(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

ahNah,

i mean if ur plc n ur parent's...coz NB's skin very soft...bb might cry nonstop if poo...provided u driving alone no choice lah if not best to change....reduces the chances of nappy rash

mummytigger,

u can join us at http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/group.php?gid=269861056328

suika...oic

my sengkang, parent at hougang, travel need around 15mins due to traffic light.

Yes, looks like i drive alone. cause wife got personal driver to pick her from home to office.

mummytiger, There is a baby fair by motherhood in june every year.. you might wanna go if you still have the energy to squeeze into the crowd..

dreamz,

I m using a peg perego now; which was given to us 2nd-hand by hubby's fren. It is very good; can recline but not 100%. The best thing it; it is super sturdy, I will describe it as the 4WD of prams [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But hor... warn you first, very heavy... You need 2 hands to unfold the pram. So not easy to handle on ur own when you are alone with a baby.

suika : just thinking only lah ... hahaa .. in case shop n shop until forgotten where we left it in the shopping center.

I m lookg for a lightweight stroller for No.2.

Mummies do you have any recommendations for something less pricey? I quite like Combi.

thx suika [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee

MVH>> thx thx.. jotted in my calendar le. i realise i gt poor memory lately. does it applies to u gurls too? i will die die drag my hb go w me.

mummytigger,

it's like that 1....now i keep reminding my friends to remind mi stuffs....hahaha

it's like now i remember now i don't :p

suika : wait later I either forget my wife or forget the baby when shop in Sim Lim Sq.

hahaaaaaaaa

btw .. wat is the diff between pram and baby stroller ?

suika:: some says it get worst after giving birth. jia lat.

ahnah:: hw dare u 4get ur wife and kid!! hee..

im looking for better stretch marks cream. any reco? do u gurls start to hv SM already?

ahNah,

aiyo.....u so engrossed in there 1 meh? like that better discuss w ur wife if go shopping 1 person incharge of bb...hahaha coz i think shopping malls quite noisy, those things u can hear meh? :p

pram n stroller? mi oso not too sure but i think pram is those that can incline fully 1 ba n stroller is those seated up type? paisey...my wild guess oni

babytigger

I mean either I remember the mother .. or i forget the kids or the other way round ... or if I remember both, but den for sure forget the stroller or baby bag or umbrella.

Sure one of them will miss out.

What is SM ?

suika :

just in case engross with new electronic item over there mah .. e.g. XBOX new series that doesn't need controller. or LED TV with special glass .

ahnah,

its like u getting preggy. we gurls tends to 4get tings easily after birth. hee but u v active here. if my hb active here, i will b v happy.

SM - Stretch Mark.. lazy to type all out =P

mummytigger,

if too bad then hv to see doc....heard that means our blood is short of something....can't rem what...i think like iron

then hv to consult doc n get med

btw,

i've palmers samples....who wants? got 2 sets....got it during the expo fair

babytigger

my wife is not a forum lady, she dun surf the net as wat I do. Since I cannot give birth, then the more I shld do other things else. I think her preggie also affect me, I tends to eat more, sleep early, easy to forget things and very emo sometime in office.

SM .. my wife had .. she is using a cream that we got from freebie bag

Sorry to interrupt. I’m letting go of an almost brand new (gently used for 2 weeks) set of Hygeia Enjoye (Electric Dual) Breastpump, warranty till 7 Feb 2013 (3 years from Mumsfairy) at $480, usual retail price is $599. Please PM me or email me at [email protected] if you’re keen. Thanks!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3846966.jpg]

wow, so fast talking about packing hospital bags already? i feel so unprepared, so far only got a couple of things for bb.

mummytigger, i using clarins stretchmark cream, so far no stretchmarks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huffpuff : how much is clarins stretchmark cream ah? I use mothercare one but no use leh. But mothercare stretchmark cream only $19.

i saw the mothercare SM cream.. wanna buy but shop for other things i totally 4got abt it. xuanx, no use meh? any1 heard abt the brand ROC?

mommyxuanx, i bot the cream at the clarins counter for $80 but i read that some places sell cheaper. forgot where liao. i only put on a little bit of cream after showering, so seems quite effective ba.

mummytigger : i used for both my pregnancy no use at all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

huffpuff : oh. i heard alot of ppl say clarin stretchmark is gd and effective tot of trying.

