(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

wl, yah, I roll my pineapple on the very first we got the key and open the door leh. Its done by my Feng Shui Master.

jascmy,

actually u don't have to carry the delphin around your house...

I find the rollers are much easier than normal vacuum cleaner...

and very minimal of carrying for the delphin...

just that the cable is not retractable, so need to roll up instead...

ahNah, I also confuse lor. Different ppl say different thing...

Jascmy, I forgot that we were to roll the pineapple the first time we open the door. We were just excited after collecting the keys, and went straight to see the house. So now I want to roll the pineapple lah. heehee...

So think I am the one who worry too much. I also heard of pregnant friends who move while being pregnant.

eeyore

u got the vacuum cleaner too? i tink it's far too exp.. duno how come tat time still decide to buy.. maybe the salesman too hard sell liao.. and i darent tell pple i got such exp vacuum cleaner.. kaka..

Babybee: Do you know when the sale will be over? Cos Im making a trip down only in July.. this month too busy.. but so tempted cos the price is so worth it!

jascmy, i heard red dates is good for us too.. I boil red dates and longan once or twice every week.. just half a pot each time (can fill abt 3 cups after boiling).. Quite refreshing..

I think i have the biggest waist so far? mine is 42inches at 31 weeks.. sob sob..

eeyore, alibaba... u two also got the vacuum cleaner huh? haha... yes yes... i agreed that their hard sell strategy really work lo.... nevertheless... can't deny that this product is good right... lol...

Sorry lost count of the posts..

Re: how much is the delphin vacuum cleaner?

re: my mum makes black chicken soup for me every 3 weeks.. does it help? Im really one mama with upside down schedule but in july will be able to practice what all of you are doing.. hopefully its going to help.. =x

xpink: oh... i googled for Origins Jamu and saw some old postings by someone with your nick..... thought it's you... haha

alibaba,

yes I had it for years liao... I've always been wanting to have that...

then I got my own house, so coincidentally during shopping they wanna give us demo then I pester my hb to buy then he buy lor...

since then I find conventional vacuum cleaner very smelly...

sometimes I use it to clean my curtains...

eeyore, alibaba, ducklingeshop..

I bought rainbow 1month+ ago.. Ex.. but i think it is good! I never knew my 3yr+ mattress is so dirty..

natural lover, the vacuum cleaner cost $3K+...

I remember when my part time maid spoilt it, she also asked me how much was the vacumm cleaner (that time i din told her still under warranty)... when i told her the price... she was frightened & almost cry & said she needs to work for 100x free service to me in order to compensate for it... poor things hor :p

starz,

Haha... so it prove my breathing method is a expert method too.

alibaba,

i'm using car seat for #1 and dun plan to buy for #2. I plan to carry #2 with safety belt till he is 5-6 mths. Then i'll "kick off" #1 and let #2 sit in. i'll get booster seat if needed after that. My car too small to put in 2 car seats.

ann,

u can tell urself u can do without epi. But it's up to u, cos if u in great pain and can't relax urself, dilate also very long.

haitang,

ur gynae still tell u he cut. My gynae jus cut and ask me "u noe wat is going on?" i say "ya, u jus cut me!"

I push for 30 mins. Cos at 1st 10 mins, i keep screaming and waste energy. Then after 20 mins, the gynae "threaten" me, if another 2 more pushes still cannot, i nd to go for c-sect. So i scare and use my "drink milk" energy and push hard!

when he is sick, he dun wan to drink milk or eat things due to sore throat. Or he wan pp to cuddle him cos he is not feeling well. Now i wan him to drink milk like ask him to take poison! and keep asking me to carry him. Sighz...

ahnah,

i read up some articles before abt hubby see wife deliver and lost sexual interest after that. I also dun dare to look at the area after i deliver for 1 mth. Scare dunno become wat... Haha... Dun tink abt that la. It's ur boy le. U r the 1st person he see when he open his eyes! How amazing it can be...

i had it before i give birth to #1 yr 2008 ,,, i rem we went to the motherhood fair that time. get this free pot or kettle... cheapo hb la. he said free one take lah! get one free pot that cost only a few bucks & end up spent 3+k... find it abit silly... Oh..

jus realise quite a few north mummies here, have the ultra exp vacuum cleaner.. ya can use it to clean curtain. but still need to wash it.. i tink we wash our curtain once or twice a yr..

