(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Ahnah: cap it before due date but our due dates are all so very different.. so some will grow larger than expected therefore it is by far accurate to keep it to the mean week for more accuracy.. plus once we start pooping, we will all be under various stages of confinement which means you get to "runaway" from prize giving.. again.. =P unless you accept what haitang say lah

Yvonne: arh.. i dunno what to say to you... lol..

Winnie: Im also facing the same problem as you!! how to fit into my jeans???? =x

I think your bb wants to be part of the action.. my gal is lured to sleep through the sound of my constant typing.. =p

Ahnah: I only suggest 35 weeks.. let other mummies decide also then majority wins lor!

you are lucky you can go home soon to sleep.. for me, my work is almost officially starting! =p

ahnah: i also need to do laundry..sian... pile up liao, must wash... poor hubby sprain his legs can't move so much..i gota do on my own...

nature lover: i tink she wan to be involve lolz... my back now very "suan"

Hi Mtbs,

I was encouraged by some of you to start a thread so that more mtbs will be able to benefit.

I’ll be in my 3rd trimester come next week and had planned to rest and relax more till my company launched a New Product few days ago that targets ‘mum2be’ – like myself! Such a coincidence! I got so excited and had shared with some of the mtb that are closer to me in the forum. They suggested that i should share with more mtbs in the forum.

As such, i’ll be hosting a short product presentation at my place on 19th June (Sat), 7.30pm – 9.30pm. Please pm me if you are keen to find out more or to attend the event. Thks

any mummies wanna share order to buy dr lily's aloe vera gel?

as mine finishing soon liao so im buying 1 tube.

price at $14.25 for 100ml.

either self collect at my place, chai chee street or by postage.

RE: waist competition

i agree to 35 wks. can't wait too near the due date lah, since my #1 popped at 36wk. too dangerous.

here include mine.

Waist competition:

Due Date: ??? (of this competition)

Prize for smaller : KOI from TPY (to enocurage gaining more)

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

"Prizes sponsered are the courtesy of Ahnah"

dsqyvonne: 38" @ 28 wks

pekkle: 38" @ 31 wks

Nature Lover: 41 @ 31 wks

Saffy: 36" @ 32 wks

MVH: 42" @ 31 wks

ducklingeshop: 40" @ 31 wks

xpink_xuanx: 47" @ 30wks

charmaine1978: 35" @ 32-33wks

winnie: 42" @ 32 weeks

ahnah: 34" @ week zero

white_lady: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

haitang: 36.5" @ 32-33wks

Nature_Lover> my gynae doesn't encourage c-sect if not necessary. that day my friend gave birth, bb over 4kg no choice then my gynae c-sect her.

i wanna say 1 mth but worry the FTB will complain that we MTBs exploit his kindness. so i said 3 mths loh. :p

Winnie> you checked with your gynae your bb's weight now?

Leo_baby> your colleagues already posted their contacts here leh. closer to you of course we would like to know more fr. you instead. but your place is at West Coast right? will 19 Jun be too late for me?

xpink> Dr. Lily is the one sold at Watson and other pharmacies right? i find it too sticky. have been using the one fr. Nature's Farm instead, called Lily of the Dessert. quite nice.

haitang / Leo baby, yah .. i google around and saw that as well.

I also think if 19 Jun too late or not. But please ..give us more info first.

Waist competition:

Due Date: ??? (of this competition)

Prize for smaller : KOI from TPY (to enocurage gaining more)

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

"Prizes sponsered are the courtesy of Ahnah"

dsqyvonne: 38" @ 28 wks

pekkle: 38" @ 31 wks

Nature Lover: 41 @ 31 wks

Saffy: 36" @ 32 wks

MVH: 42" @ 31 wks

ducklingeshop: 40" @ 31 wks

xpink_xuanx: 47" @ 30wks

charmaine1978: 35" @ 32-33wks

winnie: 42" @ 32 weeks

ahnah: 34" @ week zero

white_lady: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

haitang: 36.5" @ 32-33wks

sunflower: 39" @ 31 wks

Nature_Lover,

i keep calling mom in mind, but no one picks the call..sms also no reply.. im going tomorrow..u going? can PM me your mobile? your PM is blocked leh.

weiling,

wat do you want to buy? let us know k.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haitang : i dunno watsons got sell anot. cos i normally buy from supplier cos cheaper. Ya, abit sticky.

wanna share something i learn in my antenatal class this evening..

the nutritionist say is it ok to eat ginger if u BF ..it will not cause jaudice to baby..

it will only cause jaudice if your baby already have jaudice when born..

