(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

jascmy,

hmmm, the baby bonus, i read that u get $1000 after 3days or 1wk after they rec'd ur application. subsequent $1000 is deposited every half a yr. pls correct me if i'm wrong ahh...

as for the marriage cert & photocopies of receipts, i dun want to give u wrong info, best is u call up hospital to double cfm lah.

next time bb born liao can come my plc for bb swim....i've got a 'bb pool' like those tubs but mine is pool....each time max 3bbs but must bring own neck float lah....i oni got 1

nature lover,

where u staying? mi 2nd time mummy

ahnah,

really? i juz mit up w my other thread mummy n she juz showed us...looks ok ley

cheekrene,

can start miting up 2mth onwards liao lor but normally is more of gathering at houses lah

bakaholic,

buy liao den ok lah

suika,

some mummies may not like to go out with 2 months old babies. to me, I am fine.

leo baby,

i and purelyz are same. i don't mind meeting on 10 july if possible.

Oh yes, my condo got big swimming pool, for west side mummies, if wanna swimming, do let me know in future when our babies grew bigger... hehe...

i dun mind organising the 1st bday party keke. I love organising this type of events. celebrate all together. we can book a chalet or something.

leo_baby> 3rd july got a seminar at marriott hotel by mother & baby, anyone gg?

ahnah,

yes, that's what i read lah cos register bb's name need to see mum & dad's names & also to make sure they are legally married lah. lol. for me, i'll all bring originals lor. not sure abt photocopies, maybe u can chk with gleneagles. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

naturelover,

u r welcome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreamz,

a chalet or function hall sounds great for big bade gatherings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i m back... working from home today and spent some time trying to coax #1 to nap, ended up i aso fell asleep, but it was a refreshing nap!

central gathering

i dun mind a botanic gdns meet-up, shld be fun to hv a picnic, i juz nd to convince hubby to go. leo_baby thanks for making all the arrg. i wl wait to see wat is the popular vote.

angel

i think most employers hv their fair share of problems with maids, same for me. Mine always deny any wrong-doing, juz yest my hubby gave my maid a warning. She recently dyed our towels all blue, torn his shorts, and spoilt some of my hubby's personal stuff that was the trigger point for him. When we ask her, she wl say, "I don't know madam/sir", very frustrating!

yup we wl all catch up when our babies are out, shld be fine to meet up at someone's place or even venture outside.

Motherhood fair

i found the perfect opp to go; on Fri aftn after my gynae appt. anyone wans to join me?

Just now I went to Kiddy Palace, saw this infant carrier selling at $29.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4055559.jpg]

Hi All mommies

Sorry to disrupt,im 2009 mummy, have a few brandnew items to let go

Interested mummies pls do contact me at [email protected] or hp 82884133

Thankyou

Item1:

BrandNew Philips Newborn Starter Set[Price$36,Original Price:$45.90]

Contains 2 feeding bottles (260ml/9oz) with newborn teats(No2) ; 2 feeding bottles (125ml/4oz) with newborn teats(No1); 2 newborn teats(No1); 1 Newborn soother and 1 Bottle brush (altogether 8 pcs)

Item2:

Munchkin Drying Rack[Price:$10, Original Price:$15]

Item3:

Cradler gotten from Taka BabyFair

[Price:$15,Original Price:$21.90]

[PriceTag intact]

Item4:

MyBreast@Friends from MotherCare[100% BrandNew]

[Price: $70, Original Price$81.90 ]

[PriceTag intact]

Item5:

Montaly GiftSet_100% Cotton

[Price:$15,Original: Unknown]

Consist of 2 bodysuits,1 pair of Mitten & booties & 1 cap

Item 6:

Disney 100% Original Gift Set_100% Cotton

Price:$18

Item7:

100% Original Chateau De Sable

[Tag intact,Gift Box as well]

Size: 6mth

Price:$45

[Original Price:$34+$34+$9 ]

Item8:BRAND Chicken Essense

Item9:DOM Tonic

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4055608.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4055609.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4055610.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4055611.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4055612.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4055613.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4055614.jpg]

ahNah,

discharge clothings no nid front button....it's PJ that nid

Angel,

1st payment is 1k but when i forgot liao....once approved money will b in lor n later half yrly 1k

u can do it when u do up BC at immigration there....for those who've not decide on the names

ya ya...not forgetting the admission letter given by ur gynea n the receipts too

eeyore,

that's cheap! i've got 1 similar to this....like the rocker part best liao....coz my boy was a little terror n we're able to use this to rock him to slp than tries to trf him to bed

RE: maid and camera

angel,

seems like your problem is something which can be rectified, stl not so bad. at least these few months you can train the current maid to take care of your newborn. mine always lie so tat is smtg i m tot uncomfy abt.

cameras can be a deterrence to bad behaviour but u wl nd to put at mutiple points where baby is likely to be: e.g. the bedroom and living area.