Wah.. hard to catch up after a 2hr break..

Dust mites,

Hubby theory.. all mattress anti-dustmites. y invest in such expensive device for dustmites???

Somehow it make sense.. so only thing now is the air purifying effectiveness la..

Nursing bra,

Anyone experience change of size after give birth?

When is the best time to invest in nursing bra?

babybee... the price for nursing bra is so attractive..

Tonics,

I myself is going to chinese physician for special herbs coz cannot take normal ones.. they are all too heaty for me.

I drink red dates not bad but must be those without seeds. gou ji confinement lady suggest not to have too much as the bb skin will be yellow.. Also dunnoe is true or not la..

purelyz,

that is my worry lah. Some more I got pressure cause my wife say wan to chong for another 1 for a gal.

Maybe I just stand by the side .. dun wan to look down.

charmaine,

anti dust maties mattress still can get dust mite one. You believe on that advertising gimmick on mattress meh ?

purelyz

i shld be like u too.. let #1 sit on carseat 1st til.. #2 is big enough to sit on his kor kor's & upgrade #1 with booster seat.. however... by law all kids below 8yo must have car seat.... ermmm.. & safety purposes..

charmaine

i can feel the cut also for #1...i have no epi delivery.. i tink for those opt for epi wont feel the cut bah...

charmaine - you can start buying a few nursing bras now cos pple say our bra size won't change much since we are in 3rd trimester. Can use the 2 nursing bras for a couple of months after birth until you lose weight.... the size will drop... So don't buy too many now.

ducklingeshop.. my gal got mild asthma for 3 months+.. coughing on n off.. see PD also no use.. in the end need inhaler.. so my fren recommend me the vacuum cleaner lor.. after seeing the creamy layer (claimed to be our dead skins and dustmites+ its poop) above the layer of water after cleaning my mattress.. heart shaken lor.. dunno issit psychological thinking or not, my gal gets better now.. lol.. no more cough for sometimes though she is still on preventive asthma inhaler once a nite..

purelyz, my gal also want me to carry her these few days leh.. dunno issit becos she knows mei mei coming out soon... she even wants to cuddle me to sleep.. (take me as a bolster)

MVH,

my gal very funny, since last week she keep telling me right tummy is didi and left tummy is mei mei...

when i conceived she told me she want didi, now she say she want mei mei...

alibaba n purelyz,

I thought of doing the same thing as u 2.. let #1 sit on car seat and I carry baby.. but orh.. sometimes #1 wants to be carried also instead of sitting on the seat.. if she sees mei mei can be carried and not herself, i dunno she will behave herself in the car or not.. headache leh..

MVH - my girl has also been coughing on and off for 1-2 months already. Seen PD and even taken antibotics but like no use.... Now that you mentioned it, maybe its really due to the dust in my bedroom??? Those vacuum cleaner pple always got call me to offer me FOC cleaning demo but I always reject cos I thought sure hard sell and force me to buy... Hmm... Maybe I should give it a try now.

eeyore, yr gal so funny...

my gal keeps saying inside my tummy is didi initially for a few months.. till I trained her to say it is mei mei and not didi.. now she knows it is mei mei..

eeyore - my girl also always change her mind as to whether she wants di di or mei mei...... Then end up, she told me to try for #3!

Wl, I also just moved to my new place last month. Although as a christian I do not believe in the dos and don'ts, I also avoided the moving scene and went down to void deck to help "guard" boxes as I watched from a distance as the movers move the boxes one by one and just left them at the lift lobby unattended and went upstairs to carry more boxes... I was so worried other ppl might steal one of my boxes that I just sit there watching from a distance... And when they start the truck to go to my new place, I just went shopping at ntuc fairprice xtra for new bins, brooms, mop etc etc... By the time I'm done, the movers are done already... My parents and in law helped with unpacking as I used my magic finger pointing and directing them.. Trust me, it's a tiring process, try not to handle everything by yourself, get frds or relatives to help with cleaning the house and wipe all the shelves, and leave the unpacking to them. For me, pack things that u need to use daily a d leave the rest like deco, books, albums, etc to the last. As I cook Alot so I pack kitchen first... Set your priority and dun go into rushing everything in order....