I am May Mother and is letting go my Dry Shampoo @ $25. PM me if interested.

NOT Opened(New)

Product from Taiwan

ingredient:Butane, Rice Starch, Corn Starch, Rice Protein, Benthonite, Cyclodextrin, Cyclomethicone, Climbazole,Fragrance

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4097902.jpg]

anyone bought baby newborn diapers yet?

today i just bought few packs of the pampers new born diapers coz got offer. quite worth it after offer. cheaper than at expo fair.

hope this brand is good and suitable for baby

after discount only about $7+ each pack. so its about 29 cents per piece. quite worth it hor?

I bought it at kiddy palace

June : hmm... but still expensive compare to fitti leh. so i think i still stick to fitti. until size M time den i change brand.

any mummies feeling chest is very stuffy and abit sharp pain? Not sure if this is call heartburn or not. Feeling not comfortable for the whole evening till now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

NB diapers:

I brought Nepia brand $14 for 60 pcs

Waist competition:

Thanks ahnah for the courtesy.. "P

Prunes:

I will go buy and try.. Thanks Haitang.

Leobaby:

Ya. West bit far for me.. got better options?

Is 19th too late for briefing because we might only be able to sign the week after which will be my 34 weeks le.

Am back from the PC show.. so tired.. think I should walk less as my piles is growing big again.

nature lover : Thanks! Cos i don have this problem for my first 2 pregnancy. so now feeling very uncomfortable. i feel like giving birth now! Can't stand this pregnancy, more difficult than my first 2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahNah & Charmaine> sorry ah, just confirmed with Leo_baby, as long as we could decide soon, 19 Jun briefing should not be too late. but cannot be too late also lah. will email/PM more information later...

Charmaine> wah, you still go to PC show ah? you are really confident with your small tummy leh dear... take care ah.

Xuanx: take it easy yah.. catch up with you next morning... hope you will feel better by then.. hubby is home so i can go sleep in peace le.. heehee.. night night!

xpink> chest stuffy and need to take deep breath could be due to heartburn or simply the bb is growing bigger and applying pressure on our stomach & lung bah. but if sharp pain, you may want to check with you gynae better. take care and have a good rest.

Haitang,

I definitely feel the difference these 2 days.. feel leg tired after 1 hour walk..

I went PC show late and brought wat I want and sit aside when hub queuing..

very Tiring.. will take more rest coming weeks.

I got a brand new set of Avent DUO ISIS IQ breast pump to let go.. US set, BPA free, never used before de. DO PM me if you interested ya.. Thanks

xpink> i also feel more tired and "symptoms" this pregnancy as compared to last one. was telling my hubby either coz this pregnancy i'm more "free" since jobless, or coz i follow the forum thread closely, learnt abt others' changes and noticed my own changes. hehe... last pregnancy the thread i joined not active i also didn't read much. :p

no matter what, it's a good experience too to notice these changes.

just had some contraction after midnight, guess was braxton hicks bah... now feeling ok just tired and tummy tight only. last pregnancy never remembered there was contraction till i was admitted to the hospital. :p

All mtbs and ftb> Let's enjoy our remaining weeks together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, my waterbag leak last night and this morning is my gynae visit. so i went, gynae checked that i've dilated. i may be into labour anytime. so stress! i havent prepare anything yet...

xpink - serious?!! Don't need to worry about preparing anything now.... Just rest and follow what your doctor tell you to do. Think he will give you some injections or medication to stabilise. All the baby things to buy, you can ask yr hubby to help u do so later on.

haitang - we have more symptoms this pregnancy because we are older and our bodies not as strong.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]