(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah

u mean u no strength to eat dinner meh? i am now munching on tibits!! omg... dare not see my weight gain for this friday gynae appt liao....

envy the ladies who can still eat without monitoring their weight.. =x

ahnah: sometimes i change sleep positions with hubby and i sleep better also.. =p

haha.. measure waist.. what if you already have no waist le.. like me.. then how? no prize huh? =D

wl: thhird trimester i think is full of dreams and toilet trips, leg cramps you may massage as what ahnah says

Morning MTBs and FTB,

Gnae appt:

I will start this week 32, see him at 34 wks.

Then with OB scan

May be I above 30 that's y need the scan ba..

Haitang, yah.. think similar scan

Sterilizer tong:

There is a tong comes with the sterilizer set but not as friendly as the one that you can buy from pigeon, not suppose to touch he milk nipples of the milk bottle when assembling according to Mdm wong's class, need to use the tong to put the nipples into the cover and then cap it then fasten the bottle. effective for 24 hrs..

the one pigeon sell 12+ and the one bundled at most worth 2 as looks like the one sold by pureen at 1.65.. so price= quality here.. We going to try out the bundled one and then decide if want to buy new one or not lo..

Waist contest..

I opt for the smallest contest then..

only 35" at 32 week

Angel:

better check with gynae ya..

i got short sharp pain down there too.. no abnormal discharge.. but feel like UTI sharp pain.. dunnoe what is it.. I will monitor this week and ask gynae during next visit..

Ahnah,

You not coming for central gathering??? Ok la..

we met 2 times also did not have much chance to talk la.. think we not far from delivery and confinement already...hope to see you still for sharing")

jascmy : i prefer to do buffet to invite ppl come. cos quite troublesome to travel all the way to relative hse to give cake.

if u still wish to give cake, you can have buffet to invite them den give cake at the same time too.

but for me $$ is the issue, so i do buffet only.

jascmy, so far i know ppl they do both.

alibaba, dun make me hungry can ? I wake up at 6:15 am. Reach office at 7:30 am .. and work until now.

Nature Lover, but our queen size mattress already not in good working condition (got 2 hole already due our body weight) .

Prize ....a cup of KOI ...

charmaine,

I also over 30, how come no OB scan?

Central Gathering can't confirm yet, my wife keep asking me to represent her .. but how to ? I dun have baby but only got belly.

U still can call me at night.

Nature Lover, I think elders must do both. For friends maybe will do the same as xpink, only invite for buffet. Money is the issue too.

Cos my hubby say must do both for everyone and I told him no need, either buffet or cakes. He don believe. I remembered I always go home empty handed after attending my friends baby full mth mah.

ahNah, Nature lover, thanks, didn't know that should massage before sleep. My hubby only massage AFTER the cramp is over, cos he is always deep in sleep when I am "suffering" heehee.

Must share with you something. Yesterday, I bought a 2nd hand MaxiCosi carseat. Tot I got a good deal @ $100. I tried asking her how long had she bought the car sear for, but the seller kept emphasing that it is in excellent condition. Only after I paid then she confessed that the car sear was bought 5 years ago. To be fair, the carseat is quite well-maintained. But now, I'm worry about the saftey issue... sigh...

Ahnah,

My gynae do more detail things for pregy more than 30 years old I think.. but he also only tell me at my 32 week.. so I dunnoe if it is too early for your wife yet..

First month,

Just planning buffet for relatives and friends anytime they wanna come and just give cake voucher (Bengawa solo)... for office can pass some small cakes lo.. Want to be economical and not time restricted because when I do buffet for house warming.. the house is so packed.. also quite expensive la..

wl,

Think leg cramp is due to blood flow and blood enough or not..

I tried wearing socks till knee helps.. but not for everyone.. keeping it warm helps blood flow i suppose..

dn't let your leg face the fan or aircon.. do cover up.. and massage before do help too..

Charmaine,

Our Gynae only ask us to go for OSCAR Scan due our age is over 30.. other than that. He didn't mention. Maybe too early for us as we only wk28

Ann,

i wana ask u about medela freestyle.. when u ordered? $460 is cheap leh..now the exchange rate rises..wont get this price already.

First month,

i only give cakes to elderly and those who i didnt invite...frens and others who come for the buffets, no cakes ..

Mine is 37.5 inch at 28 weeks.

I haven't ask the elders about the cakes yet. Cakes only given to relatives and family. Friends dun have. Maybe can serve cakes during the buffet then no need to give?

Now looking at buffets. Have to cater for all races. Anyone got good vegetarian indian caterer to recommend?

Oh.. the Down's syndrome test.. did you do that.

We opt out as that time already 4 mths.. ther is risk of this test and even if the child is.. we will still want him.. so we decide not to do any test.. even the one just to test the possibilty we opt out..

Charmaine,

Yes, it is included in the OSCAR scan. Althought not as accurate as the other method (poke a needle inside to extract ....)

But the result still good.

ahnah

u mean u never eat breakfast since morning... anyway lunch time soon! REN!

1st month

shld be throwing a buffet for frens & relatives & giving cakes to relatives only.

wl

based on the warranty i tink read that the car is better to change after 5 yrs (if i nv rem wrongly).. safety purpose, mus also depend... if the car seat experience accident before than the safety purpose will be a questionmark..

goodness me.. I think Im the only one who hasn't thought about all these buffet etc yet.. im such a slacker.. geez.

yup, my frens arent getting cakes also, they only come for buffet.. only elders will get the cakes and buffet..

wasit measurement: I suppose I am in my own category.. cant seem to find a waist anywhere..

ahnah: two deep caverns already ar? =P like that I can't help you liao.. lol... my side only 1 cave-in caused by me... lol

For my #1 full month, my mil wants everything simple so those that does not comes to our full month we give cake voucher, colleagues too...

then those that comes for buffet, we never give anything. I wanted to give those traditional gifts like cakes, eggs and kueh but my mil don't want, say troublesome...

