(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

infant care

CC will separate toddlers from infants. I visited one CC and saw the infants just sleep and eat only. Teachers very free one but infant class is the most expo one. Toddlers are the troublesome one. Cos my boy in toddler class, they have to plan games, sing song, eat, milk, bath and change diapers and etc... When i look for CC, i dun wan they have TV. Cos TV time i can control at hm so in CC, i dun wan they to just turn on TV and let toddler watch. Waste the sch fee mah...

Maid

I also wan to look for one. Pls intro a good agency if anyone have. Thanks!

mvh

maybe i tink u can try those 1-3hr PG. til she can attempt well liao den go for longer session.. u ever tot of being SAMH ah?

eeyore

for #1 opposite le.. i MS whole pregnancy.. always no appetite.. duno izzit becos he is fussy that's y i eat wat oso puke wat... this time round i can eat more , cross fingers... hope so this one is not as fussy...

CC i also tink no tv is better... TV suppose to be an easy way out for them if they use it...so the teacher can sit down & shake leg... kns.. den we pay so much for CC duno for wat...

raining sooooo heavily over my side here... feel like eating curry favour maggie mee..... hungry...

alibaba,

no $$ to become a SAMH leh... unless sell away the car? but i think my hubby too used to driving to work liao.. he might be the 1st to say NO... maybe i take no pay leave for several months after ML n see how first lor..

I was thinking of bringing her to 2 hr PG.. but she keeps saying dun wan when i ask her.. I brought her to 1.5hr PG on sat only.. took her several months to get used to the class n stop crying.. now daily PG dunno if she can take it or not..

same here leh.. raining heavily.. woodlands area rite?

mine will be most likely send to infant care.. my mum stay too far from me.. and mil is taking care of SIL sons and daugther...

haiz... my hubby dun wan to employ maid.. cuz nobody at home...haiz...

i dun trust baby sitter..

Getting uncomfy with my current gynae thinking of switiching to Adrian and consultion charge for first time as will not be sigining package for first 2 visits until comfy with him.

any comments on his stiching skills for c-sec.

but sahamum, i thot u gg back india soon to deliver the bb, why are u still changing??

or gynae will fly over to deliver for u?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]

eeyore,

Now still in dilemma again , want to have in Sin.

Hence thought of changing gynae as current gynae driving me to me edge,may be see woody or other gynae for 1 or 2 times if comfy will deliver here else will fly back as my indian gynae is quiet nice but dont want to stay away from hubby for few months as looks he cannot visit us often if we go there

Yeah, its Friday.

Yesterday my friends came to my house and promoted her health products to me. Saying its very safe cos only make of vegetables and fruits.

My Mum ask me not to anyhow take this products And I believe more in natural and TCM rather than health products. TCM have thousands of yrs of history leh. How can the health product win them..

jascmy> i think u better dun take any health pdts nw lah .. wan take after birth (n prob after breast feeding) ... better to be safe than sorry

morning~ tgif~

mvh

have u consider of getting a maid? or nanny? i tink being a SAMH is an expensive job.. if dont work, the hb will be the sole bread winner, he definately will be stressed up. morever i prefer spend on my $$ than asking him for $$

as for ur gal to PG, i tink u shld just go ahead to try for awhile..since she already can take it for those once a week.. the earlier she go PG the better i feel. she can learn to mix around..

jascmy> yah guess chinese herbs are still much safer lah .. but i nv take oso .. haha prob oni those black chicken soup .. n duno wat "六味" soup my mum made (saying dats its good for bb's skin .. haha)

sahaMum, why not you try Irene Chua from KKH. Heard she is quite good. Friendly and stitching good.

mirai, I also only take bird nest and chicken soup. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alibaba, my hubby dun wanna maid.. he dun feel comfortable staying wif strangers.. me too also la.. have to keep an eye on her constantly.

i also think of bringing her to PG soon.. maybe after she finishes her medicine.. but my colleague also say my gal might catch virus easily n might pass to baby?

