(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Suika , I also don't know what the ds report put , cos that time I ds the sonography also keep saying can't see cos leg cross , but my bb got open leg then sonographer say u see got 3 lines n flat so girl, then I ask confirm then she say erm erm , she reply , I can only show u 3 line n flat lor .... That's what she say only . Make me blur also

white_lady, I thou 3 lines means confirm gal? The sonographer showed me the 3 lines and said gal, also stated on the DS report based on the 3 lines.

duckling,

ya me too..can feel baby dancing inside, like whole stomach feeling big movements extensively..its different feeling as the kicks..

ednique,

yes, i did get to actually feel bb's kicks thru my palm, a few times (hope its not my mind playing tricks though). lol.

all these were during late nights though, when i'm lying still in bed. can feel both the motion & my hand 'jerked' abit lor. haha

whitelady,

my gynae also only tell me its 90% girl (3 times) but during the DS, the sonographer cfm its a girl & this was also indicated on the DS report & scan pics.

i think shd not be wrong lah. after all, 90% is alr very high probability + during ur DS, ur sonographer did show u the 3 lines so that shd cfm with what ur gynae said earlier lor.

MVH> me me.

haiz on MC today and tml. having gastric cramps near the ribs area. whole night yesterday, stand,sit sleep also cannot. went to 24hrs clinic but medicine no effect.

in the end in the morning puke out the fruits i eat yesterday evening. so went office to handover all my stuff cos got 2 events which i in-charge happening today then ensure rehearsal ok then come back home.

my god the pain was super terrible. hopefully it will not affect the baby.

Hi Sunflower and MVH,

Pic of actual bb cot is attached but the bedding that comes with mine is in green colour instead of the beige colour shown in the pic..hope it helps. Actually my neighbour also told me that a cot is a waste of money, they sleep with the bb.. i dont think i can do that, probably too worried to sleep...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3823090.jpg]

MVH,

What did you ask the confinement nanny? What did you guys talk about? I was tongue-tied when i called her..

I think it is time i call her again. really worried.

yup i don't know how will the cl react when i tell her i intend to use washable nappies ...gee ..it is hardwork but it is better for the environment. Less landfill contribution.

scooby,

haha, cot is waste money if u sleep with your bb on your masterbed, me too, my girl sleeps in bet me and hb every night on our king size bed...

but if u fully utilise your cot, as in make your bb sleep in the cot from young, i believe it wont be a waste of money liao...

for #1, i only train for a while, the bb cot is only beside my bed but she evry night woke up and walked over and sleep in bet us. so in actual fact, she only fully utilise the cot for few months when i pull up the grills...

for #2 i'll insist he'll sleep in the cot, otherwise, my bed cant squeeze 4 person liao...

morning ladies!!

thanks scooby for helping to vote.

if u intend to let bb slp w u on ur bed then no point getting cot coz for me since day1 of returning hm my boy is already sleeping in his own room in the playpen (now cot)....coz if they used to sleeping w u in ur bed, it'll be hard to put them in cots later on....so if u wan better start early

actually it is true that it is a waste of money to buy cot. for me, i bought playpen instead. it's cheap. in future when i am busy, i can dump my baby inside without any worry even if my baby hit the head on the playpen because it is not very hard. not like cot, i heard lots of stories about my colleagues saying their babies always kena bump...

I got playpen too. My bb can't sleep with us on our king size bed cos both hubby and me are big size and box each other many times liao. Can't imaging is bb in between us. Morning he/she will wake up with panda eyes not because nvr sleep well but bcos hubby and me give him/her a box. Hahaaa....

