(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Sunflower: ya lolz, dun y edd change one day later... but never mind lah...

u dun tink so much..shld be ok de..

Angel: ur bb same size as mine ar? we got huge bb leh... somemore is a gal... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no wondering she can gif me such a powerful kick!

Starz: ur tummy not big also got stretch mark ar? hmm... i also keep on apply strech mark cream leh..

Ann: gyane ask me slow down cuz, everytime i go for routine checkup my weight sure shoot 3kg.. which is too much.. she say i still got 10 more weeks to go is better to put on 1-2kg every visit can liao..

she even comment i shld not take durian as my bb weight is gd..

Pointed tummy = boy.. mine not accurate leh...

i also wan to get bb safe mattress leh, but duno when then got sale...

Purelyz,

I am okay with Jap food..

Ahnah,

Shall we meet outside breadtalk at the entrance of the plaza?

Re: bb size and white discharge

I still do not have the white discharge le.. though it feels a little sticky..

My bb is still not 1kg yet@28weeks. I need to buck up.. I only gain 5kg throughout le...

Re: bb mattress

I also have not buy yet.. thinking of the normal $45 dollar ones from kiddy palace.. any good price for value suggestions? I also reluctant to pay so much for the mattress as I heard that bb can sleep on normal single size mattress as soon as 6 mths when they do not stay in cot le..

It's been a long since I have log in and the thread is moving really fast!!

Hi Charmaine,

Heard that u are trying out the pre-natal massage later...how much is yours??I am also quite keen to go for the massage leh...but somehow abit scared wor...

charmaine - I think how long yr kid sleeps in cot depends on yr size of cot? Mine is those cot that is convertible to single toddler bed type so its wider and longer. My #1 slept in her cot till 1.5 years old.

I think now Kiddy Palace got 20% storewide discount... not sure if its only for members.

charmaine

i think no need to buy cot la...playpen will do...my bb slept till abt 13-15mths....so i thought quite worthwhile..once bb knows how to climb out of playpen..can switch to mattress liao...

currently i;m letting my bb sleep on a mattress..however all corners comes with protected cushions..i thought this is quite gd...at least u will nt worry that bb will fall out of the mattress haha...tink can get at kiddy palace..

ps:they are hving sales now..go check it out!

angel,

thx for ur comments, at least we cna go try try the ramen. Hee...

Charmaine, ahNah,

I long time no go Tiong Bahru le. So i also dunno where is a gd place to meet. But I'm ok to meet at breaktalk. Maybe 9.15am? I dunno the registartion wat time le? 9.30 sharp or earlier? Need to chop gd seats 1st?

Aft that, we lunch at Beppu Menkan Japanese Noodles?

Re: dirty nipple

it's normal.. i oso get it.. can use a warm clothe to clean it. & u will be surprised it's really v dirty lor.. alot of brown brown particles. it's advisable to clean once in a while. daily jus shower like normal...

Charmaine,

it doesn't matter that you don't put up so much weight as long as you ate food that are nutritious and healthy. If BB's weight is in the average range, should be okay. so dun worry so much. =)

ahNah,

any idea when the 20% off for Kiddy Palace will end?

charmaine: u put on so little throughout? envy leh.. and ur bb is not even 1.4kg at week 28.. osh... mine is above avg liao.. i tink so....

kiddy Palace have sale on ar? oh then i must go and buy the BB safe mattress liao..

dsqvoonne,

I think Purelyz recommended the place.

www.rusticnirvana.com

But I also sign up the form in the last bb fair at expo which entitle me to a first trial at $38.. Normal 1st trial price is $68. May be they will should up again in the next bb fair...")

Will share the massage experience tonight")

Ann & Nekowong,

I borrow a bb cot so not investing on those yet..

I plan to buy playpen at first but since my hub borrowed a cot.. I should just make use of it.

Ahnah & Nekowong, is the discount at kiddy place this time for all items? The last promotion do not include alot of items so I did not apply for the membership too le

I have been reading the archive and realised most mummies and mummy to be are all staying in the west area or north area....anyone staying at the east side??No gatherings at east side??

Winnie,

Think I lost so much and did not gain till 4 mth+ pregnancy.. so only this 3 months I put on weight lor.

If calculate from 4th month I gain 6 kg.. but if from before preg.. I think only 4kg the most le... my bb only almost 1kg but gynae say keep up the pace will be just nice.. and watch out on carbo in take so that I will not exceed gaining 500g per week.

