(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

anyone has any maid agency/agent to recommend? btw if our house no space, is it ok if we just convert the balcony to a space for the maid to sleep?

cos my parents was saying maybe they will clear all the things in the balcony then put up curtains at the sliding door and windows for her.

suika , but part time maid only come once per week , and each trip is $50 right , but for maid , is like she can clean the dust n mop floor daily lor ... then baby clothes can wash daily , i no need to wait till 1 week then wash ... thats what i think lor ... but i also sian , got a extra pple walk here n there

this thread is moving real fast leh..i can't catch up..

aft work i might be gg to OG buy my combi stroller.. now they selling @ $298.. for the light weight wan.. hehehe

dreamz,

i think shd b ok ba....i was thinking to let her bunk in w my boy at the small study corner then door no close lor

white lady,

it's twice a wk....1 time 4hrs min if not wrong....price is abt $10-$12/hr if u wan her to come 3times juz pay accordingly oni lor

coz u oni nid someone to do the clothes n flr etc no nid get a stranger in mah....imagine u hv to pay for her food if u go out eat wor....u leave her at hm later ur things how? etc etc

white_lady, I m hiring a part time maid since my #1 born (a China lady). She is charging S$10 per hour. She will be coming once a week on every Monday evening for 3 hrs, so total I pay is S$30 per week. So far for me part time maid is still the best option compare to a full time maid at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW, I was having my lunch in Causeway Point just now. Avent product in Metro is having 20% sales till this coming Sunday... seems like a good deal... I am thinking to get a new set of Avent Sterlizer as my existing one has out of order. Anyone know if we purchase the new set now, the guarantee period will be started from now on or can we registered from Aug after bb born?

white lady,

u go back in n see again lor....they'll show u a cert then u print....dun think got button say print cert

Winnie,

Yah i aso received the flyer from OG.. Baby Fair 15-18 Apr 2010, wah sure very crowded one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ducklingshop

Where do you stay and is your P/T maid still avail? Wan to hire one for my mum who has been very lethagic recently. Anyone got recommendation for one in the east/central?

Maids

They are a big headache... I am into my 4th maid; first one dun want to work. 2nd one finished her contract and went back recently. 3rd one super lazy; and very auto pilot; will keep on repeating the words when feeding my son; "Ah boy eat, ah boy eat..." till he aso cannot tahan... dun know to cry or laugh smtm. This one is quite deceptive; she has been caught lying but so far had been very good at her work so we are monitoring her.

Ducklingshop,

I like the Avent one but found it quite small. have you tried Pigeon sterliser? It is quite roomy; can put a lot of equipment including brestfeeding equipment/bottles.

just came back from my gynae visit. my girl (yes, she is still a girl) is now 700g.

angel,

actually a lot depends on your maid's existing chores. for us, we had 6 adults staying in my parent's house so when my first one came we had to hire another one so that they can split the work. but if the existing maid is only doing laundry/cooking/cleaning for 3 adults then she should be able to handle it. just need to compromise a bit, e.g. mop floor maybe 2-3 times a week instead of everyday etc.

dreymin, i am staying in Woodlands. I m not very sure whether my current p/t maid is still available but I think her schedule is quite full too. Anyway, if u wanted to call & check with her, I can PM u her contact number.

The Avent sterlizer is okie for me so far, it can sterlize up to 6 bottols+ breastpump equipment together too...

eeyore_03, u were in CWP too? I was eating MOS burger together with my col just now :p

I am going for gynae check-up after work later... hopefully everything ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eeyore_03, I was sitting on the round table too... haha!! I think when I was in the Q, i saw a pregnant lady behind me... may b u lo??!! Ha!

Just got a call from my hubby, he locked his car key in the car boot!! kao... it is heavy rain outside somemore... need to take cab to gynae place instead... arrrh!!

hello everyone,

i'm a new mommy and have these to let go. thought you might be interested. pls PM me if you are or to see pics! :)

1) Unopened Pureen maternity pads (20 pcs) @ $5

2) Klorane Dry Shampoo (used once) @ $7

3) NUK sterilised oral wipes @ $5

4) BN Avent Pacifier pack of 2 for 0-3mo @ $6

5) BN Pigeon 'S' sized pigeon peristaltic silicon teats @ $4

6) Maternity dresses x 2

7) Disposable panties

8) Preloved BB bathtub @ $6 (used twice for confinement baths)

9) Mothercare Snap Lock Nappy Pins pack of 12 @ $4

10) BN Elancyl Stretch mark preventive & reducing cream 150ml @ $20

11) BN Disney/Pixar CARS cartoon fleece throw @ $8

Angel

My current Filipino maid have been with me for 2years plus. Just renew her contract in Dec. There are 3adults, 1 child, 1 coming and a dog. She is doing cooking, cleaning and laundry. Like what Saffy said, have to compromise. Sometimes if busy then we will eat out instead of cooking at home..etc

Dreamz

My maid is from www.rapl.com.sg

The boss Teena is a Filipino Singaporean. If you are looking for filipino maid, can always give her a call. She will go to Philipines to interview and select the maid herself.

hi all, i had a massage w mdm ida today. it was relaxing n so shiok esp i was having back n leg pains. felt better after that n the best thing was i could see that my water retention at the feet really went down alot. bt she will only massage from 6 mth onwards lah that also she wnt use too much pressure. aiyo she said me so early got water retention oready later i 8 mth can be worse.

