(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I think we have constipation cos of the iron supplement that we are taking.... So I find that if I take the iron tablets on alternate days instead of every day, it helps in bowel movement.

dsqyvonne,

ur boss oso no choice mah....hw come cannot get other temps instead wor? u can work from hm? if not work 3days per wk lor

Thanks Starz! i will try to take bee hoon instead of yellow noodles.. i like yoghurt too...

so far *touch wood* no constipation for me...

i can't take 3 month leh, cuz my gal will be gg infant care on the 3rd month... i need to motinor her before i go back to work mah..

winnie, starz> received your order on the bag organiser. will let you know when to transfer the money to me as I still consolidating orders now.

Speaking about food intake, do be careful of what you take. There are thousands of different food additives out there many are carcinogenic. I am taking only organic food and almost no processed food.

My cousin just had her baby and due to the fact that the baby is too large they did an emergency C-section, there were some complication and thankfully they stopped the bleeding. So no durians for me~!

I am back from massage.. it is good enough for me.. they made me lie sideways with a bolster to lift up one leg.. then they massage the leg, the back the shoulder and neck...

After that they will still massage the leg and hands.. just nice for me I think.. for an hour..")

Winnie,

I put up quite too much weight when I have milk before sleep.. so I try to cut down and drink unless hungry

dsqyvonne,

glad you got MOM's advice..

but i think you should not consider tender your job lor.. even if your relationship with the boss become sour, you can find new job after confinement then consider leaving ma..

Starz, ya we can meet up..

hello mummies to be! the day is drawing nearer and nearer! have you prepared one of the essentials for your baby - the beansprout husks pillow?

my BP is coming up on Tuesday, in the meantime, you can drop by my blogshop to take a look first ya?

http://www.itemsmadewithlove.blogspot.com/

We make and customise beanie pillows and bolsters. Customisation of sizes is available.

Our beansprout husks are washed, carefully handpicked and sun dried repeatedly.

All fabrics are 100% cotton and will be handwashed with baby safe washing powder before being filled with beansprout husks.

dreymin,

i also had constipation..can up to 4-5days..quite terrible..so i took yogurt and prune..now everyday smooth smooth.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine,

Glad that u have enjoyed yr massage...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Well...of course my intention is too find a new job after confinement...i will definately wan to enjoy my 16 weeks maternity leave...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies who is seeing Dr Woody, have you all choosen tho hospital to deliver? I thought of going to Mt A inititially but last Tue I was told by Dr Woody that he has an arrangement with Thomson whereby for his patients who choose TMC they will be auto upgrade to 2 bedded at the price of 4 bedded. Any of you heard of this arrangement from Dr. Woody?

hi all, i just came back frm my first antenatal lesson. today was a tour of the delivery suites n wards in NUH. it was enjoyable n informative. now i know better on where to go when im in labour etc. n i got to know all patients who will be delivering will go to the same delivery suite.

hi shay,

im seeing dr woo at tiong bahru. i choosing tmc too. the nurse oso told me tt if i choose 4 bedded, then when i abt to deliver and all 4 bedded rm is fully book, there will b free upgrade to 2 bedded rm. same goes if u book 2 bedded rm and its fully booked, there will b free update to 1 bedded rm. but cannot downgrade (still pay the bedded rm u choose)

shay,

i'm with woody too. i heard of this arrangement before (fr other mtbs on this motherhood forum but not fr woody himself) but i'm not sure if its a guarantee kinda thing or this really depends on the beds availability? i do know TMC has more 1-bedded & 2-bedded rms than 4-bedded ones.