cheekrene : thanks for sharing!! but $56 also abit ex for me. does it works for u too?

xpink_xuanx:

this is the cheapest i can get for this price. this brand is very good. i tried using other brands and it gave me lots of itchy rashes. after i switch to clarin, so far my tummy looks good to me...

sunflower,

some can use but for mi i can't last time tried then kana rash

xpink,

clarins not bad...think those who used it all saying good juz price abit steep lor....i bought the other 1 which helps in reducing water retention

ahnah> a pram is one with adjustable positions while a stroller has oni 1 position ... hope this ans yr question =)

cheekrene> clarins SM cream good? wats the full name for it? or they oni have dat 1 type? did u check if its safe for preggie woman?

mirai,

there are 2 types of stretchmark cream for clarins:

1) Clarins Stretch Mark Control

http://www.beautynscent.com.sg/products.php?product=Clarins-Stretch-Mark-Control

2) Clarins Body Treatment Oil-Tonic

http://www.beautynscent.com.sg/products.php?product=Clarins-Body-Treatment-Oil%252dTonic

I heard most of the ladies use oil-tonic but i prefer cream as i dont like the oily feeling.

you can take a look at the website. this is the cheapest i can find, recommended by other MTBs in other threads.

hi mrng all :)

is this the SM cream frm clarins u all referring - Clarins Body Treatment Oil-Tonic??

Who wanna buy online? its $56.. maybe we can buy bulk? will it b cheaper? hee I don mind try.

ahnah> no prob =) cuz i oso got mixed up n i managed to clear my doubts with the SA when i bought the pram ...

cheekrene> thanx for the link .. shall go take a look later ... i think i nid to buy 1 soon .. cuz my colleagues kip bugging me to get it .. say by then the stretchmarks appears .. its gonna be too late for the cream le .. haha

hello mummies

i just went DS yday.... long long wait... cos cant make it last friday hence walk in yday... saw quite alot of mummies from Dr ang went DS on the same day.. during the DS , bb in good position.. ev measurement can be done & i tink i'm out within 30mins. confirmed a BIRD - Boy liao..

cheekrene

thks! i actually got the tonic oil from the webbie u recommend.. but the delivery charge if not wrong 4 or 7 bucks right.. so on top of $56 + $7 = $63 still cheaper though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all,

Re: Clarins Tonic Oil

I'm using it right now. Finishing 2nd bottle liao. The cheapest I found is at People's Park complex, a toiletries shop called OCEAN. Selling for only $52.

i was thinking whether i should get the clarin cream or not.. coz my #1 i dun have MS..

and i also realized that the products sold at a much cheaper rate.. i juz bought first teeth toothpaste from guardian last nite at $13.90, but the link is selling at $10 only.. sigh.. I bought 2 last nite already..

anyway, thanks cheekrene for the link! I have bookmarked it already!

alibaba,

i remember the delivery charge was $4. it's quite cheaper as they send the delivery man to hand-carry to me. i bought 2 bottles so as to save the hassle to order again.

mirai & MVH,

you are most welcome.

So far, i didn't use much as my tummy still look small to me. I think when it grow bigger, i might use more. i heard the estimate bottles we will be using during pregnancy may be 2 or 3. can't see any stretchmarks yet except the pignmentation mark near my belly button.

THEY say, (donno who lah) must use stretch mark cream as soon as you know you are pregnant. Day n night. I was so scared that I use it faithfully.

Then, some websites say it genetic, if you have it you have it, no matter what you use. If you are the blessed ones, then can be bo chap!

Don't know how true.

wow wl, u v hardworking.. gd gd! i heard b4.. but i don apply everyday when I know im pregnant. and nw i oni apply at nite cos find it rather oily.

wl,

you are really hardworking. i only applied every 2 nights because i was either forgetful or lazy. haha.

i also agreed with you. i heard it depend on genetic.

hmmz after looking thru both pdts for the stretchmarks .. i wun actually recommend the tonic oil cuz thou its stated dat it "Helps prevent stretch marks during pregnancy" .. I've read dat rosemary, geranium essential oils shd be avoided during pregnancy

Information on the Essential oils

http://www.mountainroseherbs.com/learn/eo/rosemary.html

http://www.mountainroseherbs.com/learn/eo/geranium.html

This is by all means my own personal opinion .. so hope those who r using it currently using it dun get offended ah ..