(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Babybee - oh I didn't go down to exchange the size... So I just didn't use it...... I bought too big a size that time... Anyway, it was cheap but I told myself that next time I must try it on before buying.

I touch the silk and the sateen one..

personally think the sateen one is smoother lor..

shop sell the same price for both... so I brought the sateen one.. Online silk is more expensive le.

Nature Lover - sad to say this but I believe all breastfeeding moms suffer from sagging......... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nature lover,

I thought so too till my prenatal class says,

the wire might affect milk supply....

Ann,

So where you get the bras? got any recommendations?

Charmaine - You can go down to the Moms In Mind showroom that Babybee recommended. The sale price is only $10 for each bra.

Nature Lover - Nevermind the sagging boobs... Breastfeeding is a fulfilling and worthwhile experience for both mummy and baby!

I am thinking.. it is too far at bishan...

very lazy to go for one bra. I got the sling and there is nothing else i need I guess...

can get online to try if not take cab there also 15 dollars ba

ann: i did book origin jamu massage last year after i give birth #2. but this time not going to book.

Ann: I know I also cant wait to try the bf experience... well at least will try to massage and erm "ting xiong zuo ren" kekeke =p

Sunflower: It did say all slings at 20 bucks but dunno whether there's t and c's anot...

Scent, thanks for sharing. Will defitnitely take your advise. But guess, my moving is not so big scale, so I'm quite relax with the organising. Just that old folks keep nagging at us abt moving house while being pregnant. I'm more assured to hear some of your experiences.

As for pineapple, it a must lor.. (at least according to feng shui perspective) hahaha. Cos both my hubby and myself are mj player, so our house is going to become a mj den for many of our friends... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MIM sling-> I want to get one too. Is anyone making a trip there? Maybe can gather order, I don't mind forking out a bit more for spree fees.

wl and sunflower: Im waiting for their confirmation.. if they open tmr i will go down.. or not then sat i will go down.. Im kiasu hor? =p

If need, i can buy for you first! =)

ahnah,

u jus dun walk over doc side lo. My gynae ask my hubby to see when bb head crowning. I ask him how is it, he say jus see hair lo. The sight didn't affect him le... Make me curious and wan to see this time. Haha!

charmaine,

no epi, so can feel contraction during pushing and can feel the cut. The cut no pain, cos the contraction pain is too overwhelming.

ailbaba,

i tot of that too. But aft discuss with hubby, he say no pt spend on another carseat. The add on for NB also can't last very last. Dun tink we will bring #2 travel a lot when he is so young.

The older pp will say it's bcos #1 noe he will lose his attention aft #2 is out, so now he a lot of patterns!

MVH,

my boy cuddle my hubby's leg to sleep, maybe got hair, more comfort! Hee..

i tot of that too. Wat if #1 see #2 carry by me, he also wan... I dun care. I'll coax him to sit.

ducklingeshop,

Ya! my boy also same prob. His legs got limited space. When he fall asleep, i push the car seat to slightly lying position, he got to cross his legs. I tink it's our car space. My hubby say change car lo. Ya, ya... as if i believe him... Our car is less than 1 yr old.

ann,

wat is the right age to change to booster seat? My boy is coming to 30 mths. So i tot let him sit in car seat till he is 3 yrs old then let #2 sit.

wl: we will buy for you, dun talk about the fare lah.. next time meet up then treat me ( I cannot answer for sunflower) cos I like to eat.. heehee

lol... ok.. if we going, either of us help u buy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine.. what do you need? you let me know the product number lah.. Its babybee who posted up the nursing bra sale and make me raring to go.. cos I think in the sale can at least save some $$... =P

definitely not the brave one to do without epidural.

Ahnah,

you got check out glen's epid price.

We saw the room charging list only 160 dollars difference le..

Okies Gals and Gentleman.. I need to log off liao.. officially start work le... Take cares!

Charmaine, you pm me or list it down in the post then let me know okies!

Sunflower: I will call tomorrow morning then let you all know again or vice versa..

C ya tmr!

Nature,

Would you just update us what are on sales ba..

