(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

I am so pissed with a BP organiser!

She kept insisting it is my mistake that I did not TT when she did not cfm my order which is earlier than the rest... I am so mad!

charmaine,

hi-tea??? so tempting but ni bu yao hai wo.......... I'm trying to control my weight gain..... :p Already my hubby commented that I shouldn't feel cold in air-con rm cos i got so much 'meat'....

Charmaine,

Ya lor!!i told him...but he said wat according to MOM is 8weeks...then i told him like tat not fair to me...then he kept telling me the part-timer can only work till mid Sep but i told him its not my problem and he should get another replacement instead...Worst thing, till today i have yet to see the part-timer...

I think i am preparing for the worst...which is to pack up and leave liao...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oops.. our archeives are back!! Amazing.. hhahaha

Ann, we can eat slowly and steady.. I dun wan to hai ni.. hee hee.. better than stay at home and laze and eat snacks..:p

Last nite, not in the aftn when the forum had issues. I am angry coz she made it as though my mistake. I will not order from her anymore.

The flashcards are very good co DS learnt very quickly so I intend to get a set for a fren who is leaving SG soon.

This really ruins my mood [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dsqyvonne,

quoted from mom http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/communities/workplace_standards/employment_standards0/Maternity_Leave.html

Eligibility under the Children Development Co-Savings Act

The Children Development Co-Savings Act covers all parents of Singapore Citizens, including managerial, executive or confidential staff.

Under the Children Development Co-Savings Act, an employee is entitled to maternity leave benefits if:

i) The child is a Singapore Citizen;

ii) The child's parents are lawfully married; and

iii) The employee has worked for the employer for at least 90 days before the child's birth.

OR

The mother is self-employed and have been engaged in a particular business / trade / profession for a continuous duration of at least 90 calendar days before the birth of her child; and have lost income as a result of not engaging in her trade, business, profession or vocation during the maternity leave period.

The last four weeks can be taken flexibly with the consent of the employer, and has to be completed within 12 months of the birth of the child.

If the employee does not meet criterion (i) and/or (ii) at the time of confinement, but meets them within 12 months of the child's birth, she will be eligible for the remaining maternity leave from the date she meets all the criteria. The remaining maternity leave entitlement must be taken before the child turns 12 months old. She will not be eligible for the maternity leave that has lapsed. This applies only to children born on or after 31 October 2008.

Charmaine,

if your gynae says it's ok then should be fine. My gynae also restricting my weight gain... 400-500g per week. hehe~ our gyanes quite similar.

thanks for confirming the Kiddy Palace promo end date. =)

dsqyvonne, Charmaine & Ann

I stayed at Bedok! can arrange our own meet-up =)

Sorry dsqyvonne,

I have no time to read it through as I am running late for my appt... do read though the MOM website.. you have the rights... Not 2 months.. at least continuous 3 mths as stated.

he will pay 2 mths and claim from govt the other 2 mths pay.. so if he only give you 2 mths, it is free for him..

dsqyvonne,

You can write to MOM and state your case. Find out from MOM what are your rights and refer that letter to your boss.

I saw a similar case at work, one of the mgr wanted to aviod paying the contract staff her full maternity leave but in the end was talked out of it by other managers.

dsyvonne,

employer needs to pay u 8 weeks of maternity leave, and govt will pay another 8 weeks.. your boss so mean leh.. check wif MOM again.. unless u are a PR?

i try to make appt to see my gynae earlier for my pelvic pain and ear blocked.

When i called the clinic, and tell the nurse.

N: "it's normal la, dun nd to come, doc appt very full till next wed".

Me: "then how? Pain everyday and ear blocked everyday".

N:" Take Panadol and Chlorpheniramine"

Me: "I dun wan to take medi, not gd for bb right?"

N:" It's ok one"

Me: "But how to take everyday?"

N:"Then u jus tahan, take only needed."

