(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

xpink

she maid leh. she suppose to do housechores. ask me to vacuum the floor for her meh.. actually the delpin sales can arrange a person to come train u or ur maid on how to use the vacuum cleaner.. they came & teach my ex maid before... so far my current maid use it still fine wor..

my co this two days doing this outer painting job.... the smell is soooooo stink... have difficulty breathing.... =(

haitang

I ask my gynae and he say no need, even 4D or 3D scan also not suggested. He keep asking me to do all these, is waste of money, no point let NUH earn so much.

anyone know that there is a link that we can estamite how much medisave we can use for our child birth ? i cant seem to find that link anymore

haitang, yes, wear sock not enough, still have to cover up and dun let your leg get cold and muscle cramp.

the one poke needle -> amino test have risk. OSCAR is only test blood, ultrasound scan very detail like our facebook's fan page logo (that is mine) .. u can see he put his hand into his mouth.. and scratching his head.

eeyore> really? i got all good/excellent feedback fr. my ex-colleagues leh.

dreymin> i just sent my son back to pre-school leh. better watch out if there is really a HFMD spike. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wl, that delphi is 3k++ if you wan to suck dust mike, just get a dust mike vacuum clearer which can be as cheap as 300++ instead 3000++

ahNah> yaloh. no point doing the scan if not necessary lah. just follow the gynae's advise. you mean the scan is your bb's image not yours right? :p

wah, you bought the Delphin vacuum cleaner liao ah? i think last time you said will use broom to chase the salesperson away right? hehe... :p

haitang, yah lah.. it is my baby's image .. during my years in 70's .. where got such technology.

Why I didn't use broom is because I can't find it. :p but not nice to use chopper or sword right.

i agree with ahnah. my hubby say wat 'blue-ray' can suck out dust mite one. but only use for mattress, not a normal vacuum cleaner. only $300+

ahnah : U also got sinus? My hubby got sinus and my kids inherit. So sian... if dont have sinus problem, i wont want to buy lor.

jascmy : their website http://delphin.sg/

inorder to earn back the $$, i doing the cleaning services. haha...

so yes, im a very calculative person. :p

xpink, not blue-ray lah.. that one is newer type of Video Player (higher than DVD).

it is the UV light + vacuum to suck out the dust mikes. forget the brand that demo at Motherhood fair, but I know is from Japan.

I got bad sinus, can sneeze when I turn around, in the mid night, morning n etc.

I also got asthma.

I was thinking of going home to home to suck out the dust mike for people .. charge an amt to earn back.

cannot drink bird nest at the last 2 months? i hav been drinking but not those boil de.. is those bottle wan..hehehe...

i only heard drink too much bb will have phlegm...anyway i drink when i rmb if i forget then never drink...

ahnah : oh not blue ray huh? den i remember wrongly. HAHA. cos harvey norman got sell and my hubby told me before but i forgotten. LOL!

same as my hubby la! keep sneezing.

Sorry ah, but i am a clean freak. So whenever hubby sneeze, i wan him to disinfect himself. Den he always grumble, after disinfect he sneeze again den waste alot of soap and water. Aiyo!

haha yes, the moment i thought of buying, i already start doing it now.

Just manage to confirm 1 booking. Phew!

haitang, you think too much. I where got parang at home one. Only got chopper in the kitchen and some clother hanger to whack ppl.

I receive my green color DBO liao. I like it so much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xpink> the one you mentioned looks triangular shape is it? confirm what booking?

ahNah> hm, and obviously you didn't use it. hehe... but the vacuum cleaner is really good lah, just too expensive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haitang : i nv see before actually. Is my hubby tell me one.

Confirm 1 cleaning service booking lor.

Cos the moment i wanna buy the vacuum, i start advertising my 'service' liao. LOL!

gd day all! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haitang, ducklingeshop & charmaine,

thanks! will monitor & perhaps see my gynae next mon instead. i only worried cos he usually will say all is normal one (regardless of what i may tell him lor). >_<

tdy is thurs, in exactly 5 wks fr tdy, i'll be having my c-sect (if all goes well, touch wood). really seems like not long to go liao. thinking of packing my hospital bag partially...

re. 1st mth,

i intend to give out cakes to relatives, colleagues & frens lah. not doing any buffet. now, tied bwtn choosing choz or melrose. choz, we personally used their service before for our GDL. not too bad. but the chocolates set fr melrose looks very nice too. maybe will order separately, e.g, traditonal cakes for relatives & modern chocolates for colleagues & frens bah.

