(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

winnie,

haha, we 1st time mtb are just like sotong ahh...

is pants necessary?? my mil says nb only need cloth/disposable diapers so no need put on any bottoms liao...

haha Angel.. i really sotong compared to all of you there..

I just call up a malay lady recommended by my colleague..

Purelyz: You book their postnatal massage package?

angel,

for my #1, i also didn't buy much, i tot enough clothes. Then after 1 wk, i realise bb need to change so often and the dirty clothes cannot dry on time. I've to borrow from my SIL. She also make the effort to go buy more for me. So touched...

Charmaine,

i use my unfinished "Wellness Village" package (closed down spa) for the pre-natal massage

Purelyn: you mean the spa has closed down?

I called the spa just now and remember seeing them in the bb fair just not long ago..

They extend the first time trial for me..

You got postnatal package already?

Angel, charmaine and winnie,

i also a sotong 1st time mum. I think i am not doing much now. Think i got to stop playing my games and concentrate on my baby's clothings

Cheekrene: I just move on to my next career path.. now I am a full-time mtb planner, hotel director, a treasure hunter.. and my hubby's hotel manager")

ahnah,

very true, my hb is also sotong like me. in fact, i think he is worse than me lah cos i still make efforts to do research etc, he just wait for me to spoonfeed him with info only...

Angel,

we opp. my wife dun come forum .. she just go n ask her auntie in her company and my SIL.

Lucky for SIL .. they lend us a lot of items including baby cot.

charmaine,

my hb also abt the same pattern. lol.

need to spoonfeed him first then send him run the errands. haha

Wow, so many to read.

Thanks for all your concerned. Thanks for ahNah to help me upd. Sorry for not able to meet u today to get the CD.

Doc say one drop of red spot is ok. She also check in details by pressing lightly at my tummy and listen to it and say everything ok. But beter to rest at home today. Only my urine test fail. Taking antibiotic now. Doc also asked me to inform my gynea when I go for checkup next week. I got Urinery Track Infection. Doc asked me to have low salt diet cos my sweling very serious. She very suprised that I had the swelling for so long and still nvr eat low salt. She also askme to eat more meals small amt of food cos I eat too much during on wed liao. Indigestion and Stomach been push up by Bb.

As for bottles, I asked the IFC when I go for the walk about, they say I need to have 1 small and 2 big bottles in the IFC for Bb. Small for water and big for milk. I use that as a guide so I will need the same for home use too.

ahnah,

yeah, usually its the mtbs who come to the forum & share info etc. seldom got ftb as onz as u lah. i wish my hb can take more initiatives on his own rather than everything i gotta find out for myself lor.

but anyway, no big surprise either. i was doing all the wedding research myself too, comparing bridal shops & banquet venues etc...

holidays & honeymoon, also i planned everything. my hb just need to pack his luggage & go. lol.

Charmaine,

No, u misunderstand. I used to be wellness village spa customer. This spa closed down and Rustic nirvana willing to take over my remaining package with no extra cost. So i jus plan to use finish the package over at their side. I didn't sign up with them.

my hb also same pattern last time. I'll read up and tell him. Then he will go ask ard if the price is x too. Hubby is always concern abt $$! Haha...

jascmy,

are u feeling better now? dun worry abt the UTI. my fren had UTI thruout her pregnancy but it din pose any serious prob, her gal was born very healthy. just make sure u have enough fluid in ur body. my fren's UTI was caused by her not drinking enough fluid which subsequently affects her kidneys but luckily with medications, all is well now.

Jascmy: Take care.. think drink more water should be the best.. use to drink cranberry juices for UTI but not sure if that still works during pregnancy.. may be you can call first to ask your gynae?

Angel: lucky he still pack his luggage.. haha..

Ahnah: You are good husband")and I can consider getting myself promoted to HDB ah tai..

Angel, she very shy type .. even MTB meetup she also dare not to turn up. Who knows after birth, i bochap everything and concentrate on my computer ?? hehehe

my hubby also need to spoon fed him..i always do research liao, tell him wat we need for bb then he say will? huh need ar? OMG...

but no choice, all along he is always so blur.. hehehe...

for the detergen i bot the pigeon wan lolz... liquid form.. and i got another box pureen de..

jascmy, u take care hor . dun worry abt the CD. Total Qty now is 5 in my bag. If need more I can burn it at home this wkend.

jacsmy,

dr got give u antibotics? my fren has it during her pregnancy, cleared within 1 week after the medication. take care ya.. drink lots of cranberry juice.

