(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ann,

that's nice too...

I unhappy cos they anyhow choose a dress for my gal... the dress she wore was loose on top and short at the bottom... there's 2 types of aurora dress, I should have gone in and insisted on the other design...

ann,

ur gal also look very lovely in the princess makeover. think she must be very happy right?

eeyore,

ya lor, i think ann's gal dress looks prettier & more princessey lah. anyway, i'm sure ur gal enjoy the makeover session too. her hair is nicely done up & the tiara is sweet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore,

Yup, there is another aurora dress that is long sleeved... I wanted my girl to choose the aurora dress too but too bad, she went to tell them that she wants Belle or Cinderella....Anyway, as long as my girl is happy, can liao....

purelyz,

Have girl = tendency to spend more $$$!! Now that I'm having a boy, I realized there is less things to buy for boys.... so in a way, save $ for me.... But boy or girl also good lar.... You have 2 boys, I'm sure your mother in law will be v v v happy with you..... My MIL was so kan cheong about my # 2 cos she so desperately wanted a boy.... Then when she found out my #2 is boy, she SUDDENLY ultra nice to me....

Angel

I live in Tampines..

eeyore

your gal is so pretty! can't wait to have my gal dolled up too in a few years time.. plan too far liao.. lol

hi hi, long time never catch up. came in saw pretty princesses photos. so sweet of them. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel,

Yes. She is the happiest girl today. Dream come true for her I guess. After that, kept asking me if her makeup is intact or not.... *faint* After the make up artist put lip stick on her, she dare not smile too wide cos scared she mess up the lip colour...... Kids nowadays seem to mature fast....

ann,

haha... ya, sometimes, u think they grew up way too fast. i also cant wait to doll up my gal like naturelover too.

think for girls, really will spend more $$$ on them lor. especially if the moms themselves also like cute cute stuffs (like me :p) then die liao. cos everything u see also nice, also want to buy... lol.

Ann

I think it all stems from the uber traditional mindset.. must have boy to carry on the family name... sometimes it can be quite depressing to a 1st time mtb..

i also agree kids grow up faster these days as they have more exposure to media and other influences compared to our time.. just guide them along arh.. =) one step at a time..

Angel

Yah.. my gal has not been born yet but she has amassed her own wardrobe le.. all gifts from my friends who was excited to know im having a gal.. =) Thinks its so much easier to shop for gals and therefore tempted to buy this, buy that... thankfully, i can control for now.. when she is out.. that's another story le.. lol =p

Ann,

oic.... i dote my wife more than my parents...

btw.. I told my wife that u r going for Central Gathering and want her to come along. her reply is "alamak. see how first lah"

ann,

my MIL dun mind boy or girl (she say one). I also can't cfm cos my #1 is boy le. i dun mind spend for my girl (if got). My hubby say luckily is boy, or else i'll dress my girl into a x'mas tree! Hee... When i go zara, i see mother and daughter dresses. So envy... How i wish...

ahNah,

try for 2nd one la. Never too old for #2. I cfm dun wan #3.

angel,

i tink i'm "that type of mummy". Hee...

Nature Lover,

Yup.... When I had my #1, my MIL said alot of bad comments to me and my gal at the hospital... Her first few words to my baby girl were "how come your mouth so ugly? how come u so small sized?".... I think the traditional thinking is that cannot say good things to the kid too so my MIL does all these... but for me, when I heard it back then, the feeling is lousy. Its been 5 years ago but I still rem all her exact words... Thankfully, now my MIL loves my gal alot so everything is alright.

ahNah - okay, don't give your wife stress hor.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahnah,

yah, i think in general, girls are more tie xin to their parents lah. but then there are always exceptions too. a galfren did not have a close relationship with her mom fr young until now. its kinda sad. my hb also very close to his mom. almost like a mama's boy liao. me, i'm very close to my family too but guess that's also becos i'm an only child, no siblings so who else to be close to right.

hmmm, abt fathers willing to spend $$ on daughters,

my own dad really spoiled me since young lah, guess u can call me pampered. lol. but my hb hor, whenever i see sth cute, wanna buy for our gal, usually kenna stopped by him wan lor. he would tell me cute vs. practicality lah. >_<

naturelover,

that's right! and soon when they big enough, they will decide what they want to wear & how they want to dress liao...

