(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

sounds like I'm digging a hole for me to jump in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

well, if stay like Kallang still ok. But west side might have problem.

Good morning/afternoon to all.

Charmaine> actually no need to standby the pad and diapers. hospital will provide 1 pack of each usually and charge to our bill. i remember last time i brought the pad, but the nurse also didn't bother to take mine, my hubby also forgot, so she opened the hospital pack. later she cannot find the pack, opened another pack. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i want to bring coz i still prefer sanitary pad, the maternity pad all so thick and no wings.

i just remember, prunes also rich in iron and is good for constipation. hehe, u don't like dates, can accept prunes or not?

Bakaholic> i prefer sanitary pad too. just some people commented maternity pad is softer to be used especially after natural birth and the stitch. but so far i find sanitary pad also can be quite soft loh. ya, i don't mind to change often. anyway it's boring in the hospital. :p

helloooo,

yesterday, i started to pack in some stuffs for my hospital bag. i stand by 2 packs of sanitary pads for overnight use. used to have really heavy flow pre-preggie, not sure if there's any impact now. anyway, not i kiasu lah, 1 pack only got 4 pcs (42cm with wings), the other pack got 16pcs (32cm with wings). if my flow just as heavy as before, the maternity pads wont stand a chance lah...

talking abt hb going into deliver suite to "support" the wife,

i'm taking c-sect with epidural hence will be awake thru the entire process. think c-sect is alot harder for hb to stomach when compared to watching natural labor. my hb told me he'll borrow a videocam somemore!? *faintz* i told him just take when bb is out will do, i dun need to see how i'm being cut up & the many layers of fats my gynae has to slice thru to get to the bb. lol.

wah, tummy competition...

i dun dare to take leh. cos alr plus sized before preggie so surely can easily surpasses all the slim mummies here. >_<" think i shd be exempted here & not fight with xpinkxuanx & naturelover. :p

Angel,

I heard from my hb's friend is that, somehow there's a cloth to section up the area

so hb wont be able to see, unless the hb really curious and peep thru the so call "curtain".

Nature_Lover> according to Leo_baby, and i also verified with my friend who takes care of our family policies, Prudential is the only one so far to offer such kind of policy. also waiting for Leo_baby for more details on the premium & coverage.

Dreymin> i like Sofy side gather. but the longest 43cm ones i think are slim, and not maxi... like what Bakaholic said, probably just change more frequently bah.

i get tired easily. yes, like back to 1st trim. slept for abt 9 hours last night now sleepy again. today mood swing also, got to hide myself, have no patience talking to my maid and #1. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angel, for c-sec, your hb will only able to allow to go into the delivery room when the bb is almost out & not accompany u for whole procedure... therefore, ur hb will be only manage to take when bb is out from ur stomach but not the cutting process... :p

eeyore,

oh there will be a cloth huh? thats gd... i sooo nervous, think i'll prob close my eyes & imagine i'm on some island in maldives or sth. lol.

ahnah,

no lah... not kiasu lah... just being prepared lor. but u guys very steady, so fast finished packing all alr? mine only 1/4 complete, cos still got some stuffs either havent buy or not yet washed.

ducklingeshop,

really ahh? i thought he can be with me thruout leh. i was still thinking if i suffer fr any side-effects of epi, feel like puking, can get him to stand by & hold a plate or sth... alamak!

Angel: Just add the measurement lah.. =P xuanx also added hers to the table already.. =P okies maybe get ah hah to add his too.. =P

Haitang: If we are all interested, then maybe leobaby can give us a group briefing =)

Ahnah: top 3 prizes for each category okies... =D

All: at least all yr hubbies will go in.. my hubby already vote to stay out.. I'm going to be a one lady show.. =P

ahnah,

i cannot find string here in office... arrgghh... i go "treasure hunt" now. I dun wan to ask my colleagues, later they laugh at me.

of cos, u sponsor la. U r the only FTB. Haha... See when u see the winners during outing then buy lo

