(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

nekowong,

oh dear, u fell?! luckily u only injured ur knees ya. do be very careful cos its very dangerous at this stage if we do fall. take care ya.

ahnah: maybe u ask the person if u wanna add more items.. can get discount? don send out urs 1st? i planning to get 2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunflower, yup my mine is Master Long Tian Xiang. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He is very good cos he won't ask ppl to anyhow buy things or make you completely changed your ideas.

ahnah,

sorry i just edited my profile. can u try again to see if it works? thx!!

Kate Lee, its not eveything about money. I want to save other ppl's life with my Bb's cord blood. Those ppl are more in need of it.

ahnah,

got it! thx!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

I rem we didnt use NB size for long, maybe use just 2 pcks? I rem we moved to small very quickly. Yes pls come on 27th May with your wife [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

karenthk,

i use Kodomo for baby detergent/softerner, shower gel i use J&J, you aso nd to buy liquid dish washing detergent for baby use which i use Pigeon brand.

Thursday gathering

Anyone gg there earlier? I leave ofc at 530pm, so can reach by 6pm.

Cordblood

I agree with Angel's stance, will consult with my hubby if we should bank in #2's cord blood in public bank. I read a very comprehensive article in Reader's Digest recently that cord blood is not useful for most people unless your families have a history of blood disorders. However banking in a public bank will benefit others even if it is not for our own use.

BTW I heard from one of the TMC staff that one of the cord blood company is not doing well financially, i can't remember which one though.

re:cord blood

is up to individual preferences. choosing to bank with which bank is also up to individual be it more or less $$.. as long u feel u are comfortable with it. i even ever heard of one of the cordbank actually still charge $$ when the cordblood they received is contaminated.. they charge the processing fee..

for myself, i felt it's kind of useless, hence, did not thought of banking.. v low percentage will need it & also might not be suitable when really in need.. it's not a 100% gauranttee.. tat's my opinion la.. no offend ok!

jascmy

actually i am quite sick of the food there.. haha.. if wan , we can still meet la...

dreymin, maybe is StemCord that we sign up. Hahaaha

U know lah .. in this world.

Poor ppl get poorer

Rich ppl always getting richer.

alibaba, ya I agree. Thats why I will be donating the cordblood to help others who really need it.

I can't go too far leh unless my hubby drive me. Lets see how. Will SMS.

yes, i agree donating of cordblood is a very personal choice. there's no need to get all flustered up etc.

nevertheless, for those who like to know more abt public banking of cordblood, can refer to this link.

http://www.scbb.com.sg/

angel,

thanks for the level-headed advice and the link [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

my boy grew quite fast esp the thigh area, he was in the 95% percentile!

it is amazing how fast babies grow, so dun overstock even if u see special offers.

they move sizes before u know it!

Charmaine, tea.. i also wan ..

DBO purchase count on me ? dun pressure me lah .. i lose a lot of hair and sleepless night already

Charmaine,

Ok dorky... any mummies wan to join us, pls PM us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba, wow, so good that you drive. Ok, can, I will ask winnie and let u know when. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if donate cordblood is not too much of hassle, i tink i will donate also.. anyone here donate before?

EVENT 2

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering

Date: 27 May 2010 (Thur)

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

ednique

charmaine

ann

fumiko

Leo baby

ahnah + ahnah's wife. (reaching around 8 pm++)

alibaba,

although i have not donated before, i've read thru the webby. u can speak to ur gynae abt this btwn ur 28-32wks.

after 32wks, u can call the public bank & i think they will ask u some qns re. ur medical health etc (in person or thru phone?).

after which, i think the rest are done by gynae & the public bank liao.

those who have donated before, pls feel free to correct me k.

alibaba, I went for the talk at KKH and they say jus need to inform the them that we want to donate the cordblood when we are in delivery suite then just need to sign.

Oh ya, that time in th delivery suite, the midwife asked me whether I want to bring home my placenta. Anyone know what is the purpose of bring it home?

Didn't expect such a simple and frank statement could have incited such strong reaction, probably hit many sensitive spots out there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba,

they'll nid to draw ur blood for some testing before accepting ur donation....n when u admit u'll hv to let the nurse noe u donating then they'll make arrangements

angel,

oh. must speak to gynae 1st ah.. okok.. next appt i shall ask my gynae about it...

jascmy,

u in delivery suite? how come the midwife ask u this qns so early. machiam u gg to deliver... some pple actually request to keep the placenta to reprocess into powder to eat as supplement. i heard placenta is bery " pu " ! rem the advertisement on tv? one 60+yr old aunty eat goat's placenta for her face... & said to look like 30+ ... (ermmm which i felt abit fake) duno how true izzit la..

jasmcy,

they ask if u wan bring back ur placenta? u can contact a coy they can make it into pills then u can take....supposed to b very 'pui'