(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah,

carry him on our arm... oops. i know it's illegal la... but the car seat we dont want to use it, i find it not v suitable for infant... my sil recommend me a brand "britax" she used it for nephew from infant til 3yo den her #2 take over... but i find it kind of too bulky.. originally can sit 2 passenger behind become can only sit 1...

ahNah,

but now i've managed to get him to sit quietly w me rather then last time so dangerous....actually i've got carseat lah juz that my car way too small for that giantic thing ley...gonna force my hb to put the carseat soon

u drive till so siao? pls ley...ur wife preg u drive too fast she'll b v xinku 1 hor not to say abt safety issues

ahnah

ya it's good to start early on carseat so they wont reject sitting it later stage.. but for my boy, he is quite ok with it leh.. i tink car seat can make him slp faster also...

suika,

u haven tried car seat on him yet?? i tink v hard to handle my boy with no car seat leh.. he keep moving & want touch this & tat... end up i tink i'm the one screaming...

suika,

now I a bit good boy liao .. trying to drive for her comfort level.

alibaba,

so many brand/model of car seat. Hard to choose

alibaba,

i keep telling him sit car car must sit dwn dwn i'll pull him dwn n i'll scold whoever plays w him in the car....nobody hiew him he'll listens....i'll keep repeating the same thing hundreds of times during the trip till now he slowly gets the point...i'll tell him wan play can but BUTT to b seated dwn....heehee his mummy v nagging 1

just want to ask a silly question. Is it a must to have bb strap in the car seat everytime bb has to ride in a car? Cos the car is family owned and everyone takes turn driving.. to put up car seat permanantly will be disruptive to the others... so maybe i should just take public transport?

wanna ask if u got those 2nd hand clothings, we need to wash rite..

so washing detergent use those bb detergent or use adult detergent for 2nd hand clothings?

nature lover - Mine is also family car ie my in laws car... and yes, I have to take in, take out the car seat everytime.... its troublesome but I'm very particular about car safety so boh pian. Sometimes my parents in law will complain why need car seat etc... then I will tell them if really got accident and something happens to my kid, can they bear the responsibility? So end up, everybody guai guai listen to me and put up with the trouble of taking the car seat in and out.... hee!!

Mine is pass down by my sis. My mum say my sis already wash them liao. So no need to wash again.

As for the new clothings, my Mum jus use water to wash cos she say its new and no one wear b4.

nature lover

must strap up when u're using the car seat.. when u not using it, u can also remove it la.. Just more ma huan.... strap & unstrap... when i have extra passenger.. i will remove my car seat to accomodate but not frequent...

suika

tat's define why we women become more naggy -_- haa

ahnah

if u dont mind bulky car seat. i tink britax is a good choice. can sit from infant til quite big as it's spacious & comfy..

Inglesina Marco Polo S$568.00

Inglesina Moovy model S$338.00

Both suitable for newborn to 4 years old

Due to the GSS, they are having a promotion for the Marco Polo 2009. They are selling it at S$399.00. Only one color is available: Blu Notte.

Opening Hours

Mon-Sat: 11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Sun and Public Holiday: 11:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m

good morning everyone!!

had the aircon servicemen to come over this morning, coz we experience leaking problems and aircon not cold. in the end found out it's because of one small chinchilla, whose fur was shedding so much that block up the internal aircon filters, causing the cold air to flow backwards and the condensation leaking, resulting in a hole in the ceiling. sian. anyway now have to think of whether or not to keep the animal around when my gal is born, or put up for adoption ...

nature lover - even though we don't need to share the car, we still remove the car seat each time. my hb's reasoning is that if left out under the sun, the heat will warp the plastic and shorten the lifespan of the carseat.

jascmy, good to wash 2-3 weeks before yr delivery.. coz clothes in the cabinet can collect dust or smell etc.. new clothings also the same... might be in packing too long liao.. some really need detergent to get rid of the smell.. i use tollyjoy detergent.. pigeon also not bad..

suika : Wah... ur boy will listen hor... MY boy dont want to listen one leh. He don't seems to understand what i say. Keep wailing, screaming when i dont let him stand in the car. Very sian to bring him out. but becos we seldom have car to use, cos the car belongs to inlaws and each time to use car, we got to travel by bus and mrt down to inlaw's shop to take the car and use. very sian also... he doesnt want to sit on stroller, only wan walk and carry. very different as my elder girl.

He doesnt seems to know he going to be a korkor also. Aiyo...

For baby car seat, motherhood email me today's special.

Shears baby carseat for 0-4yrs old @ $89.

first 50pcs only.

Spring maternity selling maxi coxi carseat @ $199.

