(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah,

why you choose stemcord instead of cordlife?

alibaba,

I still take hot dog, etc and will make sure they are cooked again. i like hot dog and ham too much to give up... haha~

alibaba,

mi still takes everything juz a little of all lor....heehee

MVH,

mi multi-tasking mah....heehee

white lady,

get her to clean all the toys lor....for mi i no wan her to clean too much is not my PUB bill lagi scary lor...already so high liao cannot tahan it to go higher

ermmm... really damn free.... wash shoe / clean the shoe cabinet/ kitchen's cabinet... take out bb newborn clothes & wash... wash ur outside door way...

Stemcord is cheaper than CL but CL is accredited . As a mother I feel it's important we take care of the well being of our baby and not be stingy with this.

hello mummmy..today work very busy now then got time to login leh...

then my bb weight consider big ar? cuz she is 1.4kg as of 28 weeks + leh? jialat abit worried liao... scare later too big, need c section...

u all got bank in? i read up like not really useful ley....even heard that u bank in but ur own kid might not b able to use back their own cord lor then like that worth it meh?

suika,

Well, we read up, attend diff seminar and repeated seminar. In the end, regardless of which bank, when the blood cord is not enough for baby use, mostly will need S$40k to buy from another public bank to add on.

So having 1 bag is better than no bag.

Hi all, yesterday my hubby din allow me to go CWP gathering. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

alibaba, maybe we meetup one day at Milkk Cafe. We stay so near but nvr meet up at all.

I really can't stand the weather liao. Doing Suana everyday leh.

Sian, I'm going back to work next week liao. Sure lots of work build up waiting for me.

hi, anyone goin to find fortune teller for baby chinese names?

btw...got any recommendation?

i lost the you rong zi contact..any one have?

ahNah> i'm gg for the baby fair. everything haven buy yet. last chance to buy already. but lucky thing so far got hand me downs for cot, playpen, high chair.

Charmaine, around 2k if not wrong. Those document is with my wife now. Cause it is under her name at the moment until the child is 18 or 21.

1000$ in exchange of even 1% of possibility of saving my baby is worth it. Money can be earned back , your baby's life cannot . I think if This money also stinge then why have baby ? IMHO

Charmaine

DBO is $22, i pay $11 (50% deposit)

I order Green color one .. they will use SingPost deliver to me on 1st week of Jun

I'm going to to fortune teller for my Bb chinese names. Mine is Master Long. He calculated for my wedding day and feng shui for my new hse. Will be going to him again. He say he will charge $80.

im back.. u all chat too fast :S v hard to catch up w u all :p hee

Ahnah: the DBO is nice! can i order? hw muz?

EVENT 2

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering

Date: 27 May 2010 (Thur)

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

ednique

charmaine

ann

fumiko

Leo baby

I've make reservation for 12 pax under Karin.

ahNah,

Haha... Cos when i go level 1, i saw a few couple taking pics at tiong bahru entrance. A bit odd la. But i tink also forum frens.

If u can, jus join us for dinner on thur la.

purelyz,

Some even take pic with the Shrek poster inside the cinema.

I try lah .. duno my wife wan to come along.

but 7 pm def can't make it .. if i wan to come, will reach around 8 pm plus

dreamz: when u gg bb fair? i hvn get the milk storage bags from u :S hee.. maybe can meet u at expo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re. bb cordblood,

we have decided to donate bb's cordblood to a public bank. if our bb's cordblood can help to save another's live, its a gd deed too.

re. calculation of chinese names,

ahh, we alr went to a master & he picked 3 names for our girl. i feel its a little strange becos he does not required bb's date & timing of birth (bb not born yet). thought with the ba zi, the name will be more accurate. but this master is recommended by my mil & her relatives have been using him for like decades lor. he's alr very old liao.

ahnah: hw abt u order for us as bulk? maybe can get further discount? hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angel, that is strange.

To calculate a chinese name for baby, first you need the DOB, Time of birth and gender. So that when that ba zi master calculate the baby's ba zi, he is able to know the strong element and weak element of the baby.

He suppose to give you a few to select.

fumiko,

mi mi....will wait till bb born then go take name....you long zi my hb says his names all abt the same 1...too commercial liao so we went another 1 instead

ahnah, the chinese lady only on weekend.. contactable at night only for cleaning..

I will try use her this sat.. if good I will pass you contact. you fine with it?

Can I have the contact for your master also?

DOB I think ah bee also interested.. you wanna post here or facebook?

jascmy,

is urs Long Tian Xiang? i got this contact from another friend too..im going to him for bb's name too.

3rd tri starts on week 28

guys

just came back from penang...damn tiring...travelling at 25 weeks..actually cant travel liao..but i told gynae just a matter of few days after 24 weekss..shd b ok la...

n the best part is just got back from airport and being the clumsy me i fell down!damn embarrassing!!knees very painful now cos fell at the travellator..blue black n scratched..

cya ladies on thursday!

purelyz ,i gotta go off at abt 8plus cos i;ve mahjong game with my galfrans after that..;p

ahnah,

yes, i think its strange too. think the master only calculate the names based on strokes so elements & stuffs do not come into play. but as mentioned, my mil & her relatives have been using him for many, many yrs & so far, they all think that he's gd.

actually, i also quite kiasu, i went to this webby to test out the names he has given us but all like not so gd lor.

http://www.name321.com/zzcm.htm

but my hb & his bro had their names changed (by the same master w/o ba zi) & so far so gd lah.

he only charged $20 for name change & $30 for a new name.

if u dun mind, maybe u can pass me ur master's contacts too so we have another option. thanks ya.