7 days more to my DS. So excited! Will get to know bb's gender on that day. Yeah!

jascmy,

u where got big size lah....my hb oso everytime box me but if bb slps in between we both tends to b extra careful....so ends up we no slp well lor

For me #1 I bought a cot but my mum take care n she prefer to let him sleep in bed, end up I sold the cot away. My #1 sleep in sarong n bed when young so I think waste money . Then for #2, my hb n I will be taking care and I dong want bb to sleep in our bed cos I can't sleep soundly then, will scare we box bb. Like that very stress. So I tinking get play pen. But after much read up seem like cot is better cos play pen dusty then hard to clean n pple comment that the base too soft not good for bb back ? So mostly we will be getting a new cot...

suika, maybe is the way we sleep lah. We are still use the the way we sleep alone. So movements very big when sleeping. hehee...

Another reason for not letting bb sleep with us is that it will be easier for confinement lady to take care at nite. I will let my bb sleep in his own room and confinement lady will sleep in the same room to take care.

Pay her so much, mus make full use of her.

dreamz, so poor thing.. ur condition sounds more serious than mine. though I have the cramps every day.. but still can endure.. juz feel a bit pain.. my gynae said can give me some gastric medicine if this still persists.. but my next appt is end of the month.. so see how .. anyway, he said will not affect the baby leh.. coz the baby is below the stomach area.

scooby, thanks for the cot contact.. just wondering how long can baby sleep in the cot.. till 1-2 yrs? if only for the 1st yr, then a bit waste $$.

scooby, we chat abt my 1st confinement..

1. the style that i prefer la.. e.g. bb sleep wif CL and she handles all the cryings except feeding times..

2. cooks what kinda food, i dont like pig/chicken organs, so i told her.. then she ask me prefer to eat what other stuff..

3. what kinda of light household chores she will do for me.. things to buy, e.g. the pot to cook tonic soups, some tonic (yao chai) to buy before hand..,

4. who will go n do marketing every 2-3 days,

5. breastfeeding or formula coz she said breastfeeding mums cant eat too much bu (tonics) stuff, scare baby will get jaundice easily.. so need to cook diff food la..

6. afternoon she needs to rest so who will take care for that few hours if possible..

7. hubby coming back to eat dinner? if so have to cook more and separate food from mum.

8. time she come to my place, mode of contact, when to call her when delivery...

9. who will take care of my #1, food, sleep how?.. scare extra work to do la..

10. washing of clothes.. she said she will handwash.. but i forgot i m going to use cloth nappy.. lol.. nvm .. worse come to worse, use washing machine lor..

hope i remember all the things we chatted... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning!

hmm instead of cot, how about a mattress on the floor? we had a hand-me-down cot but are not going to set it up this time round since it was just taking up space. end up we gave it away to my friend. my son has been sleeping on his floor mattress ever since

scooby,

ya i also heard the baby cot always under-utilised.. anyway mine is hand-down, and can slp till toddler..so i just see how.

for the CL, i told her all my conditions..cook for me and hb, and hb food may not be the same as mine..she can eat the same food as my hb..hb and her will do marketing..take care of baby at nite..handwash baby clothes. i also forgot about the cloth nappy..doing housework like sweeping and mopping. she is ok for all leh becos she says if i dont have a maid, she will try to help as much as possible.

MVH,

If u buy the cot that can convert into bed, then it can sleeps up to 6 yo leh... so fully utilise not waste...

my #1 is gal so i bought white color then the bumpers, bed setting, i bought pink... it's very nice when u decorate it...

hmm.. i also struggling lrh. i have a hand down play pen... i was thinking shld i get a cot instead?

my colleague told me playpen is very low.. blah blah...

Anyone heard of steam mop?? Any comments?? I'm thinking of using mu vouchers to exchanged for one at Homefix. But nvr heard ppl use leh. Is it good. It seems good from the wordings on the packaging loh.

I bot a cot for my #1, but she rarely sleeps in it.. depend on the sarong for her 1st 8 mths. now she wean herself off sarong n is sleepin in the cot instead. Cot is dangerous at this stage when she's learnin to walk n climb! Only safe when she's concussed!

