(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah,

FTB is ok.. hehe....

when u type chinese, i am lazy to read. my understanding got problem... haha... my husband even laugh at me when i read wrongly.

charmaine,

will PM u in a min.

Hi Haitang,

your call when we start?

what about the rest?

Motherhood fair on 3rd June

- Charmaine

- Haitang

- Cheekrene

- dsqyvonne

- saffy

- xuanx

- sunflower (tentatively)

Charmaine, really??cannot put earpiece to tummy??

i using baby plus le...the sound quite loud le...wonder will make my bb ear deaf or not???

i been listening for past few months le..shit..

btw..abt the sewing myth..

my coll when having #1, she go and fix her watch..shorten the length..then her son come out..got 7 holes behind his ears..

so sometimes myth, we beta believe a bit..

jus in case, bb come out got anything bad happen, we wont b sad oso..

Jascmy> my #1 always touch my tummy also leh, and said "good morning", "good night", "bye bye", "i love you" to the baby in the tummy. so far so good. but i did hear abt what your mum said. my friend's wife gave birth earlier this year, my mil also told me cannot visit. said babies very pantang one.

ahNah> will try to update the trade-in information in the company page in facebook once i get update from my colleague. will let you know again.

Fumiko> 7 holes behind the ears? sound scary...

jasmcy,

there's an old saying that preg ppl best dun carry others bbs....ur own bb might get jealous n the other will b more difficult to look after later

anyway....wadever's the reason, juz take it that u're preg n best u dun carry heavy things....bb oso got weight u noe....lol

ahNah,

like that if i wan my bb to b president then means i'll hv to 'K**' 1? :p juz joking

hahaha, i also kill lots of ants, cockroaches and bugs... no choice I got 洁癖, i cannot stand all these things...

anyway, I believe 宁可信奇有,不可信其无 or 不听老人言,吃亏在眼前。

haitang, I think should not be a problem for #1 child cos they are having same Mummy mah.

My Mum say we can visit but cannot touch or better not tok to the Bb.

jascmy,

u dun go carry n dun eat the 'hong ji dan'

eeyore,

believing wun hurt us mah so y take the risk when u can prevent wor....dun bother abt wad others say

Sorry, who's looking for rubber bath mat?? for bath tub??

Kiddy palace should have these selling as I saw it in taime sale over the weekends.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4044822.jpg]

another type of bathing mesh support

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4044823.jpg]

Thanks charmaine, I see if i can get off early from work and nap a bit, then i may go there.

I think the talk is by some gynae and also will talk about cord blood banking. Sounds like sales talk loh..

Sunfl@wer> ya, if buy via vpost US address, can also get from this website mybreastpump.com, but it's selling price is still higher than Amazon's promotion now leh. it is selling at $299 while Amazon is selling at $213 only.

MVH, eeyore,

oh ya btw, there is this insect spray called bio-x. supposed to be safe to use even around children and babies. i haven't used it personally but my friends all rave about it, i think there may be a BP on it.

charmaine,

haha just realized i added you as a friend on facebook this morning

eeyore,

bathing mesh support is for wat de?

suika,

ya! the rubber mat is nice!

haitang,

oic...

ahnah,

me using baby cot.

Sunflower,

It's also for bathing, where u just put the bb on the mesh so u can fre your hands, dont have to carry the bb in the bathtub...

ahnah,

I'll be using baby cot too...

eeyore,

I did not see those rubber mats in kiddy palace le..

Bakaholic,

Was thinking of just go lor.. if I can still afford too since paid for already. and I really dun know the exact agenda la.

Sunflower,

I scare my noti boy won't stay in baby coy for long leh .. maybe the most 3-4 months then cannot be use, that why think of baby bed instead.

ahNah,

I am thinking to get cot bed(cot but can convert to toddler bed) cos the price btw cot and cot bed not much difference.

Hoping to get one during the motherhood fair. Cheaperst price i find is about $300 but if get better bedding set and airflow mattress, have to top up a bit more.

ahnah,

hehe....

charmaine,

thanks, received your sms.

re:earpiece to tummy

i went for the class saying that we should not put earpiece on our tummies. actually baby can hear already so no point put too near otherwise baby's hearing will have problem.

Suika> no need to K*LL lah, beat can already. maybe no need president, you can also try to beat a researcher? who knows your boy can win nobel prize one day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic,

So primary it is a cot, but can convert to bed, how long do you intend to use it ?

Cause we dun wan to spend a few hundred and yet he/she doesn't wan to sleep in it.

ah_bee--> you went to Kiddy Palace in JP isit? are they still having the discount for members? i need to buy mattress too leh.. which type is good?

sunflower,

I also no idea, trying to google now.. where is our researcher gone to ? ?

cheekrene, you bad bad .. must whip liao.

we dun put ear phone or speaker on my wife's tummy. but we blast the music from the TV and ICE . . and our bb really dance/move according to it.

ahNah> nowadays baby cot mostly can be used up to 2 years old woh... mine got 3 levels adjustment for height, then when my boy can walk, i removed one side it becomes little bed. can removed both side "fences" and changed to just a pcs of "wood" at both sides, then look like normal bed.

Ednique, Charmaine and other mtbs> this is quoted from my pregnancy "bible"

YOu may already be experiencing mild practice contrations called Braxton Hicks' contractions which travel down your uterus and cause it to harden momentarily although these become more common after 30 weeks. However, if you are experiencing any prolonged or painful uterine activity, especially if it's accompanied by lower back pain, do report it straight away.

so i guess we actually no need to worry too much. just rest and feel uncomfortable. if feeling uneasy, then report to gynae loh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine> i guess you should be able to find the small bath mat at motherhood fair, if you don't bother to walk ard other places to search for one.

cheekrene & dsqyvonne--> thanks for the info on kiddy palace discount! any idea what type of mattress is good for baby cot? i heard there's latex type and foam type right?

Charmaine> help you to convert? so good? i did the convertion myself last time leh. just unscrew and screw... not strong enough get my hubby to strength it. they just delivered all the parts to me at one time loh.

if you want to have lunch together probably we can meet at 11am? my place to expo only take less 20 mins bus drive, and cab less than 5 mins.

Ednique> i bought this book called "Your Pregnancy Week by Week" written by Lesley Regan (a professor of Obstetrics & Gynaecology), author is fr. UK i think. my friends said there is another popular book from US also quite popular, now suddenly cannot recall the name.