(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

haitang,

thanks for the advise on the breast pump... i will surf around again before making any decision...

Re Gynae visit

Mine is 3 weeks per visit after i'm 30 weeks.. not sure when will change to 2 weeks though...

Charmaine,

how the malaysia coconut looks like?

re full month

hubby and i wanna do outside also... cuz lazy to clean up the house after that... any recommendations?

Hi starz,

the green one never cut into white shape.

The round one confirm is from thailand..

Hi Jasmy,

if you really want to do it home, the plus points are that you need not bring bb and all stuff over to mil place.. if need to clean, can hire someone part time..

Ahnah,

Have you found your part time?

eeyore > if really bb will fall sick often cos mummy is always sick during pregnancy, then cham liao..cos i been having the flu and cough for slightly over a mth already! and no signs of recovery.

charmaine,

thanks! i think can start drinking now, i like the flesh, will snitch a bit, hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy,

for me, i felt it is much easier to do in at home coz u dun nd to bring much barang; baby may nd to sleep; and smtm u get bulky gifts.

Gynae Visit

I am visiting again in 4 weeks time, maybe coz i m 2nd-time mummy.

My hubby and i felt this time round our visits are not so frequent.

eeyore> wah, your Ameda 4 years. so i was really suay loh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but also good, hehe, give me an excuse and chance to try out other brand for #2. :p

wl> it's common to have disruptive sleep at this stage. or u can do some stretching b4 sleep to relax the muscle also. some people say calcium does help. take care. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xpink> mayb the seller's hubby complaint that she sells it so cheap. :p

ahNah> the growth scan is just a more detailed ultrasound scan only lah. usually not needed, depends on individual and gynae. you like to have so many scan meh? guess have to pay more? even when my #1 i was below 30 yr my gynae also asked me do OSCAR woh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haitang,

haha, then my sis very heng...

I also tempted to try another brand that why that time i bought avent hand pump after hearing reviews about the goodness...

after trying my thought is better use back my own, avent hand pump very tiring, tedious and suction not good leh...

Now I'm tempted to try medela freestyle but I'll stop at this child so cannot decide if I should buy...

maybe will look out for 2nd hand instead...

Speaking of falling sick, i read there is a spike in HFMD.

so for mummies with older kids, do stay away from crowded places esp aircon places.

i stopped my son from gg to playground for now.

my colik's son aso caught a flu and fever just yest.

haitang : it was a BulkPurchase seller in BP section. I think the BP seller just wanna seek attention den lower the price by $200 for a day. Den the next day say, 'oh sorry typo error'. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyone bought delphin vacuum cleaner? I bought it recently and tried the air purifying. My elder daughter no longer coughing so badly after doing the purifying for 2 days!!! Today, i din heard her coughing at all.

I cleaned my mattress and realise how dirty it is after i see the water. Yucks!

dreymin,

U start the topic on implanting contraceptive devices like IUD?

I heard from a friend that a friend of ours did implant contraceptive devices (but I dont know which one)

dunno say her heng or suay, not 100% pretection, and ended up her #3 is coming...

Re: Leg cramp

wl & ahNah> I wear socks to sleep also, but if i don't cover my legs with blanket still get the cramp. guess the main point is to cover up so that the legs are not cold.

Re: OSCAR scan

Charmaine> for the OSCAR test, i agree to u, even if the child is not perfect, parents would not feel like to abort. but there is some comments i read b4, which i also agree, is that, the one who suffer is not only the parents who take care of them, but the child himself. imagine we are going to pass away b4 them, who will take care of them after tat? ponder on this question, we took the test as per advise fr. gynae loh.

ahNah> the one poke needle does have risk but not the OSCAR scan itself right?

RE: FA scan

Sunfl@wer> how come mine is at wk 20? blur liao...

heard mdm ida has a team? her cousins and dunno who or something?

if dont book mdm ida and book her other team members instead, package also the same correct?

1 hr 30 mins massage inclusive of 15 min baby massage for $50?

What is the baby massage by the way?

haitang : i agree with you. That's why i din opt for oscar or NT scan. Straight away go for amnio test to see if bb is normal or not.

eeyore,

yah i wan to know if anyone considering if they wan to stop after this pending birth.

we prob wl opt for some contraceptive, coz dun wan to hv surprises.

hey same here, i heard b4 someone got preggie after inserting IUD, so not 100% foolproof.

wl prob ask my gynae what she recommends, i heard some implants r not perm.

u wl nd to replace them at a few years, which is a hassle.

Jascmy, think will do that, to combine both events into 1. Hope my friends will give 2 ang pows instead of 1... hahaha

Xpink, how much is the vacuum cleaner? I'm a sucker for hi-tech vacuum cleaner and have the urge to buy iRobot!