ducklingxeshop,

nothing lah juz my colleague posted this so wondering wad's that

white lady,

ya...the online course is for MOM...they wana make sure that we noe the rights of the maid n wad's against law to do etc....very easy to pass 1 not to worry

ahNah,

not sure when's the durian season but i feel take during 2nd trimester better....if u feel bb too small lah....once bb rch the weight then dun eat liao coz later bb will put on more weight

sahamum,

i dun think u'll b comfy w woody unless u r ok w his pattern....he's someone of few words n seeing him it's less then 10mins each time

since i've confirmed the maid liao i've been dreaming of the whole issue lor....for 2 nites

yest dreamt she fly us kite last min....hahaha think i really to tense up over the whole issue

mvh

i also not comfortable at 1st. but no choice. mil no work oso dont want help take care. she said she prefer to go work. in the end.. after so long only recently den start work.. probably she foresee my #2 arriving soon...

suika

getting a good maid really depend on ur luck! dont tink too much la.. come liao den say lor.. i changed one maid before.. know all the hassle...

suika,

Good method, tomor i ask gynae and see how. If bb underweight and mama sugar level ok, den can try durian. If sugar high or bb weight ok, den no D24 XO durian.

As for the maid, some time when she appear in front you, she doesn't look like what you see in the photo... so wat u going to do ?

Re : maid

As per ahNah mention , yes , sometime they dont look the same in photo , photo they smaile , maybe come here , they die also no smile ... so my mum was thinking of getting transfer maid , so u can interview her lor ... i m still considering

ahnah

my current one lor. pic & real person got differences.. pic look fairer & younger.. suspect it was her 10yrs ago pic..Real person look more tann & also older. we asked her & she revealed that she actually 42yo whereas the portfolio stated 33yo only!! anyway still look presentable.. most importantly mus "kan de shun yan" , my previous maid got a nick call charcoal face... everyone tot she is not happy or wat... & know wat my #1 baby time really dont look so happy... not so smiley.. now he with my current maid, he look so smiley.. & happy..

though my current maid is quite old. my priority is to take care of my boy, & my boy is ok with her. so i am ok even though sometimes she is abit slow on housechores.cant expect too much.. & hope she can cope when #2 arrive.

at the end, getting a maid is all by luck. I had interview quite a few maid hirer. Out of 50, 1 is good. So if you get a good one, you are damn lucky.

ahNah,

if gynea says everything ok n she no craving for that then no nid purposely eat durians lah

re: maid

the 1 i'm taking oso looks very different from the bio data pic....the photo looks friendlier lah but i guessed no choice if look diff lah....still her wor....once u've chosen u can video conf w her n u can see how she looks like liao mah

alibaba,

i noe worry too much no used but duno y it keeps bothering me ley

i chose 1 maid that smiles a little...i worried later she black face my boy oso like her :p

Re: maid ,

heard liao also sian hor , seem like all maid bad one , hai ... and is it a MUST that they need to have Hp ? cos i wont want her to have Hp lor !

white lady,

mi not letting mine take hp....i told her if u nid to call hm tell mi i'll arrange for it if nec

if not she'll b at hm...i've got hse phone n go out will b w us so there's no nid for that

suika

all the while she want to eat durian one.. but i control her. B4 she preg, we can drive around and source for durian to eat.

White lady

Dun give handphone, house phone is enough

ya lor , i also dont intend for her to take hp , actually the maid come my house only do house chores , i dont need her to look after kids or cook one , cos we always eat out , so is very simple task and my house small small only ...

ahNah,

dun forbid her lah...juz let her eat abit bit lor....that's wad i do if there's anything i wana eat

white lady,

oni do hsework? like that u might s well get those part time maid instead

white lady

i agreed with Suika, get a part time maid better for ur case leh.. also cheaper & no need buy extra meal & no "politics"

my maid loan just cleared last mth. this mth onwards she will have off day & she now asking her HP back... i also agreed to return her already. if she go off day & no hp, also quite difficult.

mandyn

it's ok to take chicken essence.

ahNah,

abit ok lah....u must tell her later bb too big she'll have a hard time in delivery....guessed she thinks abt that will b scared herself lah

heehee....settled my maid problems liao....i'll not take her so fast....wait 1 more week later when i back from Genting trip

sahamum,

i agree with suika, u must be comfortable with woody cos his style may not appeal to everyone.

on average, i believe each visit last less than 5mins actually.

