(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

winnie> wow u even count hw many days sia.. i count by mths.. may, june, july = 3 mths :S *sound soo long* tt day my GM ask me when im gg on my ML. my collg ans on my behalf, then i say can i start my ML tml? haa.. although at hm nth muz to do but rather than stress myself @ work = unhappy @ times [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I guess i gaining more wgt nwadays.. tends to eat alot and if can, will had rice cos more full.. if nt mid noon i will get hungry again.

I see u all North side alot gathering.. any for the west area? North so far.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i knock off at 6pm..

purely

same with u for #1 too.. gained about 15kg lost 6kg after delivery. lost 5kg within 1 mth. lost all before start work. this time i guess will not be as easy as #1 le...

ah_beee,

i just tell my boss my last day is 30 July. My EDD is 10 Aug. For my #1, his EDD is 12 Feb, i deliver on 02 Feb. But i stop working 1 wk before 02 Feb.

So i use this as a "guide". I did "warn" my boss that i might deliver in last week of July (maybe). I just wan to scare him. Haha...

Although staying at hm waiting is very boring, but when i think back now, it does give me time to rest and relax before the D-day!

i stay in Clementi. Maybe we can have a gathering at IMM? Hee...

hahaa.. i count use the pregnancy ticker.. hehehe..

last visit to the gyane i put on 7.8kg this ard duno hw many kg i gain...

every nite, after dinner ard 9pm i sure feel hungry liao... then eat again.. very fat...

purelyz

see how much we gain this time. maybe we lost even faster cos gotta busy with #1.. haha.. *an wei*

ahbeee,

I stayed in jurong area. I wish to have west area gathering.

purelyz,

I don't mind meeting at IMM. I work near there and stayed at jurong west near boon lay mrt station =)

I love to eat crab and prawns.. just had steamboat during mothers' day dinner and eat lotsa of crabs. I also eat crabs for #1, my parents or mil din say anything leh..

for orange juice, i drink almost every day.. especially when I cant stand drinking water n need some thing sweet..

I take watermelon or juice at times.. especially now in 3rd trimester, sometimes need something cooling..

Angel, can still drink carrot juice.. but dont take too much! means not taking it everyday la.

purelyz, i thought we r in 3rd trimester this week onwards? I also intend to take ML starting from 1 Aug, same as u.. coz same EDD.. my #1 come out 1 week earlier..

mvh,

think i drank carrot juice at least 4-5days/wk and usually its 2-3cups a day too. i need to drink fruit juice daily to aid in my constipation leh.

i alternate btwn carrot, fruit & veg & the mangosteen juice as well as fresh milk on a daily basis.

ahNah,

now i buy le. My hubby also shake head...

alibaba,

ya, ya. Must say that to feel better. Maybe lose more. Haha...

cheekrene,

wkday or wkend better? I work paya lebar. Usually i reach hm after 7pm. So if meet wkday, must be ard 7.30. But if wkend, i'll need to bring my #1.

MVH,

Should be 28wk onward right? 7, 8 and 9 mths are 3rd tri. I also dunno le... ya, same EDD. i hope he come 1st wk of aug.

purelyz,

i knock off at 5.30pm on weekdays and it take me 10 mins to IMM. if weekend, I dont mind you bring your #1. let see anybody wanna join us

cheekrene, ah_beee,

5 June (sat) ok? Or u prefer this month? Dinner at IMM. I noe there are a few mummies stay west. we wait for response lo...

Hi Mums to be,

There's a talk in health promotion board on the 22nd may @ 130pm. The talk is about Child Birth Process, Vacination & Nutrition. It will be very educational esp for 1st time mums. Call 18006886886 for free registration.

Purelyz,

I can meet on 5th june. I m not sure about the rest as there will be a motherhood fair at expo on that week. I will be going in the morning.

purelyz,cheekrene,ahbee, --> i also stay in jurong in fact very2 near to IMM hehe..im ok for the meetup

havent been posting in here for sm time now n just finished reading all posts! talking abt weight gain, im nw 28 weeks n ive gained 13kg! u all can imagine how heavy i am.. my gynae will tell me dont put on any weight anymore, on every visit. hw like that? sianz

btw, anyone feeling pain at pubic bone/pelvis area? its so pain that i have to bend down when i get up frm my seat.. it must be due to my pelvis expanding n baby + me getting heavier

Can I join in the 27th Dinner?

Is it still on?

wow.. i went out one day and cannot catch up all the posts already..

My confinement lady advise me not to take too much orangish/reddish fruits coz bb will be more yellowish.. I have no experience but just have everything moderate..

Will be going for review tomorrow.. Hope my weigh is fine..")

Cold storage currently have promo 2 boxes of strawberry $10.00 (big box somemore) from US> the quality quite nice... if free do go get some ladies. Heart "berries" are good for bb.. :p

Hi, anyone gone for the Robinsons sale yet? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any good deals there and is it as crowded as the previous sale?

i must say i cannot catch up with all of u if I dont come in for a day. *panting*.

all very de got stamina.

alibaba, hm.. i think u have quite a bit of allowance to put on some more weight. no worry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

forgot who said she eats potato chips? isn't it too salty for us if we eat too much? will cause leg cramps or water retention in our body right? eat less bah.

ahNah, haha!! so the outing will have you, the only guy plus all the mummies with bellies?

i am unable to join during weekends as well as meeting in town. but i will join woodlands side gathering cause it is more fan1 bian4 for me. my tummy is too huge to move about too much now. i feel like i can deliver anytime like that now. scary.