Ann

I understand that situation.. she say she dun mind lah but somehow actions dun corelate to words.. but nonetheless, what she said or do.. i just keep quiet and told myself its okay.. cos afterall, bb is mine to love and care.. =) Im just very thankful for a child to call my own.. =)

Ann, dun worry. I leave the choice to her. Maybe I just give her a good treat then she will be willing to turn up ?

Angel, yah .. not everyone is the same. I also exception guy as well. Dun like soccer, dun like beer, hate Mahjong etc.

Angel..

yah.. i think my hubby will be fainting.. he's already dizzy seeing the gifts of little dresses i recieve each time.. lol =p

i think maybe its a "dad" syndrome.. hahhaa

angel,

i think in general, men are like that (i say in general hor... ahnah may be different). i want to get so many pretty things but hb will will say no use or someone will give as present etc.

ann,

sorry to hear abt ur mil's initial comments abt ur gal. must have been very hurting to hear that fr her but glad that she loves ur gal wholeheartedly now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Saffy

psycho lor.. i always tell my hubby.. "wah look at this... i think our gal is gonna be pretty in that" and smile sweetly.. kekeke

this is call prep talk so that by the time my gal is born, he will be more easily convinced.. i think so.. lol =p

saffy

me and my wife are practical person. But if look nice, pay a little bit also ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann,

when my SIL give birth to her #1 (girl), her MIL go to hospital to see her. Her 1st words also the same "u see bb nose so ugly, like mummy". My hubby and i jus go quiet... Although, not my bb, i also feel sad for my SIL. Luckily, her 2nd one is boy.

naturelover,

when i go shopping now, i also ask my hubby to see at girls dresses. He jus roll his eyes and say "ours is a boy, ok?" Haha...

nature lover

must psycho in diff ways, show to him that other gals are so pretty in those dress, den u sweet talk to him. His heart will melt one.

purelyz

will it be some In law have this concept, they cannot say the bb pretty or good one, they always must say opposite word.

Eg.

I ask my bb to kick his mama, then he keep quiet.

But if say good boy, be good, dun kick mama from 12 am to 6 am. He will punch / kick non stop.

dreymin> ya, last confinement i stocked up i think 4-5 bottles VSOP fr. airport duty free. my MIL said 1 bottle should be finished in 2 or 3 days. but i think the alchohol was too strong, every night after my CL cooked with the chicken, my hubby still put wine into the microwave to evaporate away the alchohol. after 2nd week i got "heaty" already, so reduced the consumption. i think the whole confinement i took only 2 bottles. guess depends on individual also.

nagging cough, my son has it too, since the CNY. come and go. this time abt fully recovered, then fever again. virus nowadays really horrible. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MVH> min order i think must at least be $90 and above else the domestic shipping will add on to the shipping cost. shipping charges so far cheapest i got is bat $0.13/SGD$1 and most ex is $0.25/SGD$1

DIaper rash cream> anyone interested in getting desitin cream? i thinking of ordering from US cos my fern say it is good and was recommended by PD

xuan> finally found someone who lives near me

dreamz, i have extra desitin, ordered from the previous spree with my sis and other mummies. if any of u want, can pm me.

it is $9.30 per tube.

we bought extra for the reason to reduce the overall cost. haha!

ann> ya, that's the traditional belief. they also belief that if you name your kids after pig or dog, the kids will grow up healthier and easier...when my grandma first saw my son, she also commented things like "aiyoh, how come this baby is so ugly"... but they don't really mean it lah. glad that your MIL still loves your girl as much. hopefully she doesn't spoil her. hehe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gosh, my groin/inner thigh really hurt me for 1 whole day. can't even squat and got difficulties to lift up my leg.

re: FB

Did I miss out anybody who are not in my FB? mine is easy to recognise as I share account with my husband.. hehe!

eeyore & ann,

your girls are so pretty. nicely dolled up. can't wait for mine to grow up.. hehe