(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

alibaba> email you le. =)

i'm gg for the childbirth education course in May under TMC, anyone else going?

QQ> sure sure

Baby carrier:

I was using beco too...I like it & I think it is good. But most of the time I m using stroller instead of carrier.....see u gals discuss the carrier here & remind me that I has passed down my carrier to my SIL... arrh, think i need to get a new carrier again as dunno how to take it back from my SIL le... i m very bad in asking thing back from ppl lo... that's why my hb always said if borrow $$ from me good, I will never ask for return :p...

dreamz, let me know when my order arrived... do u need me to transfer payment to you now? pls pm me ur bank detail [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jascmy, dun worry so much la... normally bb gender wont be change again if already confirm in DS... if urs really change... it is Ming Zhong Zhu Ding too... dun stress la...

nekowong, u where got fat... from our last gathering, can't even tell that u are pregnant from ur look le... ha!

Purelyz... ya, good to have a next gathering on May. it is end of Apr now... we can start planning again... hehe!!

Gd morning mummies!!!!

Just went for my DS yesterday...everything is fine and normal and it's a baby girl!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Eeyore,

Pls help to update my details in the chart...my doc is Dr Geraldine Tan..

I wake up one night suddenly as i feel my right palm very numb. I tot i might have put my hand under my tummy or someplace that prevent blood flow. But after i exercise my hand, open and close my palm, the numbness didn't goes off. I'm so tired and lie back to bed. Fall asleep before the numbness goes off. When i wake up in the morning, it's ok. it's the 1st time i feel that. So odd.

jacsmy/suika

not the fingers....i;ve the detail scan at 12 weeks as proof..everybody who sees tht says that its a boy!even the professor says so!highly possible..

so when i go for the DS abt 20 weeks,They said that its a GAL!!haha..The little birdie that we saw was actually the enlarged clitoris!

my hubby almost fainted and kept was using the scan at 12 weeks to dispute haha...BOY!I Was so so happy man!

so morale of story : DS at 12 weeks -not accurate

now i just hope that i wont get another shock of my life..who knows its a BOY when i deliver!haha

nekowong

tink at week 20 DS shld be the most accurate one. for my week 12 scan. my bb showed as boy obviously but doc asked me not to confirm yet. hehe.. anyway got gal also good mah.. u got #1 boy right. how i wish mine is a gal.. but i already ren ming le.. haha..

ducklingshop

tell ur SIL that u need the carrier back cos got 2 to jagar... not cheap leh! must ask back la!! i bot my beco at $200 lor...

Dreamz

i got ur mail. will update u once i T $$ to u.

ducklingeshop> emailed you yesterday night le. =) the items are in singapore vpost le. waiting for them to send to me, should be within these few days.

alibaba, ya beco is not cheap... see how la... will try to find an oppoturnity to tell her...

dreamz, strange le, I dint received ur email , can u PM me again & I will doublle check, many thanks!

nekowong: wk 12 it's NTscan....that time bb still too small to confirm....that's y they'll tell u most likely more likely etc but for DS, they'll state on the report of the genital of bb

sunflower: we are in the same week.. ytd i went for the scan at kkh @ 24wk and 4 days.. my bb is weighing 900g? OMG izzit too huge?

recently i keep having stomach cramp n backache , think baby stretching ? and i notice that every night at 2am , my bb is the most active , dance hip pop like no body business ! really a night owl ... i will have endless night in less than 4 months time .......

winnie,

well done! good weight for your baby, eat more eat more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie: wah, ur bb big le... my last check up at 23 wk 3 days bb size only 600g+ :p

dreamz, dunno how come my PM has been de-activate. I have re-do the setting to re-activate it again. Pls check... thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all MTBs,

I'm new in this forum.

shall intro myself first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD: 13.08.2010

Gynae: Dr Irene Chua(KKH)

KK Women's Clinic @ amk

staying @ yishun :)

bakaholic> mine is on 1st may, usual time slot is at 4.30pm but 1st may one they shift to an earlier slot. my location is at amk hub cos i choose mdm wong's class.

so pissed now. i think all the stuff i do at work like nobody other than my boss know. my colleague from the same team got invited to a so call appreciate dinner by 1 of the project team and I was not included. i understand previously i did not support but when 1 of my colleague left i took over part of her stuff and only recently hand over part of the work to a new colleague. The new colleague got invited but i am not. and the old bird in our team didn't even voice out. she still can say they are invited bcos they got support the proj team.

actually i was not really upset that i was not invivted, but after i hear her say that i feel very upset lor. so i replied her, then next time the proj team ask me do things i can dun do issit.

Hi mandy,

Welcome to the thread.

Nekowong,

When the baby is born; I am sure ur hubby will be just as excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TMC classes

Enjoy them! It is quite fun. Mrs BB Wong is a riot; gives v no-nonsense advice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreamz, I have transfered the $$ to you & reply your email, pls check [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore, yalo... me & QQ so coincident ...

