(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Morning, a lot to read wor.

Scent, my sis already told me 2 weeks ago to start buying the herds for bathing.

On pre-matured birth. That time in KKH, I did ask the gynea why, she say most cases (7 or of 10) have no reasons) She say she also don know why for my case. Then the mid-wife say that some Bb pampered too much liao, can;t stand the environment inside the womb cos see nothing, so want to come to see the world early.

Another thing, the doctor also say usually if 1st child is born early, same will happen to the next pregnancy. My hubby heard that and become very worried and asked me really wan 2nd Bb. Hehee...

Jacsmy: The midwife's theory is pretty cool huh.. =P

Haitang: Oh well, lets hope all the mummies here can carry their child to full term i.e. at least 37 weeks.. =)

Nature Lover, yup. Cos I'm getting more and more uncomfortable liao. I still have 10weeks+ to go. Backache getting worst. Stamina also getting worst, eg. no strength to climb stairs, feel super tired after short walk etc. Lots of toilet trips and can't sleep well..arrhha. Still enjoying the pregnancy lah, esp when Bb moved.

Morning everyone!!

I'm back!! after the long break from ofc....so damn tiring w all the activities for the past 9days n worst of all my boy refuses to let me go work today coz i've been bringing him out for 2wks nonstop n now i'm leaving the hse alone today 'without' him....he's screaming like hell but yet i guessed he did understands that i'm gg work today n he gave me the 'bu se de' look n the bye bye wave....haizzz see liao so heartpain sia

so wad's the updates? v lazy to read thru so many archives

Jascmy: I understand.. =) Im already feeling like Im forever pregnant.. hahaha! Can't wait to see baby and can't wait to not have a bump even though I still like to enjoy the "privileges" of being pregant..

Cos after bb is out.. the mother can "stand aside" le... hahhaha.. =p

Good morning Mtbs,

Thanks for all your queries and feedbacks. Just to answer some common queries here... eligibility of the plan is between 18 – 32 weeks and has to be natural conception. The company is giving away some Promotional Gift for the take up of this Plan. Gift includes ear thermometer and post natal massage vouchers.

Some of you had informed me that they are not able to attend the product presentation scheduled on 19th June at my place due to family commitment. As such, may I propose to arrange a convenient time for those who are keen to find out more to share with you privately. Please pm me your contact. I’m glad to shared with many of you and getting to know you gals too! Cheers!

Waist competition:

Due Date: 35 wks

Prize for smaller : KOI from TPY (to enocurage gaining more)

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

"Prizes sponsered are the courtesy of Ahnah"

dsqyvonne: 38" @ 28 wks

pekkle: 38" @ 31 wks

Nature Lover: 41" @ 31 wks

Saffy: 36" @ 32 wks

MVH: 42" @ 31 wks

ducklingeshop: 40" @ 31 wks

xpink_xuanx: 47" @ 30wks

charmaine1978: 35" @ 32-33wks

winnie: 42" @ 32 weeks

ahnah: 34" @ week zero

white_lady: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

haitang: 36.5" @ 32-33wks

sunflower: 39" @ 31 wks

nekowong: 37" @ week 28

Angel: 42" @ 33wks

eeyore_03: 37" @ 32 wks

Waist competition:

Due Date: 35 wks

Prize for smaller : KOI from TPY (to enocurage gaining more)

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

"Prizes sponsered are the courtesy of Ahnah"

dsqyvonne: 38" @ 28 wks

pekkle: 38" @ 31 wks

Nature Lover: 41" @ 31 wks

Saffy: 36" @ 32 wks

MVH: 42" @ 31 wks

ducklingeshop: 40" @ 31 wks

xpink_xuanx: 47" @ 30wks

charmaine1978: 35" @ 32-33wks

winnie: 42" @ 32 weeks

ahnah: 34" @ week zero

white_lady: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

haitang: 36.5" @ 32-33wks

sunflower: 39" @ 31 wks

nekowong: 37" @ week 28

Angel: 42" @ 33wks

eeyore_03: 37" @ 32 wks

mrs ahnah: 42" @ 29 weeks

haha, did u highlight to your wife that gifts are sponsored by u??

eeyore

Nope, if let her know. I will be ban from surfing this forum. She will scream at me ... say I having too much money isit.

gd morning~

wah still got waist measurement competition... wait for me.. tonight i measure...

went gynae visit last friday.. bb now weight 1.6kg at 30+week.. doc did mention for not over eatin... oops

ah nan,

What abt tmr nite? the dinner? yes I am going.

Eeyore,

Thanks for your comment on my FB wall. You are not the first to make that comment. My look change so much hor. I really don't know how to use FB. I don't know how to write on ppl wall, etc, so perhaps should learn from you.

Morning everyone.

How's your weekend? I woke up today feeling damn sleepy. Thanks to all your advise on leg cramps, seems to have improve lots! But still waking up at night to pee.

