(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

cheekrene,

which hospital are u from?? u should ask for the lactation consultant what are the methods to cure.

I rem u need to buy nipple shield (i forgot the exact term) to help turn the nipple over or the lengthen the nipple.

As i mentioned before the LC commented asians tends to have shorter nipples, i actually bought that to help lengthen my nipple in order for me to breastfeed.

eeyore,

I am from TMC.

Will my gynae advise me?? I heard from my colleague saying there is a tool that can help to pull the nipples out. Previously her gynae recommended her.

Can we go lactation consultation directly? Any extra charges?

cheekrene,

I dont think u need to pay them anything.

I heard TMC Ms wong very exp, can try to look for her help...

previously is my Mt A lactation consultant who helped me and advise us which to buy.

purelyz - wow!! your tummy very pointed! Mine is rounded even though I'm having a boy ... guess I'm those boy or girl also round tummy type... too fat I guess...

cheekrene - If u go to lactation consultant directly, you need to pay. Maybe you can call up TMC's lactation consultant, Mrs Wong Boi Boi to ask?

haha purelyz

yr tummy seriously pointed !

i thought i was the odd one out like getting old or what...so we had the same problem..getting sore and pain from butt to thigh!;p

but seriously its quite painful leh..its felt like that part was sprained or what...got problem walking n twisting the butt ;p

ednique, purelyz, Cheekrene:

i will pm u all my hp no in fb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thx all.. feeling better after talkg to my collg and frenz. weekend is coming.. hope can relax [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4009260.jpg]

My bb girl loves to "sit" on my right side of my tummy.. almost every night.. think she's watching tv w me :S

ah_beee,

same here. My baby girl also do that to me every morning and night. Even in the middle of the night, when I slept on my back, she also do that for long long time. It was really funny. Everytime I have to tell my husband that my tummy got a bump.

morning ladies!

ask u all, do you all eat peanuts? they say cannot eat at all during pregnancy..shld avoild totally because it may cause allergy to your baby..but i thought only those with peanut allergy or family history shld avoid? i ate alot peanut butter..now abit worried.

sunflower,

I also heard about it. But sometimes I do eat whenever I go to chinese restaurant. Allergy will have to depend on baby's immune system.

Ednique,

true. small tummy size has it advantages. I will can wear my normal baggy tops and I can still walk like normal.

cheekrene,

one of my nipples is inverted. But it is protuding out more now, with a bit of soreness. My gynae told me if it is still not protuding, will have to apply some cream at wk 36-37 to force it out. Cannot apply earlier cuz might induce labour.

ah_beee,

my tummy size similar to yours wor...

Sunflower,

I took peanuts and peanut butter on occasions as well... didnt know it will cause allergy...

Starz,

You mean use cream? I think I saw someone talking about it and also induce labour.. I will check with my gynae in my next visit.

morning mummy.. ytd when for my gyane checkup and the blood test..

omg..the water she let me drink is so sweet till i can't tahan...wah lau in my whole of my life i have never drunk such a SWEET drink before.. before the drink, one test waited 2 hours another test again...argh...

btw, my bb is weighing 1.4kg at 28 weeks plus...gyane ask me slow down leh... hahaha..

my hubby ask gyane to double confirm the sex and guess wat? when gyane bout to scan she show her backside and tossing lolz... LOL! then gyane say 100% girl liao... hahahaha

winnie,

ya very sweet hor..my throat almost sore, need to drink some water... so u pass ur glucose test? later i seeing my gynae again..

leo_baby,

welcome! u can jus add in ur name in the post for the event.

cheekrene,

for the last gathering at Plaza Sing, we didn't exchange no, we jus turn up at the restaurant at the reserve time. I'll call up to reserve a table under Karin.

ann, neokowong,

So it's odd to look carrying a ball in front of me. Haha...

ah_beee,

ok, in case any changes, i'll sms u. Ur belly look rounded, not as pointed as mine.

sunflower,

i jus heard that we should not eat peanut during 1st tri. I do take peanut butter and nuts now.

EVENT 2

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering

Date: 27 May 2010 (Thur)

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

haitang

nekowong

ednique

charmaine

alibaba

ann

fumiko

I'll make reservation for 12 pax 1st... At least can get bigger table.

EVENT 4

West Area MTB Gathering

Venue: IMM, Secret Recipe

Date: 5 June 2010(Sat)

Time: 6.30pm

Attendance:

purelyz

cheekrene

ednique

ah_beee

I'll make reservation for 6 pax next wk.

ahNah, charmaine,

Wan to meet for lunch after the Experts Talk and Movie tmr at Tiong Bahru Plaza?

