btw, just want to share some feedbacks on my new maid. some of u may know that my ex-maid returned to indo w/o completing her contract so we finally found a replacement maid (also fr indo).
hmmm... so far so gd but her cooking is a bit mediocre. maybe she's not used to cooking chinese food so its alright, will give her time to adapt. the only worrisome thing is that when u tell her blahblahblah, she will nod her head & tell u, yes mdm but then she actually dun really understand u. has been this way for few days liao. whenever u ask her if she understands, she just say yes but turned out she dun really understand what u r saying lor.
agency said she has a gd understanding of english. she's a transfer maid so have been working in sg for 1yr liao. we always tell her if she dun understand, its okie, dun be afraid to say so but she always just say yes, she understands.
yesterday, she cooked a fish for lunch, middle part uncooked so we told her to re-cook the uncooked portion again for dinner. she said ok, she understands. then come dinner time, ask her where is the fish, she told us she threw in the rubbish bin alr. *faintz*
i'm really worried abt leaving my bb in her hand when i go back to work. >_<"