(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

i'm blurz... two days nv log in... so many posts & seems like "war" is going on.. all we do ,, just ignore.. dont let such comments affect us.. ev one is here for good.. share & learn tings..

oh..another north gathering oh.. when... how bout next monday ahaha..

tomorrow's motherhood fair.

Motherhood fair on 3rd June

- Charmaine

- Haitang

- Cheekrene

- dsqyvonne

- saffy

- xuanx

- sunflower (tentatively)

Me and Haitang will meet at around 11.. see you gals.

ducklingeshop,

i m ok to meet at cwp..

Re: North gathering...

Venue : CWP (again... hahaha)

Date : 21, 23, 28, 30 Jun (pls vote)

Time : 6.30~7pm to ...

Attendance

MVH

ahnah,

that is abt $120/-

Attendance

MVH

eeyore

MVH.... good start, pls vote for a date...

North mummies... pls add-onz...

Attendance

MVH

ducklingeshop

leo_baby, club house also a good idea... where is ur place actually?

Charmaine,

See u tomorrow also...will call u once I reach Expo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can't make it tmr, my aunt is coming over to teach me how to make ban mian!

Motherhood fair on 3rd June

- Charmaine

- Haitang

- Cheekrene

- dsqyvonne

- xuanx

- sunflower (tentatively)

MVH,

Thanks for the wishes...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today is also Ducklingeshop's birthday??

Happy Birthday to Ducklingeshop!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone knows whether we can go for dental checkup?? My appt make one yr ago for coming mid June but not sure whether I can go.

Attendance

MVH

eeyore

sunflower

Jascmy

can still go dental check up la.. we pregnant also mus take care of our teeh.. All u need to do is tell ur dentist that u're pregnant lor... i tink it's already obvious enough for him to differeniate that u're pregnant bah!!

happy birthday to Yvnoone & Ducklingeshop!

charmaine> oops the bags is is 50pcs. the books u can get from parentcraft.

Thanks for the birthday wishes...

dsqyvonne, we share the same birthdate huh... happy birthday to you too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Attendance

MVH

eeyore

sunflower

ducklingeshop

All okie with above 4 dates?

Re: All together gathering...

Leo_baby... I m okie with ur area...

What about others opinion?

Pot luck at clubhouse okie?

Any date suggestion?

So such big gathering, i propose to have it on weekend & we can bring spouse & kids along??

alibaba, polish and scaling can do mah? Will the drilling sound create a shock to Bb?

I called polyclinic helpline jus now. They ask me to check with my gynea. I will ask her tonite.

ahnah,

go check first and update you on any good things before you reach in the evenig lor..

Dreamz,

if you can still get the milk bag, can I have a box?

Jascmy, alibaba,

My gum bleeding but would go for dental later..

scared le

Saffy,

you have the noodle making machine or all handmade?

Let me know if it is difficult

dsqevonne, sunflower,

See you gals tomorrow")

ducklingeshop,

happie birthday to u too! enjoy ur day with ur family ya. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

p/s, alr posted bdae greetings for dsqyvonne earlier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, has anyone order fr this BP before. seems like they have alot of bb stuffs, wondering if they are all practical?? thinking of getting the air-flow mat for the stroller & the keep roundness cushion for my gal. the pacifier clip & teething blanket are also very cute!!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3704564.html?1275305125

charmaine,

i read that our gums may bleed during pregnancy so dun worry too much.

Leobaby,

sounds good.. I used to stay around that area too..")

Ducklingshop and yvonne,

Happy birthday")

Angel,

The things are cute and I got the pacifier clip and teething blanket.. very cute .. I did not get the airflow mat and round cushion though..

the teething blanket is not the soft type..

charmaine,

we have the pasta roller machine. i've always wanted to learn how to manually make la mian, literally use the hand to pull the noodles, but i think i need to find a shifu to teach me how to!

angel,

i am also very tempted to get some of the stuff, mostly coz they look cute but quite pricey.

All Gathering,

If you are for the all gathering pls let me know as i need to book the club house. My place is near to clementi and also near to vivo city. Its not the far west lah.

