(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

eeyore & ann> wah, both your princess are so adorable. hehe... frankly when i knew that my #2 is a boy too both me and hubby were a little disappointed for few mins. but now, i just wish both boys can grow up strong and healthy. taking care of them when sick is really not easy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

and ann, i agree, having boy will probably helps to save money on dress and "make up", but the type of toys for boys also more varieties leh... train, small/big/remote-controlled cars/aeroplane/boat, bicyle, building blocks, lego... i'm stressful every time i receive toyrus flyers. my son will tell me, "mommy, this one so cute hor..." or "mommy, i like this car..." luckily he didn't say directly he wants it so i always act blur. :p

ahNah> for the mouth/armpit thermometer, i just got those soft/flexibe tube with metal head one. no brand one. bought cheap in china. coz to me, i think those "technology" are kind of "stable" already loh.

purelyz> if they just comment that baby is ugly i still can understand. but if say "like mummy", then that's personal attack liao leh. sad sad too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haitang, i feel your name sound familiar. do u have my facebook account? we might know each others earlier. i got married 5 years ago, and i also remember the haitang that i know should be having a boy around 4-5 yo. alamak! do we know each others.

sorrie ah, i might have made the WRONG guess though. hee.

cheekrene, if u follow the whole group, i think i am in your facebook liao. but i seldom logon and stay at facebook de.

haitang

Be it personal or otherwise, comments will still sting de cos mummies are prone to emo roller coaster so i only wish if the older gen can be more sensitive but i guess it does not happen that way and it won't be that way for a long time so as mtbs, we just have to develop thick skin ba each time..

im having a gal but my hubby being a lego fanatic will be buying those for her to build up her spatial awareness etc.. =) Im quite okay with gals playing "boy stuff", think it helps them develop more holistically.. =) so i think $$ will still be hard to save.. kekeke.. but will try your "act blur" technique next time.. lol =p

saffy> actually the doctor advised to breastfeed or express the milk like 2 hours after consuming the wine. by the time our body would have "dissolved" the alchohol. but i guess probably during my last confinement i took too much bah... breakfast misua with glutinous rice, lunch & dinner dishes cooked with wine, and before bed 1 bowl of wine (cooked with chicken). i don't like DOM too as it's too sweet. the "bu" factor should be ard loh. so far i can only accept it if drinking a little cup with 1 cube of ice, but in that case the alchohol content will be still available without cooking (during confinement i'm not sure if we are allowed to take with ice too).

QQ> really? hehe... add me to facebook [email protected]. Cheekrene, i think i have not added you leh... what's your facebook? do we have a Aug 2010 mommies group in facebook too? guess it will be easier to organise outing and share photos there. here very difficult to find especially the past postings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sorry to interupted i got some BN items and preloved items to sell

BN Avent 125ml bpa free bottles (twin pack):$15

BN baby gift set:$12

Preloved baby boys clothes(fox,disney,babyware starting from $6)

sorry i can't load pic here, you may wish to refer to this link if you are interested.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/sagittaurius/ please note strictly no bargain for perloved clothes.Self collect at braddell.sms at 97878819

Cheekrene> i heard abt the chicken essence thing. they said take a bottle before delivery will smoothen your delivery process. but i didn't try.

Winnie> last time i bought my baby car seat fr. baby hyperstore. i think called MAS Baby, costs only ard $70 that time. can be used as a "basket" to carry of the car to your visitor's house if the baby is sleeping. but my MIL very against to let my baby sit in the car seat for the 1st few mths as the baby's neck was still weak, so sometimes i just carried him in the sarong carrier and sit at the back seat with safety belt loh.

ahNah> for the oral thermometer, i have an Omron too which has last me for abt 8 to 9 years. quite good. but got the china one for my son coz it looks cute with the cartoon design. in fact price not much diff. nowadays for oral thermometer. just take one with soft and flexible tip as i think more "friendly" for kids bah.

Nature_lover> true loh. toys actually can share among boys & girls nowadays. hehe, maybe coz i always tell my son i have no money. got to save money for him to study, for food everything... so we only buy necessities, some toys and books. one day when i want to buy a pair of shoes for my mom, my son said should ask gong gong to pay, coz mommy no money. sigh...

for my hubby, every time when i feel like buying toys for my son and spending time looking at and comparing the toys, he will impatiently tell me "don't waste time lah, just buy all then you know which one is better. time is more precious." after he says this, usually i will leave without buying anything. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wa this thread moves really fast.. just finished reading pages of it ... haha

for those who are going to the motherhood fair tommorow, do remember to share with us good deals.. hehe

can help me keep a look out for playpens pls? thx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

by the way can also help me see if got Graco Brand playpen and Munchkin brand items for sale?

Thx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haitang : my #1 also having cough on and off. now she's having cough again for a week already. my #2 having stomach flu since 2 days ago. Aiyoyo...

Cannot imagine once #3 come out, she might kena all the virus from her siblings too. Sian...

June - I saw Isetan has 20% off munchkin brand items... saw it at Isetan Parkway Parade.

Nature lover - yes, you are right!! Mummies who just gave birth are especially emo and sensitive to negative comments... I think as long as hubby is supportive and positive, it will help lots.

ahNah> look out for? the baby cot or thermometer? i PM you my hp no. lah, anything u sms me. for info reporting i still can do. but for purchasing and carrying i have no energy liao. :p

Charmaine> i think they are planning for central gathering at City Hall bah... not sure of the details yet coz i read the post very slowly. just a glance only. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xpink> take care... very pity the little ones loh. my MIL kept saying "that's why to bu during pregnancy is very important. the kids will be stronger and easier to be taken care of." sigh... i didn't bu much already heaty now and then liao.