Lunchtime liao! Feel like having Quiznos sandwich, but they don't have branch in Raffles Place. All the sandwich shops here are atas and way tooooooo healthy! Sainz.

xuanx,

my boss aso got the delphine, she swears by it.

she has a rather large dog at her place; the cleaner helps to kept the fur at bay from her kids.

she used to hv a rainbow cleaner but made the switch coz it is much lighter.

i aso had someone demo the rainbow before.

after she cleaned our mattresses, we were so tempted to buy the cleaner immediately!

Sunfl@wer> i did my OSCAR and FA at Thomson Medical leh. anyway, dun bother lah. as long as our bbs are well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RE: full-month celebration

never did for #1, too lazy. just give cake vouchers to colleagues who sent gifts. for relatives, my MIL bought and delivered the food she preferred (i think ang ku kueh) and we just paid her. :p

Dreymin,

I tried the rainbow too.. spent whole day tempted to buy.. 3k le.. then finally we opt out.

I scared of having delphin demo which they give free pot in motherhood fair..

scare will be tempted again lor.

dreymin> we ate at abt 10pm bah i think. now not bloated liao.

eeyore> you take care. my MIL kept saying that loh. but not so much of mommies get sick. she said if i'm weak, bb will be weak and fall sick easily. kept telling me should take chance to "bu" during pregnancy. but i guess in general, if we are sick we can't pass sufficient nutrients to our bb that's why may affect a little bit of their condition?

Re: coconut juice

heard abt it but never tried leh. does it really help jaundice? some said to cool down mommies...

wl : it cost 3.4k but we are testing on it for few days to see if it works first. surpringsly it works well. Especially my elder daughter have asthma. So i think we will go by instalment for the set.

My hubby say Irobot no use leh. Cos his company oso got sell.

It cannot be clean on mattress if im not wrong.

dreymin : Yes! We tried rainbow before last year, borrow hubby's aunt one. After comparing, delphin still the best!

Charmine : We got the demo from the motherhood fair. The salesman is not very pushy type. Becos im more concern abt the $$ issue. So she din push us whether to buy or not. But hubby concern about my kids health issue so we took and try for few days. :p

Now hubby say he wanna buy tonight liao. lol

starz> hope we didn't confuse you. hehe... but if you intend to order fr. US better be quick so that you have sufficient time for the shipment.

Charmaine> you mean those rd one sold in NTUC, without the green shell, they call it "shao ye" (cooked/burnt)?

Charmine : Yes, i use cloth too. Buy those soft and smooth type of cloth to clean the tongue.

haitang,

They say good for natural birth, better skin for bb. blah.. for me.. hubby encourage and buy for me, can have sweet drink and let me have the cooling effect is good enough for me.. haha

dreymin, thanks! will start my 10mins walk there now! yuuummmmm...

xpink, that's why I am thinking of iRobot, cos it's only ard $700. But it's for fun only. very cute mah. It doesn't really clean the dustmite and purify the air like delphin and rainbow do.

Haitang,

I think other than those one whole green one.. there is fertilizer according to old people saying.. NTUC is round one or the white one right?

xpink,

The delpin person lend you for how many days? no obligation to buy ar?

iRobot is v cute indeed, my hubby wanted to get this aft watching a demo when we were newly married.

he said can clean while we were away at work.

in the end we got a philip one, which works v well till now.

wl : huh. $700 is expensive for just a toy leh. dont waste $$ la...

charmaine : actually she lend us her own set for 2 days den she went ahead to place order for us. Ytd deliver a new set to us and we started using immediately. lol

I think must be firm that we are buying that's why she bother to lend us.

charmaine, izzit cannot eat coconut meat..alamak..i ate le..

i now only wk 31 but already start drinkin a bit coconut drink...stop bird nest...start xue ge..

cos my coll say his son has alot of phlegm after drinkin bird nest for last 2 months...

dunno hw true is it..

any idea when to stop drinkin bird nest?

Fumiko,

I never really eat bird nest so cannot advise you.

But coconut meat is definitely heaty.. better avoid for us.. we already alot of bu so dun eat heaty food la.. leave it to the chocolate snacks la. haha

xpink,

Is good but scare the 3k device become white elephant lor

Charmaine : Haha! For me, it wont. I will fully utilise it. I only scare i overuse until spoilt only. Cos i am a very calculative person. LOL

eeyore

take care! weather is bad recently. many fall sick..

i have the delpin vacuum cleaner. Maid used it to vacuum the floor every day.. clean the mattress about once a month.. & yes.. our mattress are always dirty... -_-

alibaba : clean the mattress every 2weeks. i thinking during our confinement, ask my hubby to clean it every day. lol

alibaba : Actually the vacuum cleaner so ex, u dare let ur maid use ah? If me, i will vacuum myself. i v scare cos later maid make spoilt den i claim from who? >.<