I also got a playpen, its a gift fr colleagues. A playpen is great to jus place her inside while u r bz with things. She can roll n climb n cruise wout needing to keep close watch on her.

ya, i also heard playpen is good when they start to crawl..can just throw them inside and bz with things..

fifi,

true, my gal is a very good climber... when she was learning how to climb, i got scared and stop using it...

there's alot of pros and cons, it really depends on your own usage...

now i converted my cot into a bed so that my 3 yr & 8 mo gal can use and she can even climb up and down on her own...

eeyore,

u mean not getting CL? who's taking care of ur elder kids

i'm not getting CL oso as my godmum will b helping me with the cooking n at nite i take care of bb myself...will leave all the pumps n bottles for her to wash in the morning instead.....i did that for my boy

eeyore,

since u getting CL then let CL take care of bb at nite lah....they're paid to do the nite shift....u get enuff rest so u can continue the 'battle' after she leaves mah

hi ladies!

Purelyz, pity about the talk but thanks for trying to arrange [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

White lady, maybe u can ask ur gynae to confirm the gender again during ur next checkup? i oso a bit skeptical of my sonographer, altho my DS report stated a girl, she didn't even show me any 3 lines, only told me nothing at the butt! sien, she was like in a hurry thruout the whole scan and i think she couldn't be bothered. think i'll ask my gynae at my next scan.

Jascmy, can u share what the steam mop does? does it make mopping easier, i always end up with a very wet floor after mopping. haiz.

re sleeping arrangements, anyone letting their bb sleep alone in their own room? my room is tiny and i am wondering what to do about bb sleeping arrangements after my confinment. will worry if she's not sleeping with us.

huffpuff,

my #1 is sleeping on his own since day 1 home but u have to bare in mind that when ur bb cries u'll hv to rush over lor

I didn't buy the baby cot for my #1 but I bought the playpen instead. personally I think playpen is good enough for baby... I also have concern that it is too soft so I put 2 layers mattress on it... so far so good... My girl used it till 1 yo & I have shifted her to the single bed (joined together with my queen size bed)...

eeyore, Ya, i also advise u let CL to take care of bb at night... then u can have more rest. After 1st mth... we will have plenty of time to take care bb by our own n I believe everyone will feel 'sleep not enuf'... ha!

Jascmy, I never heard of steam mop b4, but if u have the vochure to exchange in homefix, i highly recommended u to buy the Spin & Go Mop... it is a really useful cleaning tool... I got 1 & i really like it very much, u can see below yuotube link for demo:-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZXceCNhRlzA

Halo everyone,

Hope everyone is feeling well today. The weather is a killer! So hot outside!

The doctor who did my DS is Dr TC Tan in WC Cheng clinic. He's like so expert. Both the NT scan and DS were done very quickly. He did show me the 3 lines and announced that mine is a girl.

By the way, is our lunch date on 10th April confirmed?

duckling,

haha my mum bought this for me and i feel that it's too dry... anyway still use it cos now hb doing the vacuum and mopping.

jascmy, thanks for the link. it does sound good, but some look quite bulky and hard to mop under table, couch, etc...i'll check it out if i pass by homefix.

suika, i c. thanks. i suppose u use a bb monitor to check on crying?

is there a lunch gathering on 10 April?

afternoon ladies, our baby is kicking hard when we are at Genting Casino .. but when come back .. he tends to be quite quiet already .. lately only kick a few times a day.... wonder why.

huffpuff,

heehee nope....i'm a light sleeper n since then my hb oso became light sleeper too

we left my room door open so when he cries we can hear

ahNah,

he's excited over it? heehee i'm gg genting end of the mth too....hows the weather there har? i've got to bring lots of stuffs there sia

suika,

Maybe he excited 'cause whenever my wife stand opp of that particular 3 card's Banker, he will lose out to most of the player. (of course my friend win)

Weather over there is very cold, wind is very big, so bring extra clothes. Food is very expensive nowadays. So dun bother to go KFC / McD .. cause eat already .. you may want puke because of the food standard.

Try MarryBrown .. not bad. I got post some pic on my facebook.