go ahead to shavee, cos finds it weird to let their gynae see their 'hair' on the bottom with bb come out.

but for me, i don wan la.

cos got ppl say, shave hair below is unlucky!!! Will see ghost one. =X

suika : [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] y u no say i young oso? LOL!

haitang - 36 wks should be developed enough to fully latch on right? Mine was early 35 wks but she has no problems with direct latch ....... The only problem was ME... low milk supply.... Or maybe it has nothing to do with the no. of weeks? I wonder if its because I latch her on immediately after I delivered... Cos I was still in the delivery ward when my hb went out to ask the nurse to pass the baby back to us for first latch.

ahNah - I dunno how to answer your qn on shaving leh...... pai sey.... :p

dreymin: your edd 10th aug? my sis is 14th and me 16th, xpink_xuanx is 18th, let's find a 12th! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xpink_xuanx: Wow, 3rd baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How old are your first and 2nd? My sis is 86 and has 2 boys already. envy her, but sometimes see her boys fighting, and so noisy really cannot stand! haha.

suika: I'm so going to consume all the salmon in the world after birth! These few months have been terrible especially during CNY where they "Lau yu shen", i stole a few pcs of salmon to eat and my hb nags at me.

ahNah: Yup i think low carbo or low sugar diet is not good too, it is quite successful but i ever seen my sis face so pale after her 1st child, i think she was on diet at that time.. now she looks better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i so much wanted to join u all for gathering. But i need to lug 2 kids along and i can hardly walk now due to pelvis bone pain.

But hor, i very talkative one la. later u all find me irritating. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

penguin : my first one 4yrs++, 2nd one only 1yr old.

wow, ur sis now preggy also ah?

penguin - like dreymin, I also ate whatever I wanted even though I was breastfeeding.... only thing I avoided was alcohol. Oh yes, I also try not to drink too much coffee or tea in case the caffeine pass on to baby and baby gets too excited and has trouble sleeping.

re: young age

I noticed that those born in 80s give birth early early... whereas those born in 70s give birth in late twenties or early thirties... Maybe its all due to the launch of baby bonus by garmen...

xpink_xuanx: Shave below hair will see ghost? I thought is shave eyebrow? i have very faint brows.. how come i haven shave i start to encounter weird things? hmmm... Yup, you really very very young and have 3 kids, next time very very good life! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika: my face don't reveal my age cause i am too lazy to keep up with those facial products.. Plus, i am quite tall so people don't usually think i am 22 this year?

Suika> don't scare me. my hubby already scares me with that, asking me to look at my mom for my future... >_<

Ahnah> tingkat meals also can feedback to garment ah?

Ann> to make it easier to wash the poopoo on cloth diapers, it's better to put the nappy liners on top still.

Jascmy> i see.

ann: i've calculated, the bonus helps a little only.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] all the visits to gynae, kkh, all add up to a huge amount, plus mine was a weird pregnancy so at night always go kkh.. about the ml benefit, i think it is really difficult for me to get... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xpink_xuanx: my another sis is preg now. the 86 one stopped at no.2 haha, hmm, throw your kids to ur hb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the 4yrs one easy to bring out, the 1 yr one is difficult..

Penguine> ya, bfing not only helps to slim down but also gives u bigger cup. ;p

can't find in This Fashion? hm...i remember last time when i found mine, it was also like limited items also, only 1 or 2 pcs. how abt change the band yourself? u can also try out places like Marks & Spencer, or someone suggest GAP online just now? those western sized are definitely bigger. oh, i got one maternity pants fr. Women's Secret (for home wear), Mothercare and Spring Maternity. depends on what kind of pants you are looking for loh.

C-sec will change shape meh? t remember my colleague said she chose to c-sec coz can get back to shape easire...

xpink,

coz i long noe u so young liao....HAHAHA

ann,

i fully agree....those born in 80s so young preg liao sia

haitang,

it's quite true for most....so wad ppl says is if u wana noe how u'll b like after deliver then juz look at ur mum...it's more like a mirror...so if ur mum so call upsize then most likely u oso high chance....mi oso like that but lucky i've got my dad's "thin" genes so i no 'blow' up so much like my mum....but then again my face looks so round after that lor...oni when preg again then i managed to get back my CHIN :p

haitang: i try and shop shop look around.. cause now really lazy to go out :/ what i heard is c-sec will make woman fatter!

