(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah,

i dun dare to watch video of other women delivery. Even for the 1st delivery, i jus read up beforehand wat to expect, but didn't watch video.

I also wan to "take part" in the waist measurement contest. Haha... but no measuring tape now le...

ann,

oh... my boy not even 12kg. So got to feed him more. Hee..

purelyz,

U take a rope or string, note the point where it ends and measure it later on the normal ruler.

Wan to sleep in server room also cannot...

haitang,

i aso took a look at watson's tat day for pads. yah the maternity ones not very long and w/o wings.

i prob buy just one pack and buy more of the overnight ones 30cm or 35cm.

now dilemna which brand to buy: laurier or sofy (with side gathers).

the latter sounds too good to be true!

now what competition? i don wan say my waist can? Cos its damn big and may scare u all off. >.<

Do u mummies get tired easily?

i feel as though i m back to 1st trimester.

i sleep almost 12 hrs every night for the past few days.

yest slept at 10pm sharp and woke up at 940am tis morn, too late to go into ofc, keke!

Okies ladies, confirm not going down to moms in mind today.. they are not open.. will do so tomorrow but i wun have as much time to shop cos i have to work by 1.30pm. sheesh

Xuanx.. its not abt bigger waist only, must look at the no. of weeks also! =P

Dreymin: You must check carefully okies, the description of the absorbent layer

dreymin,

yes definitely. I start to conk out at around 2pm everyday. also because this past week it has been raining in the mornings, absolutely fantastic to sleep in. i am also moving like a sloth, can accompany my 86-yr old grandma when she is walking.

morning everyone!!

Just out from sales meeting... so bored...

My HR want me to give the tentatively plan for maternity leave liao... planning to take 3 1/2 mth & left 2 weeks for next year CNY... hehe... what abt ur gals?

Waist competition:

dsqyvonne: 38" @ 28 wks

pekkle: 38" @ 31 wks

Nature Lover: 41 @ 31 wks

Saffy: 36" @ 32 wks

MVH: 42" @ 31 wks

ducklingeshop: 40" @ 31 wks

I think charmine said u only 35" @ 32 wks right?

MVH, my col said today want to got RP for lunch, i rem u said u leave the milk bag in the office right? may b i can meet u up later to collect it? Can PM me ur HP#?

Im taking it earlier to rest at home.. my leave starts from july 1st.. job is tiring... kekeke.. then will use the 1 month to cheong all the things i should be doing.. =P

dreymin: I only "cheong" for bb stuff and maternity stuff kekke

By the way ladies, if you are inetrested, thaere's a library book sale from the 10th to the 11th of July at Sinagpore Expo Hall 6B

Im not just a nature lover.. im a book worm too.. =P

nature lover > so you just need to work a couple weeks more......then wait for little one to come.....

my edd is 7 Aug...tinking of starting ML on 2 Aug...will be taking 3 mths cos need to be back for a project in early Nov.

Pekkle: yup.. already start to count down.. keke.. then i look at the bb to do list.. i also faint so its not really rest rest per se.. just that i can get up later and have more time to do house chores before bb comes out.. by then no time le...

nature lover, wah... u take so early huh? i prefer to work till delivery if can le..., then will have more time with bb later haha...

But now my motivation to go for natural is getting low as my hubby keep saying that go for c-sec is easier.... if really go for C-sec, my due will be on end Jul i think...

xpink_xuanx, that's really huge!!

eeyore, good suggestion for 2 winners... since ahnah is going to give the price maa... haha!!

Waist competition:

dsqyvonne: 38" @ 28 wks

pekkle: 38" @ 31 wks

Nature Lover: 41 @ 31 wks

Saffy: 36" @ 32 wks

MVH: 42" @ 31 wks

ducklingeshop: 40" @ 31 wks

xpink_xuanx: 47" @30wks

ducklingeshop : alamak. why use the word 'huge'? so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ducklingeshop : haha no problem la :p

i already gain 21kg since the day i pregnant.

ducklingeshop: I also want to de that's actually my intention but due to certain reasons that have began to cropped up, taking the leave earlier will benefit me and my bb in the long run..

Can i say for the compettion, we have top three prizes for each category? heeheee

Xuanx: lol.. u r funny lah.. heehee.. but dun worry.. u will see that there's always a higher mountain.. =p

nature lover, my#1 was went thru c-sec due to bb was in breech prosition (head never turn)... so everthing was scheduled & the procedure for c-sec was very fast... less than 1 hrs :p... but off course the negative side is the healing part take longer time compare to natural birth....

my hb think that if try natural this round, it may still lead to the possibility of emergency C last min, so he said opt directly for C sec is better lo... haiz...

ahnah,

I think the other way round bah

Prize for smaller : KOI from TPY (to enocurage gaining more)

Prize for biggest : Soya Bean Drink from Geylang (healthy choice since gain so much)

sorry all, dont feel offended hor, just a game...

yap yap..

I just wake up from sleep..

need to go..

yes.. i need to gain more.. 35" in 32 going 33 week like really small..

out fir lunch. catch up again")

Going out lunch now...

MVH, i just sent u a PM for my HP#... just in case u read the message during the lunch time... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]