(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahnah: my mum also lolz, at least say ok with the maid staying her and helping her, then after awhile she change her mind, she say she can handle???..

i know my mum well, she is light sleeper.. and i scare if we really let her look after every nite, she no need zzz liao..

winnie,

u meant ur mum or mil looking after 2 babies now?

my mum stays bpang, im in woodlands..my mil also woodlands, but i prefer my mum.. so its 15min drive..but ur semb to bedok is really far..

winnie

i just now mentioned got one nanny at my blk. if ur are keen. i den ask my mil help to check out for u. tat time she offer me $600 per mth. i didnt use her cos i prefer maid -- most cost saving...

my maid expenses $360(salary) + $170 (levy) = $530 per mth. haven include her meals

eeyore,

coz from pic can't see how it helps to break the force when door closes....heehee but it's very nice...issit ex?

jascmy,

hw they gonna bring all bbs out to sun wor....provided it's 1-1....musci time at their age will oni means to on the music let them listen...u can ask ur nanny to do so oso mah....paisey juz my thinking oni

winnie,

my maid eats not alot so things still quite ok....her pay is $340 w/o offday

alibaba, I will check with my hubby. He prefer ifc but the ifc is at woodlands. Then he will only reach woodlands everyday at 7.30pm. I don't want to waste time waiting for him or go back on my own with Bb leh. Worst if he go overseas. So I still prefer someone near me. I let u know tmr.

wow.. i gt alot read up to catch up since last my last msg :S haa..

Im ok w the west gathering, but if its on wkdays after work will be better cos my coy transport alight @ JE. Sat usually acc my hb.. so worry he bored alone..

on the 27th gathering, i can only confirm next week or early of that week cos mth end closing, rather biz.. but i knock off 6pm, reach boon lay 630pm le.. tink by the time i reach bugis ard 7-7.30pm le.. update u gurls again :D

I oso interested in getting a DBO. who is taking the order?

ahnah, on the 22 may, ur talk start wat time ar? I gt gynae appt tt day at 9.20am. Maybe can get the CD frm u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i oso wanna go for the talk n movie but my hb working tat day, so gottan give it a miss... my shrek~~

sunflower: hehehe... at least 15min drive still can take it.. mine is cannot lah..

yup, she is looking after my sil 1 toddler and 1 infant.. hehehe..

ahnah: ya. my mum is trying to save $ for us...

alibaba: i check with my hubby see if he is keen in nanny anot... i let u know again... i also prefer maid can save $

suika and alibaba: i ask ard also, bout the same prices as urs.. was still thinking they can look after infant mah...

ah_beee,

Our is 9.30am to 1.30pm

U come alone for that talk lor. Then U can get the CD from me .. (have you order yesterday .. I burn 5 copy only so far.. running out of CD jacket liao).

I will pass 1 to the mummy who is working novena tomorrow during lunch.

winnie>my plan is to hire a maid and after my ML, my mum will take over while the maid help with the chores. If you want infantcare must fast wor. my friend due next month, in Dec or Jan when she find for aug/sep already almost full wor.

ahNah> the "baby essential" bag is a type of bag organiser just that the pockets are design to fit milk bottles, diapers, your wet tissues, etc.

ann> IFC i check abt $600. There is actually subsidy for working mums.

ducklingeshop> i will try

actually IMM also ok for me but 5th June got wedding to attend then gg expo somemore. so maybe next rd then i go.

Hi mommies, I'm from Jan 2010 MTB.

I have the following I wish to let go:

Via post or Self collection @ Tg Pgr MRT on weekday evenings.

Pigeon Disposable Breast Pads

Used 50%. Left 17 pieces only.

$2 - prefer via self collection

Nursing Bra size 40C (Nude(brown) and light beige) - $8.50 each including postage

Washed not worn. Bought wrong size. Ribbon in the centre has been removed.

For pictures, please visit http://www.flickr.com/photos/23825906@N03/sets/72157623457485138

Medela Purelan Brand New Unopened (without box)

$11 including postage

37g Expiry June 2012

- Will throw in another tube which is left 50%.

Brand New Unopened Avent Nipple Cream

$10 including postage

30g Expiry June 2011

From Little dreamers

Healing bottom spray $10 including postage

Brand new unopened 120ml bottle Expiry Sep 2011

I had to go for c-sect thus no use for it.