i think i shd start drinking coconut liao. still quite confused. so which type to get?? can get fr NTUC right?

ahnah,

thanks!! same to ur wife & all mtbs on this thread. jia you!!

think our FB will get very interesting in another 1-2mths when we start posting our babies photos one by one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya, hospital bag, time to start packing. not yet packed mine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angel> all the best. all of us start to count down liao. :p

xpink> oic. cleaning service. i thought you book 1 vacuum cleaner liao, then really fast. :p

haitang : Huh? Ya i book the delphin vacuum cleaner liao. Den now im doing the cleaning service in order to earn back the $$. lol

I jus asked my chinese physician colleague, she say its too early fpr me to start drinking coconut juice now. Esp with my situation (admit to KKH b4). Its too cooling. She say drink nearer to EDD.

My sis asked me to drink red dates and gou qi soup at least once a week cos it will help in building qi (we have strength to push when deliver)and prevent jaundice. Jus cook both ingredients in a pot with water for 30 mins will do.

xpink & ahNah, I saw on the spree side that a couple is providing such cleaning service. But I can't find the link now...

Angel, good luck to you too! take care

wl : yes yes i saw it too! i nv copy her hor... just tot of it the moment i wanna buy the vacuum liao. Cos earn back $$ ma. But ya, me and hubby doing also la. Cos now pregnant, do all the cleaning will kill me lor. haha...

haitang : i oso think i damn fast =X

cos i only gotten the vacuum cleaner yesterday. HAha

wl> you need the cleaning service? now xpink is offering it. :p

jascmy> some said the red dates drink also makes bb's face "pinkish". hehe... i think my friend took that last time for her #2 (not sure if with longan), her #2 got fever very frequently as compared to her #1. dunno lah. maybe all depends on individual's body too.

haitang, think i need lor, since most likely my hubby wont allow me to waste $$$ on irobot and I can't stand the normal vacuum cleaner... :)

xpink, any bulk purchase discount for us or not? hahaha

The vacuum cleaner looks very bulky leh. xpink, you abe to carry to out house?

haitang, I also not sure leh. Mine is red date plus kou qi drink. The chinese medical hall even ask me to add Dang Sheng and they say good for us. Mus go ask my colleague again on this.

jascmy : got hubby ma :p

so do the cleaning when hubby's not working or after work. keke...

wl : no problem! PM me if u need my service k! :p

xpink, will do. But later, cos my house just finished renovation, so need heavy duty cleaning now. Don wanna spoil your cleaner yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haitang/jascmy

yes. red date+dang sheng+dry longgan water is good us.. i start drink it last week.. taking it about once a week... dun take too frequently cos it's heaty.. dont take too much kou qi zi.. may cause jaundice to bb..

To deviate, can you all advise me on the "dos and donts" with regards to house moving?

I know I'm not suppose to move while being pregnant, but I really want to do my confinement at my new place rather than at the in-laws.

wl : actually it depends on whether you pantang or not. Cos i also move house during pregnant. just that those heavy things, ask house mover to do all this. all you need is sit down on the sofa and instruct them where to put.

that's what i did la. i didnt touch anything.

Re: Delphin vacuum cleaner

Personally I think it is worth for money la... I have used it for abt 3 yrs since my last buy. Early this year, it was spoilt by my part time maid (think she did not close it properly). I called sales guy & he had back to me to collect the vacuum cleaner for repair on the next working day & return it to me on the 3rd day! The repair was totally FOC as the vacuum cleaner itself still covered under 10yr warranty. I was very impress with their after sales service lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Afternoon girls,

Wanna share if you if you have yet to buy any nursing bra can check out this website they having sales.

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/showroom.html

I just order online 2 days again and today receive the parcel liao find the drop cup nursing bra not bad. You girls may want go check it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah, we have arranged for all the stuff we bought, like furniture, fridge, etc etc to be delivered on 19th. So does that consider the official day?

Cos I haven go and check the good date/ time to roll my pineapple into the house!

xpink, acutally, we bought almost everything new, just going to ask the house mover to move things like bookshelf, osim chair from the in-law to my new place. Will do wat you say, just sit down and direct. haha

wl,

This is very grey area. But most of the ppl will consider moving in the altar table, the statue, boil tea then consider move in.