(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

At this stage the space for the fetus is extremely limited, usually it's during this period that problems occur, fetal movement frequency is very important. As usual many ill-informed mothers do not know or choose not to care (until the worst happens)

suika, sunflower,

i m better now.. thanks.. juz saw my gynae last thurs.. so dont bother to call him n ask la..

eeyore,

then no choice lor.. u just hide in yr cubicle ba.. dont walk too much as they are moving things around..

alibaba, I'm suppose to go Malaka last fri but in the end cancel the hotel booking cos of the incident. Then my hubby went in JB on Sat with winnie, her husband and another neighbour. My hubby don alo me to join in.

That time water leaking from the ceiling above my workstation. I have to clear all my stuffs and keep them in drawers before I went home. Then next day I end up in KKH Delivery suite liao. Not sure how they fix the water leaking and hows my workstation now.

Not sure is it bcos of te water leaking and the fix that make me end up in KKH. My mum quite worried when I told her abt the water leaking on that very day.

Sorry to correct you but BH contraction can be painful and does not mean you can't have true labor contraction way before your due date. ( otherwise we won't have preemies)

The key point is that the contractions wont increase consistently longer, stronger and closer to each other.

"Not sure is it bcos of te water leaking and the fix that make me end up in KKH. My mum quite worried when I told her abt the water leaking on that very day."

Does that mean your child could be the next national swimmer ? Isn't that a good thing?

Kate Lee, in fact my BB is a really good swimmer inside. Cos the nurses having hard time finding his heartbeat. Cos once found, less then 1 min later, gone and have to find again. Nurse say Bb very active and swimming a lot inside. My hubby also a swimmer, maybe Bb have the amw interest as him.

winnie, ednique,

ya me too..having the tightening and hardening since 2nd tri, which results in contractions..im on medication to control these, but still having hardening all day long..

MVH> i guess you may want to see your gynae just to assure if everything is ok.

Charmaine> guess you are "scared" of the delivery? don't worry too much though some of us here have some "signs" or "complications". 春到桥头自然直. hehe... time is here the baby will be born and safe. the dr. skill and technology now are already much better than the old times. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah> i'm meeting Charmaine for motherhood fair on Thurs, but should be going in the day time, not confirmed yet if in the morning or afternoon. just want to avoid the crowd... big tummy not easy to move in crowds leh... yesterday i queued at the John Little for 30 mins just to pay, scared liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kate Lee, my mum having the old thinking that water leaking not good and if they fix by drilling will be worst loh. Heard my Sup already clean up my workstation for me. Lets see on Wed when I'm back to work.

alibaba,

hahaha, funny thing is that, my estate also painting works... my office pantry auntie, keep asking me to go away, as in take leave...

keep asking me, dont i know they're doing reno??

Saffy,

I used to put plastic bags in my car as there's some times that my gal would want to pee when on car ride...

so I'll used the plastic bag as a temp measure... that interest her alot...

and tends to asking to pee when in the car... so i asked her to bear with it, we're reaching the destination soon... then she'll asked me to use the plastic bag...

for yours easier, just get a bottle and placed it inside the car, in case there's emergency...

Sorry for saying one thing...

but i guess this Kate Lee is trying to gather enemies here isit??

your words are so unfriendly...

like what jascmy says, are u under depression, kenna tortured by someone that u wanted to vent out your frustration on others??? very curious...

eeyore and jasmy,

All people will ask us to avoid reno work one..

My friends stop me from sewing (not on the bed).. I also stop sewing as there are just too many people warned me to stop.. just "以防万一"

Charmaine,

yes I understand that soem things really must believe but office very difficult leh...

as got too many things to do, very hard to get away...

Saffy> i'm looking to get the Isis Duo from Amazon US via vpost. not sure abt the price of manual pump. but it seems that such products are much cheaper in US or UK than in SG, guess SG market size is too small and they have to sell at higher price in order to cover their operation costs here bah.

ahNah, eeyore> ya, our company got retail shop. we take in laptops only, not pc. for the trade-in price, let me get the latest copy and update you. eeyore, you have facebook acct.? add me there i can link you to our company's page then you will get to know upcoming promotions, if you need to upgrade your laptop too.

ahNah> AnnXXX? i tried that before, but can't remember if my gastric not tolerate it or constipation after that, now i'm taking enXXmaXX. but if she takes in morning, should have the whole day to flush water loh. hehe...

hiyoz mummies.. havn been reading up since the long weekend (usually read when during office hours).. by the time i read finish the posts since thurs, i 4get wat i wanna type here le.. haa! *memory getting worst*

I just went JB on friday, bought 2 packs of maternity pad. RM3+ (below RM4) each.. for a pack of 10 pads. I guess consider cheap bah. Then saturday went Kiddy Palace bought bath tub, mattress n mattress cover for bb (member up to 20%).

Any1 gg Expo on Friday? I hvn plan when I wanna go. Wish to join u gurls on thurs but thurs my boss juz back leave, chances of leaving early is slim.. if u gurls plan to go on friday, i can consider taking leave or "timeoff" to join u gurls.. hee

I hope most know this (as an FYI OT) the Great Depression was an economic downturn which happened across North America, Europe, and other industrialized areas of the world that started in 1929 and lasted until about 1939. It was the longest and worst depression ever experienced by the industrialized Western world.

ah_bee, u buy bath tub? U intend to delivery at TMC or Mt A? coz they give free bath tub leh.. Have u gotten the non-slip rubber mat also?

eeyore> your office is having renovation and there is drilling? i guess it will be good if you can excuse yourself. not only to prevent any "accident" when they move things ard, but the drilling noise will coz the baby uneasy too. that's another main reason why preggies should avoid "construction sites", some even advise preggies to avoid crowded and noisy places like shopping malls (same applies to newborn later).

Charmaine> the fair starts at 11.30am, pretty late leh. guess we could meet and have our lunch there, then go to the fair. probably if time and energy allow, you may also want to drop by the John Little sale. :p

eeyore,

juz stay away when they doing drilling etc....dun tok abt myths things but juz incase they move stuffs etc n bump into u lah....change ur seat to further, tok to ur boss n colleagues they shd understand

haha, eeyore, i'm as curious as you too... the weather is already hot and 3rd trimester makes us feel even hotter... everytime i cannot take it/her, just go and take a cup of cold drink. without such comments probably our life will be a bit less "exciting"? :p