Just wanna to also thank Nature lover and sunflower for helping me get the sling from MIM.

So the dinner tomorrow is confirm on right? This is my first time meeting you babes. Can't wait.

OH....remind me to take my measurements too....hopefully i'll be able to get the KOI drink :p

Leo_baby,

my hb says dun wan....wait till later then get

u in FB? add mi ley

Leo_baby, does the insurance cover education? Will we or Bb get back some money in many yrs time of its only an pay and pay plan? If it is Pay till when ah? My hubby asking me on this before we really decide to meet up with u.

think i cant meet up for dinner tomm night..i forgot its my wedding anniversary ;p

wonder if i;ve any gift from hubby...hmm i guess not man....

do u guys know what are the gd herbs to for bathing to buy during confinement?

really cant imagine that we are nearing to our BIG day... i give birth to #1 at week 38... & i'm now week 31... now still have 7 weeks to go... omg... time flies...

nekowong,

Congratulation!!! Which yr of anniversary? Are you also getting your hubby somethings? Do you follow the yr of anniversary chart to chose the right present?

Regarding the herbs if you go into those big chinese medicine hall and tell them they will know what to give you.

xuanx,

hey i didnt know ur waterbag leaking, pls take care! it is v dangerous, u nd bedrest and aso do call ur gynae.

i had a minor scare with a small leak but thankfully the water level after checking with my gynae is normal.

i watched on discover channel recently that when the placenta has ripen; the baby is not getting enuff nutrients and this may wl cause the water level to drop.

for my #1 pregnancy; tis was wat happeneds and i was induced one week before my due date.

June,

I had the ameda breastpump previously and they came with the handsfree set.

i didnt use them v much coz need a lot of adjustment.

leo baby..

haha its 10 years getting into a relationship with him and 5 years as hubby n wife!

think not getting anything for him ..cos ijust spent a bomb for his bday celebration few days back..at GUNTHERS...n Also promised him to get the IPHone 4 for Him..then i will use his old one ..sianz..i actually wanted the iphone 4 for myself...since he asked..no choice...gotta give it up...

is there an anniversary chaert on how to get the right pressie?share with me leh..

nekowong,

congrats! thanks for reminding me....

my anniversary aso coming nx month, i tot forgot abt it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah now talk abt anniversary ah?

Me and my husband is 7years liao. 七年zhi痒. LOL!

Waist competition : Wah, seems like mine is the biggest. OMG. I don wan soya bean la, pls dont let my waist grow anymore. LOL!

ahnah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] buy me KOI can? Cheap cheap one. just bubble milk tea. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning mummy to be and daddy to be...

wah today i get up so tired, last night i never zzz well.. hubby is asking me y i toss here and there... decide to take 1/2 day leave go hm and zzz...

btw, my tummy got lots of stretch mark and it so itchy... like rashes red also...

an i apply any cream to there?

my mum comment my tummy become lower liao, maybe i will deliver end july... hahaha..

8 more weeks to go to full term bb..

oh...i din noe of the anniversary chart s well.....i'm oso into 5yrs marriage liao...time really flies sia

winnie,

we both edd quite near, i counting down 6weeks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning everyone...

xuanx, u must monitor closely as waterbag burst can be really dangerous. My elder sis delivered my newphew at week 33 last time due to the waterbag leakage... thus u must be extra caution okie...

nekowong, my wedding anniversary also this mth le...i also thinking to get the iphone4 for my hubby... hehe...

Winnie,

you should use some moisturizer on it.

Anyone knows if many poko NB diapers comes in smaller packs? I saw the 52/pack which is too much cos i only want to use for night only.

morning everyone! it has been so quiet over the weekends... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Scent> rubbing help to relieve the tightness too? i should try too, so far i only take deep breath when feel tightness or braxton hicks.

me too didn't drink much water in the day, probably spent too much time sleeping to catch up the bad sleep at night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but how come your MIL said cannot drink water during confinement? i only know we will be drinking the red dates water and soup... else no breast milk leh.

winnie,

use the moisturizer that u normally use...that will reduces the chances of allergy

mi shd b 31wks liao....can't wait for my nxt gynea's appt

bakaholic,

u wana buy MP diapers har? i heard from my friend that in Jul they'll b hving some promo n launching of their wipes s well....but i'm not sure if they're throwing in freebies or price cheaper so mayb u wana wait awhile}

haitang,

during confinement best dun take water coz they say will cause water retention etc...oni when taking of med then can drink other then that it's oni the red dates water n soup if u wan hv liquid intake

Suika,

at 41st yrs is land gift leh must get from hubby leh but we cannot give them land of course how to afford...

at 50th yrs must ask for gold bar and not gold ring leh. Keke

eeyore,

mi ROM date then 5yrs...if customary date oni 3yrs....see u happy count which date lor....heehee