Hi Ednique,

I have also booked pre and post natal massage with Mdm Ida. How does she massage during pre natal? Do we lie side way?

My water retention also started. Glad to hear that the massage helps to reduce water retention [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How many prenatal session did u sign up with her? I have put on 10kg now...sob sob which is my target to gain for the total pregnancy but busted liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi mummies, any one interested to get Birkenstock, Papilio etc sandals fm www.tobiasmayer.com? There is a sale.. Thought of combining orders to eligible for the free shipping.. Pls let me know if u r interested asap by pm. Will stop the spree once hit Eur180. Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 

long time din come in cause work is very very busy, then busy with #1 too (just sent her to playgroup for 3 hours now), very cranky and cry everyday.sian.

how is everyone. i can see that everyone is talking about maid issue. i am also thinking (already wanna try to interview and source for one in june) so that i can have help when i go back to work.

meanwhile, these two days jialat for me. i dunno if i walk too much or wat, my pelvic area seems to have some muscle pulling sensation, like wanna break apart like that. i tot this feeling should come only in 3rd tri, when we are about to deliver. anyone experience this?

i am visiting gynae next wed evening after work. any of u going there for check up that night as well? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi tikey, dont worry u got a friend hehe.. i also put on 10 kg oready. my gynae actually told me that if i put on 6 kg for my WHOLE pregnanvy, she'll b very happy.. how like that??

oh ya, i didnt take prenatal package with mdm ida, just postnatal for 5 days. i plan to call her as n when i have pains all over during this time. we lie sideways, sit up (for back massage) n face up for front legs.

how many sessions u booked for prenatal?

I put on 34 kg for my 1st pregnancy so hopefull tis one won't put on as much ...

was 60kg(1.68m) during my 1st checkup and go all the way to 94kg on the day i delivered. scary rite!!! somemore only manage to lose 16kg...

current pregnancy gain 4kg... hopefully won't be as much as the first pregnancy ... lookin like sumo wrestler le.

Hi Ednique

I didn't confirm with her prenatal also, juz told her I want pre and post natal. Guess can start calling her to come and do massage, since now into 6mths.

1st preganancy gained 20kg total and bb come out on 2.7kg, all e weight on me. Still have 3kg left over from 1st pregnancy.

Eeyore

could you pls help me to update, I am expecting a boy. Thank you.

Btw any mummies know how much angpow to give to confinement lady before and after confinement?

Tikey,

angpow is up to you de.

I remember last time (3 years ago le) i gave 38 when auntie came, and when she left i gave 168 cause we really like her a lot. she helped me a lot too. i know that some of my frens gave $38+$68. also ok de.

mamyvelle, don't scare yourself. 4kg so far is already very good improvement from the last time. last time probably the hormones that's why.

I think my infection got worst due to my worries and moody leh. Very itchy now. Hubby stuck in Germany, very worry for him.

ahNah, all airport closed mah. He actually traveled to a few airports liao but all closed when he reach. He is now on the way to Rome. Hope its still open when he reach.

Sigh, hope my mood only affect my infection and no Bb. Sian, really itchy since yesterday.

Ppl say Bb will also get affected by Mummy's mood leh. But I can't help it unless hubby home safely.

eeyore_03,

no lar..those are the videos i viewed on youtube..mine slightly less active than the first video.. but mine also can see the movements..

ahnah,

thinking of changing iphone but not yet, wait till my contract is up...

when i got mine then i ask app from u, okie...

jascmy,

dont worry so much, guess he's old enough to take care of himself and he should be alright, just anxious to see u and bb...

jascmy, So he is taking train to Rome and take the flight back isit? Then shld be ok.

Which Rome airport he is heading to . I help to check if it still close or open. I got 1st hand info.

ahNah, I think Rome only have one airport leh. Tried to search the web but that airport does not provide more info on the disruption. Somemore the flight that my Hubby booked from Rome to Doha (QR1036Y) is not in their departure info. Theres another flight from Qatar but number and timing all different leh.

eeyore_03, ya,he is anxious to come back for my gynea appt on wed so that he can see Bb and me.

U can help to check latest info? That will be great!