Dry confinement Powder (for hair) $7 including postage

3.4oz bottle Expiry Oct 2011

Used a few times. Tried using during confinement but end up washing my hair. :p

Lucky Baby

Stroller Cover for rain or shine - Brand New

Letting go @ $12

Do PM me if keen.

dreamz81: i already on waiting list liao.. my infant care also full leh... very sian.. that y..

i also wan a maid. but if i hire a maid, they will leave alone with my bb nia..abit scare also..haiz.. very jialat..

any mummies take pics at studioloft? I really love her pics and tot of taking maternity pics with her, maybe naked one?! Haha...

Ya dreams, if u come to cwp gathering, then I can collect e stuff from u...

Actually I was thinking of taking care of my gal who turns 2.5yr this aug n my baby.. Hence after ml, might consider no pay leave up to one yr.. My mil has no time for my baby coz my sil giving birth on oct n my mum not experienced leh, abt 30 yrs din look after kids Liao.. Not comfortable wif maid.. Thinking of nanny too.. But dunno where to get one good one... Sigh...

Hi gals.. I am back from gynae check up..

Only gained 1 kg for the past 3 weeks and bb is almost 1kg. I am in my 28 weeks now..

He say it is okay as the bb will grow alot in the last tri.. I feel better now.

I also got mil problem..

My mil also has no experience in taking care of bb (after 28 years) and she has a bit of lao hua.. I am also worried.. if anything we consider to have a maid to help out...(after I get another job) Is there any other expenses like medical and checkups?

eeyore: the door stopper very cute.. if you find the source can share with me? I using the U shape rubber ones and they cannot take strong winds... break a few of those already

suika,

I suppose the plush toy part is the door closure side so can prevent...

I also not very sure as i've seen it in pix only...

Charmaine,

yes I agree that the rubber ones are not durable enough...

I also change several ones already... some doors not due to the strong wind but due to my gal's hard pushing...

i triedto put 2 even, but strong impact turn out became loose also...

my maid same , also $360 + levy $170 = $530 .

will be coming next week , abit sian , worry wonder is she a good one ...

recently i just cant sleep well , can only sleep on my back , left or right side all cant make it . bb moving none stop today , wonder is ok anot ... and i have the hungry spell every now n then , and crave so much for beef steak , have been eating for many days already . still have 2 weeks till next check up ....

Can't sleep now... Sigh... Hungry also but just finish e fresh milk yesterday.. So nothing to eat as I got ulcer, can't eat chocolate biscuits... Sob sob...

Yesterday nite when I bath, I saw a pink spot on my panty leh. not sure why leh. Yesteday nausea for whole day too. Now still feel very tired. Will monitor and see how. Now mus prevent walking too much liao.

Jascmy,

you better call your gynae to check since you feel nausea with pink discharge. That day i had pink discharge and my gynae did ask if i vomit or feel nausea. I find this question funny but just for precaution.

morning!

wah! this thread is really moving fast! I don't even have the time to finish reading...

A quick question... does any mummies feel a buzzing at the tummy area? I've been feeling this for a few days already... i wonder what it is...

mvh

aiyo 3+am, u still awake & hungry? must be damn tired now...u didnt take a full dinner?? rice shld be able to tahan longer..

jascmy

u still feel nausea today?

alibaba,

I ate full dinner (rice) ard 6+-7pm.. I always had a early dinner.. then i sleep ard 10-11pm. normally will feel hungry in wee hours.. dunno how come yesterday nite, woke up at 3 am then cant sleep lor.. watch tv till abt 6am then sleep for less than 2 hours, my gal wakes up and talks to me.. dunno wanna be angry or wat..

jascmy,

r u okay? do check wif gynae ba.. play safe...

i think jascmy is resting on the bed, that why she can't reply here.

Anyone use Doppler to listen to bb's heartbeat now ?

Charmaine,

most probably, I'll order the stopper from amazon.

I think there're 6 designs abt USD 9.99 ea

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3978719.jpg]

And this is the usage.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3978720.jpg]

ahnah> my gynae appt is 9.20am.. don tink gt time to go for the talk.. Yupz, i'm one of the 5 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wat time u will reach there? maybe can meet u earlier b4 u go for your talk and exchange the CDs. (provided i can wake up on time..+ gg there myself :S cos hb workg = take mrt there)

omg~ duno y i feel so slpy now....

mvh

v cham leh.. if ev midnight wake up... & next day still gotta work.

jascmy is at the clinic now which is near to her office. Doc say everything is ok, waiting for her urine test result now. After this she will go home n rest.

gd morning all...