Actually my advice is not to feed FM unless really no milk. Coz e supply will run out if u dun feed frequently at nite or din pump. If wanna pump, might as well latch on, easier.. If got jaundice, mummy can't eat too much tonic food including boiled alcohol. In fact, my gal PD advises to breastfeed though my gal need photo-therapy for 3 days at home.

For breastfeeding babies, no need to give water till they r intro to solids.

My gal is on total breastfeeding for 22 months, she got poo frequently even her first week. Baby poos easier if mummies got coloestrum..

Angel, pigeon got diff baby wipes.. For mouth n hands n another type, bottoms.. But I would advise dun use these wipes to young babies as their skins r delicate n sensitive. Best to Use cotton wool n warm water to clear e bottoms..

Winnie,

Yah. Thk it's near the temple. I haven't been there yet.

My hubby still ok. Buying big ticket items like the pram, he'll do research. Other than that, he no research liao. But at least he read the magazines I bought lar. He did mention that he still dun feel connected to the whole prenancy. So trying to get him more involved.

jascmy,

drink lots of water, but pls dun drink cranberry juice. sun flower, i also drink cranberry juice last time, cause i like it. then hor, the tummy got tighten up. then my fren told me cranberry might trigger early labour for some ppl. so just dun drink too much. a bit is ok. i was drinking 1 pack everyday that time for 3 days, scared myself.

with antibiotics, quite easy to clear de. rest well.

ahNah, for clothe diapers. i bought 30-40 pieces last time.

i think 20 pieces is enough bah. it is easy to wash and dry de.

but it is so useful that we use it as blanket, wrapping clothes, etc etc. so min 20 pieces bah. then can stand by pampers also. when all used up, just use pampers, easy.

QQ > wow.. one packet a day... i drink 1 cup a day during that week of medication already sianz ahhaha yeah i got UTI also last month and take 1 week of antibiotic.

Jascmy > remember drink lots of water but don't drink too much after 9 pm at least or else u go toilet non stop trhough out the night, u also will suffer.. as not enuff sleep. but don't worry, with antibiotic it would clear off soon.

alibaba > if u got maid, then use the old method. Its actually quite good method. but if u don't mind spending aother $100 for convenience, then just go ahead. Since got #1 and #2 on the way.. and Who knows future number #3 may benefit on it too!! hehee :D

clueless/crystal/bbhopes?

eh which name u prefer us to call u? haha!

i like to drink cranberry juice on and off de, even if i dun have UTI. now i totally stop liao.

ahNah, bring your wife out la.

Hi all Mummies,

I am from Dec09 MTB Forum. I have the following items for sale!

1. BNIB Little Giant Milk bags (made in korea)

1 for $18, 2 for $16 each, 4 for $14 each

2. Preloved My best friend Breast Pillow

Lightly used for only 4months

condition: 8/10

Price: $49

3. Pigeon disposable Breast Pads

30pcs $5

4. Brand new Thomson Baby diaper sling black bag $10

5. BNIB Carters 6-9mths 5pcs rompers for boy $20

10% discount off all prices if you buy all!!

Free 1 preloved 125ml Avent bottle and 1 cooler bag! Free Preloved assorted newborn baby boy clothes!!

Self Collect near Parkway Parade or Raffles Place or Bt Batok or via postage!

PM for more details/ questions!!

I wanna share how I stimulate milk before delivery.. During my #1 at 3rd trimester, I will massage my breasts everyday just like wat we did after our menses r cleared. Towards delivery, I begin to see coloestrum when I squezzed my nipples.. Which is a good sign coz baby needs it to clear his black poop that accumulate in his body.. Maybe u gals can give it a try. I got milk rite after delivery n feeds my gal rite in e delivery ward..

MvH --> actually i've never massaged my breasts after menses (i didnt know it would be good to do that). how isit done? oh ya by the way, i noticed on my breasts now, especially in the aereola areas, there are holes/dimples on it. i wonder what they are..? i believe it's normal?

MVH - did u deliver near 40wks? I m wondering if those who deliver near to EDD will have milk come in faster. Nevertheless, I will try yr massage method in 3rd tri... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha!! ahNah your wife cannot run away liao. our north mummies v flexi hor.

i will meet u all after that. 2nd half of it.

MVH, i never massage my breast after menses. wah this one really new to me, but i seem old to know it.

oh, my first 2 days not so much milk, only 3-4th days then kicked in. so how? when did u deliver your #1? i tot massage and press on breasts will induce early labour. say if we already at week 38, then can start doing bah. i scared so i din tough breasts and scared early delivery.

i delivered mine at wk 39, dunno which day, a few days earlier than edd.