My colleague didn't want natural birth cause she scared her down under become loose or something like that..

I won't want c-sec, cause it's like so painful.

xpink_xuanx: i told my hb, after this one, 2nd one will be 4-6 yrs later. Cause really cannot afford.. and also, so xin ku the pregnancy... you natural birth to the 1st 2 kids? did you take epidural? i'm scared of needles and pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so am thinking, labour pain or epidural pain. My hb said his colleague told him she cried upon taking epidural, which really scared me out of my wits [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

suika: my face bloated up so much, i think there should be a "whose face is fattest" competition [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now i stand in front of the mirror i can only see a puffer fish face, and a penguin shape body. hmmm..

penguin : Wah i wont want to have 4-6yrs gap. cos i prefer gap nearer den suffer together. So after i give birth #1, after 6months, i tried for #2. Only until she 2yrs ++ den i finally concieve #2.

I feel that $$ is not really an issue, most importantly is educate them.

I ever thought of give birth kid every 2 yrs until 40yrs old, i will have 11 kiddos.

But after having 2 kids, educate them is 1 big problem to me. I cannot concentrate 2 together, i will end up necglect either one. Feeling guilty over it.

So i confirm stopped at 3!

I did take epidural for both pregnancy.

For #1, i cried becos of contractions and the midwife keep saying if i cry some more, she gonna push me to go c-section. Den i stopped crying. LOL

For #2, becos i know wat to expect, so i just relax and kena poke by needles. HAHA

wow say... so many young and pretty mummy here. I feel damn old lor. At this age then learn about all these things... sigh...

I don't even know what to do with diapers. I got a shock of see the prices of cloth diapers. Why are pieces of cloth so expensive?

Xpink, thanks for your info. I am indeed looking for those bumwear kind. But bumwear is very expensive. Think I will follow your example and buy those kind from spree.

Penguin, no worries about losing weight lah. If u wan join me and go running. I have already signed up for Army Half Marathon (in Sept) to motivate myself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suika> according to the expert, letting bb to sort out laundry is also a good hand-eye coordination training leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah> 1-stop bb stuff... i thought Unite Square also has many small small shops selling bb and kids stuffs?

Re: Gov-w-you

maybe one of the user here is fr. garment? and getting our comments to feedback to garment? *zip...*

haitang : true! later we kena in straits times or stomp.

die!

anyone wanna be famous anot?

stand up!!! LOL!

wl: where did you sign up at? Where do you stay? Wow, but i thought after delivery need a few months to recover (the womb)? that's why i'm thinking about reducing food intake..

xpink_xuanx: you are so brave.. For me, i feel that $$ is a big issue.. Are you working? how do you cope with so many kids? my hb and me worries about $$ all the time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunfl@wer> 38wks still have to tube-feeding? guess it really depends on bb bah... mine 36wks, can still use bottles, just cannot latch directly loh. :p

ahNah> ya, stuffs at BB Hyperstore and BB Kingdom not really cheap. need to choose one. but i did get my Maxi Cosi toddler car seat (clearance models, limited choice of colors) and MaClaren toddler stroller (display sets with new cushion and canopy) there at good price.

I dont think c section will lead to fatness , cos my #1 was c section and i was slimmer after give birth . So its about lazy or non lazy mum ! haha ...

about breast feeding , i m still thinking , whether should i or should not . As i m having c section , i remember the first day , will not be able to breast feed , then 2nd day , nurse will come in and teach us how to breast feed . but this round , i was thinking , come home then start pumping , haha ... relax in hospital first ... haha ... very fast , everyone counting down liao hor ... i have not book my room yet , tmr going gynae appt , should be booking tmr ... how many TMC mummy here ?

