(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

purelyz, I transfered the money for the dinner to you yesterday evening. Please check. Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SunFlower, where to get those milkbags? Which sprees?

Jascmy, the fresh breastmilk has no smell and tasteless.. mine has no fishy smell at all leh..

Angel, you should feel that your breast gets "harder" than usual.. coz got milk inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wl, I have grown from A to C+ during my #1.. after i stopped breastfeeding slowly, it returns to A.. ;(

My SIL still getting lots of item from spree, some time is diapers, baby wet tissue, milk powder, coach bag and etc.

She shld be some where in this forum as well.

Hi dreamz, I am interested to get the Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags (50 bags), can you help me to order as well?

I was using Avent VIA Storage Cups for my #1 & i bought up to 3 boxes (30 cups)... but I found it really take out all my freezer space & this time I wan to use the storage bag instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all,

I love I love I love kate spade diaper bags! If only someone is going to US soon...

Re: breastmilk bags,

I'm first-timer in such things... is it advisable to buy the bags and pump before delivery? Cos not sure if I can produce or not.

MVH> yup the price is in USD. I also not sure how many bags to get. but for free domestic shipping need to purchase at least USD$49, so i think will need to purchase minimum 5 packs of the 50pcs.

eeyore,

OMG! U did research on this? LOL! Hey just to add to your stats I am between a A and B cup before preggie.

My BM used to taste very sweet, maybe that is why DS likes to drink?!?

Bras

If possible dun wear underwired bras when you are nursing; it hinders the milk supply. This was taught by my lactation consultant.

DS

Went for mine yesterday, baby is growing well; gynae said no cause for concern which is a relief fot us. BTW it is confirmed a girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi dreamz,

Yes, I would like to buy 1 pack first... pls pm me ur bank account number & let me know the total amount in S$ that I need to pay u so that I can transfer u together. Many thanks ya!!

BTW, wanna to check with u gals if anyone know the procedure if need to update baby passport photo?

My girl's passport photo was taken since she was 1 mth old & now she is turning 2 1/2 yo & her photo is totally look difference from new born. May I know should I change the passport photo for her? If so, anyone could advise what is the procedure like? Many thanks in advance!

ducklingeshop>will inform you the amount once the shipping charges are confirm.

Tml my turn to go DS, hopefully everything will go smoothly.

dreymin, not really research la but collected some data points...

re: underwired

no choice if your breast has increase in size and u don't have a good support bra, your breast will sag easily and pregnancy contribute a hugh portion of it... so must take care and my breast is consider big so really must have good support bra...

yeah, my DS is 2morrow, hopefully everything's okie...

duckling,

my gal took her photo when she was 6 mo but now she's gg 4 yo, I never even bother to change the photo, anyway the passport is only for 5 yrs, if changing required $$ then might as well forget abt it...

the remaining days of the passport will b carried over to the new passport so no lugi...dun worry

but if they no request to change passport then no need to waste $ lah

wat if at custom they say dun look like, will they let you go through?

for bb the looks still not so stringent, unless it's adults, then they'll comment... I kenna commented before but they also never ask u to change passport, only says it looks abit different...

Thanks dreamz! ok, will pay u as soon as total amount is confirm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suika, I posted the baby passport photo question in this forum & got the answer that photo cant be update anymore too. But the remaining valid date from current passport will be forfeited le... so unfair to pay S$70 for a new passport just for photo updating ya... Think I will still use it till any custom stop & official said can not use :p

suika,

i hv bought my boy to and fro malaysia a few times and even bintan once even though the pic has changed a fair bit since he was a baby; the customs didnt question me so far [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rainy day... 1.5hr more to knock off!

Enjoy ur weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

duckling,

no no...the remaining days or mths will be carried forward to ur new passport....so if ur old 1 still left 2mths till expired, ur new passport will b 5yrs n 2mths

but there's no rules saying bb photo n toddler etc pic not match must change mah....not like us

i juz did mine last wk oni

purelyz

done the transfer to u as well yesterday.

dreamz..

i wan e storage bags...i remembered that there was some diff on prices of lansinoh milk bags due to some reasons..u know anything abt this huh?

tink some are more ex at abt 16plus...if u know let me know..mayb i remembered wrongly..i want 2 packs

hi Aug MTBs,

sorry to interrupt. I am from the Jun 10 MTB thread.