For those who need Vitamin C and scare to take orange juice... I read from baby centre..

"Need more vitamin C? Try red peppers! They have nearly twice the vitamin C of a small orange. A great way to eat one of the five servings of fruit and veg you need to eat healthily each day." - Kara B

QQ, no lah .. even all the papa go .. i also pai seh. . I will try to bring my wife there, park her with all of you .. then I go out and breath some air.

Everyone say my tummy very big. Some even say I look like I'm going to deliver soon. OMG, my tummy do get bigger again after the sakura buffet yesterday nite. I think I have put on 4kg this mth leh. I don dare to weight myself. I will know my weight next week during gynea checkup.

Ann,

Thanks for the info on the medela repair. I guess it could be still cheaper than ordering the local set if "touchwood" need to repair. So far, i have a friend using it and it is doing fine and she even loan it to her friend.

I have a mini electic single pump (hand me down) so i might just try out first. If no good, i will order the freestyle. Will have to get new parts though. The motor seems to be ok.

Dreamz,

I have seen the spree on the medela pumps. I will consider if i can't use my mini electric.

jascmy--> my tummy now also very2 big. i have ppl asking me if im due next mth or am i having twins! btw, u go kkh for checkups right? do they scan baby on every checkup?

im gg for my 32 weeks growth scan on 7 th june. anyone else scheduled for the scan yet?

Anyone has baby monitor to recommend? I am looking for one.

Angel,

It's better to eat the fruits as well cos there is more fibre than juices.

Did you try yogurt/yakult? It's works for me too.

Ednique, last time under the subsidies clinic, they don scan every visit. I'm now under the private suite where my gynea will scan every visit.

I'm not schedule for any growth scan yet.

As compared to my colleague who is due next mth, my tummy same size as her leh. My hubby say I shld reply to those ppl who commented that my tummy very big that 3/4 of the tummy is my fats. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

winnie> which ticker you using?

ahNah> just abt to ask you where to get the DBO from.

ednique,

i did my growth scan at wk26..mine was scheduled earlier.

angel,

i think better dont drink too much carrot juice..too much vit A is not good for baby as their skin will become more orangey/yellowish. agreed with bakaholic that you shld take more yogurt or yakult. my gynae also advise that.

Gathering :

think now i have to bedrest ..cant join any gathering.. u gals have fun ok..but if there is one at woodlands, i try to join if its very nearby.

If anyone is interested to order confinement rice wine for cooking your food, please PM me.

This confinement rice wine is also known as red (glutinous) rice wine or Hong Zhao Jiu. It is different from the white rice wine (or Shao Xing Jiu). Note that this red rice wine cannot be drunk and is meant to be used for cooking food.

The next batch will be ready on 5th June. The price is $10 per bottle (300ml) and one bottle is sufficient to cook 3 chickens. A recipe will be provided to teach you how to cook the food with the red rice wine. I will provide free delivery for orders of 5 bottles or more.

hihi all...just 1 day never log in & too many post here...

I was really upset with my CL le... I got a call from her yesterday night saying that she will be going to Australia to do the confinement for other lady from mid of May till 10 Aug (which is my actual EDD!!) She said if i deliver earlier, will recommend me one of her friend to do confinement to me (but dunno who la)... Arrr... at this moment only tell me that... as this is the #2, I actually think most likely will deliver earlier than 10 Aug ma....

Now instead of waiting her confirmation of her friend info, I need to search for other CL to repalce.... so stress... 2 mths+ only le... Angry!!!

ednique & sunflower> what is a growth scan? same as the scan we do at every visit which indicates the weight of BB?

ducklingeshop> how come she so unprofessional one. i think maybe the australia one paying her higher so she can risk losing you as a customer. dun stress dun stress, you will be alone at home during confinement or you got maid?

Sunflower,

u stay in sembawang right?? we can go Sun plaza...

Just found my #1 3D face scan by gynae...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3973846.jpg]

dreamz,

its just another scan to get some important details ..abit similar to detailed scan , but not so in-depth. mine took me 15mins to complete the scan.

eeyore,

im staying at woodlands wor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreamz81: i use the one ahnah post de lolz... then u can count down hw many days left..

ednique: i tink mine growth scan will be in June too.. gg see gyane next week which is 28 weeks i tink she will make appt for me to go again...

Jascmy: ur tummy size like gg to gif birth soon? then mine more jialat liao~

Having nausea now. Thinking of going home to rest. Feeling tired, giddy and vomiting air. My 1st trimester symptoms are back. But I'm not 3rd trimester yet leh. No appetite to eat too.

clueless crystal,

i almost miss ur last post. Ya, i agree. Dr. Paul jus ask me to eat well, dun nd to spend extra on supp pills if not needed. I find his charges ok la. If jus see him without scan will be less than $60, with scan jus add another $30.

My next visit to Dr. Paul is on 31 May. I'll be 30 wks when i see him. I tink need to start to see him once every 2 wk after that.