(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

QQ, life is like this. Before sign contract .. 1 style .. after signing contract .. another style.

No one can confirm got "after sales services" for marriage life. :p

ahNah, like that cannot leh. must commit to the promise mah. cannot change style after contract. many ppl do la, but still must cham siong.

ahNah, so funny. Like buying something expensive so must sign a contract to agree to buy. So mus state clearly in the contract that there will be after sales service.

jascmy & QQ,

Marriage contract where got expensive to sign, less than 100 SGD can settle liao ( that Marriage Cert ). hahhaaa

But termination got lots of to spend .. some even have to forgo 50% of what they have.

my boy move from 10am++ to 12 pm++ now he is asleep .. I side bet with my wife to see he will wake up at 4 pm to move again.

jascmy

different case. for my case, my hb only son. sister married earlier than him. & my bro staying with my parents. but i tink u can discuss with ur sis & ur hb about ur parents. cos if u bring ur parent over, his parent will also say someting one... ur hb no brothers? i feel every family got different problem.. Case to case basis.

ahnah

u sign on one ah? airforce? marriage contract v cheap meh... customary dinner.. wedding photo etc... all $$ leh.. then the $$ u spent on dating before marriage leh?? & time leh.. time is precious lor!!

alibaba,

Nope, I work as IT, how can I sign on. MC cheap one. Those customary dinner can earn back one. Money & time spend on dating is similar like spending time in Sim Lim Sq to do research and source for computer spec, color, comparing and etc.

I regret why not making my wife preg 10 yrs ago. Time is really precious lor

alibaba, yup, my hubby only son. But I need to take care of my parents too leh. Not easy for my sis lah, cos she already staying with mil. Yup, every family have own stories.

ahnah is out of office at the moment, he went out for some oxygen.

At 3:42 pm. Our boy boy is moving now. So my side bet lose already.

jascmy

i tink u have to negotiate with ur sis & hb on this.. yah ur sis maybe difficult. but finacially have discuss oso cause taking care of old folks will be expensive specially if need medical needs etc.. And since ur hb is only son, u must also consider his part too.. negiotiate on this on what's the best solution.

eeyore, omg, the vid... haha, a bit scary looking leh.

cheekrene, most guys like that one loh.

jascmy, dun give up, its a bit hard to change his thinking since he was brought up in a traditional family but i'm sure he will come around. since he's gonna be a daddy soon, he will also wan to set a good example for his own son right?

ahnah, you've been married 10 years??

ahnah

married 11yrs liao? wow~ i paktor with hb since yr 2000.. only rom after 6yrs.7yrs customary. 8yrs den give birth..

I chase her classmate since Dec 95, then I change target to her on 96, 1997 she went back to her country, we were on distance relationship, then we manage to deal on 1998 and sign contract on 1999.

me also feeling super stressed over the weekend.

first, is our maid. she suddenly delivers a bomb on sat that she wants to go back to indo by may 28. my hb probed & probed then she finally said she injured her hand since feb but never tell any of us?! my hb thinks its just her excuse becos she thought my bb coming in jun that's why insist want to go back by 28 may.

big headache ~ the loan alr fully paid for so agency said its bwtn us & the maid. still need to fork out her air-ticket & when we get another new maid, still need to pay another loan.

the law only seemed to protect the maid but nothing in our interest lor.

next, i'm starting to think i'm experiencing pre-term labor leh. seemed to fit most of the symptons. more watery discharge now, that time urine pinkish (although no more now but color of urine still odd like very orange in color although got drink plenty of water), felt cramping & pelvic pain for few days liao and lastly felt a certain pressure at the cervix area when standing. >_<"

going to see my gynae tmr, hopefully its really not my worst nightmare come true lor. *fingers crossed*

Angel, then you better go see gynea now if you think its that serious. this things can't wait de. Its for your Bb's life leh.

i'm not sure if its that serious becos the webby also states it can be tricky too as these signs can also be part of pregnancy. but wanna see my gynae to help rest my mind cos thru scan, he shd be able to tell if the bb is ready to come out or not.

anyway, alr msg my gynae re. this, he replied as long as no actual sign of blood, shd be fine still. nevertheless, he asked me go see him tmr lah cos he at the other cck outlet tonight.

ahNah,

You are one funny guy, i was catching up with the posts and I find you are more ON than some mummies! Way to go, daddy-to-be! Hey you are married for 11 years and under 40? Aiyah you are still one strong young man lah! My hubby is 40 liao and i aint any spring chicken either. I agree with the mummies here, once you have one, you will think of having a 2nd one.

