(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

MVH, Ok no prob, I just called to CWP Jack's place & had make the reservation at 6.30pm (booked under esther). I have requested for the corner seat as most of us are pregnant ladies mah...

For those join the gathering, below is the on line menu for Jack's Place... look yummy yummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.jacksplace.com.sg/online-menu

purelyz, cheekrene, ah_beee--> thanks for accomodating to me to eat at a halal place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm fine with secret recipe and i was thinking of there too! got excuse for me to eat their cake! hehe...

i cant sleep on my back anymore now.. will get breathless. now also i sleep elevated on my side, very difficult to get into good position to sleep. now also when i talk alot or walk can feel breathless. i have asthma condition, scared that i will get it as i feel breathless quite often now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re: Sleep position

I know that it is good to sleep on our left side... but the problem is my #1 is sleep in the same room with us (her bed join to our bed at right side). She always 'request' me to 'see' her b4 she get to sleep... end up my sleep position always be the right side on my back instead :p...

Now I felt like go back to the 1st trimester symptoms le... wake up at night to pee, feel very tired & sleepy everyday... haiz...

ahnah, as long as the blood is not alot, there shd be no worry. When I'm heaty I had strains of blood from nose too, but its okie after drinking some home brew barley. I was told China Barley we can drink, but not the ang moh type. My MIL used to add 2 tbs of green beans to abt 3/4 cups of barley, it taste great! Oh, don't use white sugar to add to barley drink, use rock sugar.

Ednique,

at least we can have a good excuse to have cake... yummy =D oh ya, did you sleep on 2 layers of pillows? it can help you breath properly.

Re: Sleep position

I also have problem on my sleeping position. Everytime I woke up with back pain. Sometimes when I sleep on side way, I used the cushion to support my back. It do help to relieve my pain. But my baby will kick me when I sleep on side way *faint* This morning she gave 2 kicks hardly when I was half awake on my left side.

ducklingeshop, i also have the same problem.. lol.. my gal sleeps on the mattress at my right. Insist that I looked at her before she sleeps.. so most of the time i sleep on my right or back. I do wake up in the wee hours and cant sleep after that.. tired but I try to sleep in early then..

anyway, anyone cooks the longan red date drink at home now? my CL asks me to do so during 3rd trimester.. dunno why though.. so i try to cook 1 small pot every sunday..

cheekrene--> ya recently i use 2 pillows to elevate my head. then i feel better. do u put a pillow/cushion under ur tummy also when u sleep sideways? i tried that and i felt better the next day. but yes, sleeping on my side makes my baby 'active' and keep kicking hehe.. he will 'wake' me up at 6 plus, time for work! hehe

Ednique,

I don't put anything on my tummy. My girl hate it and she will struggle herself in position. Normally I folded my qulit comforter higher to support it. At least I felt comfortable. Same here, she also do make some movements as she know it's time for me to go work too... haha...

I have done a quick research on longan red date drink...

Benefits of longan:

1. Longan fruit stimulates the proper functioning of the heart and spleen and improves blood flow in the body.

2. It can be used as an anti-depressant as it has a soothing effect on the nervous system.

3. A decoction of the dried flesh of longan fruit is used as a tonic to cure insomnia

4. The kernel of the seeds has certain beneficial ingredients like saponin, tannin and fat which help in constricting the flow of blood in case of an injury.

Other website:

- Dried longan helps blood circulation and is good for ladies who feel cold during their menstrual cycles.

- Red dates is good for an easily irritable stomach

The effect: dried longan calm the nerves, the blood tonic, to be good for the spleen, the red date restores vital energy calms the nerves, all is very good and good for breast growth.

The last sentence about breast growth... dunno how true... lol..

Maybe those mummies who have insommia lately can try and see if it helps to make us sleep better.

sunflower-> yes its big! hehe.. my tummy also very2 big leh.. some more i'm big size sia.. from the side, my tummy protrudes out so much!

Cheekrene,

U r making hungry le... Haha...

Jascmy,

Oh... ok, noted.