Re: kids coughing

in fact i brought my son to see chinese sinseh if the illness is not very emergency and "long-ended" one... the chinese sinseh told me as long as the cough doesn't sound abnormal, once in a while, then no need to worry much, since it's just the natural reaction of our body to "throw out" the unwanted elements of the body. i read abt this comments in some other books too. and advise usually is drink more water to clear the throat and lung, sleep early, avoid smokey or dusty places, etc... guess this is also the age of our kids to build the immunity system lah. even my gynae commented it's normal for kids and nothing to do with earlier delivery. i delivered my #1 at wk 36, my MIL always commented him as pre-mature baby and thus weaker.

isetan got offer for graco ah?

anyone knows if Robinsons carry Graco Brand? got upcoming robinsons sale hor?

by the way so sian... i paid last week for items bought online but the items not received yet..

today is Wednesday already ... so long for SingPost to mail out the items meh... hai...

think kenna cheated by online seller

sigh...

A lot of posting to catch up .. These few days the thread has been happening wor .. Just wanna to check do you girls feel tightness at your leg ? Have been feeling it these few days wondering if its water retention a kind of crampy feeling lei

Nature_lover> sorry to miss out your 1st part. agree with you, new mommies are always weaker and emotional towards negative comments, so the elderlies sometimes really need to be more sensitive loh. as i mentioned abt my grandma, i think when she met my son, he was already 6 months old. and although my grandma commented "ugly baby", she was touching my son with happily smile. thus i don't feel hurt loh. really is the way they say and show it lah.

babybee, i been having cramps at night... will wake up in the middle of the night then leg cramp.. feel so terrible

Purelyz> ya, i remember my #1 got 2-weekly appointment too but forgot fr. which week liao. my next appt. still 3 weeks fr. my last appt. leh. probably after that will be 2 weekly bah. :p

Babybee> i only feel tightness outside and inside tummy leh. legs only feel "suanness" if i walk around too much. i thought if water retention, when you press your "flesh" it will not bounce back quickly, right? or that's the very serious case? my hubby did comment that my legs grow fatter, not sure if water retention too. anyone has any idea how to check?

So far i have yet to experience cramp at night only occasionally once a while during daytime try drinking more milk i think its due to lack of calcium if i am not wrong.. I am only taking obimin my gyane let me choose between drinking milk everyday or eating cacluim pill so i choose milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But recently i am experiencing a tight feeling on my calf wor..

Haitang,

i think you have added me. Surname is wong, right?

Haitang & charmaine,

we have central gathering on 15 june at raffles city near city hall mrt station. Place to eat is not confirmed yet. Wanna join us?

ahNah & Charmaine> just linked you to my company's page. Eeyore, sorry that can't recognize which one is you in my facebook leh. hehe... can pop me a msg then i can link you too? have uploaded the latest price list for laptops trade-in. let me know if you can't find it.

For those who missed out,

Central gathering -

Date: 15 June 10

Dreymin

Cheekrene

MVH

Ahnah?

Purelyz

Ann

Purelyz is searching where to eat. Will be updated again.

Angel> are you sure Freestyle at $378? it is usually $900++. the $300+ one is Swing i guess.

ahNah> don't worry. someone will not dare to join us for the gathering lah.

Saffy> picnic won't be fun with babies... when u have baby, u would just want to stay at home most of the time especially some (like my #1) can throw after milk, mess up the place, and poo frequently, changing diaper...

thanks for those wishes to my #1. he is getting better today already.

Angel> sorry, just saw your later post. :p

Yvonne> belated happy birthday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leo_baby> Re: safebaby. this thread is really too fast and too long. and easily missed out who and what if read only partial of the threads. :p

Ducklingeshop's birthday also? Belated Happy Birthday !

sigh... got to stay up so late just to finish reading the posts... hehe. but the fiery part, skipped. else later got nightmare. :p

Saffy> literally pull the noodles need a lot of strength one leh. even kneading the flour now i leave it to my breadmaker machine liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cheekrene> i'm keen to join the next gathering at Central. as long as no need to cook or move ard much. very lazy at this stage now. hehe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Leo_baby> i have been to the SSO concert at Botanical Garden once before and it's not good for "tai jiao" since the outdoor performance is actually noisy. mosquitoes too... for tai jiao, probably playing a good recording is still better i guess.

Angel> Re: "tell her if she dun understand, its okie, dun be afraid to say so but she always just say yes, she understands." same for my FDW. been with me abt 2 years, just renew her work permit for another 2 years. no choice just have to bear with it loh. i even told her, if anything she finds hard to decide, let me know and i will give exact instruction, else i will leave some decision to her (e.g. the amt of vege to cook for 3 people). but like what u experienced, nothing fr. her mouth until "mistake" is committed and i "vomited blood". so now i have to decide myself what i decide and what to let go loh. but at least she is honest and i know she won't harm my boy. that's enough. boh bian lah. good helper is really really hard to find. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Leo_baby> how you get your maid to repeat what you said? i told my maid to do that but every time after i give the instruction, she still remains silent or simply says "yes". sometimes i have to asked a few times if she understand (or even shout a little) then she will respond to me. seems like she take it "insulting" if she is to repeat my instruction. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dreymin> my maid is 33... maybe this tells why she responded to me the way as i described. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]