(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah : any idea which type of pampers is for promo 2 for $20? purple or green type?

anyway, for nb/s , wat i did last yr for my #2 born, i ordered 2 carton of fitti diapers from fitti supplier. cos i think its the cheapest nb & s diapers in market liao.

winnie gal: mine is baby boy.... I think he is average size.

kate lee: the Kate Spade diaper bag seems really exp.... I thought those sold via sprees are cheaper....

scent--> thanks for sharing the link. its very informative and useful.. sorry to hear that youre in pain.. i can imagine..esp ure having twins right? me nw in 7.5 mth and with 1 baby already feeling sooo painful at the pelvis area..so u intending to seek professional help?

north gathering mummies--> have a great time!

back from my gynae appt , baby is 1.2++kg now at 28 weeks, seem small hor ... ok , i told gynae about sharp pain , he say is ok , cos baby stretching . as long as no spotting , is ok . i think i want to eat more durain to make bb bigger ! cos too small ! haha .. felt better after visiting gynae ...

white lady - good that you finally got to see your gynae and glad that everything is okay. Your baby is not small.... Mine is same weight as yours, but mine is @ 29 wks and my gynae said its good average weight.

White_lady : i see from baby center, 28weeks baby at 1kg is consider normal. yours 1.2kg quite big liao leh...

ann , pink xuan ,

issit , i thought bb at 28 weeks suppose to be 1.3kg ? anyway , i abit stress lah , cos my #1 , i got contraction at 8mth n admit to hospital for a week ... so now #2 , i abit stress ... ya , feel better after seeing gynae , he say bb head pushing my right side tummy , thats y the pain . but till now still pain leh , 24 hr liao , and he say cos my area in the tummy too small ...anyway , i dont think too much lor , just rest n relax =)

the Expo fair selling pampers at a discount ah?

it is the purple packaging or the orange packaging one ah?

Heard we need to buy baby detergent & softener to wash baby clothes, what brands do you guys buy ?

Also for baby shower foam, do you just buy normal Johnson & Johnson's or other brands ? which brand is good & cheap ?

its pull up pants ah?

Any URL To see what brand having what kind of discount for the Expo Fair? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, sorry to interrupt. Any mummies interested in doing prenatal pilates? Am currently letting go some classes at Sky Pilates at Liat Towers in Orchard at a discounted rate.

Pls PM me for more details or email to [email protected] if you are interested. Thanks.

hihi... letting go one set of AVENT ISIS IQ DUO electric breast pump..selling cheap.. please PM me if interested...

Brand new.. never used before...model is SCF304/2

US set.. BPA free...

or email me at [email protected]

eeyore, everyone at woodlands dinner meet up last night, so sorry le. i totally forgot about it. I was still working in office when eeyore sms me.. :p paiseh.

next time hor, i must mark in calendar.

i wonder how come i din mark my calendar this time?

Wanna meet u gals before we all pop, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

catch up again. busy at work these few weeks and come in only once in a while nia.

by the way, i am still more active at march 07 thread though. cause my girl was born then.

if cannot find me also can find me there.

or sms/pm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

catch up again.

I have a great time talking to those mummies last night... too bad when i reached home i forgot that we are supposed to take photos...

next time must remember...

morning ladies!!

eeyore,

when i was waiting for my hb then i realised we no take pics.....hahaha

karenthk,

i'm using kodomo for clothes

gd morning~~

eeyore/suika

same thinking ! i was about to tell u gals when i reach office.. no pictures!!

it was great meeting everyone last night!

strangely i started to have rather frequent braxton-hicks the whole night after that (few times an hour). but nothing else, no pain or spotting ...hopefully it's just once-off from all the excitemen/

saffy,

u very quiet yesterday leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

take care ok! dont walk too fast..yest i saw u rushing to metro..

sunflower

no work & stil wake up so early ah. shld organise more north meeting.. else u will be v bored. hehe..

saffy

ya agreed with sunflower , u were v quiet yday.. & we were sitting to far apart.. izzit the talk about delivery make ur little one get all excited... take care!

sunflower,

prob too hungry then ate too quickly then too full... hahahaha. i had to rush to metro coz got distress call from hb - my kid not co-operative! sometimes i forget that i'm carrying this 1+ kg sack and move too quickly.

alibaba,

actually i was kind of scared by the delivery stories (even though this will be my 2nd time). my first one was very smooth, no drama. that's why i think i can't remember the details... i actually discovered i was contracting during a routine gynae visit! not sure if it will be so 'qiao' this time round.

Nice meeting u all last nite..

I think we r getting more n more forgetful at times.. last nite my hubby scold me, saying why I din tell me that i got appointment and he was back home early .. lol.. I forgot abt him at times.. keke..

alibaba, i have checked with my neighbour last nite.. her son is not in joy montessoris... another childcare opp sembawang mrt .. but i cant remember the name liao.. chiam.. anyway, she said her childcare got a lot of RPC teachers.. a bit sianz la.. teacher to toddler ratio is 1:8

Saffy,

hope my story no scare u.....last preg i very 'sway' 1 lor....in my thread oni mi vomit blood n MS so badly till delivery time....all very smooth de

saffy

same here...also discovered contraction during one of the gynae visit. maybe becos urs was few yrs back hence cant remember.. But mine was 1+yrs back & i still remembered the pain.... & i'm stil quite scared of it..

MVH

haha.. u shld tell him who ask him always work late. wah yday so late, u still manage to catch up with ur neighbour ah... the one opp mrt there got one call Modern montessori.. quite exp through..

alibaba,

actually you are right - gynae checking cervix dilation was very painful. more painful than my contractions. but then again, i opted for epidural :p for me, the side effect was that i was shivering non-stop after delivery and also felt a bit nauseous, but only for about 1h after that no more liao.