(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

xpink, I actually hates air-con cos my nose will block and difficulties in breathing too. But hubby love it so no choice but to bare with it. I will off the air-con when I wake up at around 3am. Cos I told my hubby must be fair loh, he get his air-con and I got my non-air-con too. Hahaa... But I'm really surprised that I still sweat so much under the air-con with nose blocked.

purelyz, if I don't wear, I will feel cold in the air-con wor. If I wear, I also feel a bit cold cos pajamas all wet with the sweat. Thats what I call, cold sweat!

Maybe tonite I try not to wear with no air-con. Hehee..... :p

jascmy,

same here.. nowadays i feel very warm. i tend to sweat after shower. these 2 days, i had not been sleeping well as i felt very warm. some more my baby was playing in my tummy these days. gosh. it really trigger my migraine so badly that i cant take any medication.

tikeym,

i m in same case as you; i was induced and after many hours i wa not diluted enough and ended up with an emergency c-section.

my gynae said my son and my condition were stable/heartbeat normal so i opted to be conscious during my emergency c -section. my hubby was there to witness my son's birth.

angel,

so glad for you to get good hands-me-downs... i rem i got some soiled pillows, and really sad looking clothes from 2 frens. but the rest gave me rather good stuff as well. it is a blessing to be able to save some $$$.

eelyn and ann,

i aso sama sama.. only i m worse. i put on and NEVER lost any weight. BF my son for 21 mths and yet put on more weight than ever. I am around 20 kgs away from my desired pre-preg weight to date... pity my hubby for such a hefty wife!

jyoti,

if there is any consolation, the weight gain also includes the additional blood circulation, placenta and etc... so it is fine if you and your baby are growing well.

jascmy,

i think nanny and maid got pros and cons. maid can help u do hsework. nanny wl look aft your baby for set number of hrs and then u r on ur own. finding a gd nanny is quite diffcult unless got recommendations. maid u definitely nd supervision from another person; i wl not trust any maid to spend time alone with my son even though he is already 2 plus.

stomach cramps,

any mummies got tummy cramps? i started to have them 2 days ago esp at the bottom of my bump. i wl need to suck in air to lessen the pain. thankfully it passes after a few secs.

ahNah,

so i'll see u there at tiong bahru GV on 22 May lo...

winnie,

u buy bumbo chair so early? For my #1 i buy from forum, 2nd hand one and only cost me $15. Cos bb only sit for 2 mths then cannot sit le. His "drumstick legs" too fat to squeeze in. Then i sell off at $8 after that. Haha... A sugg for other MTB in the near future to cut cost....

I thought it would be nice to join the forum and get to know you all. I am due on 9 Aug and journey has been exciting so far as this is my first baby.

I have started my research on baby products and wanted some advice on which brands for the stroller are advisable??? I was looking at Peg-perego, Inglesina, etc anyother which I can look at durable, safe and better priced would be very helpful.

Thanks and enjoy your day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

I'm attending pre-natal yoga class by Inspire Mum now @ Katong Mall..... Maybe you can ask yr wife to check out Inspire Mum. The lesson is 1 hour ($30) each... expensive but I think all preggy woman things are expensive....

Shamlee,

Hi hi. My EDD is also 9 Aug! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] For stroller brands, I always preferred Combi cos its lightweight and has a full canopy to cover the baby from sun. I used my combi for my 1st kid for > 3 years and brought it on all our holidays. However, for my 2nd one now, I went to buy a Maclaren Quest Sport. Its so cheap and I thought I wanted to try out maclaren since it has so many good reviews. Peg perego, inglesina are really expensive in my opinion...

ahNah,

my colik complained to me today. she went to kate spade sale and she said the scene was crazy.

Police were called in as the crowd was too massive at 930am and she could not even go in, in the end she went home empty-handed.

purelyz,

for our next gathering will weekday after work be an option as well?

coz weekends i prefer to spend quality time with my hubby and son; especially with the pending addition.

Ann : Maclaren quest are not suitable for newborn, meant for 6months onwards. You should bought maclaren techno XT for newborn during the bb fair cost only $398! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreymin,

check out my facebook for the pic at Kate Spade, really a total disappointment. Police and Ambulance are there.

Ann (inneedmilk), katong mall .... i was thinking some where near Sengkang.

ahNah,

Aiyoh so drama! I am not a fan of branded stuff but my coliks are esp fond of Kate Spade so I told them of the sale.

Thanks, will check out your post later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahNah,

i jus added u at fb. I KPO wan to see the pictures la. Hee... i brought a kate spade diaper bag last yr for my bd. now still using but a bit heartpain cos cost over $500 le... Dun tink will spend so much again...

drey: my gal friend are so fed up. There are lots of ppl post their complain in this motherhood. I go n ask for the link.

purelyz : no problem, yours is Karin right ?

ahNah,

thx for adding me. I saw the pics le. So crowded?! Luckily didn't go, big tummy go there cfm get squeeze "flat" le...

purelyz, that is the good one already lor .. when u take that cargo lift and go upstairs, worse.