10mins sounds a bit generous. :p that said, if u have queries or doubts, he will still answer them patiently.

the first consultation is $100+, cant recall the exact figure becos we signed up the prenatal package upon very 1st visit.

but i rem his consultation is $60 & scan also $60 so if incl meds, its at least more than $120.

i read that his stitching is fine & gd, also one reason why i signed up with him.

some moms after delivery, can walk abt by themselves the following day w/o the need for painkillers. but of course, this depends on individuals.

suika,

I told her already, during the Baby fair those speaker also mentoned it, that why she didn't eat durian in the early stage.

Enjoy your Genting Trip. Do take a walk to the Genting Jackpot and try the HOT SPOT ... (i won some $ from there)

suika,

dun get too stressed up over the maid thingy.

we (technically its my hb's lah) had 2 maids, the previous one fr philipines & the current one fr indonesia.

the philipino maid was gd, she was with us for 2yrs but becos she missed her 3 children back home terribly so she did not want to extend her contract.

we sent her off at the airport & she was in tears when its time to leave.

the current one with us since last aug, so far so gd. she told me back at her hometown, she took care of kids & had 10yrs of experiences.

in fact, one of the kids, she took care of since infant until 8yrs old. (she told me all these before i was even preggie)

its her 1st time as a maid in sg so she's trying to get used to it. but she's nice & does the housework well.

she knew a bb is coming along pretty soon & she was telling me she loves to take care of the bb for me but then she wont have time to cook etc.

i told my hb abt this but he think its ridiculous becos other maids also took care of cooking, houseworks + kids all together.

my mil suggest that since she needs to take care of bb then must give her extra pay but hb thinks its not necessary.

we are not getting any CL becos hb thinks no need since alr got maid but i also worried that maid cannot handle everything by herself.

its not possible for mil to help out as well becos she's suffering fr cancer. in fact, the maid was first employed to relieve my mil of all the housework so she can rest.

me also headache but try not to think too much for now. will see how it goes when the time comes.

Angel

just a question for u,when u employ this maid wat's ur priority? housechores or bb? since she said she cant cook if she taking care of ur bb, While u're on maternity leave or confinement. u can jagar bb & she cook mah.. & also u can monitor how's her working process... & access if she can cope anot.. it is best to have routine for ur bb.. when bb is napping, ur maid can start doing the housechores or prepare the stuff for lunch or dinner.. all these can be adjusted slowly..

alibaba,

hmmm, this maid was employed way before i was even preggie lah. the main objective is to relieve my mil of all housework.

then bb comes along so a bit complicated now.

during the confinement etc, sure i can help to jagar, i'm not so worried abt this period. i'm more concerned when i go back to work so what happens then?

also this maid, although she's nice but she's also quite emo. sometimes, she hides in the kitchen to cry & refuses to tell us what's wrong.

then subsequently she told me she wanted to go home becos she felt a bit cheated coming to sg to work as her agent promised her she'll earn alot more than in indo but she said the difference not that great. cos she'll only get her full pay in july i think so in the meantime, she's only getting $10/mth.

anyway, both my hb & i felt that she prob wont stay for long & will not be extending her contract when it ends.

Angel,

i say 10mins is not to frighten her off mah....hahaha

ahNah,

wad's the HOT SPOT???

Angel,

if she's not bad then u dun hv to worry liao mah.... u can help out when it's time to cook, she can continue to do the washing etc u juz dun touch water can liao....pay her extra for BB? no nid lah...it's part of her duties ley

angel

seems like she is still new.. honestly speaking whether can cope anot, only when ur bb arrive den will know.. sound like she is not so keen to stay on. probably because she missed home badly. my ex maid also like tat . occasionally i can see her weeping in kitchen..

during ur maternity leave u must monitor how she work then u will have to heart to go back to workforce later. ur mil stay at home right? at least someone is at home to keep a look out for u.