Suika,

Thank you for adding into FB. I've RSVP le.

ednique,

So we can cfm the IMM gathering to be at Secret Recipe.

sunflower,

i've take pics of my belly during 27wks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4006701.jpg]

This is what i see when i look down. I can't see my feet! Such a pointed belly again...

purelyz, cheekrene--> yup its teatime! haha.. yes we can confirm Secret Recipe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur tummy really pointed! surely ppl cant tell that ure preg from the back right?

purelyz,

Your belly is really pointed. Mine is very very round.

purelyz, ednique,

yes, tea time. I am already hungry although i had ramen at ajisen. i am not full enough la... haah

ednique, cheekrene,

ya, my colleagues say can't tell from the back, but when i turn ard... they say "wow, scary!" Haha...

I jus finish chicken chop for lunch plus a peanut pancake. I tink teabreak, i'll take a slice of pandan cake plus milk. Help... eat so much...

purelyz, MVH--> the myth abt telling gender from belly shape is true for u both! MVH urs is a girl right?

ya man, i also eat sooo much.. esp during the past few weeks!

cheekrene--> ure small size, never mind, can eat more hehe

ednique, cheekrene, purelyz: im ok w secret recipe too :D v long nebe eat their choco banana cake!! Yum yum.. nw make me craving for oreo cheese cake frm bakerzin too *my fav all time* btw, hw to recog u all (beside tummy) cos 1st time meeting up =P hee I jus saw the fb gathering. I'm more active in fb, so i might miss out any thing frm here. Do update me hor.. hee

Purelyz, wow ur tummy is really pointed and consider bigger than mine.. i still can see my 10 toes (i juz stand up and see..haa cos nebe tot of doing it b4)

Now mth end closing.. damn stress. so feel like resigning and relax at home till i give birth. I tink i might hv some depression now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] guess 80% is due to work, then the rest is partly preggy (tends to get pekchey easily) and other small little things.. haiz~

ednique,

Ya lor. I am small size but my colleagues complained that I always steal their food in office because I really eat non-stop. Some even tempted me with food >.< I think my baby girl is going to be a greedy one... hehe

ah_beee,

I think I have not added you in FB. Don't know which one is you. Maybe you can look for me.

Re: Belly

I agreed with the shape. My colleague who is having boy, has very pointed belly. When I looked at mine, yup, I am having girl so tummy is round.

ah_beee,

Ok, So we cfm Secret Recipe! Hooray! I see ur FB pic and u come into the restaurant then can tell le. A table of preg women. Small gp but still can tell. I'll be bringing my son to join. Hope u all ok.

My gynae say my belly size still within limit. Haha... Luckily!

i jus log in to FB and saw ur comments. Dun be too stress at work. For me, last mth i'm so stress with #1 and work, i also cry myself to sleep for a few nights. But i feel so bad for my bb. I jus feel i'm "alone" and feel no one understand me. In the end, i talk to my hubby crying and also frens. I'm feeling a lot better aft that. I tink preg need a lot of moral support.

purelyz,

your tummy really super sharp, mine is boy but not so sharp leh...

will try to take a shot of my tummy from your view tonight, hehe...

aiyo... see u gals discuss abt cake here make me so hungry... arr... must find something to eat too..

sunflower, my tummy also very big le... compatible as the lady in YT video :p... hehe... on CWP gathering, we can make a comparison of each mummy tummy!! Ha!!

Purelyz, yo... ur tummy really pointed!!

ah_bee--> what's ur nick in FB? i'll add u ok? hope you can find time to destress and relax ok? i also always feel pekchek and tend to get irritated easily on the smallest things.. i also feel like taking leave earlier to stay home.. but financially not able to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] maybe if you really cannot tahan, try to take no pay leave instead of resigning?

purelyz--> ya i dont mind u bringing ur boy, just hope he wont mind mind sitting with 3 other 'mummies'! hheehe.. i also always feel sad and so 'alone' and that nobody really understands me. sometimes when i tell my husband, i can see that he like dont knw what to say or maybe he's afraid to say something that may make me feel worse.. i also feel frightened as the EDD comes near.. scared of the labour pains and the birth itself..

purelyz,

it's ok. at least your boy can bring us joy to mummies... hehe!

ah_beee,

I understand how you feel. It's always happen to pregnant women and I felt that we really need more moral support. We also need to find some ways to distract ourselves than worrying too much. My husband is really scared to provoke me as I am really very sensitive than last time.