Hi ah beee & angel,

I thought it's auto upgrade regardless if it's fully book? mmm...need to confirm with Woody again. btw, the parking at TMC is a problem....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so, angel which hospital are you going to?

hi charmaine, where did you go for the massage? i am thinking of going for a massage too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dreamz, charmaine,

I dun think Mrs Wong does all the 3 sessions on sunday. She is not doing the 10-12pm class currently. Not sure about the two later slots.

shay,

i'm with TMC. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have u decided on urs?? in fact, yesterday, i have booked my c-section date on 25jul with woody.

i'll be 30wks as of tmr & will be delivering my bb in exactly 9wks fr tdy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sooo excited, hoping my bb wont want to come out too early since my c-sect is taking place ard my 39th wks. *fingers crossed*

eeyore,

sorry to trouble u again, kindly do help me update my c-section date as 25jul. thanks alot!!

so purelyz, charmaine & ahnah who went for the shrek screening yesterday,

how was the movie? is it funny? i din really find part 3 as funny as the previous 2.

so just curious how's part 4? hope u guys enjoy urselves ya. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EVENT 2

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering

Date: 27 May 2010 (Thur)

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

ednique

charmaine

alibaba

ann

fumiko

Leo baby

Pls let me know contact no so i can reach the central gathering ppl. PM me contact pls.

EVENT 4

West Area MTB Gathering

Venue: IMM, Secret Recipe

Date: 5 June 2010(Sat)

Time: 6.30pm

Attendance:

purelyz

cheekrene

ednique

ah_beee

Leo baby

Pls let me know contact no so i can reach the west gathering ppl. PM me contact pls.

Also i will be at north gathering tmrs since sunflower ask me to be there.

hi all , i m into my 7mth today , but since yesterday , i keep having dirreao feeling , stomach very pain , then go in to toilet then nothing came out . and abit want to vomit , is that normal ir is some kind of contraction ? so worried ....

white lady,

u take care leh.. me also this feeling that time..thought food poisoning, go toilet cant poo, then rush to hospital and detected contraction.

Hi Dreamz and bakaholic,

Mrs Wong is in the current 1230 and 1500 class which I confirm today.

Hi Angel,

I still find part 1 the best though this is quite humorous too..

the forum is very quiet on weekends. Too bad, usually I don't have time to log on to chat in office. I can only come in on weekends.

Ahnah > thanks for the CD, nice meeting you, but too bad did not managed to talk further.

Shay / Angel > I am also with Woody too, when must we choose the hospital ? I heard we need to book soon right ? I am still deciding between TMC & MtA. I also hope that can get guarantee auto upgrade to 2 bedded.

Hi sorry to interupt

I have the following brand new items for sale

- Boots milkbag x 4 at $10 each(3 in original box, 1 no box but in original sealed plastic bag)

- Blue egg milkbag x 1 at $7 each

- Pigeon nappy cloth x 2 pkts(10 pcs per pkt) softest nappy cloth as compared to other brands, usual price is $25.90 . Selling at $12 per pkt only

- 102 loose pcs of Pigeon disposable breast pads at $0.15 each

- Fisher Price rainforest open top take along swing at $78 (usual price is $199) It has very slight crack at the holders but it does not affect swing operation in any way. Used less than 5 times only

- BN Fisher Price Brilliant First Cot mobile at $28 (usual price is $59.90)

- Used Fisher price rainforest cot mobile at $40. Condition 9.5/10 Still have original box (Usual price is $99)

- Preloved Sophie the Giraffe at $8 (used less than 10 times)

All the above prices are for self collection at pioneer mrt and are BRAND NEW unless otherwise stated. For postage costs, will advise accordingly. If interested, please let me know at [email protected]. Thanks

Karenthk,

Sure.. I also just want to give it a try.. but that one also only can use from 4 mths old.. so.. i can't judge till then I suppose")

Ahnah,

Can't find your images le...

Scent,

Sorry to hear that.. Hope that things will get better for you

hi Leo_Baby,

Just come tonite to cwp.. more mummies the merrier.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shay,

I'm under woody...normally u'll get FOC upgrade to 2beded...but actually if u check on the price, MtA 2beded is oni slightly more expensive then TMC 4beded price

Leo_baby,

for west gathering, it will be easier to recognise us as we all have big tummies =D I also can PM you my hp no if you want.