Thanks everyone for the advice.. i will guage the reactions of the in laws first ba... if all goes well, we can put up the seat, if not i will just take in take out and ultimately take public transport.. =P Told my hubby.. he's extremely lucky i am pretty independent... and not that reliant on a car... =p

with regards to new clothes plus old clothes.. is it alright to just wash them with water and fabric softener like softsil before bb ears them?

Nature Lover : I normally put the old clothings in bleach first den use baby detergent to wash them again. I all along nv use softener since my #1.

xuanx

Hello.. wow.. the car seats are really going bargain price huh.. but i wont be going to the fair until sat evening.. hope swtill have good deals by then cos hubby is not around to help me scan the products.. =x

ahNah - Inglesina expensive leh...... I think Chicco brand got similar type of car seat (can seat newborn up till 18kg)..... I think around $300 or less can buy liao....

ahnah : NVm la. after 50pcs, the price is $99. only difference $10 nia. still can buy :p

Naturelover : For me, since its 3rd baby i don intend to have #4 liao so i don wan buy expensive carseat. hahaha... so i aim for the shears baby carseat only...

xuanx

okies so thats the better way to wash the clothes is it? okies.. will do that.. thanks.. =)

ahnah

the strollers you are saying on discount.. at babyfair or the baby hypermart? the discount till when?

ednique: last week i also experinces this thing.. it call BH.. after i change postion it recover liao so i dun bother.. mine more worse my tummy suddenly fot tighten...

ablibaba: i bot the maxi cosi car seat at $268 leh..now selling cheaper...sob sob... but this wan cannot let infant seat only start from 9 month onwards...

the baby fair start today hor , wonder got thing to buy anot . i also need stroller , cot ... will be going down tonight , think will be pack !

naturelover : That's for the first time when u wanna wash old clothings. After that, just use baby detergent and handwash can liao. For me, i only handwash my kids clothings, i nv use washing machine one.

Talk about stroller .

Maclaren quest sport going at $199 only at spring maternity booth. But only suitable 6months onwards.

xuanx

wah! 3 babies! kudos to you.. =) how come you are not "recycling".. if i buy anything... i hope to recycle for a second one and then full stop, factory close... =p

oh okok thx thx..i will use bb detergent to wash e 2nd hand clothings..

so many type of bb seat..goin to choose until headache again..

after this wkend, tink i m goin to b v broke soon..lol

Naturelover : My #3 is an accident. Never thought of having #3. Cos i alrdy have 1 girl and 1 boy. But when #2 is 10months old, i accidentally pregnant #3. Already gave away quite a few things to others cos intend to close factory liao. That's why lor, now need to rebuy a few things again. so sian...

i wonder how we can catch up with so many posts.... *panting* really walk horse see flower....

1st of all. very very de coincident, i think i knew haitang many years ago thru a fren, but seldom meet up though. or rarely meet up.

haitang, i sms u le. unless u changed your old no liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes!

ahNah, alibaba,

wah so on! now motherhood fair,? i still gong gong and dunno about it.

i might want to buy playpen if there is any good deal.

fumiko

Hello.. i think im broke every month with bb... lol...

xuanx

someone bought me a bb clothes washing machine during my hsewarming.. so thinking of trying it out... =)

ahnah

the inglesina.. is it good? cos another recommenadtion was stokke brand...

xuanx

oic.. an "accident" i told hubby we will not have accident cos i plan to take up contraception after the second one..

xpink,

my boy not guai lah...u juz hv to show him who's boss then he bo bianz lor....if cranky then give him something new each time to entertain him lor....coz starting no strap him b4 so i guessed i shd at least train him to sit dwn butts on the seat then slowly put him to the carseat....

u gals car big enuff can take in n out....mine take out means hv to bring up to hse n keep u noe....how to take out like that

re:washing of clothes

be it new or hands dwn, give them a quick wash abt 3-4wks b4 ur edd....coz NB more sensitive mah but wash too late oso cannot in case u deliver early then date ley i bet none wan ur bb to hv nothing to wear ba...ekekeke :p

for me i'll start washing in July time....see when sun good then wash

naturelover : actually we got protection. just tat run out of 'protection' den only ONCE nv use condom den DANG! Next month, my pregnancy test stripe shows 2 line. i nearly fainted!!! HAHA...

suika : my inlaw car small only. so if we intend to buy carseat, only when want to use den bring over. if not, have to bring home the carseat all the time.

suika,

my is small car, if take out also cannot hide in the boot. The small boot already occupy by something else already (charmaine knows)

nature lover

inglesina looks good. but if there is cheaper model/brand and fits our requirement. I will take affordable one.

xpink, that means you super heng heng one .. like that also can strike lottery. hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah : no la. when i was ttc-ing for my #1 and #2, try for 1yr++ den have. den when i don wan anymore babies, so 'heng' kena lor! Haha... so i believe in this old saying, the more u don wan the more u have... aiyo...