Enidque, yes mine is a gal! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ah_beee, dont be stressed.. talk to us more if you want.. we can understand better than our hubbies.. my hubby dont bother to talk to me abt #2 sigh..

Purelyz,

wah!!! urs so pointy leh!!!! confirm one glance is a boy! i also believe in the myth leh..

ducking,

hehe , sure sure, will see each other's tummy.

i also think this myth is pretty accurate.

mine is very rounded & i'm having a gal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, i've been meaning to ask but it kept slipping my mind. i'm very curious abt sth. especially those with rounded tummy, have u gals tried leaning backwards? i see my tummy fr round become pointed when i leaned backwards. initially i thought the pointed part is the bb's head or sth but its always at the same area lor so i dun think thats the bb's head since bb will shift abt right.

the pointed part also 'came up' when i lie flat on my back & strained my head up to see my tummy too. my hb & i are really curious abt this. anyone got any idea what i'm talking abt?? :p

last time when i hving my boy my tummy oso very pointed...1 look at it ppl noe it's boy liao but now it's quite pointed oso....i so worried comes out boy ley

angel--> i know what ure talking abt! hehe.. i and my hubby also find it amusing..mine is the pointed part in the centre of my tummy. hmm probably its our muscles or smthing? it has changed shape due to the presence of our baby position?

Angel,

I know what you mean. I also have this experience. Looked very pointed when leaning down. I find it very weird when I see pointed tummy. I always want to tell my husband but I also forgot about it. hehe!

suika,

dun worry lah, the myth is not like 100% accurate. i also heard that there are mtb with pointed tummy but expecting gal instead.

ednique & cheekrene,

yes, the pointed part is at the centre of my belly. we are very curious abt this cos the pointed part shows there's sth below but we have no idea what that is lor. lol.

I am interested to meet up at central or west gathering. I am from Sept mtb but i am in early sept most likely be delivering in aug and i think its better i learn more from you ladies in aug man. Pls let me know details PM me contact ppl to liase with. Thank you.

Hi Leo_baby,

you are welcome to join us in the gathering. It's good to have more mummies to get together.

ednique, purelyz, ah_beee,

How can I contact you all when meet up?

cheekrene,

just imagine i smile to myself on the train when bb move... think the other commuters think i crazy... hehe

ducklingeshop,

ok! PM me your part time helper contact ba. Thanks a lot!

Re Nose Bleed

I have nose bleed once every 1-2 weeks lor since my pregnancy starts.. suspect is heatiness... yesterday having discussion w my boss, my nose suddenly drip 1 drop of blood. almost scare my boss and myself... lucky it stop after a while..

envious most of ur bigger tummy.. mine small small de... i look like i'm only 5 mths instead of 6.5 mths lor.. will try to take some pic to show..

Leo_baby--> yes do join us. the more the merrier!

cheekrene--> ok i will pm u my hp so u can sms me when ure there?

starz--> ure not the only one hehe.. i also smile to myself when baby move..i think ppl will understand lah hor..hehe..actually ah u should enjoy having your smaller tummy..can fit more clothes for longer period [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me at times abit paiseh also my stomach so big when i'm only 7.5 mth i look like i'm going to deliver in few weeks time..and i walk like penguin oready, not to mention my tummy always kana the door when i open (coz protruding out) and i feel very clumsy..i cant see my feet!

Starz,

I understand. I also do smile to myself on train.

Ednique,

Although I am small size, I realise I can't wear most of our clothes. I realise our chest will grow broader. I was quite surprised.

Cheekrene,

do u have inverted nipples?? When i have #1, I attended the new mum training.

The trainer says need to resolve this before giving birth so that u can breast feed when bb is out.