I already got my sling... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so I will not go down just for bra.. and in the website, all tube bra are oos.. I also dunnoe what they have in store.

I do not need maternity clothes le.

purelyz,

not only hair.. got lots of blood as well. U can see the YouTube version. My friend ever record the whole process 'cause he upload to Youtube and famous over night by STOMP.

winnie,

do firming exercise on it lor.

Charmaine,

EPID ?

Bye Natural Lover ! !

full month> booked chalet already. so just gg to have home cooked buffet there. hopefully timing if ard there. as for cake my mil was saying buy a cake to cut there for everyone to eat. also we will serve red eggs and the small pointed type of ang gu kueh

anyone got good recommendation for cake?

Dear Mummies

I've an exciting news to share with you. If you missed on getting coverage for your pregenacy. Now you can do it even during your 18-32 weeks of pregenacy.

You can now protect your pregenacy delivery and baby even before your baby is due for delivery.

now you would not need to worry if your child is insurable anot. with it you can have a peace of mind. And able to start saving and planning for your child before they are even out into the world.

If you are interested to find out more , please PM me for appt for discussion.

" No one plan to fail, but many fail to plan"

xpink - is the Origins Jamu good? I'm thinking of booking them.

dreamz - I like Bengawan Solo cakes... Those pre-order type .. Chocolate with blueberry filling is my fav! I've ordered the cake for my #1's birthdays. If you want more fancy cakes, can try eCreative for their 3D cakes....very expensive though.

purelyz - I think the minimum weight to change to booster seat is 15kg. Doesn't matter the age.

ann : origins jamu is only the company. They have a team of massage lady. The other time i book , the massage lady name mdm sharifah i think. She's nice enough to help me relieve my engorgement and give me alot of tips. Massage was suppose to be 1hr, but she stay for 1.5hr to do more on my breast cos i was still breastfeeding that time.

jascmy> hm, dang sheng is actually "bu qi" loh. can be heaty. for my case, i can take too much coz i'm the "heaty" type... red dates also a little "heaty" one, even with the seed removed. ya, better double check with your colleague or a chinese physician since every individual body is of different condition and may not suit all herbs. take care. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy> thx. just saw the Kotex maternity pad in Cold Storage, but not very long leh, i think only 28cm? even shorter than many other sanitary pad brand. Sofy longest night pad got 43cm, then 35cm. Even Kotex or Laurier night pad also got 30+cm one... how come the maternity only 28cm, some more no wings. may not want to buy yet and will standby my Sofy. if last minute find the sanitary pad not soft enough then buy the maternity pads fr. the hospital pharmacy. :p

wl> i moved house during my #1 time. abt a mth after i shifted in, i gave birth liao (abt a mth earlier than EDD). so many commented if i moved house 动胎气. so even you are not pantang, just check with the elderlies, coz eventually anything if to happens (even though not necessarily bad things, touch wood), they are the ones to comment (coz comments fr. other ppl you can ignore).

my MIL advised last time need to "sweep" the underbed to "invite" the 胎神 out first before moving the bed. of course when doing all these, you should excuse yourself to elsewhere, the further the better.

wah, roll pineapples... tat's new to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purelyz> your gynae so cute still asked u if u know what happened. did he asked "can u feel the pain?"

he threatened u like that ah. i think my gynae know my strength level thus at 2nd push he asked the nurse for forceps, holding the forceps and standby at 3rd push, then 4th push he pulled the bb liao. saved my energy. hehe...

hm, mine also like that leh. especially the chinese med. i fed him this time so far the "worst" taste, so many requests like want to sit on my thigh (i so short, tummy so big, where got space for him to sit on my thigh). everytime i got angry or cried then he started to drink with the bitter face. after feeling better, he still threw temper easily, get to let go the frustration bah. guess they really know when to "exploit" the mommies... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Charmaine> so far my size after 3rd trim. stays till i stopped bfing #1... then "resume" to before pregnancy loh. but for nursing bra, usually quite soft should be able to fit if only minor changes in size.

MVH> ya, i think our #1 does start to feel a little jealous already. mine now try every chance to get me play with him, maybe coz i kept telling him, after bb born, i won't have much time to play with him. :p