Looking forward to watch Shrek Forever After! Hee...

diamantz> sorry wat were the qns you were asking me. i saw your post yesterday night and wanted to reply today, but could not find the post cos i think it is in the missing archives

starz: i agree, smally tummy won't cause stretch mark.. mine appear alot of strech mark..

Sunflower: we bout the same weeks deliver, as u can see my tummy is so big...

if pass, they won't call me, if fail they will call me..so praying won't get any call from them..

u gg for routine check up ar?

btw, we gg to deliver the same date.. 7 aug.. hehehe..

winnie,

ur edd change again ar? i think i will deliver earlier leh cos of previous contraction incident. they say usually this kind of case, bb will come out 36-38wks.

i saw ur tummy pic at FB ..bigger than mine leh..i need to buck up ...

i going for check up to check my cervix dilation..bring forward earlier, quite worried.

Charmaine,

Great! Some sugg for lunch venue tmr: Sakae Sushi, Beppu Menkan Japanese Noodles, Xiao Xuan Feng, Qi Ji, Ajisen Ramen.

P.S. Sorry that i listed a lot of Japanese restaurants... Cos got a bit of craving for Jap food.

winnie,

ur tummy also looks a lot bigger than mine but then our bb weigh the same - 1.4kg @ 28wks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winnie gal - why yr gynae ask u slow down? I saw yr FB posting... 10kg not alot for yr size what....

All - anyone bought the babysafe cot mattress? I m wondering if it's worthwhile to buy cos it's expensive compared to normal mattress...

purelyz,

sorry this does not concern me but just want to add that i totally love the spicy ramen fr beppu. there used to be one at suntec right but recently we went, cant find the outlet anymore.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

winnie,

i got a bit of stretchmarks le... my gynae keep asking me to apply stretchmarks cream...

SunFl@wer,

dun worry too much. Will affect the baby de. hopefully the result is good.

ann> how much is the babysafe cot mattress? i also need to get a cot mattress

babysafe lattex mattress :

the prices from kiddy palace are not cheap..try to get during sales..that time at robinson is 30%

24x48x3 - $175

28x52x3 - $185

28x56x3 - $209

alot pple say baby dont like to slp in cot after a few mths..so in the end never use the cot..so think carefully if u need very good mattress.

Sunflower , dreamz - yup agree... Babaysafe mattress is expensive... I m hesitating to buy cos I keep rem that my #1 puked and pee on her cot mattress so I was thinking if I buy cheap ones, I won't feel so heart pain if #2 dirty it.... But then iunderstand babysafe ones r more cooling to sleep in....

Do u all hav some funny discharge or I should say some dirt like thingy sticking on the nipple? I got it since late 1st trimester. So I have to clean my npples every week. Is it milk discharge?

Oh ya, my tummy also very round even though I'm having a boy. So many ppl guess mine Bb gal. But I got triple confirmation during my stay in KKH last Sat that Bb is boy.

jascmy,

Is your discharge in white colour?

I also have sticky discharge on my nipple. I heard it is colostrum. Don't know is it the one?

Ya, its white colour. Jus checked the website, colostrum is form within one day of giving birth or later stage of pregnancy. I got it since later 1st trimester leh.

jascmy - think its normal to have a bit of colostrum leaking.... your breasts are just getting ready to produce milk....

jascmy,

I also got it since 1st trimester. Mine is inverted nipple and tend to see lots of white discharge. I got hard time to clean it although I saw from website that I should clean with water only. For my the other nipple, I only see a little just recently.

ann and cheekrene, ok, so its normal yah. Cos it look very dirty. I have to try to scretch it off slowly from my nipple cos normal washing can't get it off. Even my hubby say I'm very dirty, nvr bath.

purelyz, charmaine

Wan to meet up tomorrow morning at certain place first then we go n register togoether ?

Reg start at 9:30 am.

ahnah (bury under the computer table)

jascmy, colostrum is yellow in color..

i got white color stuff stuck in the pores of the nipple and i believe it is my left-over milk from my #1 coz i stop breastfeeding abruptly.. after some months of cleaning and peeling it off, now my nipple is clean.. not sure urs situation issit the same as mine..

jascmy & cheekrene,

i also have the whitish discharge on my nipples... but when i clean, my tummy will feel funny de. so dare not clean too much. DO you experience this?