I didn't take the pic upstair is because too, no air ventilation, no window. shoulder to shoulder pack.

They claim to start at 9 am .. but somebody already inside around 7 am ++ and manage to come out 10 plus over bag when we go in around late 8am.

Pre-natal massage:

i went for a 60 mins pre-natal massage at Rustic Nirvana, quite gd le. Really relax my lower back and leg area. For me, i use (wellness village) closed-down spa session to exchange. Can do massage from 5th to 8th mths. I dunno how much they charge, nd to call and ask.

Ear blocked

Any mummies got ear blocked problems? Both my ears are blocked everyday. Like underwater like that. Any advices?

wow... saw the link abt KS Sale.. OMG~ this is terrible!!

Did u guys went to the Expo Baby Fair. I went last friday, abit disappointed. It was smaller than the previous bb fair during March time. End up i bought nth except a nursing bra frm Metro sales (nxt hall) instead :S Hope June BB fair gt more things to buy..

Angel, ya, u are so lucky to get those good hand-me-down items...

jacsmy, I do feel very hot recently... keep drinking ice water... so sinful :p

purelyz, any other option date beside 22 May for 2nd/3rd tri gathering? hehe...

For those 2nd/3rd time mummy with C-sec before, anyone feel the scar pain? I had bad pain in my scar mainly when i get up from a lying postion or walking fast...has anyone else experienced this? Haiz... think need to bear with it for the remaining 3 mth as our stomach is getting bigger & stretching...

2nd/3rd tri gathering maybe on 27 May after work? It's a PH eve again. Should be ok right? At least dun nd to work the next day. Jus a sugg...

If the date is ok, i can start finding a place for dinner.

ducklingeshop,

I had a c-section but so far no pain from my scar. i just experience some tummy cramps recently though.

ahNah,

i added you as my fren in FB, haha! V curious to see the pics.

purelyz,

gd idea, 27 may wl work for me. thanks!

ahNah,

movie only i meet u mah. Seems like no other MTBs sign up. One of my frens also interested, her EDD also in Aug. She is not in this forum. So there will be 3 mummies and 3 daddies. We can go lunch together at Tiong Bahru after movie if u and ur wife are free?

The 2nd/3rd tri gathering is open for all MTBs in this forum...

2nd/3rd tri MTBs gathering open for "registration"!

Date: 27 May 2010

Time: 7pm to 10pm

Venue: Central area, near MRT

Attendance

purelyz

dreymin

Suggestion of venue:

1. The Manhattan Fish Market (Iluma @ Bugis)

2. Hip Diner USA (Bugis Junction)

3. N.Y.D.C. Cafe & Restaurant (Bugis)

purelyz,

provided my wife dare to come n talk to you lor. She is super shy one when meeting ppl from forum. But when come bargain price for work, she is damn fierce lor (dun tell her).

Fish n Chips from MFM @ lluma is very oily. Do Take note.

dreymin

wat is your real name ... out of sudden got 2-3 ppl asking . i blur liao. U know lah. when come wk23 / 24 .. easy to forget things.

ahNah,

how come u are forgetful when wk23? keke

ur wife preggy, not u wor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha.. like tt say ur wife.. but don fierce to u can le ;)

I oso shy.. dono wat to talk if meet up.

ahnah: i saw ur post in fb. i bought 1 saroong sling during march bb fair too.. ard $38+. Uploaded in my fb too.. u went bb fair on sat/sun or fri? i went on fri.. was wondering is it 1st day, so lesser things (& lesser ppl too) they display?

sunflower, her preg had affected me as well. :p

ah bee, she won't fierce to me most of the time lah.

I went on Sat morning after miss the kate spade/coach stupid sales.

I manage to get a free pot as well.

ahNah,

NVM, i very talkative one. U talk to me lo, she listen then will join in one la. Haha... Ya lor, u very funny le. Ur wife preg also affect u? I only think my hubby affected by getting fatter. Hee...

actualli i tink rather true.. my hb memory oso getting bad.. like this mrng, he asked me if im gg back for dinner, i replied yes. Lunch time he called me ask me the same qn again. Then I asked him are you the 1 preg or am i? hw come ur memory is worst than me.. then he self claim that he give alot memory for bb -___-" *lame excuse* haa...

wat free pot? for wat usage?

purelyz,

U sure har .. after adding me into your fb, u can see how my belly change the shape and size as well.

She eat, i also eat.

She sleepless, I also sleepless.

She snore... I also snore.

See .. so serious I being affected.

ah_beee,

pot for cooking instant noodle, there is a condition, they wan to demo to you their vacuum cleaner at your house.