These few days i keep feeling nausea want to vomit but nothing comes out...wonder why like tat???

Anyone knows??

here really too fast for me. cannot catch up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

take care leh, jascmy.

i also vomit badly few days back, every night. similar to 1st trimester. i think it marked the end of my 2nd tri? and now body is too heavy to move also. sigh!! 3 more months.

but many coligs of mine tot i am delivering v v soon. some of them still commented: eh few more weeks then i wont see u? alamak!

i can join the cwp gathering next week except wed (going for check up). or next next week. just let me know. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks!

check with u..when cervix dilate, will have alot of discharge? i start getting alot watery discharge..very worried.

some will get MS on the 3rd trimester... it's normal...esp feeling bloated on later stage becos bb is growing big inside ur tummy.. pressing ur organ.. stomach etc...

sun flower

tat time i dilate i dun rem i have watery discharge suddenly leh... ur discharge wat color? call gynae leh... ask if it's normal anot...

alibaba,

i email him le, no response yet..he dont give his contact number..can only call the hosp hotline at most.. color is transparent, sometime with light yellowish.. i read online, the mucus plug is pinkish or redish..so i hope its not the waterbag that is leaking..

i also hav back the 1st trim MS.. feel so bloated dun feel like eating and easily hungry.. my rib also very pain, sometimes like cannot breath...

whitelady: u 1st time hire a maid?

me still pondering on this qns.. maid of infant care..

ablibaba: my hubby dun wan nanny thanks for ur help!

Sunflower,

I learnt from my antenatal class if you suspect yoru waterbag is leaking, put on a pad and monitor the wetness.

it should be clear and no smell and this should differentiate btw urine and amniotic fluid.

Can you call the hospital and ask them to contact your gynae for you or talk to gynae on duty? It's more assurring that way.

Starz,

Your buzzing is like fluttering? I only feel some fluttering and "blobbing" in the initial stage. Now bb has been squirmy for the last few days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bakaholic,

ya i read too..so now monitoring the wetness..

i call the hotline , spoke to the nurse.. say go down to check..i also know go down to check..haiz..wat an answer.

ahbeee,

sorry i juz read your post, it is v sad what happened to your sis's colik. i can total understand coz my #1 the water level also dropped a lot so i went into induced labour the same week for the baby's safety. now i am very careful about checking my pantyliner for watery discharge. there is nothing we can do; except pray for our little ones and hope they are safe till it is time for them to be out.

ann/angel,

i think i older lah! already 35 year old now. i think another mummy, Ednique is same age as me.

ducklingeshop & wl,

i may have a contact for CL, can you PM me with your mobile? i wl sms you the contact.

makan!

wah i hv been eating a lot recently. went for mala hotpot yest at tanglin s.c., super shiok! the other day had jap ramen with extra toppings.

ahNah,

i buy liquid detergent from Kiddy Palace, Kodomo brand.

angel,

hey gd idea for full-mth but dun know whether my mum wl allow me to get away with this. i know hubby not keen to hv a big do and aso my #1 toys r all over the place now. big headache whether to hv full-mth celebration.

eeyore,

i would bring my baby back everyday; u wl miss the baby for sure. door stopper, i use the neighbour type coz can wash. this one too tempting for my boy to take out and play with it instead of fulfilling its function as door stopper.

jacsmy,

my boy till today calls my 2-mth old maid, the previous maid's name, haha! the bond is there coz she took care of him since 2 wks old.

SunFl@wer,

it is better to go down hosp and check/scan to make sure eveything is ok. tat was my gynae's advice when i told her of water discharge some weeks back. If not, then monitor the flow, baby movements and if there is any pain in the abdominal area. Take care!

re: watery discharge

I didn't know it can be serious. I had watery discharge yesterday. Couldn't differentiate the colour as I was worried of my pink discharge. I got to monitor closely by now.

eeyore,

the stopper look very cute. feel like buying one =D

ahnah> i will pm u for ur hp no in fb.. when i reach tbp, i will msg u c u still eating or went for the talk oreadi.

My coy is looking for accounts positions. if any of ur fren interested, can PM me in fb > ah bee (can find me in fb>aug2010mtb). Super work stress!! so stress tt i wish i can resign now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i know when we in later stage, we will have more discharge wor...

eeyore

i still cant find the stopper.. i remembered i saw it somewhere. or maybe the Bp is closed liao..