Dsqvonne,

I stay at kallang

Charmaine,

Thanks for the sharing the web...and do keep us posted after yr massage ya...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RE:Baby Cot / playpen

I already bought a playpen during last baby fair for $98 and i personally think playpen will be better choice ba...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine,

If u have lots of things to buy from kiddy place, i think u should apply the membership cos everytime i buy things from there always have discounts wor(but duno how many %)

dsqyvonne - I think only me at east side.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if include north-east (SengKang/ Punggol) will have more mummies...

charmaine - don't need to buy playpen first unless u see really cheap deal during GSS..... I bought 2 playpens for #1 and end up, never use much. I think it depends on baby ... some babies don't like to sit in playpen.

Charmaine,

I am staying at Pasir Ris with my in-laws but mine own hse is at Katong area..hmm...tats very near also...maybe next time we can have a gathering...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starz,

I called them.

Promotion till 13th Jun

ahnah,

I confirm with them also not applicable to playpen/cots/mattresses as they are nett price items...

Ann,

We got those playmate from relatives so if he dun want to stay in cot, then we plan to shift him to the floor with those barriers.. Hope it works then we can reduce investments.. haha

dsqyvonne - I'm staying at Pasir Ris!

ahNah - Pai sey to sell off lar... Kept in store room for almost 5 years liao... dusty. See how #2 is like first.... if those guai guai can sit in playpen type, then will take out to use....

charmaine

we wanted to buy some baby clothes washing lotion but when we bring to counter, then they tell us no discount for that nett price item ?

dsqyvonne,

No problem.. I am a HDB tai tai now since I lost my job... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We lost the archieves cannot find the address and EDD of all MTBs already...

ann,

yes my #1 dun like to be in playpen.. too stuffy and hot for her.. only used for a few months then keep in the storeroom.. i havent got a cot yet.. thinking of getting one though.. sigh.. lazy to shop around..

Starz,

I dont have this experience. Every time I clean my nipple, it will come out more. Clean until my nipple become sore.

Re: Playpen

I also personally prefer playpen. I know most of the babies dont sleep on cot most of the times and I find it not worth to invest. I bought playpen is that when my baby grow up, start to crawl, I can leave her inside so that I can do my own stuff.

ahnah,

I reconfirm with them!!

Not applicable to playpen/cots/mattresses as they are nett price items... Sad..

think no choice la.. very hard for these items to have promotion..

dsqyvonne,

Ya.. they are playyards

Charmaine,

I'm also a HDB tai tai since the start of this year when I tendered... That's why u and me got time to play FB games hor... haha

ahNah,

wah lao, washing lotion also nett price item at Kiddy Palace? so many nett price item then no point buying the member...

Charmaine,

HDB tai tai!!hahaha...tats gd!!u can have lots of rest...not like me...still need to work...my boss die die only want to give me 2 mths of maternity nia...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ahNah

Kim Choo Ba Chang is at Joo Chiat which is behind my hse...if driving abt 5mins...

Ann,

Ya lor. Cause we already started to collect some old clothes for our bb, so we have intention to wash them in the next week time.

Charmaine: my bb put on 500g within 1 month, gyane scare my bb will be huge, so she ask me slow down the pace.. meaning next visit she only wan to see me put on 1-2kg.. but hw to????

i wan to buy bb safe thing.. shld be nett price lah..

Ann,

We can go high tea one day la.. weather so hot also")

That is the reason I dun like to go kiddy palace as I find their price not attractive too.. just easy to grab anything you need.

dsqyvonne,

I did not choose to be one.. but asked to go home enjoy life till bb born then replan my career again")

but you are entitled to 4 mths maternity... he can't force you right?

Ahnah,

sms you my contact. I have got Purelyz contact to. See you tomolo!

Winnie,

My gynae say it is worry of diabetes for putting weight too fast..

I only dare drink one glass of milk per day.. he ask me not to drink those mama milk too often as they are very rich and I am already on supplements.. then eat cereals in the morning and I ate hard boil eggs often with bread for breakfast too..I think I did not eat morn then before pregnancy..

winnie gal - exercise, eat more veg/ fruits, eat less carbo... but its v difficult to do ....

ahNah - u very on leh... I haven't done a single thing... haven't even buy all the baby stuffs, also haven't bothered to take out the storerm stuffs to wash/ sun...

dsqyvonne - yah, we may bump into each other @ whitesands... haha pregnant women easy to spot....

MVH - Robinsons usually got good offer for cots. You see if GSS they have offer or not.... If you buying cot, I suggest u buy those bigger ones (same size as playpen type) and not those narrow ones.... Bigger ones can use longer.