Angel, my wife pack finish one. Not me. Credit go to her. I only help to carry.

nature Lover, bo lah .. i got color printer but i dun print $.

ahnah> dunno. tired, didn't sleep well, no patience, is it mood swing? initially wanna take a nap with my #1, end up get angry with him coz i lost patience... just played the baby soothing music and took deep breath. guess should just go to sleep. hopefully later wake up not so tired and mood swing will be over. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nature_lover> ya, that will definitely be easier for her, then we can all go back and update hubby, discuss and decide. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purelyz, no string .. then use toilet roll ... after that you just need to count how many bracket of toilet you use and multiple it

haitang,

all reason are valid. maybe you shld keep a distance with your #1 for a short period of time. I read some where is that when you cannot handle the situation. walk away and come back later, let someone else to handle him/her while u r away.

Ahnah: total only 6 cups leh.. =P i think less tahn 12 bucks.. hehehe

Haitang: that's right! Im so waiting for her updates..

winnie: so happy about your measurements arh? =P we are still waiting for angel to add hers.. heehee =p

ha getting fun now...more measurement added...

ahnah, be prepared.. ya, if u participate too... u may be the smallest waist winner as now only you can bid charmaine!! haha...

Waist competition:

dsqyvonne: 38" @ 28 wks

pekkle: 38" @ 31 wks

Nature Lover: 41 @ 31 wks

Saffy: 36" @ 32 wks

MVH: 42" @ 31 wks

ducklingeshop: 40" @ 31 wks

xpink_xuanx: 47" @ 30wks

charmaine1978: 35" @ 32-33wks

winnie: 42" @ 32 weeks

angel, yes, hb only go in when bb almost out, not whole procedure... but dun worry... as i said earlier, the procedure in delivery room actually very fast (less than 1 hr)... just bear with it...jiayou...

ahnah> haha... that's interesting, use toilet roll!

yaloh. now lock myself up in my room, chased him back to his room for nap liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RE: waist contest

hehe... small-sized mommy like me sure have small tummy and little weight gain leh. else later bb too big cannot natural birth have to c-sect liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my waistline at 32wks is 36.5".

Nature_lover> don't worry. we can have a contest rule that says "if prize not presented after 3 mths of result announcement, it would be converted to cash and deposit into your bank account". then you can buy any drink that you like. :p

Waist competition:

ahnah: 34" @ week zero

Ahnah: central gathering im working.. so nevermind lah.. u "outang" my prize if i am in the top 3.. if you forget then I will write on your fb.. heeheehee

Haitang: Then you will be with Charmaine.. dun worry you still get a prize from ahnah.. Im sure gynae will tell u c-sect is the last option always.. =) don't worry okies

Haitang: 3 months too long arh.. how bout within 1 month.. Im really hoping all of us can meet up in early July before we are start popping one after the other.. I wanted to see all you beautiful and funny mummies that have so brighten up my pregnancy journey! =)

natural lover; i'm happy cuz last time my waist only 25" now become 42" i get a shocked.. meaning my little one is growing well.. :p....

hope she won't be a giant bb gal.. i wan to try natural birth..

Winnie: wah.. that's a huge gain! she must be very "well fed" heeheehee.. dun worry, my friend gave birth to a 4kg gal naturally.. amazing right!

haha ... so fun , lets join in

Waist competition:

white_lady: 37.5" @ 30 weeks

Waist competition:

Due Date: ??? (of this competition)

Prize for smaller : KOI from TPY (to enocurage gaining more)

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

White lady,

do u have FB??

Nature Lover,

haha, yah should hor...

Waist competition:

Due Date: ??? (of this competition)

Prize for smaller : KOI from TPY (to enocurage gaining more)

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

"Prizes sponsered are the courtesy of Ahnah"

natural lover: 4kg? and yet natural? wah lau i duno can take it mah.. am trying to cut down my food intake liao.. i scare after i gif birth liao, i can't fit into my jean leh..

wah while typing this post, i can feel my tummy streching very hard.. bb is so active...