for mi i always tells my maid to tell the truth...i'm not gonna accept if she lies n if duno juz say dun yes n later duno then i'll b angry

she oso done some stuffs which i no like but closing eyes still can accept lah

dreymin & suika,

hmmm, my maid also not too honest in a way cos everytime tell us yes, she understands but in the end, she dun. then end up doing all wrong things. on the whole, we do think she's okie lah. she quite thorough in her work. and when we tell her that she do this or that wrongly, she dun show u a face etc lah. but still communication is impt. when u explain sth to her, i try to explain again & again & as clear as i can be, she'll always just smile & say, yes mdm but i also dun know if she fully understand or not lor.

she's still very young, only 23. i also dun want to frighten her away lor.

think 2 days ago, she was washing our laundry. my hb's work shirt goes missing after that. dun know she dropped it while handing out to dry or what but we hunt high & low, the shirt just MIA lor. the maid said she din rem seeing my hb's shirt. my hb just closed one eye lah, if not how?

we believe if we treat her nicely, next time, she'll also tend to our bb nicely lor. its a 2-way traffic.

Angel,

May I suggest you ask her repeat what you said so as to show her understanding as they are training only to answer yes alot.

I learn this the hard way too.

Angel,

must find ways to communicate w her lor...i'll keep repeating myself till i'm sure she really understands....like that day i told her evening bath my son liao change to singlet instead of PJ but she thought it's t-shirt instead of long sleeve so i'll hv to point n show her things like i fold up my own shirt n tell her top like this etc then she understands...when she did it right i'll sort of praised her for finally understanding wad i want to encourage her

mine oso 23yrs old oni

haha.. i think all maids are "23 yo" which is the min age for them to work in SGP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leobaby & suika,

ya, sometimes, i'll also get her to repeat. she'll just say a little bit then nod her head vigorously & say, i understand, mdm. then i'll stop asking lor cos i dun wish to stress her out as well.

for me, i treat all the maids with respect lah. i say thank you & sorry to them. they are always quite taken aback initially but later they also got used to me lah. sometimes, we talked like frens too like i asked abt their family back home etc. but my hb always tell me not to get too close to them becos they'll either take advantage or u'll just lose ur authority. its quite true in a way becos the 1st 2 maids arent afraid of me lah. they're more scared of my hb. the current one still ok cos she's still new.

Central Gathering

I just asked, my hubby not keen in mummies gathering so weekday after work still better for me.

Date: 14, 15, or 17 June?

Dreymin

Cheekrene?

AhNah?

MVH?

fumiko,

my previous maid was only 20 when she left, so she was 17+/18 yo when she first joined us.

my colik's maid even younger, 16yo when she first came SGP.

ya ...i tink bcos they need to give fake age to come in..so got to report fake one..

anyway their govt anyhow do their passport one...

give money can liao..i tink..

eeyore: it cheap leh.. $29 can be use fo bb sleeping inside ar?

most of the maid report fake age..most of them i see is 23yr old..hahaha

mvh: u making me drooling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel,

i do my own laundry (stupid rite) coz i worried later clothes spoil....she helps mi to hang the clothes oni

btw, is everyone on everyone's friend list on FB?? dun think i got everyone here on my FB yet. for those whom i have not added or vice versa, u can add me here lah:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MVH> disney store can. actually as long as it is US sites all can, as long as i can get a min no. of orders i will go ahead to order.

winnie,

u see wad brand u comfortable lor...dun stock up yet coz bb might not b suitable to it...hv to test test mkt 1

Angel,

i did ask mine if she really 23yrs old she says yes...anyway she no look less then 20 lah so ok

suika,

oh u do ur own laundry huh? for me, fr last time till now, i alr used to my undies got either holes or lose threads lor. not sure if the maid is too rough or becos its dued to daily washing (all hand-wash) so wear & tear lah.

those more exp or delicate clothing, i'll ask the maid to be more gentle lor, if not later, i sure heartpain.

dreymin, i m okay wif 14 and 15june.. 17june i cant coz i m going to genting on 18th.. need to prepare.. hehe..

dreamz, what is the min no of orders then? normally shipping cost is how much ah?

Hi Suiko and all the rest of the mummies out there

The thread move too fast.. abit overwhem le =P

I live in the east side.. seems like most mummies here west side.. keke..

yes yes, the outings seem to get bigger and bigger, i agree to the idea of chalet for bdae celebrations.. we can all chip in with our talents.. =)

Angel,

coz they duno which type is to put into bags for washing mah so v waste $ if wash spoil

i always tells her mum oni those few pcs of clothings must b careful not like sir got so much t-shirts....heheee she can oso see lah mi keep wearing the same thing

Central gathering - i have updated the date to 15 June 10 based on popular vote

Date: 15 June 10

Dreymin

Cheekrene

MVH

AhNah?