Me:" Sometime pain till i can't walk, is it serious?"

N: "It's like that one. 2nd time mummy get it earlier and it will be like that. Cos muscles loosen"

Me:"... Then it's ok la, i'll monitor lo. Thank you, bye"

End.

Seems like as if i make a big fuss over small issues... So now i've to tahan and see how gd is my pain endurance level...

Haha! No one is getting cheated lah... just tat she missed out my order and said I shld hv TT first and made it sound as though it is my mistake.

How to TT when she did not cfm my order right? She gave me some BS abt this is a no payment no order BP.

Come on, i hv ordered enuff stuff on this forum to know the rules.

purelyz - I think for pelvic pain, the gynae or nurses will only kan cheong if its regular contractions.... Cos i have sharp pains at pelvic or lower stomach area every now and then for past few months liao.... sometimes so painful that I have to actually sit down for > 15 mins before it goes away. I checked with my gynae and she said its normal and nothing to worry about since the pain goes away after I rest. Maybe your nurse is right.... 2nd time mummy really do get such pains earlier!

Fumiko - I think the BP is the one for flashcards....

dreymin - Don't be too angry...

purelyz--> i also thought what i'm feeling is like some serious condition.. coz the pain im feeling at my lower ab and pelvis makes me have difficulty in walking, and my colleague said that i look like im suffering haha.. then when i went to doc one day to check, she said ya it's normal, can't be helped.. haiz..i guess have to tahan it ah.. just that she said try to lie down coz sitting too long will agravate.. now i lying down also got problem, pain when i move or change sides..

dreymin, actually I was going to order the Princess workbooks from that BP ......... hmmm.... I guess I better give this a miss.

purelyz,

panadol in small doses is ok for you and baby.

if the pain persist, you shld take some for pain relief.

in fact when mummies go thru C-S, the doc wl aso give pain relief after the operation.

it is safe enuff even for lactating mummies.

Charmaine,

Thanks for the info...I already read it tat day..u better rush for yr massage..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starz,

gd gd...bedok also very near to me...:p

dreymin,

In fact, i wrote a mail to MOM and even made an appointment to see the officer tat day...he told me tat my boss has no right to stop me from going 16 weeks of leave...but he did told me another thing is sometimes its better to compromise...wat if i insists to take 16 weeks and after i go back, will i still get my job??but of course he said if boss and me no matual agreement, i am entitle to take whole of 16 weeks...

MVH,

I already told them tat they have nothing to loose out since the balance 8 weeks can claim from government..but they keep telling me the part timer cannot commit...Haiz..

Haha purelyz

oops..yr conversation with the nurse damn funny leh...so lets tahan together..me also like tat..walk also pain sit also pain..twist the buttocks also pain haha..

eh u driving rite?shd meet up someday for lunch since i;m also driving..easier to meet halfway and lunch flexible cos we r in sales n mrketing line ma ;p

dsqyvonne,

the 1st 8wks hv to b taken all at 1 time n the rest of the remaining 8wks is subjected to mutual agreement between u n ur coy but they hv to let u finish up ur remaining 8wks of ML by 1yr

dsgyvonne,

tat is true... if relations sour between u and ur boss you are in the losing end.

it might be better to compromise for the bigger pic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dsgyvonne,

if your boss ask you to take 2 months maternity leave, then compromise with him by taking the remaining 2 months to use it for 4 days work instead of 5 days work. Let see how he say.