Nature Lover,

don't worry u still have time to think... for my #1, I thought about it only during my confinement time...

too free, got time to search...

Ahnah,

that is good for you")

We scare result bad then it is only probability. then have to poke needle to confirm and it is so risky.. so we opt out.. we leave it to fate..")

Eeyore.. I more like your mil then"P

charmaine, wah, u belly so small huh? so envy le...

Re: Baby first month

I did a buffet at home for my #1, just invite relative & some close friends... for company, i bought the small cup cakes for my collegaues... for this 1, i think will be doing the same thing lo...

Full-month celebration:

Actually, is it a must to have a full month celebration? We are thinking to skipping this altogether. Since we are having a house warming party 6 weeks after bb is born.

Scan:

I'm 33. I have done the OSCAR scan, which meansures the thickness of bb's spin and nasal bone. Didn't do the amnio test (more for 35 and above).

At 29 weeks, doctor odered a "doppler test", similar to the detailed scan... Is this the same thing all of you have been talking about?

Nature Lover,

Ya lor. At first is only deep caverns... then when she get preg, become 2 lor. Hahah

3-4 years mattress liao.

i never did any growth scan and FA scan leh.. hmm..the last one i did is @ 20 weeks...

baby full month i never even go and tink wat am i gg to do.. haahha.. maybe during confinment time then tink...

eeyore

u ok bor? tot i saw ur fb post tat u're sick..

nature lover

ya still have time.. my #1 time i oso only did research & book buffet during my confinement..

dls,

I hope my bb enough weight/growth.. doc say bb weight only estimate so did not let me know how big le..

wl, I dun noe le.. I asked they only say OB scan..

Nature lover,

We also just say only.. no homework done.. saw some brochure from motherhood fair also quite interesting.. cake+red egg+ customized card with bb photo only 5.90 per pack.. but need to order and give lo.. not like cake card can change anytime or top up to something else..

dls,

I hope my bb enough weight/growth.. doc say bb weight only estimate so did not let me know how big le..

wl, I dun noe le.. I asked they only say OB scan..

Nature lover,

We also just say only.. no homework done.. saw some brochure from motherhood fair also quite interesting.. cake+red egg+ customized card with bb photo only 5.90 per pack.. but need to order and give lo.. not like cake card can change anytime or top up to something else..

haitang,

i aso ate durian yest after dinner. we ate earlier at 9pm coz thot can digest, but now i m stl feeling v bloated! think must cut down the heaty fruits for now.

full month

wah u all really fast, i hv not thot abt it. prob hv a small do at home for relatives and close frens like #1. colleagues we give cake cards and buy snacks when we return to the office. i went back for a visit after 2 or 3 months coz my boss wanted to see the baby.

eeyore> wah, your bp is Medela Mini also? then very lasting ah, 4 yrs... but so far the review i read on this model is a little noisy only. in terms of durability, oh ya, it's an article written by the website that sell Ameda! Probably that's how i got conned, since need the pump deadly during confinement and can only shop online. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but you are right lah, luck also. maybe i brought ard my Ameda to office everyday and really "heavily" using it especially if there is engorgement and bb still didn't know how to latch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

alibaba,

yah seems like the illness is coming, stuffy nose, keep sneezing... tired (of course) my gal just recover from high fever, maybe due to the tiredness, not sleeping well, pregnancy symptoms... sian, so many things... so stress, mum's health, mum's maid, work on time, moving house (considering), etc...

Wan to start another topic, for 2nd-time or third-time mummies, hv you thot of implanting contraceptive devices like IUD? If yes, what types and why?

haitang,

no my bp is ameda, bought by my sis, and passed down by her too...

I also brought it to office so I need something which is softer, not so loud...

So far heard 3 is soft, ameda, medela PIS and freestyle...

So far when I use it in nurse room, the nurse commented that mine really very soft, she even forget someone is inside with her...

ahNah,

Count me out... i m stl reeling from the effects of last nite's durian session.

Aso not sure when we shld start taking coconut water?

I did not take it for my #1 but heard it helps to prevent jaundice.

Dreymin,

Both my confinement lady and chinese physician say 1 coconut a week from 7 mths.. I have been drinking from 28 weeks.. I like it cooling and sweet and fresh..

They say thai one got put artifician fertilizer. the malaysia green one more natural.. dunnoe true or not..

ahNah> forgot to add, the big Pigeon thong is not metal head one, all plastic but very sturdy.

those come with sterilizer usually not not easy to use, some very short. Eeyore is right, if you use the electric/microwave steam sterilizer, you can wait until it cool down then pick it up, not so hot already. but if you are like me, gather all bottles and sterilize just before use, then thong will come to great help. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi, recalled there was a topic on massage lady some time ago and someone who mentioned Mdm Ida is good.

May I know for her massage sessions at $50 each how long is the duration ah?

1 hour?

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Asking to all 2nd time mama and those who go for natural birth,

Do you feel any difference on your physical after having nature birth for the first one ?

wl, you can do Bb full mth and housewarming together. I planned to do that leh but my hubby worried that house will be in a mess and hard time cleaning up. So he say do outside. He suggested mil house.

I don't have housewarming for my new house leh. Friends all wan to see my house but hubby not interested to do.

Now thinking on where to held the Bb full mth leh.

Massage:

Ya.. can I have the Mdm ida contact? y friend asking.. I know she booked during my time already.. how much is it? what does the package include?

Coconut:

Advised not to eat the meat.. the meat is heaty

Jasmy:

Housewarming is quite tiring.. may be you can decide during your confinement when you know how you feel like and need rest or not after one month?