huffpuff,
no leh, woody never send my discharge for testing lor, he just told me its normal watery discharge, no cause for concern. he din mention got infection or anything lor. so i thought its a bit strange to be given antibiotics but i still take 2 tabs 3 times a day lor.
xpinkxuanx,
yeah, i think we are quite lucky to rec hand me down items too, certainly saved a fair bit. but then hor, like the strollers, that time dun know purelyz or eeyore said got a few things to look out for when buying strollers etc, i dun even know what are the functions of the strollers we have on hand lor. think thats the drawback when u rec hand me down items lah.
mvh & dreymin,
thanks for sharing with me ur experiences & the article. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, re. water retention, my fren who gave birth in jan, she told me she had really bad water retention in both hands, they looked like little sausages & were so swollen she couldnt grasp anything with her hands. but they went back to normal soon after the birth of her girl. drink more water/fluid, they actually helped to prevent water retention.
qq,
thx! last night, i had very sharp pain (come & go 3 times within 10mins, each lasts a min or so) near my left pelvic while i laid in my bed. the thing is though i been reading up on BHC & actual labor contractions etc, i'm still unsure if what i'm feeling is pelvic pain or BHC lor. then i told my hb abt it but he as clueless as me so he just put his hand on my belly and told bb not to be naughty?!! and re. woody, i was no. 2 on the queue when i see him lor. we also asked him abt pre-admission & elective c-sect date but he just sorta brushed us off by saying all these come later... >_<"
suika,
yeah, he did say if really pre-term labor, then must go KKH, pte hosp will cost btwn $30-$40k lor. re. the scan, my last visit was exactly 3wks ago leh. anyway, i see other mtbs who have visited their gynae recently, seems that they all knew the weight of their bb but not me. no scan given still nevermind but no mention of anything too. i was alr 25wks+ when i see him, the last FW i know of was 618g when i see woody at 22wks+. re. ur vomitting, take care k. i also got puked now & then but i dun think its really MS. mostly its due to weird smell that hit me right after my meals lor.
alibaba,
ur colleague sounds like this mtb i read fr apr mtb thread. her bb was also born prematurely due to high blood pressure & only weighs 1.2kg... same person?? envy all those mtbs going for parentcraft course, we wanted to go for the classes but hb changed to a more demanding job since 2mths+ ago. very busy, alot of ot even on weekends lor. i dun relish going for the class alone lah thats why gave it a miss.