(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahNah & xpink:

guessed u all oso facing same issues like me....my car if put in carseat liao behind can oni sit 1 person....haizzz so putting it there perm how to wor....bring up n dwn my hb sure to scream 1 lor

suika : hmmm but its better to have carseat la. safety first , troublesome nevermind la!

ahnah

my budget for stroller is bout 500.. the wheels must be steady lor can start fom birth to bout 14kg plus what other benefits they have.. headache

ahnah & suika : haha at least u all can change car. the car is my inlaw one, if not i oso wanna change to 7seater one lol

naturelover : can consider maclaren techno XLR. can attached carseat also. so it won't be troublesome for you. i like maclaren cos can tahan weight up to 25kg.

fumiko : the washing machine only 1kg. v small like egg shape. think no longer selling liao. last time is esso or caltex give FOC one with the points. i last time wanna buy oso but realise not that good. cos need to put on pipe all this all the time. v troublesome. so i rather handwash. lol

xuanx

really so troublesome to fix up the machine arh? like that i will reconsider.. too lehchay.. idun like..

thanks ahnah.. will go check it out plus xuanx's recommendations on mclaren

xpink,

last time my wife ask my nephew whether our next baby is boy or gal, he reply Boy ... my wife immediately walk away ... I ROFL.

ahnah : huh? y walk away? Cos ur wife want girl is it?

hmm, i think XLR cost $600+ .

suika : i don like sweet talk. their bubbletea like made of cheap ingredients thats y so cheap. heard that its not gd for baby. so i don dare buy cheap cheap bubbletea.

xpink,

true lah...that's y i'm training him to sit still awhile in the car now lor

ahNah,

had wanted to ley but no good buys cannot afford

suika

me too.. but I bought hot teh-o instead.

And ... the smell of durian at TPY is damn shiok ... so temp to buy cause 4 pkt at $10

hi, i juz managed to log in today... juz had thai green curry w rice plus papaya to lessen the guilt!

re: central gathering

I am fine with Shokudo Japanese (#B1-44E)

ahNah,

yes i rem ur wife replied Mrs Nah when we asked her what is her name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wl add her to my FB later.

nature lover,

i am using a hands-me-down Peg Perego. It is v sturdy, we hv been using since jo was a few motnhs old.

re: car seat

it is good to start while they r young so they r used to using it.

my stroller bo brand 1...heehee handsdown from friend....my MIL refuses to let us put in stroller saying wad bb so small hv to carry lah....then later says late liao must carry if not later bb scared or got frightened etc....at nite i agree lah coz i rather believe....even in the carseat carrier oso cannot hor....

so when he bigger liao he refuses to b strap dwn so ends up hving to buy a 5point 1 to tie him dwn then soon he shuts up liao....hahaha

is peg perego stroller very exp?

this morning when i was eating my chwee kuek i puke again. i feel my 1st trim pattern come back liao~

ahNah,

i guessed not so safety for my boi lah....coz the 1 i had was 3point harness...no good for him as he climbs up stand n that SHOCKed us lor....so mayb u wana take note get a 5point harness 1 instead in case like my boi

wah... why this thread running so fast suddently huh? since my last log-in yesterday afternoon till now got 4 archives liao... really not manage to catch-up le...

Bz at work & can't really read thru all, thanks for those sending birhtday wishes yesterday!

Sorry, I really a bit blur now, is the all gathering we talking about yesterday still onz? Or it has been change to Center gathering? I really catch no ball now.

For North mummy gathering, I only able to find the update list as below

Re: North gathering...

Venue : CWP (again... hahaha)

Date : 21, 23, 28, 30 Jun (pls vote)

Time : 6.30~7pm to ...

Attendance

MVH

eeyore

sunflower

ducklingeshop

suika

cheekrene (tentative)

Not sure I get the latest list & pls add in if I miss out some1... have u gal confirm which date to go already?

What abt other north mummies (QQ, Alibaba etc...) wanna join us?

winnie, dreymin

peg perego is about 600plus and above de.. its way out of my budget... i dunhave much hand me downs because my frens / cousins are still using so have to buy myself.. =x

ahnah

300plus which brand will u be looking at then? 500 is my max.. cos not forgeeting i still need buy playpen, car seat etc.. so im really looking for good deals

Erm ... Actually the egg washing machine very easy to assemble , i just place on top of my front load washing machines. place the pipe in the draining pipe with the regular washing machine , has it for a yr+ , not using for bb clothes but its for washing my "personal clothing"

handwash bb clothes

very lazy to handwash leh , if pass to helper 1 shot so many scare she anyhow wash also... will it be okay if i put inside the washing machine wash with hot water for the 1st time? after tat den hand wash?

NB diapers

Is it ok if we buy now ar? or too early le? cause am afraid that the sticky tape won't be as sticky by august...

mamy

hi.. thanks for the assembly tip.. i think i leave it till when my hubby have time to assemble.. =p if handwash, i can only do so for the ML period only.. go back to work will have not much time.. think of hiring maid but quite ex right.. at least 500 plus per month..

costs and more costs... headache le.. =x

think dun buy the diapers now ba.. maybe wait till closer to delivery better. just my opinion..

Nature Love, if ur budget is ard 500, can consider Maclaren Techno XT. I used it for my #1 till now & it can support from infant up to 20kgs toddlers... The stroller cost sell at market is $568 but normally u should able to get it at 15%~20% cheaper from bb fair...

i wanna faint, this is forever so fast.

Duckling, i wanna join gathering. can suggest 28, 30 june?

i missed the last one cause i totally forgot about it. aiyo. my memory really failed badly on me.

ahNah, i am going TPY this weekend, where is the durian place? ntuc? or where?

Re: North gathering...

Venue : CWP (again... hahaha)

Date : 21, 23, 28, 30 Jun (pls vote)

Time : 6.30~7pm to ...

Attendance

MVH

eeyore

sunflower

ducklingeshop

suika

cheekrene (tentative)

QQ (28, 30 June, ok?) or i am ok 23 june too.

naturelover

brand no idea. . but as cheap as possible.

Item need to buy are :-

1) infant seat that can use up to 3yrs old

2) baby bed/cot 6 in 1

3) thermometer.

Central gathering -

Date: 15 June 10

Dreymin

Cheekrene

MVH

AhNah only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

purelyz

I vote for "sakae sushi"

ahNah,

not say duno wan...juz sharing my encounter w u so u might wana consider 5point 1 instead

for stroller u might wana consider the weight n movement....coz i heard some brands not so easy to maneuver

ahNah, roger. thanks!

i will go gao guan a bit this saturday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah

you also have many things to buy.. just remember stroller must use 5pt harness.. i think the capella brand you can try..

baby cot my friend also recommend stokke brand

car seat i dunno much

wah.. so many gatherings then the east side mummies leh?