Just my 2 cents worth... Hope it helps.

Ps: first time heard abt the rolling if pineapple... So cute!

Nature Lover,

Not sure when will the sales over but a few design has no more size liao. I didn't bother to go down to their showroom just got it online by normal mail. Heng wor the bra fits me quite well and i find it very comfortable bought those with padded one cause not used to non-pad bra though the design so so only but at least their padded not those thick padding type [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Material also not bad especially their PLTB Laced Trimmed Bra [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann, does yr gal has whizzing sound when she breathe? (you can place yr ear near her lungs and hear for yourself) I can hear my gal's whizzing sound clearly...

mvh

hopefully ur #1 can be free from inhaler.. talking about it. i tink i will bring out the vacuum cleaner out to "clean" the air..

ur car seat can sit newborn? if can, alternate use between #1 & 2?? mine cant so it's either carry on hand or buy another car seat--> no space... the most consider 2nd hand infant car seat..

my #1 oso getting sticky to me... not sure whether it's becos i'm pregnant with #2 or becos he is older become notti.. at times. he can jus cry at no issue... all of us also duno what happen to him.. he nv like tat before..

whizzing sound .... so familiar ... my wife ever get wake up by my whizzing sound ... very frightening in the middle of the night.

MVH - yeah, there are a few times at night, I noticed she makes a wheezing sound when she's sleeping and breathing... but it doesn't happen all the time. Brought her to the PD and he said since cough for > 1 mth, he say probably mild bronchitis and gave her antibotics... He didn't mention asthma though. Just that I'm puzzled why after antibotics finish, she still has that cough.

Charmaine - what is better with nursing bra?

Nature Lover - I ordered online nursing bra (non padded) from momsinmind before and I ordered wrong size... so disappointing... so from then on, I dare not order bras online ... stil think its better for me to try it on before I buy.

alibaba, purelyz, mvh, actually i start switch my girl to the booster seat now... she is small size but her legs are long. I can felt that she was sitting uncomfortably in her car seat as her legs will knock the front seat... but hor... the problem is she is too small with sitting on booster seat too... aiyo... very troublesome...

Babybee: Thanks so much! I also saw that the sizes are running out but I scared if I order online later cannot fit.. so I will try see on sat i can go down anot.. cos the sale is really worth it.. wah.. this month really eat grass.. first bb fair now moms in mind sale..

alibaba,

the pot given by delphine is not cheapo one leh.. its AMC brand i think..not cheap leh..good pot leh.

Nature,

black chk essence is very bu for baby..

ann,

i meant when did you place the order becos the exchange rate is rising now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ann: Precisely that's what I dun wish to happen cos sometimes no matter how you calculate, can still miss.. so i feel safer when i can try..

Sunflower: So that means its good enough already? But I think Im the one getting all the "bu" cos Im the one who is tipping the scale.. hhaha =p

ducklingeshop - I think you can try put some cushion on her back or on the seat to further boost her up so that she can sit comfortably on the booster seat with the seat belt on. That's what I did for my gal....

Ann,

Its stated that you can go down and change the size if doesnt fit.

For my case i just bought 2 to try out first now since its comfortable i am thinking of getting another 2 saw one of the sept mummies commented that non-padded bra is small have to get bigger size but the 2 padded bra that i bought is ok.

sunflower - oh I place my order in mid May. The exch rate charged was S$1.43 = US$1.

charmaine - Nursing bra is for convenience when you need to breastfeed outside... Just need to unhook the front and then can feed baby.. Also, for breastfeeding, best not to wear underwire bras cos may cause milk duct clog... I got my $8 bra fr the motherhood expo, plus I got my old ones which I bought cheap cheap from Spring Maternity many years ago.