JTS a mummy clara (nick: pineappletart) in another motherhood forum is organising a bazaar at her home in yishun next sunday. details as follows. there will be both brand new and pre-loved maternity, post-partum and baby items on sale by other moms. she's not accepting any more sellers cos all spaces are fully taken up. but buyers are more than welcome. spread the word around! =)

18th April 2010 (Sunday)

2pm-6pm

Blk 281 Yishun St 22 #01-370

i was oversea over the past 1 wk and wasnt following the thread...

previously, there was a registration for the anmum seminar..

may i know are we successfully registered?

Hi mommies, am from march mtb, i have balance Kotex Adhesive Maternity pads 2 packets for sale. Retail at $6 a pack, letting go at $3, unopend. Self collect at Bukit Batok.

nekowong> not too sure abt that, but currently so far those i saw is around this pricing. ok will reserve 2 box for you.

can help update. mine is a boy. DS went smoothly. baby was cooperative.

My bb gender is a Girl.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone start buy BB stuff??? any recommention on stroller? any warehouse which i can see all brands and cheaper??

Morning, my DS will be tomorrow morning. Very excited! Hope bb corporate and to see the gender. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies,

DS was very smooth... bb very co-operative, only my elder one not guai, keep standing in the way of gynae...

i ask gynae to confirm the gender and he says 99%...

yest i went john little expo sale, bought 3 packs of breast pads for $10/-, is it cheap huh??

Meijuan,

I bought few new rompers of 6mo... unless u have passed down otherwise, u can sloy buy some, don't buy too many new clothes also as bb outgrow quite fast...

u can start looking for prams also, but dont need to rush as i believed u won't be bringing her out so often in the early stage... even if u do, u can use a sling to carry her, so u should buy a sling...

brands for prams, it depends on your personal likes, we've discuss before that few things to look out,

- can recline almost flat

- with full canopy

- 5 point harness

- Flat fold & self stand

- Swivel wheels

- Big shopping basket

- Removable front bar

- Reversible handle (depends on individual)

- light weight

gd morning all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

V long nebe login. Im having a bb girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I've start buying bb girl clothes.. hee.. cannot resist =X

Dreamz >> Im interested to buy Storage bags. Do u still take the order for the Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags (50 bags)? Hw muz will tat be?

Meijuan >> i tink the most popular stroller is combi. I'm tinking getting that too, but alot frens told me buy after ur 1st month. ur frens might give u vouchers, u can make use of the vouchers to buy if not 1 giving stroller as a gift.

Jascmy >> have fun doing DS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi I'm May MTB.

I have 2 packets of extra Organic Raspberry Leaf Tea (Unopened) to sell (

I most probably going for C-section so no need to drink so much).

Price that I've bought was 25.30 per 100g packet (refer to below rakuten picture), but I selling at 22.50 per packet + registered mail postage.

http://item.rakuten.co.jp/e-picot/c/0000000136

If you don't know what is Raspberry Leaf Tea, you can check from below web-site.

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/labourandbirth/planningyourbabysbirth/raspberryteaeaselabourexpert/

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/rasptea.html

http://www.dumex.com.sg/pregnancy/labour_and_birth/article/how_can_i_help_bring_on_labour

If you're interested, please e-mail me at :[email protected]. Thank you.

dreamz, i want 2 boxes too! thanks!

nekowong, i usually bought lansinoh milkbag at mothercare which is selling at $18 for 25bags.. Which is quite ex..

ahNah, u so early kancheong what to bring to hospital ah? still got 4 months to go leh.. lol... anyway, if u go to hospital tour, you will get several brochures and i remember clearly one of it is abt things to bring to hospital.. basically your wife's necessities (2-3 sets of clothes (button front-for easy breastfeeding) juz in case kanna stained, sanity and breast pads, if wanna bathe then bring toiletries) and baby's clothes (mitten, booties, receiving blanket, clothes, hat? for the day of discharge) and camera!