When they are young, can be a companion/playmate for each other. When they are old, they are not alone when parents have passed on. This is our thinking coz nowsadays everyone hv 1-2 kids; meaning even cousins are few; will be very lonely if the child do not have family support.

You will wan to double or even triple the joy after having one. I was quite spurred on to have more after DS; ideally I would like to have 4. My hubby thinks I am crazy, haha! Financially it will not be possible; so we will stop at 2 for now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hubby and i married when we were 31/36; DS was born at 33/38; and now we r 35/40 expecting child #2. I believe I am one of the oldest mummies here; I am just thankful we managed to have kids fairly quickly.

For younger parents-to-be; it is good to have them earlier so you have more energy and resources. Darn! I wish i knew my hubby earlier! Haha!

huffpuff,

thx! not working since preggie so alr staying at home most days liao. and at home also mostly laze in bedroom too. lol.

jascmy, cheekrene & ahnah,

thx for the concerns! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will keep all posted again after my gynae's visit tmr.

tikey,

thx for sharing details of ur maid's agency previously. sure come in handy now.

suika,

can u also PM me ur maid's agency? thanks in advance!

dreymin,

thanks, my gal friends often take me as their kind of sister. I also duno how come often so I on the ball, maybe due to marry too long and hope for kids until neck also dun wan to stuck out already.

Although I still under 40, but i already regard as myself too old for any "sports". Maybe after having #1 will go for #2 provided is gals... hahahaha

ahnah, wow 11 years...u better than me leh. no pressure from the families for grandkids? i married 7 years and only recently decided to have kids loh. in-laws wait until neck long long liao.

Angel

Hey pls call you gynae now, you need to monitor your discharge and also if you experience any abominal pains. This can be serious.

huffpuff,

Where got dun have pressure, I hate CNY. every time keep asking me why no children yet. Ask until I want to disappear from going to parent place during CNY.

Also wanted to tell those auntie/uncle that the pressure they gave me make me cannot perform.

ahNah,

I think most wives hope their hubbys r like you; wan a gal more than a boy! I know of couples who have 3-4 girls and still gunning for a boy.

ahNah,

Tot understand... after the first kid they wl ask at the full moon celebrations: "When your second one, hah?!?"

You have been warned [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dreymin,

Oh really ? I thou some wives wanted boys instead of gals.

Alamak .... really har ? ok i think about it want to throw a full moon celebration or not .. maybe i can drop the idea. or use this excuse not to hold the party (save $) as well.

angel

i feel since u are worried now, u can actually walk in to ur gynae today instead of wait til tmr.. pls monitor bb movements as well.. do rest more & take gd care of urself! it maybe noting serious but still need to assure urself to slp better tonight!

dreymin,

thx, i've alr msg my gynae & will be seeing him tmr. yes, got experience cramps & pelvic pain too but not quite know how to tell them apart fr contractions leh. the cramps are not at abdominal area, its like abv the belly button area, towards the right.

anyway, we are abt the same age lah but u alr expecting ur 2nd, mine still #1. also thinking of stopping at 1 although hb would love another one. din really fancy having too many kids, besides i'm an only child too, i think if u only have 1 child, u can give him/her the best lor. more than 1 child, parents also tend to be a bit more biased. just my own thoughts lah.

alibaba,

thx! my gynae is at the cck outlet tonight whereas i'm at the sk outlet. i got no transport + hb working late tonight so quite taxing for me to go all the way to cck lor. my hb will ko early to accompany me see gynae tmr.

bb has little movements yesterday actually, nearly freaked me out but luckily, fr midnight onwards until now, she's pretty active. got movements & kicks every now & then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

QQ

Thks for your reply. Which part of KL are you from.? I'm from KL too.

AhNah

You haven't reach 40 yet still young. Can consider having #2 when you boy is 1 year old. After I had #1 I also intend to stop but after that decided to give him a sibling for playmate. My hubby turning 41 this year.

Jascmy

Hope your hubby will come home soon.

Angel

Have more bed rest ya. Don't give yourself too much stress. Take care. Dun mention, hope it helps.

angel, do update us on ur gynae visit tmr k? cramps can be pretty scary...if u feel the symptoms getting worse later u can always head down to KKH also...

dreymin, half a year? haha.. got to enjoy married couple time first ma! i got all sorts of pressure too but usually its one ear in, one ear out. lol.

ahnah, hahahha... i wonder how those uncles and aunties will respond if u actually said that to them... anyway u can put their questions to rest now =)

Tikey, I feel myself very old leh.

huffpuff, ya hor .. no party no gift for our baby. Hmm .. headache.

Sengkang Rain liao.

TPY thunder storm