(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Goodness, seems like I'm spamming the thread in midnight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

eeyore> just identified you in FB. linked liao. pls check. thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

have fun at the motherhood forum later ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

remember to give field report when back hor.. hehe

Morning, yesterday evening went to see my gynea. My Bb is now 1.3kg at week 27+. So happy that he start to eat a lot and put on weight liao. As for me, I total put on 17 kg ler. I'm 78kg and put on 5kg since last mth. Gynea asked me not to eat carbo food anymore and eat more fruits, vegetables and meat. I think I have to go back to my slimming diet with added fruits and vege.

Tot I stay at home for that 2 weeks will not put on so much weight cos I wake up late (eat less meals), Mum cook all meals for me and only eat brown rice.

One more thing, my gynea gave me a mission that she hope that I'm less than 80kg when she see me next mth. OMG, I'm now 78kg leh, I can only put on less than 2 kg for this mth.

OG Sales, now till 13 Jun 2010

Maclaren Quest Sport

with universal organiser $239

Maxi-COSI (car seat) $348

Taf toys, stereo books $29.90

Tiny Love, Money Island $89

June,

Robinsons do have Graco stroller but limited range and price not too fantastic.

You can go Aprisin (distributor) showroom and they have better range. The sales lady told me their price is like departmental sale price.

http://www.aprisin.com.sg/store/index.php

Angel,

The freestyle is the US model at $378 izzit? Locally always $700+ but with warrranty. US model no warranty.

Cheekrene

My wife ask me to represent her for this meet up.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Haitang,

i ask my maid to tell me again what I said. Then look at her n wait. If she does not speak I explain to her that I want to understand from her. Wait for her to speak lor. A lot of times we tend to get impatient n give up. Nowadays my maid will ask me to repeat if she does not understand.

morning! My boy still fever and sore throat. i tink i might catch his virus, a bit of sore throat and headache now.

for the west gathering on sat, if i really fall sick and my boy not recover, i might have to skip and meet up next time. i dun wan to spread virus to mummies. Please enjoy the choco banana cake without me...

ahnah,

now i am check web see if can anot... maxi cosi quite worth to buy leh... cos i am using one brand - gift from someone.. not v good... infrant like not suitable oso.. i'm looking for one tat can sit infrant til big.. however... my car so small.. haiz.. how to put two car seats..

For those interested in bb carrier that can double up as car seat can chose inglesinia stroller. It's like preg perego but cheaper. Also made in italy. Function all same as preg. Go google to see. I bought mine during taka fair.

ahnah,

u're right cannot sit infant.... 9mth - 3.5yo nia...

mummies who gg to the expo , pls highlight got wat good buy.. hee.. i may wan to get a car seat.

alibaba,

Have you check combi coccoro car seat? The website says can fit in 3 car seats behind. I got one cos behind can still fit in 2 adults with the car seat and it's suitable for infants till 2-3yrs old.

re: central gathering

Can i suggest eating at Sudoku restaurant at Raffles City? any comments? i think this is better place to accommodate most of the mummies.

alibaba, you keep me update hor. i also look for long term car seat. Dun wan to waste money on short term one.

maybe buy 2 can get some discount ?

leo_baby

U mean inglesinia stroller is like a transformer ?

can act like a infant car seat to baby car seat and then transform into a stroller ?

purelyz--> do take care and hope both u and your boy get well soon . it's ok if u cant make it, we can always meet up another time.

yesterday in the middle of the night, i suddenly got stomachache (like want to go toilet). i recalled some mummies here experienced that before and so i waited to see if it got worse.. i think i dozed off after that and the pain didnt worsen...i'm just afraid that i'm stressed out.. yesterday had a tough day at work and i got upset over some work issues and at the same time, i suddenly felt my tummy become painful when i was feeling stressed. i do think its related.. is it true ?

ahnah..cool...gd gd..thx

i oso wan to buy car seat, bb cot, play pen, pram..

those mummies who went expo early..if got gd deal, can share here..kekeke

mi back....was chatting w my colleague from juz now :p

so wad's up today? topic on the fair? too bad i've like got nothing much to buy except wana dobang the plate set thing....

bakaholic

do u have any idea how much is the combi car seat? so far how u find it? my boy sit his current one.. sometimes will sweat alot.. so poor thing...

ahnah

take a look at this for maxi cosi SPS:

http://www.maxi-cosi.com/ot-en/carseats/toddler/priori-sps/specs

say for 9mth-3.5yr old. i tink their car seat is the more bulky type.. In fact when my #1 infant time, we didnt use car seat at all.. til when he is about 6mth den we start using it...

ahNah, got so fast reach meh? think need 30mins at least ba.. parking also headache lor.. a few times went to expo, need to wait for super long to find a lot lor.. so he hates going that place.. ;(

RE : confinement wine

I ask my mother to order 3 bottle liao.

duno enough or not .. as for brand .. duno .

if not good, then maybe import from Indonesia.

Morning everyone!

Spend time reading all the thread... so fast so fast!

Yah hope those who go for the bb fair will update good bargains.. me need stroller, playpen and car seat... pocket hole estimate will be really big... =x

MVH, maybe depends on individual driving pattern ba... i admit i'm a siao ku ku driver. Drive until my wife have to hold on to the door even with seatbelt.

Parking yes.. headache .. that why i like go out early to get good carpark lot.

suika

that why lor .. my nephew from young dun like to lock up. so in the end .. car seat to him also no use.

beat scold talk to him also no use. He is really a cute monster.