Suika,

I know abt this...but in the first place, he actually let me go for 3 mths... now its like telling me all sort of excuses...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dreymin,

ya lor...in the first place, my hb very angry and told me why not just quit...but i told him no way...unless he "pok" me...in fact, now i also duno the part timer coming in anot or they say say only....btw, i read yr conversation bet u and BP...wow!!she very yayay leh...

ann,

it seems like i really a bit kan cheong le.

ednique,

in office how to lie down? Haha... But i'll jus monitor and hope it will be better. I also wan to check up wat yoga poses are use to relax the area. I can jus do daily...

dreymin,

ya, i noe it's ok. But jus dun feel like taking medi.

dsgyvonne,

ur co very straight le. Didn't spare a tot for staff. But for the remaining leave u can take slowly? I plan to take 3 mth maternity leave and clear remaining 1 mth with 4 day work wk.

cheekrene,

in fact, i have been thinking for weeks liao...well,since he die die let me take only 2mths then i will go on leave in a later date cos my EDD will be 28 Aug...then i come back late lor...then the rest maybe work 2 days then off 3 days lor...haiz...wat to do....sianzzzzzz...

nekowong,

Ya, let's all tahan together! Countdown to D-day!

It's a gd idea, we can meet lunch and "eat snake" a bit. Where u work? I work at Paya Lebar but sometime travel to Jurong area. Now i try to travel less, cos driving is quite tiring

my gosh..so near..me at lorong chuan!..my place at geylang bahru hee..

no prob la..i can go yr office n meet u..u wrking at singpost?

dsqyvonne,

just do it. He really can't stop you at all as you are entitled to it. Otherwise you really need to get MOM for further advices.

purelyz,

haiz...small company and boss so "cat" wat can i do....i think i am going to have black and white...since only 8 weeks never mind...balance leave i just take as and when i like...cos my planning is to my bonus after CNY then say bye bye to him...hahaha...:p

Charmaine, i drink one cup of mama milk very morning and one cup of HL milk at nite.. hehehe..

i also eat as normal leh..

Ann: maybe i shld cut down on carbo food.. if not i really put on alot..

purelyz,

u working at paya lebar??i working at Ubi leh..

cheekrene

I also want to do it cos the most quit only lor...but i see how the suitation cos the part timer till today still not in...duno wat my boss is up to now....

dsqyvonne,

yah tat may be a better idea, have a shorter work week and stretch your maternity leave. better than to lose ur job now rite?

yah i was quite mad when i read her replies, anyway i juz wan my refund back now and move on baby!

purelyz,

just one word for you, REN! hope the pain will not get worse. do some stretching exercises, that should help.

ann,

hey dun be swayed by my tiff with the BP organiser, the materials are good, so dun miss out.

dsqyvonne,

gd idea to tahan till u get bonus, mkt is picking up. gd to watch out for new opps too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nekowong,

my office is at (Upper Paya Lebar) Joo seng area. To go singpost for lunch is ok. Sometime i go HDB Hub or Junction 8 for "snake eating sessions" with colleagues. Haha...

dsqyvonne,

Ur balance leave better write nice nice (B/W)for him or else he will find reasons not to give u. Oh... my office moving to Ubi in July. We can meet up for lunch with nekowong. U drive? If not i can pick u up. Hee...

dsqyvonne,

mayb coz of the temp so he not able to let u go 3mths? tok to him to discuss again, i believe u not the oni 1 in the coy who've been preg n on ML wad....surely something can b done....if u can afford to quit then ok lah if not dun make things ugly first

winnie,

if u taking bread, take whole grain type... bee hoon also okay to take... try not to take those yellow noodle, high carbo... this is how i cut back my weight gain and still provide nutrients to my bb girl...

oh, anyone knows if taking cheese is fattening?

starz,

cheese is def fattening but it is aso a gd source of calcium so shld not stop taking it totally. another gd source is yoghurt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks dreymin! I just started taking cheese cuz I don't want to take so much milk everyday. Will try to take more yoghurt then. =)

dreymin,

I will sure tahan...but for the sake of bonus only!!!(money face)...:p

purelyz,

yr office moving to ubi in July!!tat nice!!me not driving u have to fetch me lor...:p

Suika,

to wat i know...tat temp gal in on sch holidays now(SIM undergrad) till mid sep...tats y boss asked me to go back on Oct...!@#$%^&