QQ, your#1 also girl right? how old is she?? we should meet up 1 day as we have so many same particulars ya... ha!

littlepiggy> then i will see you, mine was shifted to 12.30pm but i cannot make it so i requested to change to the 10am one. yup mine at amk hub.

mirai,

no ley....duno wad happened....yest afternoon went off early wana go see woody but who noes rch there they say he left liao goto go deliver....i thought ok so came back work today thinking after work then go see him check on bb....but now blurz liao lor

suika> i think u better get someone to acc u down to see him later ..

r u still vomitting on n off cuz of morn sickness? or prob juz cant digest the food? i haven been vomittin since wk 13 .. until wk 20 i vomitted quite a fair bit (prob cuz i was tired out from the travelling in tw ... everyday walk n walk n walk)

Do take care n drink more water k ..

eeeyore, haha!! yes u are right leh.

and u can also sew, amazing. nowadays not many ppl can sew.

duckling, so how many bedder u opting? maybe we can be neighbour at TMC. my girl is marhc 2007 one. i think older than yours.?? not sure..

haha!!! so coincident. maybe i met u at LA clinic before also we dunno each others. we staying nearby too right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suika, i suddenly vomitted a lot two days ago. maybe because of KUIH (3 pieces) that hb boughtfor me. too much santan for me. cannot take it. i tot my ms came back, so scared.

purelyz & alibaba--> thanks for the advices on hw to prevent leg cramps..

purelyz-->hehe join me.. its ok lah.. u too slim already.. i need some friend to accompany me haha

suika--> do take care..

Suika,

Oh dear... tat sounds quite terrible. Could it be coz you ate a lot suddenly so experience bloatedness/heartburn? Maybe can try some "eno"... somehow the zesty taste helped me a bit. My colik swears by Sprite, which is also gassy.

Do take more bed rest!

mirai,

i already called my hb ask him to mit mi there if possible liao....if not i most likely will take cab from there hm liao...tonite oso asking my godmum to cook instead

QQ,

mi duno wad happened ley....yest morning on the way out started to puke till now very bloated xinku lor

Suika,

My MS aso seemed to make a comeback whenever i am stressed or tired.

So now i try to take it easy; let my hubby take care of DS and handling the maid.

QQ, I still not yet decided but most probably will go for 4 bedded (as will auto upgrade to 2 bedded ma :p)... my girl also year 2007 le... but in Nov... haha... mean our girl & boy will be same age too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I stay near to CWP, u?

I had bad heart burn recently... but still craving for spicy food... was keep thinking to eat laksa le.. jialt :p

duckling, i feel like killing myself, i stay opp CWP nia.

so how? haha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

next time we study together for our kids?? one take P1 then another take P4? something like that?

i also opt for 4 bedder la, save $$. then upgrade to 2 bedder. actually 4 bedder is not bad cause very spacious!

QQ... wow, mine also opp CWP!! Ur block# start with what? My is 5XX! ha...emmm... must find 1 day out together to yam cha since we are so near... let's arrange [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ,

mayb u and duckling, same delivery some more, then LA has to run next door...

yah can sew, even thought of knitting a blanket, since got left over threads...

huffpuff,

no leh, woody never send my discharge for testing lor, he just told me its normal watery discharge, no cause for concern. he din mention got infection or anything lor. so i thought its a bit strange to be given antibiotics but i still take 2 tabs 3 times a day lor.

xpinkxuanx,

yeah, i think we are quite lucky to rec hand me down items too, certainly saved a fair bit. but then hor, like the strollers, that time dun know purelyz or eeyore said got a few things to look out for when buying strollers etc, i dun even know what are the functions of the strollers we have on hand lor. think thats the drawback when u rec hand me down items lah.

mvh & dreymin,

thanks for sharing with me ur experiences & the article. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, re. water retention, my fren who gave birth in jan, she told me she had really bad water retention in both hands, they looked like little sausages & were so swollen she couldnt grasp anything with her hands. but they went back to normal soon after the birth of her girl. drink more water/fluid, they actually helped to prevent water retention.

qq,

thx! last night, i had very sharp pain (come & go 3 times within 10mins, each lasts a min or so) near my left pelvic while i laid in my bed. the thing is though i been reading up on BHC & actual labor contractions etc, i'm still unsure if what i'm feeling is pelvic pain or BHC lor. then i told my hb abt it but he as clueless as me so he just put his hand on my belly and told bb not to be naughty?!! and re. woody, i was no. 2 on the queue when i see him lor. we also asked him abt pre-admission & elective c-sect date but he just sorta brushed us off by saying all these come later... >_<"

suika,

yeah, he did say if really pre-term labor, then must go KKH, pte hosp will cost btwn $30-$40k lor. re. the scan, my last visit was exactly 3wks ago leh. anyway, i see other mtbs who have visited their gynae recently, seems that they all knew the weight of their bb but not me. no scan given still nevermind but no mention of anything too. i was alr 25wks+ when i see him, the last FW i know of was 618g when i see woody at 22wks+. re. ur vomitting, take care k. i also got puked now & then but i dun think its really MS. mostly its due to weird smell that hit me right after my meals lor.

alibaba,

ur colleague sounds like this mtb i read fr apr mtb thread. her bb was also born prematurely due to high blood pressure & only weighs 1.2kg... same person?? envy all those mtbs going for parentcraft course, we wanted to go for the classes but hb changed to a more demanding job since 2mths+ ago. very busy, alot of ot even on weekends lor. i dun relish going for the class alone lah thats why gave it a miss.

duckling,

mine is 3**. also near. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha!!

can jio your girl to join my girl to play too. she likes to play with mei mei so that meimei will listen to her. haha!

eeyore, yalor. cannot believe it.

blanket is so big. chim! just buy one is the convenient one.

angel

sound like my colleague.. her EDD supposed to be in April.. maybe it's her..i didnt know she joined SMH wor..