My #1 , all i use diaper , this round , i was thinking of using nappy in the day time at home , since i got a maid , she can wash . But my #1 is boy , now #2 girl , i scare more hard to take care , scare wait nappy too wet got infection all those , so i still thinking ... hai...

penguin : im not working. we also quarrel over $$ almost everyday. every family have their own issue. But pregnant and give birth is easy, educate them grow up is the most impt part. I feel that i can't do it well. So sometimes guilty over it having 3 kids.

yeayea! Was told tat born in hungry ghost festival people are v nice and lucky person.

My son didnt born in hungry ghost but behave like a hungry ghost. every hr eat and eat non stop! -_-

Penguin> oh, my #1 was delivered with forceps too.

dunno leh, my MIL always said how tough she was when she pregnant w #2, stil has to take care of houseworks and #1, go market, etc... but she carried all kids to full-term woh...

now i am not working just stay home with maid and #1, already feel tired easily. though no complication and scary experience like many of you, but at wk 32/33 now, i also feel tummy tight and mild contraction. on med. fr. gynae to prevent pre-mature birth... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

no matter what, it's still a happy and great thing to be a mother. so let's enjoy our pregnancy and share our experience, be it happy or complicated. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xpink> your #1 is girl or boy? i heard to get #1 to train #2 is easier. :p

ahNah> yes, laptop is important. you can read, surf, play, listen and watch on a laptop, but books/mag.? only read. #1 time the nurses commented i was so hardworking still at work in hospital (tey didn't know i was actually watching the anime on my laptop). :p

xpink_xuanx: Don't think so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] every kid is naughty. i see my sis kids i want to faint.. haha..

huh born in hungry ghost very nice and lucky? hmmm..

Hi mummies, I hv a preloved peg perego p3 to let go.. Yr 2008 model.. Baby bjorn synergy to let go too.. Use less than 10x.. Pls pm for photo & price..

haitang: my MIL also like to compare now and the past. she comments that when she was pregnant in the past she use squat toilet bowls also had no problems.. haiz...

my #1 also born during hungry ghost festival . Just dont pantang lor ... and i believe , most of our bb full month this round will be during huhngry ghost festival too .... =)

penguin,

that time mi oso like that....so i guessed urs is boi lor

haitang,

really....i oni thought of letting him get involved so he no disturb mi....i juz sort n gave him the clothes n ask him to either throw in the other basket or into the washing machine

its garmen w u lah....following closely by ur pocket

haitang : my #1 is girl. Yes yes, #2 listen to #1 alot. Maybe i should get jiejie to train didi instead. thanks for telling me!!! hehe

white lady,

oh...ya hor i no think of 'man yue' it's during the 'ghost mth'

my godmum says deliver b4 'ghost mth' better but there's a saying that ur kids r here to 'tao zai' n those born during that mth is to 'huan zai' 1 lor

ahNah> order meals lah. only for your wife, not your bb lah. coz u said "they" and "them" mah.

u can shave also while your wife deliver if u prefer. :p

xpink> shave hair below will see ghosts? hm... didn't know that hair can scare the ghosts away. 原来还可以辟邪。 so if shave already can hang up the hair on the door during the ghost fest.? :p

ann> maybe coz my son didn't practice sucking his fingers in my womb? :p the nurse also brought the bb to me for latching while i was still in the delivery rm leh, but instead of latching, he was like "kissing" more...

i ever thought if i take a little bit alchohol at night and bf, then bb can sleep better in night liao. :p

Re: young age

so seems that the garment scheme still works, though it's still not enough. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suika> preg then get back ur chin?

hm... sound a bit encouraging. my dad is thin too, and i think i inherit my dad's diet habit, eat balanced diet. my mom eats very little rice, picky on food coz says on diet. after meals always snack on biscuits, chips etc. and watch tv... ;p

Penguin> 1 more thing abt c-sec. i heard coz of the wound, usually painful to bf, so most c-sec moms doesn't bf for long or didn't even start. probably without bfing but with all the confinement meals so put on weight? my colleague who c-sec for her 2 pregnancies and is very slim, she does control her diet loh.

haitang : LOL!!!!!!!

den u try it and see if it works den u tell me ok? Den i will sacrify to shave my below hair and hang on the door. HAHAHA....

u so funny la!!!