I was looking at for the sso to perform at Botanic garden so that we all mtb can give tai jiao when having picnic. Suppose to have one this Jun 19 but not sure how come not more. Ah Nan you resourceful enough to chk?

charmaine,

oh, the teething blanket is not the soft type huh? so the fabric is rather coarse? u think still a gd buy? or get other teething toy better?

actually i'm not too sure when can give the teething toy to bb?? when they start teething right?

saffy,

yeah, some of the items are rather ex while others are still quite reasonably priced. i showed the BP page to my hb, he said all looked cute only, dun know how practical lor. i think the pacifier clip shd be gd lah. can imagine bb will drop the pacifier fr time to time or sometime will take & throw. better to have sth to clip on to.

wah..this thread is moving very fast leh.. i cant catch up..

i only can go to the motherhood fair on this weekend cuz tmr nd to work, by the time i off work already very late liao~

found my infant car seat liao, i borrow it frm my cousin.. hehehe.. so after 9 month i can offically use the one i bot..

Angel,

all the products are made in taiwan.. there is this plastic sheet inside the blanket I am not sure if it is meant to be.. but they are sure cute")

btw, just want to share some feedbacks on my new maid. some of u may know that my ex-maid returned to indo w/o completing her contract so we finally found a replacement maid (also fr indo).

hmmm... so far so gd but her cooking is a bit mediocre. maybe she's not used to cooking chinese food so its alright, will give her time to adapt. the only worrisome thing is that when u tell her blahblahblah, she will nod her head & tell u, yes mdm but then she actually dun really understand u. has been this way for few days liao. whenever u ask her if she understands, she just say yes but turned out she dun really understand what u r saying lor.

agency said she has a gd understanding of english. she's a transfer maid so have been working in sg for 1yr liao. we always tell her if she dun understand, its okie, dun be afraid to say so but she always just say yes, she understands.

yesterday, she cooked a fish for lunch, middle part uncooked so we told her to re-cook the uncooked portion again for dinner. she said ok, she understands. then come dinner time, ask her where is the fish, she told us she threw in the rubbish bin alr. *faintz*

i'm really worried abt leaving my bb in her hand when i go back to work. >_<"

leo_baby,

I think your place will be good for everyone to meet up. Mine is near Boon Lay MRT station but traveling for others will be an issue. hehe! I am fine with your side.

Nature lover,

welcome to the thread.

Ducklingshop and Yvonne,

Happy birthday!

Charmaine,

I will call you tomorrow if I got time to meet you all as I have gynae appt in evening time.

re: gum bleeding

it's better to go for a check. normally dentist will check our gum carefully. that time i went to visit dentist, i got serious bleeding. he told me it was just temporary hormone so he asked me to come back for a check after delivery

sorry...went for long lunch w other thread mummies...juz sneak back ofc oni :p

so wad did i missed??

charmaine,

intro her to FB? mai lah later i kana complain n tio ban for disturbing the peace inside how

mdm yip,

everyone hv their own views n points on things, there's no right or wrong in most of the stuffs juz that one shdn't enforce ur things into others which is not right

motherhood fair: i'm not able to go dwn but can any1 dobang help mi get something???

Attendance

MVH

eeyore

sunflower

ducklingeshop

suika

ducklingeshop> second your idea on weekend, so that got time to cook also.

Attendance

MVH

eeyore

sunflower

ducklingeshop

suika

cheekrene (tentative)

happy birthday Ducklingshop :D

if we meeting June, maybe can celebrate bday who born in June too :D (i can eat cake!! yum yum)

i dono hw to cook.. =X haa.. hmm see wat i can offer to help..

Leo, ur hse near where? west coast? need arrange w my hb to send me there. if botanic garden oso can.. any dates? 19 june my bro bday (gt cake eat.. haa) dono any arrange by my parents or not.. tba again

leo baby,

i reply ur Pm le. U got my and Ednique contact no. We will see u this sat!

RE: all together gathering

can i vote with place with aircon? Picnic not very keen for me, i'll sweat like mad. Haha... I like the idea of clubhouse, at least we can have longer time. But it must be on wkend? Or else wkday will be very rush. Sugg... each pay abt $20 and order catering?

cheekrene, u stay the condo abt JP?? always wanna take a look inside when i take MRT hm after work.. haa